4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

-= Naza-Kia Forte =- <Club> V3, Leaves You Speechless

phelix
post Jan 26 2010, 07:41 PM

Nexusan
924 posts

QUOTE(jimmy.soo @ Jan 26 2010, 07:39 PM)
grrrrrrrrrrr.... u saw him just now at showroom? that bugger didnt even call me yesterday
huh there is car? waiting for collection? hmmmmm.....
there's 3 fortes there...
1 is SX 1 is EX..
another 1 with plate no... maybe urs???
but there's sticker saying test drive unit.. muahahaha
phelix
post Jan 27 2010, 12:44 AM

Nexusan
924 posts

QUOTE(epo @ Jan 26 2010, 08:59 PM)
can we reset it on our own?
phelix... they show u how to reset?
they use a device to connect to the car under the steering wheel.. which have the access to the ECU.
i've seen my friend done it before (kia authorize dealer SC).
when u connect that device it will show u all the info about ur car.

QUOTE(twtang @ Jan 26 2010, 10:19 PM)
Common word: Ministry of finance, 29th
that's the day to start allocation for customers, and 1 weeks to do documents?
phelix
post Jan 27 2010, 11:00 AM

Nexusan
924 posts

QUOTE(kiaforteclub @ Jan 27 2010, 08:32 AM)
this is true its better than lancer cause using geared auto and not CVT type.
i could spin the wheel on 1st gear! not bad for an auto... engine sound very nice also more macho than our 1.6L

Added on January 27, 2010, 8:37 amUpdated List Wheel Emblem Sticker

1. kinraratkk2(KL-S1)
2. mc_groven (KL-S1)
3. spectra+FORTE (KL-B1)
4. fromhell13 (KL-B1)
5. wsd3m0n (KL-B1)
6. jimmy.soo (KL-B1)
7. gundala007 (KL-S1)
8. ivancychong (KL-S1)
9. bomberman (KL-B1)
10. xIceLemonTeax(KL-B1)
11. zubinkhan (KL-S1)
12. young82 (KL-B1)
13. cylee911 (KL-B1)
14.foorteee( KL-S1 )
15.samforte (KL-B1)
16. iluvena (KIA-S1)
17. Numb3r7MU (KL-B1)
18. coolxcool (KL-S1)
19. shamsul_lp (KL-B1)
guys I'm going to send in stickers order tdy pls finalize and pls dont FFK cause i didnt take money yet from u all out of trust u are man enough to keep your words. else next time TT i know is who your new car will be done in ok! i send our lengchai myforteclub black mafia member to kautim u guys kau kau.... hahahaha
cool2.gif
acting like a mafia.

QUOTE(bbear @ Jan 27 2010, 09:31 AM)
Surprisingly, I haven't got the chance to take the car's pic beside the one while I am doing Tinting. Camera is at home.. have to wait for later to post one.

On second thoughts.. I better keep myself from posting the pictures. Looks like some do not like non Forte owner making fuses about other cars.
QUOTE(bbear @ Jan 27 2010, 09:46 AM)
Perry,

No offense but I really don't like this kind of altitude that chasing, kicking non Fan Club member from contributing / involve in discussion. If you care to read back the history, I have been contributing to Forte all this while and not bashing up this car .. not even once. In fact, these few days, I have been advising 2.0SX buyers to keep waiting. So, since when I am complaining about my new car here in this Forte Threads.

I am fine if someone second this suggestion and i will make myself disappear from this Threads.
aiyo~ bbear... he might not mean it...
u r always welcome here as u did alot of research before booking forte 2.0.. it's just that they can't deliver the car as u expect that's why u put a jump only mah....
i understand ur whole story le... cheers mate!
btw i also interesting to see ur photo.. if u don't want to post.. PM me a link will do~ icon_idea.gif
phelix
post Jan 27 2010, 11:12 AM

Nexusan
924 posts

QUOTE(twtang @ Jan 27 2010, 11:01 AM)
Bro Phelix,

My emblem still with you.

Damn pai seh la, stock at ur house so long. Will pick it up b4 CNY, I am afraid see the emblem without car, the fire  vmad.gif
muahaha..
i sell to other first can ar?
brows.gif whistling.gif
phelix
post Jan 27 2010, 02:54 PM

Nexusan
924 posts

QUOTE(iluvena @ Jan 27 2010, 11:14 AM)
don't act like naza lar (jumping queue). hahahahaa
now i understand why naza do that...
hahaha... jumping queue = get cash faster!

QUOTE(bem69 @ Jan 27 2010, 12:30 PM)
What was he talking about?
"Mervyn Lim
dont know about yours. but in my official receipt it reads...Vehicle Description Naza Forte (CBU) 2.0 SX
21 hours ago"
he is so proud of that~! yay. doh.gif brows.gif

QUOTE(bbear @ Jan 27 2010, 02:36 PM)
I am not coming here to Challenge Forte.. I still love Forte and it will become a black spot in my heart that I am so close to be driving one. Ok, time to be rebellion.. as per request... My replacement car after cancelled the Forte 2.0SX. The pic is taken at the Tint Shop recommended by 4te. Really thanks to him for helping me to link up with the shop to tint the car.

I have nothing to complain about the car besides.. that I love driving it so much that within only 5 days, I have already clocked 630km++  icon_rolleyes.gif

StarGhazzer,

Yup, i did mentioned about 308 Turbo.. but wife got car sick sitting in that car.. so, got the one in the pic instead.
silver? why not go for white bro.. white on 407 looks damn good!

QUOTE(miet @ Jan 27 2010, 02:49 PM)
We sure stay firm and strong without touching more on CKD/CBU issue.
Unfortunately there are newbies or future newcomers here who will have no ideas wat's going on down here &
just raise up the CBU/CKD issue again.
It's just never ending story. sweat.gif
+1
newbie donoh shit about that.. just hear part of the story from friends and end up arguing over FB..
phelix
post Jan 27 2010, 03:46 PM

Nexusan
924 posts

QUOTE(lwkong @ Jan 27 2010, 03:22 PM)
what time? I will help twtang to collect also
lwkong, can help twtang to collect his king long emblem as well??
he's on my first batch but i believe he haven't collect it yet right? hasn't he?
or i will sell it to other buyers.

QUOTE(izputra @ Jan 27 2010, 03:27 PM)
With the current 1.75% interest rate for this car (407), it is quite tempting u know. From my rough calculation, 2.0 Forte will cost me about RM1000 per month, 407 will cost me additional RM300 per month (for premium model). Actually beside 2.0 Forte, 407 also in my list. For me, additional RM300/month for 407 is worth it since it is chock full of equipments i must say...D segment some more  wink.gif
yes, but 407 is close to end of life.. 408 just launched in china.
phelix
post Jan 27 2010, 05:17 PM

Nexusan
924 posts

QUOTE(twtang @ Jan 27 2010, 03:53 PM)
Phelix, can, pass it to Lwkong.

he is my fren. Later u sell my emblem away, then i  cry.gif

no need to cry~ can get it tonight.. (i wish, might be late..)

QUOTE(jerrykhor @ Jan 27 2010, 04:14 PM)
Just placed the booking for 1.6SX. (white/Titanium Silver)  smile.gif  and on the way to join the big Forte family...hope to get my car soon.... cool2.gif
welcome~

QUOTE(mc_groven @ Jan 27 2010, 04:16 PM)
Hey..welcome.. which branch you booked?
and this is the most frequent question asked for newbie.. hehe

QUOTE(jimmy.soo @ Jan 27 2010, 04:16 PM)
woi, u wanna come over tonight? just for the sake of fun tongue.gif hahaha also can pass me the emblem maaa tongue.gif hahah
pity me laaa no car to go all the way & collect from you cry.gif
i come la~ take urs lo.. later i give it someone else by mistaken u kill me.

QUOTE(IxCraZee @ Jan 27 2010, 04:20 PM)
u also coming? yeah u can collect urs as well.

QUOTE(kiaforteclub @ Jan 27 2010, 04:42 PM)
how many times i have to post ler?

Kia Forte MyForteclub mini TT Old Town Kopitiam 9pm
KFC now become more spicy already... after so many post of time...
muhahaha.
phelix
post Jan 28 2010, 09:04 AM

Nexusan
924 posts

QUOTE(kiaforteclub @ Jan 28 2010, 08:25 AM)
lengchai phelix dont stick yet can u help pen to outline of the top curve on big pc of majong paper so we can have a copy of the profile to try source for local compatible visors....
i don't have majong paper le...
best part is i heard that thing cost lesser than RM100 in korea...
but donoh how much will charge to ship to malaysia.
phelix
post Jan 29 2010, 01:56 PM

Nexusan
924 posts

QUOTE(epo @ Jan 29 2010, 12:46 PM)
saw black forte this morning (7:40am) near tol jln duta enter to KL...
not remember the plate...
any owner here...?
sorry to say look like not very cun la... kekekeke...
my BLACK forte with mobis (original hyudai kia acc.) sun visor.
not cun?

and above is the black 'K' wheel cap sticker.
phelix
post Jan 29 2010, 02:06 PM

Nexusan
924 posts

QUOTE(jimmy.soo @ Jan 29 2010, 01:58 PM)
wtf 2nd february? again delayed? NIAMAAAAAAA.........

Added on January 29, 2010, 1:59 pmchun laaa phelix tongue.gif where got ppl dare say not chun to mafia car wor? tongue.gif
that day when i go out i almost lost in ur area.. hahaha...
phelix
post Jan 29 2010, 11:46 PM

Nexusan
924 posts

QUOTE(kiaforteclub @ Jan 29 2010, 05:27 PM)
mazda2 small ler also mahal

Document sign> Car Number> Payment > Car shipping >

mine is pay 1st go bank myself get loan 2 days approved sign docs get no myself at JPJ wait get car - 1 week....

if u done all above cut short everything just wait for car sign DO then drive off just in time for CNY
if u waited and didnt get everything ready habislar sure after CNY
why u think i keep saying do everything up front 1st dont wait..... if U REALLY WANT FORTE!

I am buying FORTE not Naza.... and guess what?
IT WAS DAMN WORTH IT!
everyday i drive further than i need to even do despatch work just to have excuse to drive the car!  thumbup.gif
you really mad guy~ LOL~
however these few days my car was loaded with 5 adults with 2 golf sets.
i believe our trunk can even put 4 golf sets~ damn big!
and now i'm average getting 9.3l/100km. tmr go genting with 5 adults... "big wok"

QUOTE(kiaforteclub @ Jan 29 2010, 07:15 PM)
1st thing try increasing City weight to 1300kg + 17" rims + 100cc then come back to compare ok ........
why don't u compare City with Vios ler.......

come to think of it better compare to viva....
now days ppl easily lost their logical sense...
no logic.
phelix
post Jan 31 2010, 03:16 PM

Nexusan
924 posts

QUOTE(julz76 @ Jan 31 2010, 11:52 AM)
hey..iluvena, when going penang?
i might  be going tuesday evening or wednesday morning..

p/s: how u guys doing? been missing lots of posting/pages since i'm now overseas leh. back tomorrow, when's next TT?
how's ur "mystery" trip? hehe..

QUOTE(Perryyip @ Jan 31 2010, 12:57 PM)
The shop im going to fix my bodykit posted few pictures which is the same as our Naza test unit. By the way, im selling my 17 inch rim and tyres (new) once i collect my 2.0. Call my handphone if interested 012-2383871.
perry... i really interesting la... can pay by CC?
i need cash with me le.. but hand itchy... damn~

QUOTE(kiaforteclub @ Jan 31 2010, 02:48 PM)
yo who wants to TT tonite?
maybe i can join.. but same la late only can join.. maybe around 11pm..

QUOTE(young82 @ Jan 31 2010, 03:00 PM)
where? plan to collect my sticker if nearby..if phelix also coming, then can get my emblem as well..even still not getting car.. mad.gif
yeah then we can meet bro.

QUOTE(yhlee12 @ Jan 31 2010, 03:03 PM)
no wonder never see any post from u lately... haha
welcome back on board
nice touch man... only white can do this la i guess.... other colours won't be able to see the impact  tongue.gif
yaloh.. canot do it for my forte... no effect at all. brows.gif
phelix
post Jan 31 2010, 03:21 PM

Nexusan
924 posts

QUOTE(kiaforteclub @ Jan 31 2010, 03:19 PM)
phelix yours so mafia already what more lar

i want mudflaps ler can u help source  ........
mudflaps~? can source no issue.
as long as korea is selling then can get it lo...
i will join korea forte club to see what poison they got.. hehe
phelix
post Jan 31 2010, 03:34 PM

Nexusan
924 posts

QUOTE(kiaforteclub @ Jan 31 2010, 03:27 PM)
2.5k - 4.2k i can do autofoam whole car more stiffer and better ride handling ler no extra weight and better NVH bonus....
our rear suspension is new type i checked the patent is by korean not old tech so adding a bar there will mess the toe in out during corners!
we are not track cars so i feel comfort conti ride most important instead...
btw.. i've went to genting yesterday with full 5 adults on board...
can maintain 60km/h uphill consider not bad.. but i did hear some funny "yik yik" sounds...
doubt the rear suspension is not good enough when 3 adults sits behind...
cornering is no doubt stable and can make sharp turn.. maintained 2nd gear on downhill with - gear.
FC goes up to 12l/100km going up when going back reduced to 9.2l/100km due to no acceleration needed.
phelix
post Jan 31 2010, 03:45 PM

Nexusan
924 posts

QUOTE(izputra @ Jan 31 2010, 03:39 PM)
Yalorr..for me BK + rear spoiler + windows visor enough already smile.gif might change to 16" rims later on when the 17" tyres bald already. or perhaps same like perry, i also sell my 17" rims & tyres as soon as i get my car  hmm.gif
i don't think is easy to sell ur 17" original rims.. usually stock rim no taker...
even tyre shop also offer low low price only...

last time i remember there's someone posted a rims call "forte"
after i check is a US brand name call "forte" and they manufacturer sports rims with "forte" words on the rims..
that is so match with our forte and the rim looks damn cool!

Added on January 31, 2010, 3:46 pm
QUOTE(kiaforteclub @ Jan 31 2010, 03:42 PM)
if full adults behind u may hit the bump stop (yellow rubber) but the rear wont bottom out cause of the bump stop.

thanks for sharing...
now i know why there's the funny sound...
good!~!

This post has been edited by phelix: Jan 31 2010, 03:46 PM
phelix
post Feb 1 2010, 05:06 PM

Nexusan
924 posts

QUOTE(Perryyip @ Feb 1 2010, 03:25 PM)
izputra. me and andrew has paid the booking for BKit (50%).According to Jason (BK shop owner), he will try prepare and paint in 7 days time, that would be ready in this sunday. Once collect our car, we did plan to go this sunday. Due to poor info gathered regarding the 2.0 distribution, we cant confirmed. But if u willing to join us, can call me for detailed. 012-2383871.
waliao~ so fast!!
phelix
post Feb 1 2010, 09:43 PM

Nexusan
924 posts

QUOTE(Perryyip @ Feb 1 2010, 09:07 PM)
I've booked clear white. Do not allow them to choose the colour for u. You're the buyer ! I also hope we can go JB together. So tomorow will be the day, hope there will not be any bad news till CNY.
there's a guy in facebook putting his bodykit...
same as yours one right? he's offering with standard quote 2.5k...
yours one confirmed 1.6k? if request to ship here and pay installation i think just around 2k?
phelix
post Feb 2 2010, 10:01 AM

Nexusan
924 posts

so soon is the 2.0 owner to turn happy after long unhappy face..
hehe
phelix
post Feb 2 2010, 10:06 AM

Nexusan
924 posts

QUOTE(izputra @ Feb 2 2010, 10:03 AM)
Yalorr bro phelix..kindly pray for us also smile.gif still waiting the 'magic' words from my SA today...
you guys are just waiting for gov. green light la actually...
naza is businessman.. they also try to make money from u guys~!
if gov. kacau kacau again for malaysian owner to buy good price 2.0 car...
is ok.. just change the g next vote.
phelix
post Feb 2 2010, 12:33 PM

Nexusan
924 posts

QUOTE(kiaforteclub @ Feb 2 2010, 11:13 AM)
today everyone is tense ler i also same even though have car already ... so kancheong to see u all get as well........
after seeing their comment.. i also kancheong already... haha..
like having war with Naza..

QUOTE(toytoy @ Feb 2 2010, 11:43 AM)
wanna ask something regarding the 2.0 forte. It doesn't come with bluetooth and auto folding side mirror?

nope.. both also nope.

QUOTE(toytoy @ Feb 2 2010, 12:08 PM)
I talked to SA yesterday and he say if I make booking today, b4 CNY can get 2.0L CBU.

Duno can trust or not, i m on the verge of placing my booking now. But somehow still feel undecided. Dunno worry about wat... maybe a big commitment gua.

But comparing this with a H... City, how to fight? hehehe.
no need to fight.. different segment. B vs C.
u only can fight management vs management.. ok NAZA lost 3 streets.

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0231sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 05:45 AM