4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

-= Naza-Kia Forte =- <Club> V3, Leaves You Speechless

miet
post Jan 21 2010, 05:44 PM

QUOTE(twtang @ Jan 21 2010, 04:34 PM)
I have called the Care line, they told me cannot check the queue number, and I have to check with my branch. Because it is considered as branch operations.

New story?
I think too many people asking for the Q numbers recently causing them fade up already.
So, they put a stop here. rclxub.gif
Luckily I alrdy know my Q number..hehe

miet
post Jan 21 2010, 08:28 PM

QUOTE(4te @ Jan 21 2010, 08:00 PM)
Hi bro, use it for more than a week and very happy with the heat rejection and it works very well with auto aircon smile.gif I am planning to write a detailed review, maybe this weekend cos I will negotiate with my friend to give all the members here, Forte Malaysia and FB club from Penang the special price without any time limit  brows.gif
good to hear that. biggrin.gif

Added on January 21, 2010, 8:32 pm
QUOTE(chaostan @ Jan 21 2010, 06:50 PM)
Sure or not..Don't make us Happy lo..
He indeed made me happy.

This post has been edited by miet: Jan 21 2010, 08:32 PM
miet
post Jan 22 2010, 10:07 AM

QUOTE(phelix @ Jan 21 2010, 11:22 PM)
oh.. miet stim already...
LOL.. drool.gif

QUOTE(fromhell13 @ Jan 22 2010, 01:27 AM)
No wonder laaaaa...hahaha..
I think he's the one who always talk bout ckd and cbu stuff
hahaha
This guy from beginning got no intention to buy forte la.
Just suka suka fool around our thread Cbu here Cbu there.
End up buy CKD dugong...hahaha

miet
post Jan 23 2010, 03:56 PM

From the manual, recommended engine oil viscosity for forte is 5W20/5W30 or 10W30.
But I doubt that Naza SC will follow the recommended viscosity...If they use Petronas Syntium 3000 I think viscosity is 40.
Any comments from current forte owners? I think lower viscosity feel lighter in handling??

miet
post Jan 23 2010, 05:03 PM

QUOTE(iluvena @ Jan 23 2010, 04:06 PM)
the one in the market is 40. the one that SC use is 30 (according to Naza).
if you read the parts number on the bil (1st service) clearly state 30. but the real thing that they pour into our engine is mystery because they didn't give the bottle.

and imagine this... in market only got 40, but petronas and naza working both hand only supply 30 at SC.
money making machine right?

for customer that sayang their car will stick with SC. for those who adventurous, will try other solution outside. hahahaha.
by then i believe use mineral or semi synthetic is just fine. only fully synthetic need to stick with SC (if viscosity 30 only available at SC)
Searched Castrol website, all their top range or Fully Synthetic oil are 40.
My wild guess is viscosity 30 may not suitable for Malaysia hot Climate. In Korea maybe yes bcos of thier cold climate.
So, 40 should be suitable for use.

http://www.castrol.com/castrol/multiplepro...ntentId=6008246

My conclusion is higher viscosity = better protection to car engine
lower viscosity = better performance

This post has been edited by miet: Jan 23 2010, 05:07 PM
miet
post Jan 24 2010, 04:08 PM

QUOTE(bbear @ Jan 24 2010, 03:37 PM)
Bro, I think you better forget about changing booking .. after you have waited for so long, it can be any time soon the car will be available. Unless you are like me.. canceled earlier and now I am already driving the other car  brows.gif  ... no regrets so far beside a big big hole in my bank account in compares to getting the 2.0SX.

So, I suggesting you just wait...... until careline starting to say 6 months again tongue.gif . Having said that.. after reading so many updates recently. The delivery sounded to be very soon.
You got your alternative car already? good.

miet
post Jan 24 2010, 04:58 PM

[cool.gif
Ultra Glass Coating NEO... Glow/PPS altrenative??? kekeke..

found it on VKool website.

http://www.v-kool.com.my/neo_coating.php

http://www.threebond.co.uk/PRODUCTS/UltraG...58/Default.aspx

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8usu9ohGKqY

hmm.gif

miet
post Jan 25 2010, 09:22 AM

QUOTE(iluvena @ Jan 25 2010, 07:51 AM)
lol. don't over optimistic that they can do the alignment job. mine twice wasted 5 hours but the problem still exits.
thats the puchong SC lack currently. heard that the alignment taiko already left and nobody know how to use alignment machine there correctly.
if they can fix the alignment, then good to hear. good luck.
I thought alignment job is very common & is a must for a workshop & in this case a SC somemore..
Even those rural areas (hulu hulu places) also got such facilities...Wat a Shame... doh.gif

Added on January 25, 2010, 9:26 am
QUOTE(jimmy.soo @ Jan 25 2010, 01:12 AM)
errrrrr from the date u book or what?
if from the day i booked den it will be 2 months + 21 days LOL almost 3 months
hahahahah i hope i can do that to my SA as well... too bad that ass wont pick up my call no matter how many times i called
COUNT DOWN TO CNY....20 days to go...
NAZA will let u keep dreaming especially 2.0 bookers.

Added on January 25, 2010, 9:32 am
QUOTE(epo @ Jan 25 2010, 09:15 AM)
EX or SX?
don't quite understand... which brch/dealer?
no one booked bright silver from his brch?
my loan already approved... maybe i can grab it...
lelong lelong !!
Better act fast don't miss this opportunity.Grab it...bright silver also not bad mah.

This post has been edited by miet: Jan 25 2010, 09:32 AM
miet
post Jan 25 2010, 09:47 AM

QUOTE(epo @ Jan 25 2010, 09:43 AM)
yayaya... but the problem is he didn't reply my PM...  cry.gif
hahahaha

miet
post Jan 25 2010, 10:44 AM

QUOTE(kiaforteclub @ Jan 25 2010, 10:28 AM)
sure can lar he been doing koreans bmw3-5-6-7 mercs lexus porsche ferraris! that's why i go there to pamper my baby... hahaha

Merc, bmw etc.. also need to do sound proofing meh? cool.gif

miet
post Jan 25 2010, 05:12 PM

QUOTE(python @ Jan 25 2010, 02:37 PM)
shld i change from city to forte??
City is B-segment car while Forte is C-segment.(bigger in size)
I'd prefer bigger(look nicer,just nice for my 180cm height).
City too cramped.. from far look like a toy car,length is short...
Hopefully city fans won't attack me here..hehe

miet
post Jan 25 2010, 08:19 PM

QUOTE(izputra @ Jan 25 2010, 05:12 PM)
I have to agree that Naza's booking system is totally rubbish. They should honour earlier bookers in which some of them booked the car without seeing at it first (including me)..just merely trust & faith. How come i've placed my booking on 25 Nov 2009 got queue number 39 compared to other person who booked on 9 Dec 2009 got queue number 27?..it is very unfair & unacceptable. Naza's management dont have to be a rocket scientist to solve this issue. simple..book earlier, queue number at the front..book later, queue number listed behind the earlier bookers.

& the 3 months waiting period should count like these :

1) For those who booked the car before the launching date, count down should start from the launching date,
2) For those who booked the car after the launching date, count down should start from the booking date.

Fair enough right?

But very2 sadly, they (Nazakia) count it down from the date of so called LOU, SOV, loan approval or whatever terms that they use. Now the question is..what's the point of placing the booking then???...to steal customers' money by purposely delay the car delivery so that they will cancel the booking..is it?
Understand your frustration. 27 & 39 doesn't seems to make much difference if you observed how Naza do their job.
As what been told, total only about 60 over booking for 2.0 nationwide. If they really do their job, it could be delivered within the same period right?
Maybe within the same week.

Added on January 25, 2010, 8:22 pm
QUOTE(jimmy.soo @ Jan 25 2010, 05:25 PM)
eh can write behalf of me also? tongue.gif put my email in the loop if possible hahahaha rclxms.gif
jimmy.soo@live.com
on behalf will not be entertained bro..must write personally..haha

This post has been edited by miet: Jan 25 2010, 08:22 PM
miet
post Jan 26 2010, 05:02 PM

QUOTE(bbear @ Jan 26 2010, 04:15 PM)
Really feel sorry for the 2.0 SX buyers (  hmm.gif should I still consider myself one of the victim still ? )... It is almost too late to change booking now to get a car before CNY if 2.0SX is not delivering. That also meant it left you no choice to just continue to wait and keeping fingers crossed while hoping for miracle.

Most car needs > 2 weeks from booking to registrations. Unless you already have an alternative car in mind + with ready stock + the color you wanted.. if not, don't bother to think of cancel just because wanted to book another car to get it before CNY.

just my 2 cents.. and as for myself.. I am already driving my new car... Did I regret ? ha ha.. i also don't know because I couldn't answer myself why I still kept browsing this thread daily.. nope, hourly.
Though this is forte thread, don't mind post your car picture here...
Perhaps those who intend cancel booking would choose yours as alternative..hehehe

miet
post Jan 27 2010, 11:12 AM

QUOTE(keeting89 @ Jan 26 2010, 11:49 PM)
will white turn yellowish after few years?
Yes, my neighbour white Mitsu GT also turn yellowish.

QUOTE(bomberman @ Jan 27 2010, 10:20 AM)
IF ABOUT 2.5K (GROSS), after deduction of epf & socso, left around 2.2k.

ur monthly installment must be around rm1k only, which means min u need to pay deposit of 10% and opt for min 7 years loan (better go for 9 years) where the installment around 1k. this is for 1.6SX.

Added on January 27, 2010, 10:23 amguys, if u have any fren at Johor / kedah, maybe u can ask them to check whether they start receving their 2.0?? as my stupid SA said that for JOhor and kedah already start deliver the car to buyer of 2.0????
I'm from Johor, no such thing. Currently I'm still waiting for my 2.0 like u guys.
Your SA try to fool u..he didn't know we have this thread to communicate among forte buyers all over M'sia. shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by miet: Jan 27 2010, 11:13 AM
miet
post Jan 27 2010, 02:43 PM

QUOTE(StarGhazzer @ Jan 27 2010, 02:35 PM)
Which new car did you end up purchasing? IINM you did mention 308 before, or maybe it was someone else... biggrin.gif

Sad to know that Naza messed up the handling of 2.0s in M'sia... Oh well 1.6 isn't too bad I guess, at least it's not as thirsty as its larger sister. Cera drinks like crazy, I'm using approximately a tank a week with 70km daily on working days and around 30-40km on weekends.
His car D-segment PUG407...forte's mother..haha

btw, u from M'sia? stay in Aussie buy forte in Aussie ? PR there? work there? rclxub.gif

miet
post Jan 27 2010, 02:49 PM

QUOTE(kiaforteclub @ Jan 27 2010, 02:29 PM)
ATTENTION:

1. PLEASE DO NOT ASK AGAIN CBU OR CKD. ITS ALL CKD PERIOD!
2. SOME MAKES MAYBE UPSET WHY SOME COMPANY CAN BRING IN GOOD SPECS CAR AT GOOD PRICE SO MAY CUCUK FROM BELAKANG
3. WE ALL KNOW HOW GOOD THE SA ARE SO NO POINT MAKE SO MUCH NOISES JUST PRAY PRAY CAN GET FAST I THINK HEAVEN HAVE MORE POWER TO HELP US THAN SA.
4. WE ALL HERE FOR KIA FORTE NOT OTHER THINGS STAY FOCUS CAUSE DISTRACTION IS THE CAUSE OF US TO LOOSE GOOD THINGS.
5. STAY STRONG MAY THE 'FORTE' BE WITH U MY BROS & SISTAS.... HEHEHEHE  thumbup.gif
We sure stay firm and strong without touching more on CKD/CBU issue.
Unfortunately there are newbies or future newcomers here who will have no ideas wat's going on down here &
just raise up the CBU/CKD issue again.
It's just never ending story. sweat.gif

miet
post Jan 27 2010, 02:55 PM

QUOTE(bbear @ Jan 27 2010, 02:36 PM)
I am not coming here to Challenge Forte.. I still love Forte and it will become a black spot in my heart that I am so close to be driving one. Ok, time to be rebellion.. as per request... My replacement car after cancelled the Forte 2.0SX. The pic is taken at the Tint Shop recommended by 4te. Really thanks to him for helping me to link up with the shop to tint the car.

I have nothing to complain about the car besides.. that I love driving it so much that within only 5 days, I have already clocked 630km++  icon_rolleyes.gif

StarGhazzer,

Yup, i did mentioned about 308 Turbo.. but wife got car sick sitting in that car.. so, got the one in the pic instead.
Nice Conti Car .It's exclusive in Bolehland.
Unfortunately, can't afford to have one..the price scares me away..haha

miet
post Jan 28 2010, 05:14 PM

QUOTE(kiaforteclub @ Jan 28 2010, 04:55 PM)
thief come to smash the car windows to stole thing inside, the first victim car alarm shout it loud,
more than enough lo why bother next car....
this is office area those came to take sticker will know
alarm on nobody bother lo
owner donno where in some office unit maybe kau leng lui?
happen so fast what can u do? didnt even hear rempit bike sound...
if have safety tint if really 1 stone pecah i can sue the shit out of the tint company!
if no s-tint u sue yourself for being stupid lor...kakakaka

Nowadays noone would bother when car alarm sound.
everyone have the attitude "your car kena smash or whatever your pasal la".
So S.Tint is important.I'll definitely go for S.Tint after collected my car. thumbup.gif

Added on January 28, 2010, 5:15 pm
QUOTE(jerrykhor @ Jan 28 2010, 05:08 PM)
my SA asked me to top RM800 to get safety firm...not sure is it consider exp or not... hmm.gif
i already said ok..but they haven't tinted cause have not get the car.... smile.gif
what brand is it? If chap ayam brand better avoid it. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by miet: Jan 28 2010, 05:16 PM
miet
post Jan 28 2010, 05:23 PM

QUOTE(kiaforteclub @ Jan 28 2010, 05:18 PM)
got ST better than NONE!

this happened just now i was standing nearby on the mobile.... didnt even see it happen just too fast!

Oh my god... it's a Vios

miet
post Jan 28 2010, 08:36 PM

QUOTE(jason111785 @ Jan 28 2010, 08:01 PM)
she told me this set is 2500... the one we saw in SG is 4500...
Rear spoiler is Cun. ONly the rear spoiler dunno costs how much ler?

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0226sec    0.75    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 03:12 PM