QUOTE(nismo91 @ Jul 27 2011, 07:32 PM)
well if one of them fail sometimes they are just in parallel, so it might still works but you can hear loss of power, or even crackles etc.
i did mentioned here before that i bought a used megaworks 550 in light faulty condition, that it pops every few seconds randomly. turns out the glue have corroded and shorts few small capacitors (lucky it's the small one) in the switching power supply board. after few cleanup it works perfectly again now... (pic is in this thread)
another problem with my speaker is the iFi, which one capacitor (responsible for the dock) fails and causes system to shutdown and pops itself. after replacement it works perfectly for 3 mths, then this time it doesn't shutdown, just pops. re-cap the whole board but still pops. lol i gave up and just send to technician.
actually, don't only judge the amplifier. but also the speaker driver. one can look very small and light, but actually produce better sound than the bigger one. not to mention some other added value such as speaker cabinet tuning. logitech have quite powerful subwoofer, but it quits around 35hz, which is a shame, just because it's not tuned to achieve lower bass.
They have powerful subwoofer for Z5500 but like you said it is limited to go below 35hz. I always wanted to try logitech speaker but Z5500 is old

... but after I bought DA5000PRO ..then I only saw the new model from Logitech flag ship ..Z-906 5.1 ..the differences only around RM300.
QUOTE(power911 @ Jul 27 2011, 07:45 PM)
dun call me sifu T_T
I just love sharp clean piercing trebles and I've only heard good trebles thru speakers with tweeters
Haha ok master power911
so how about the quality of the DA5000PRO's components inside the subwoofer? Just curious

.. because I even bought Asus Xonar DX to compliment my DA5000PRO.
This post has been edited by chiangeg: Jul 27 2011, 08:50 PM