Bump Topic Add Reply RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> CON ARTIST! me.zz (hp: 016-9279675), me.zz (hp: 016-9279675) <- SUSPECTED CON

yuszairi
post Feb 3 2010, 01:36 PM

105 posts

lucky i found this thread.

i think i'm about to be another victim..

his ad in mudah.my omnia2 for rm1000 very tempting..havnt found his ad yet in lowyat.
modus operandi the same, put in in selangor, the sms said he's in jb, ask to bank-in n do postage. even email me n put up the pics n i/c..but dunno who real.

name in i/c: chia soong yan --> i googled this name n this thread came up..

i got another, he just emailed n sms convincing me to do half bank in.. mad.gif rclxub.gif

now i have 4 names: azis, chia soong yan, law hu fung, marcus seow.
dunno who scammer. dunno who victim. help..help..

This post has been edited by yuszairi: Feb 3 2010, 02:09 PM
yuszairi
post Feb 3 2010, 02:16 PM

105 posts

QUOTE(ilovelyn @ Jan 17 2010, 12:00 AM)
i almost got conned by him..
lucky i didnt bank in..
he say to me he is in JB and give me hotel address..
i wonder why until now he dare to on his phone..
can still call him..
same la..very almost, but different phone no n name. even fwd to me 2 ic n lesen..dunno who is who. rclxub.gif
yuszairi
post Feb 3 2010, 02:51 PM

105 posts

QUOTE(jasonhor @ Feb 3 2010, 03:21 PM)
i almost buy this omnia 2 from him, also same post as u c. RM1000 omnia2 at mudah.my
but then i ask him to send me more pic, but dont knw y he go and send me IC with name of "chia soong yan" which exactly same as your attachment.

same story, but he told me he is now stay in batu pahat and only back to kl by after CNY. keep asking me buy the phone. and allow me to bank in half then receive item only bank another half.

lucky saw this thread before bank in. sad.gif

the email he send to me is : supper@live.com.my
and sms using : 016-6703201

http://www.mudah.my/Samsung-omnia2-5208288.htm
ye lor..very lucky have this thread. he still use same email lah...have to report lah like this.
yuszairi
post Feb 13 2010, 12:36 AM

105 posts

UPDATE:

this fella posted a new ads to attract new victim.
http://www.mudah.my/Samsung-omnia-2-i8000-5293652.htm
now the number to watch-out: 0162798694 !!!

i sent 1 sms, for his another ads omnia2 selling rm 890. got same replied,"bla..bla..now at johor for 2 weeks..bla..bla.."

carefull guys.

Added on February 13, 2010, 12:42 am
QUOTE(dadarouch @ Feb 7 2010, 02:37 PM)
All of you,

Wouldn't it be better if a police report is to be made than just posting here right?

I suggest you all to be discussing on a particular date and time to do the report and not making the matter bigger as it is.

Report and pray for the best. Discussing here would only damage his sales but not put him down.
posting in this thread got 1 bright side. cautious buyer would google for the contact number. and most of them got linked to this thread..and save people from being a next victim.

update:
beware again for these number 0164807799 & 016466166. posted new fishy ads in mudah.my form omnia2 selling rm990

This post has been edited by yuszairi: Feb 18 2010, 01:20 AM

0.3999sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 10:30 PM