23 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Bottom

Events and Gatherings Evangelion 2.0 Screening Gath, Also confirm your OUTPOST Lunch plz

Vivato
post Mar 4 2010, 07:31 PM

182 posts

QUOTE(Silencers @ Mar 4 2010, 06:22 PM)
Both Cathay and TGV will run the movie for two weeks. If sales suck, they'll drop it after one week lol.
Oh sh**, that is bad.

You guys should hold the gathering everyday for 3 weeks in a row.
Setsuna-san
post Mar 4 2010, 07:40 PM

QUOTE(Vivato @ Mar 4 2010, 07:31 PM)
Oh sh**, that is bad.

You guys should hold the gathering everyday for 3 weeks in a row.
who's going to fund us?

I'm going to TGV to watch it tomorrow. can't wait no longer.

This post has been edited by Setsuna-san: Mar 4 2010, 07:41 PM
gaiachronicler
post Mar 4 2010, 07:55 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(e-jump @ Mar 4 2010, 01:49 PM)
whats the matter? too craving for 2D tits dosage? :|
the reason i said it cuz i dun wan to miss any scene cuz im paying full price for the tickets doh.gif
im getting myworth for the ticket

like harry potter kissing scene with the girl(not hermione) they cut the scene out doh.gif
2cent opinion
wgfai
post Mar 4 2010, 08:46 PM

linkin> paid to ur account
ATi_FANBOY
post Mar 4 2010, 09:18 PM

181 posts

just watched @ cathay. 'they' (cathay or cencorship board or maybe some chick like the one that sat behind me - she kept saying to her guy "kenapa u bawak i tengok kartun porn?" or maybe SEELE or perhaps NERV) cut some much awaited asuka fanservice scene and some ayanami part too. the final cut is still good. enjoy it guys!

...... and the guy in front of me kept explaining EVERY scene to his friend. its like an automated narration in cantonese. a theater full of otaku is the best way to go.
TSlinkinstreet
post Mar 4 2010, 09:24 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,276 posts

As I stated earlier, I wanted to watch this in an full cinema experience, and I don't care about cuts, as i will get teh Bulu Rei version. If you have any complaints, just don't go watch it lol
wolfx
post Mar 4 2010, 09:30 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Mar 4 2010, 09:24 PM)
As I stated earlier, I wanted to watch this in an full cinema experience, and I don't care about cuts, as i will get teh Bulu Rei version. If you have any complaints, just don't go watch it lol
Jom come your place watch bulu rei.

Brian O'Connor
post Mar 4 2010, 09:37 PM

61 posts

Agree with Linkin. I believe he organize this gath just to give chance for us to gather, sit and watch the movie with our friends so that we treasure our time together and as a moment to remember.That, actually for me is priceless.I remember when my 1st EVA 1.0 screening with u guys, I heard many crowds shouting and cursing when they(the cinema) cut the scene where Shinji accidently pinned naked Rei.Some more one of my friend throwing the popcorn to screen.But for me that moment I will always remember from time to time because its the most valuable moment I spent with other 80 people who share the same interest as me.

And, please dun compare our Cathay with Singapore one since you all already know that THAT SCENE will definitely undergo cutting due to our country strict policy.If you want to get full version uncut, go download at Toshokan la.

This post has been edited by Brian O'Connor: Mar 4 2010, 09:39 PM
Agito666
post Mar 4 2010, 09:51 PM

11,861 posts

haih win jor Eva 2.0 free tickets but no time to redeem....why choose office hour to redeem!!!?!? haih...
e-jump
post Mar 4 2010, 10:53 PM

┐( ¯3¯)┌
4,784 posts

the cut wasnt that obvious as the story/scenes progress as per normal..
its not like they went Seikon Quaser public route anyway

all i can say the 2.0 is an alternate univere.
its ok if you cant recall how the anime went. as long you remember all the terms wink.gif
Silencers
post Mar 4 2010, 11:29 PM

73 posts

I watched it at TGV ealier today. Man, the screening (not the movie) sucked. Halfway through, after one battle, the projector kinda titled and HALF OF THE PROJECTION WENT OFF THE FAHKING SCREEN. The sound system is god-awful, too.

Censorship was not bad. Slightly choppy makes the music sound weird, but otherwise, it was alright. Btw, when I went there, only 5 ppl were in the hall, lol. And everyone was about the same size XD
e-jump
post Mar 5 2010, 12:11 AM

┐( ¯3¯)┌
4,784 posts

QUOTE(Silencers @ Mar 4 2010, 11:29 PM)
>And everyone was about the same size XD
>everyone
>same size
OH U

whatever it is, DONT LEAVE your seats until misato says sabisu SABISUU
the_capslock
post Mar 5 2010, 12:25 AM

19 posts

they still dunno the significant of watching anime..
Dark Steno
post Mar 5 2010, 12:40 AM

baaaaaaa
4,567 posts

QUOTE(the_capslock @ Mar 5 2010, 12:25 AM)
they still dunno the significant of watching anime..
I am not sure what are you trying to bring up.

This post has been edited by Dark Steno: Mar 5 2010, 12:41 AM
goldfries
post Mar 5 2010, 05:02 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

@linkinstreet - very outdated leh your 1st post, mana ada cineleisure la now? smile.gif change name to E-curve soooooooooooooo long time ago liao.
sherman
post Mar 5 2010, 05:48 AM

240 posts

QUOTE(wolfx @ Mar 4 2010, 02:54 AM)
How's the crowd?
Cinema was more than half full but there were still plenty of tickets left since they had about 200 to give away. I don't think everyone appreciated the anime though since it is pretty hard to grasp unless you have watched the original anime before and appreciate the Christian abstract references to Angels being destroyers of the world. It is pretty sick too with children music playing when the killing was going on! I am not a dark person but I still love Evangelion's core concept of destroying the world when God is awakened. The ending might be different this time around since the story has been changed in Evangelion 2.0. I can't wait for Evangelion 3.0 to see if everyone dies again like last time - I wonder how many times they are going to remake this but I guess it all makes sense if the world ends and and everyone is reincarnated again so that every remake is like a different dimension or reincarnation. Hmm...Christianity to end the world and Buddhism to bring it back come to think of it. Never understood or appreciated Evangelion until now. Crazy creator but definitely thought provoking if we look at the abstract meaning of it. happy.gif
TSlinkinstreet
post Mar 5 2010, 09:30 AM

Red Bull Addict
9,276 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Mar 5 2010, 05:02 AM)
@linkinstreet - very outdated leh your 1st post, mana ada cineleisure la now? smile.gif change name to E-curve soooooooooooooo long time ago liao.

Not a Damansarian. And rarely goes there unless I have to meet someone. Btw coming? lol
Yue
post Mar 5 2010, 09:40 AM

387 posts

fukken boss rickrolled me, days ago tell me kenot get holiday that day... yesterday say my claim approved...

skang mcm mano linkin? kalu ada spot do inform...

i hate my boss...
TSlinkinstreet
post Mar 5 2010, 10:11 AM

Red Bull Addict
9,276 posts

boleh kot
malam ni buang sapa yang tak bayar lol
sakuradesune
post Mar 5 2010, 10:17 AM

72 posts