6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

★★★ PROTON WAJA Club - LYN V7 ★★★

tjroy
post Mar 13 2010, 12:17 AM

i am not hardcore modder until bot / transplant. by the way does anyone know whether we can make our waja 4g18 to have like lotus handling?
tjroy
post Mar 13 2010, 01:12 AM

QUOTE(mao2 @ Mar 13 2010, 01:00 AM)
it is being set up by lotus even though its not made by lotus..

Added on March 13, 2010, 1:06 am

stock? hehe.. did u know even changing into 4-2-1 the FC is already different.. but its not noticeable.. there is no such thing as changing ur exhaust setup can improve FC..
yes i mean what r the set ups that can be done on 4g18 so the handling can be better.
tjroy
post Mar 14 2010, 10:45 PM

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Mar 14 2010, 10:28 PM)
Not sure about 4G18 0-100 time. Wheel spin suggest better tyres. Mine with Yoko ADrive will also wheel spin a lot on 1st gear (sometimes not intended).
same with me last time used yoko Adrive tyres wheel spin happened too. smile.gif especially at junction to go over the road, accelerated then wheel spin.

This post has been edited by tjroy: Mar 14 2010, 10:57 PM
tjroy
post Mar 15 2010, 10:50 AM

QUOTE(Andy0625 @ Mar 15 2010, 01:33 AM)
Threebond-ed my Waja 4G18 yesterday @ USJ 18 Subang. I know nothing beats mechanically take out the whole TB or tear the engine apart for sludge cleaning but Threebond does it jobs well for cleaning those sludge.

My TB was back to shiny state the seller spray some threebond on it and some light elbrow greese. You can see the Threebond product penetrates through those grime and sludge so quickly which you can directly wipe off with a tissues right after you spray. ( foam type like those upholstery cleaner )

Results aye? I did mentioned that I have some engaging problem in my 4G18 with slow driving style here before. When my rev is low , let say around 1.8k , it'll auto rev up to 2k then only engage. Not to mentioned the jerk there. Consult few mechanics , all of them say must be gearbox problem or ATF needed to replace despite I just change them.
To my amaze , Threebond solves my engaging problem and my idling seems more silent compare to last time.

Threebond also claims to go through a few internal place of the engine , but who cares about that ? As long as it wont create a mess like Dcarbo did ( hydrolock , spark plug foul and etc ) and cleans the TB well, then it's good to go right ?

Just to share by the way. (:
nice products right. i also did it on my gf car wira1.3 carb more than a month ago, idle and accelaration is better. really worth to do it. i am getting my waja clean later on too. biggrin.gif
tjroy
post Mar 15 2010, 11:54 PM

QUOTE(yngwie @ Mar 15 2010, 11:35 PM)
exactly! thats why am trying to explain in my post.
hot cam is more fertile' on 4g18 sohc.
btw, reprogramming ecu doesn't help coz it will eventually adapt to your driving style again....
piper cams are enough to do the job?
tjroy
post Mar 16 2010, 11:57 PM

QUOTE(jolipoli81 @ Mar 16 2010, 11:34 PM)
i heard that the Adjustable Fuel Regulator is one of the best investment, anybody wanna bulk on this? CPS thread people already got it for themselves
i am interested in installing AFR, anyone installed ATF cooler kit already? good invesment or worth the price?
tjroy
post Mar 17 2010, 04:07 PM

anyone one wants to go to get 3bond cleaner with me this week? elton got special price given to 2nd round customer?
tjroy
post Mar 17 2010, 04:31 PM

QUOTE(ThunderGod_Cid @ Mar 17 2010, 04:21 PM)
cant give special price bro, you cant get any carbon cleaner this good and this cheap already tongue.gif. true ah? huhu
tomorrow what time u are free in the afternoon?
tjroy
post Mar 17 2010, 04:37 PM

QUOTE(jolipoli81 @ Mar 17 2010, 04:33 PM)
i might wanna go and kaypo and ask elton some question, do let me know where you guys are doing it
danny, have u have any in mind whch AFR to install?
tjroy
post Mar 17 2010, 10:08 PM

QUOTE(nayte @ Mar 17 2010, 07:12 PM)
we set a time and date la k? let me know smile.gif
tomorrow what time nayte u are free? what about white lighter?

tjroy
post Mar 18 2010, 09:17 AM

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Mar 18 2010, 08:51 AM)
which filter u talkin abt?
i think he is talking about gearbox filter, normally just drain and top up like engine oil, only flush is got serious problem, my mechanic told me not to flush unless its necessary.

by the way white lighter, u cant make it during in the afternoon? what about friday( i cant from 2 pm-4pm).
tjroy
post Mar 18 2010, 03:39 PM

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Mar 18 2010, 03:29 PM)
seems like only me... the other 2 quiet d. After done i'll take Kesas and make a run for it. Test if feels any different....
most probably i am going, but still cant confirm yet, and i dont know where is the place wo. i know where is ea too is that mamak opposite the main road to ea?
tjroy
post Mar 18 2010, 03:42 PM

QUOTE(swk_sam @ Mar 18 2010, 03:41 PM)
I think someone could provide the GPS coor to tjroy will be nice.. tongue.gif I also dunno where is it actually  cool.gif
haiz the gps is not with me now...
tjroy
post Mar 18 2010, 04:58 PM

QUOTE(b48753 @ Mar 18 2010, 04:50 PM)
Too early la bro..Already mid of month..poket koyak dah..huhu
about rm 35 if more ppl come to do then will be cheaper, as i had did it on my gf's wira carb, wonderful results.

white lighter i know that mamak dy been there with other ppl, no wonder sounds so familiar. i will be there.

tplcaik: yes its hard to get there as it is attached to gearbox.
tjroy
post Mar 19 2010, 08:48 AM

QUOTE(jolipoli81 @ Mar 19 2010, 02:53 AM)
around 100km+ already
the moment the oil is added, i already felt the roughness
danny u using guang dao oil?
tjroy
post Mar 19 2010, 12:46 PM

danny, no i have tried guang dao's oil, no plan to, out of my budget. why not you use like total rm 900 or 800 to do high camshaft plus Adjustable campulley. sure gain performance.

and after the 3bond cleaning, engine is more responsive and braking is improved, love it.

anyone wants to install ATF cooler kit? give some suggestions la.
tjroy
post Mar 19 2010, 12:59 PM

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Mar 19 2010, 12:57 PM)
high cam i think coz more la... within the thousand range... i though initially wan to advance abit my timing to bring up my low end. But some say not worth it...
mistake there, mild cam plus adjustable campulley, if not worth it then what is the next recommendation?
tjroy
post Mar 19 2010, 05:35 PM

QUOTE(raymond1003 @ Mar 19 2010, 05:30 PM)
Help~how much is the waja front windscreen usually cost? Any suggestion where to change?
i changed it for rm300 original screen.
tjroy
post Mar 19 2010, 05:59 PM

QUOTE(raymond1003 @ Mar 19 2010, 05:48 PM)
RM300? It is quite cheap~ I went to klang and that fellow quote me RM480+
By the way, where u change it?
setapak-jalan genting klang, wah 480 sure expensive.

Mao, i think he refers to port and polish
tjroy
post Mar 19 2010, 06:16 PM

jerry i am joe not roy. connects to alternator not distributor. open it in IE not firefox or other browsers,manual cant feel much gain. http://www.vclassmotorsport.com/template.asp?menuid=48

raymond i can only give u the info when i get back home, i am outside right now.

This post has been edited by tjroy: Mar 19 2010, 06:18 PM

6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0441sec    0.74    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 09:44 PM