★★★ PROTON WAJA Club - LYN V7 ★★★
swk_sam
Mar 15 2010, 05:51 PM
QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Mar 15 2010, 05:49 PM) where? jumpa at some mamak la... apa pulak bp  at least i can hav my dinner sekali... We meet him at BHP at Jln Kewajipan roundabout, after that will change place to do the cleaning.. Gtg soon  Keep my number » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « 012-9191 935 This post has been edited by swk_sam: Mar 15 2010, 05:53 PM
swk_sam
Mar 15 2010, 05:54 PM
QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Mar 15 2010, 05:53 PM) i'll call u to see where u are.... then if anything we arrange from there lo... Sure np...
swk_sam
Mar 15 2010, 06:00 PM
QUOTE(Andy0625 @ Mar 15 2010, 05:58 PM) Sorry Sam for not really answering all your question accurately , my location that time was pretty noisy. Drive all the way from Cyberjaya to Kota Damansara , damn far away. Its ok, I'm the 1 must thanks u for helping me on my question..  So i get more information for now
swk_sam
Mar 16 2010, 08:57 AM
Three Bond had take away my jerk when 1st run in da morning gear change from 1 to 2  Can feel the differents after applied 3bond... Recommended to all who never clean their tb for quite sometime.  Added on March 16, 2010, 8:58 amQUOTE(sphiroth @ Mar 16 2010, 07:21 AM) I would suggest do in this steps: open pod manual gb high-cam+adjustable cam-gears blue print I know adjustable cam pulley but what is high cam? Did u mean high cam shaft? This post has been edited by swk_sam: Mar 16 2010, 10:18 AM
swk_sam
Mar 16 2010, 11:01 AM
QUOTE(Azuma-kun @ Mar 16 2010, 10:52 AM) hi cam will make ur engine noisy Oo... azuma tried before? So how the performance?
swk_sam
Mar 17 2010, 08:53 AM
QUOTE(jolipoli81 @ Mar 17 2010, 01:43 AM) seems like we got good response on installing the AFR, shall we bulk then? but im still considering what brand to go for... Sam, wanna join? Ken is selling SARD fuel regulator. SARD Fuel Regulator with meterI will hunt for head lamp 1st cos my right headlamp bracket gong jor.. Still thinking going for ccfl type or just smoke type.. This post has been edited by swk_sam: Mar 17 2010, 09:30 AM
swk_sam
Mar 17 2010, 09:39 AM
QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Mar 17 2010, 09:37 AM) ccfl  once u saw one up close at nite.. u wont wan to go back  White Lighter.. come take a shot of your ccfl & post here let us see.. maybe can poison other too
swk_sam
Mar 17 2010, 09:56 AM
QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Mar 17 2010, 09:46 AM) i wonder why SARD and WORKS afr price so huge diff. sard is abt 150 while works is abt 300  and works afr not include meter somemore. its comes seperate.   but i took this with my hp wit crappy camera. so picture dont do it justice... in real live i can say its 10x better  How much u bought?  come we poison others ppl here
swk_sam
Mar 17 2010, 10:56 AM
QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Mar 17 2010, 10:23 AM) rm480 + pay abit to EA to help me install..  Hmm.. but at mudah.my can get at RM450.. is it taiwan brand? How is the projector beam shape? Is it like ori bosch lamp? What colour is your ccfl? Ori lamp beam shape\ . \ ... \____________ QUOTE(jolipoli81 @ Mar 17 2010, 10:45 AM) There are imitation FPR out there, that is why it is twice as cheap as the genuine one. The one Ken is selling is imitation one. Disadvantages of the imitation ones is that it may cause your fuel to leak and risking of burning your car. Risk that nobody wants to take it. From the picture is genuine.. here is the guide Sard FRThis post has been edited by swk_sam: Mar 17 2010, 11:26 AM
swk_sam
Mar 17 2010, 11:31 AM
QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Mar 17 2010, 11:22 AM) from ken ken acc shop rite? i got frm same place lo.. this is bullshit price actually. got T&C one.... the t&c is that price is only if u install there.. upah install 80 bucks  if u take no install is 480... so its bs one they say is taiwan brand.. also another bullshit... the box written made in malaysia  Probably china made oso.. who knows.. its best u check the plastic quality urself. ive seen before the really crappy quality. so i know wut to watch out for. coz bad plastic quality will make ur lamp melt like my previous one.... beam shape is not even... but still ok. i havent had ori bosch lamp very long d. so i forgot how it looks like oh u mean tht shape.. yea.. its still like tht.. but wut i meant was the light distribution. its not even. hard to tell unless u see urself. The most important is the beam shape still the same cos wont glare at opposition road user, good for HID  Can u take a shot of beam shape on the wall for me? So I can verify is it the same like ori lamp. For projector, the light distribution is not even cos the beam had focus to 1 point not like those crystal reflector type headlight which had very even light distribution. Hmm, then really bullshit la.. post RM450 but take away also need RM480? RM450 I can install myself... Got another shop also RM450 at Puchong Perdana name Sato Acc. I bought thing from there before.. Need to check it out This post has been edited by swk_sam: Mar 17 2010, 11:35 AM
swk_sam
Mar 17 2010, 11:51 AM
QUOTE(jolipoli81 @ Mar 17 2010, 11:39 AM) I've ask about this taiwan made headlamp with ccfl before, the beam and the material is definitely not better than our standard ones i guess best if we just install the ccfl on our standard headlamp, and blacken it if you want Ya, I doubt so.. that y I asking a favor from whitelighter to post a shot of beam shape on the wall to verify  My right headlamp bracket gong, so I also need to replace the lamp. ccfl ring at RM200+ lolz
swk_sam
Mar 17 2010, 12:01 PM
QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Mar 17 2010, 11:56 AM) my sucky hp camera cannot take nite pic  u wont be able to see anything... will be pitch black wit a green tint over the slightly bright area.... the light distribution is not cause by the focus i think.. its coz of the lens. the lens abit cacat. when u buy, u need to check 2 things. if the things come wit bulb. mine didnt. and if the adjustment screw works. my left one didnt. the replacement they gave me also cacat. the right side can focus higher then the left if u hav a perfect workin lamp + 300 to spare  Added on March 17, 2010, 11:56 amthe beam has cutoff.. dun worry Sound like not worth getting those cacat lamp.. This post has been edited by swk_sam: Mar 17 2010, 12:02 PM
swk_sam
Mar 17 2010, 12:49 PM
QUOTE(ThunderGod_Cid @ Mar 17 2010, 12:46 PM) Hello guys  . Nice thread you have here. It was the first time i saw a CPS gateshifter on a normal waja the other day. Hi elton  When did u saw it
swk_sam
Mar 17 2010, 01:52 PM
QUOTE(ThunderGod_Cid @ Mar 17 2010, 12:56 PM) Danny's car  , and on urs lol Lolz.. haha
swk_sam
Mar 17 2010, 05:39 PM
QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Mar 17 2010, 05:05 PM) huh who? i spoke to u mea? i call sam. then sam pass to someone i duno who... QUOTE(jolipoli81 @ Mar 17 2010, 05:06 PM) that is me dude, he said you wanted to talk to me...so weirdddd.....  Lolz... No la... I say intro to both of u la..
swk_sam
Mar 17 2010, 10:13 PM
QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Mar 17 2010, 05:44 PM) eh... which reminds me.. u all havent giv the review on how was the performance after the threebond For me, I can feel engine run smoother. Smoother gear change at morning 1st run.
swk_sam
Mar 18 2010, 10:21 AM
QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Mar 17 2010, 11:39 PM) i oni free after 7pm after office hour. Need to skip dinner... sam... the pic u requested  *red line = cutoff *black line = unevenness in beam. tht four line will create four straight line on the road tht is slightly brighter Lolz... can't really see the pattern, shud face on the wall ba.. I just change to ccfl last nite..  the distribution is not even + got few colorful line lolz.. This post has been edited by swk_sam: Mar 18 2010, 10:23 AM
swk_sam
Mar 18 2010, 10:30 AM
QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Mar 18 2010, 10:24 AM) where n how much the damage to ur wallet? RM510 + installation + 1 year warranty at Brothers Puchong..  total damage Boooomm~~ 510!!  But 1 thing is better than ori projector is much more brighter.. This post has been edited by swk_sam: Mar 18 2010, 10:33 AM
swk_sam
Mar 18 2010, 10:38 AM
Later got time I take some pictures..
swk_sam
Mar 18 2010, 10:53 AM
QUOTE(jolipoli81 @ Mar 18 2010, 10:50 AM) wah wah, sam, so rich ah? sam, remember take the photo with your beam facing the wall, so we can see how the projector works, thanks Now pokai jor...  No choice de... cos my ori projector bulb metal bracket broken, cant use anymore, so need to be change..  Mintak derma please