Keyboard Mod?, Razer Tarantula O_O
TSviruz019
Jan 14 2010, 12:20 AM, updated 16y ago
Hi taikors and sifus of all modder  ..just wondering..issit possible to mod the razer tarantula? i tried searching for guides on how to open up the razer tarantula or if there's anyone hu ever mod this k/b..but no luck.. so hope to give it a try  my task: 1) wanna open up the tarantula..and firstly clean it up! >< 2) wanna try to put LED lights in it 3) since the letters in the keys are fading out..feel like cuttin them and try put tiny bits of acrylic panel on it with the corresponding letters  any helpful tips from u sifu's?
radioactive
Jan 14 2010, 12:31 AM
wow, i will salute.
thats 100++ keys to put tiny bits of acrylic on.
well, anything is possible if you are willing to devote time and effort into it.
TSviruz019
Jan 14 2010, 12:53 AM
for no. 3 im just thinkin..nt gonna be ez though..hrm..most important is..issit possible to put LED lights in em
AceCombat
Jan 14 2010, 01:08 AM
i think u can manipulate the 5v from the usb, but since the keys are not translucent or transparent, not much effect u will get, it glows the bottom parts only. Taking off a keyboard shouldn't be that hard :-)
TSviruz019
Jan 14 2010, 01:13 AM
thx for the info..never had the courage to open it up  ..bt since im ready to replace the k/b *cause the keys are fading..nt nice la  * then wanna try mod it nt mch effect but can see the light comin out nice enuf  ..anehow..was oso planing to replace a small portion of ec keys with acrylic or similar see through stuff n engrave tose letters on em..let's see hw it goes wen i start the modding
lun1986
Jan 14 2010, 09:55 AM
nothing is impossible sure can mod.  before u open it,remember take a photo. so many button there,later confuse This post has been edited by lun1986: Jan 14 2010, 09:55 AM
TSviruz019
Jan 14 2010, 10:36 AM
haha..i can memorize most of the keys edi..shudnt be a prob  it's the mountain of dust n dirts inside the k/b that's making me worry T_T
Nuclear_Crap
Jan 14 2010, 10:39 AM
 this is interesting mod TS,just do it and snap some picture i'll sure if u got some trouble,sure sifu's here help u good luck
TSviruz019
Jan 14 2010, 12:12 PM
ahha..aite..for now i close this 1st until i get to touch my k/b..thx for some of the suggestion..