me on the other side, have the cl of 10k for my platinum card from cimb.pretty said though.
but still i think that is a generous offer considering 5 months working is still a noob to them
Which bank is most generous with credit card CL?, CL Survey *Subject to bank's CR review*
Jan 16 2010, 04:38 PM
383 posts Joined: Jul 2007 From: atas pokok |
wow, u all are the billionaires of malaysia is it?
me on the other side, have the cl of 10k for my platinum card from cimb.pretty said though. but still i think that is a generous offer considering 5 months working is still a noob to them |
Jan 16 2010, 06:02 PM
Jan 16 2010, 06:50 PM
that sound cynical..
sigh |
Jan 16 2010, 07:09 PM
ya, both also carry their own separate limit.
but then my platinum really is 10k..thought it is usual (or should i say the tiny most cl ever).... ure not planning of changing to maybank cc since like everybody is giving thumbs up to maybank cc |
Jan 16 2010, 07:19 PM
QUOTE(rockefeller @ Jan 16 2010, 07:14 PM) i have maybank cards already. so far they've been more helpful especially when i'm travelling abroad and i require on the spot temporary CL increase. they have no qualms whereas cimb would say please call back in three hours! if you're jumping to the maybank bandwagon, i suggest you go for the american express credit card. the membership rewards offered is beyond compare regardless gold or platinum! american express?alright, will do.... but i need to switch over all my account into maybank first. they dun have any prerequisite requirement or what not eh?coz my salary is just 48k annually, supposedly not even qualified for the platinum card as a matter of fact |
Jan 16 2010, 07:23 PM
QUOTE(rockefeller @ Jan 16 2010, 07:20 PM) my cousin works in cimb, she said i am eligible to get one since 48k is just my gross salary.so the bank can consider that (maybe thru internal spy-whore i bet) Added on January 16, 2010, 7:24 pm QUOTE(epalbee3 @ Jan 16 2010, 07:22 PM) owh........maybe the latter explains why i get one.... This post has been edited by zergg: Jan 16 2010, 07:24 PM |
Jan 16 2010, 07:26 PM
QUOTE(rockefeller @ Jan 16 2010, 07:24 PM) maybank is quite easy actually. just open a bank account with them and start to have your salary credited to your maybank account for three months. after the third month your branch can give you pre approved credit card already! simple. no wonder they rejected my cc application form last month!!guess i need to wait for few more months than tho i doubt i could get the amex. Added on January 16, 2010, 7:27 pm QUOTE(epalbee3 @ Jan 16 2010, 07:24 PM) a lot of credit limit is good; but a lot of money in saving account is even better.. agreed.Added on January 16, 2010, 7:25 pmwhy make yourself so difficult by having so much credit limit. soon or later have to pay back also.. but i wish to terminate my cimb cc for good... u guys can consider urself as the culprit here for giving all the positive comments about maybank This post has been edited by zergg: Jan 16 2010, 07:27 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0433sec
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 04:58 PM |