HTC HD2 Official Discussion Thread V2 !, Tips, Tricks and Links on First Page !

DrWho
post May 6 2010, 12:09 PM

Jack of All Trades
967 posts

Battery Drain

For those whom are experiencing battery drain, it has been reported that certain version of NETcf is causing rapid battery drainage. Version NETcf 3.5.7xxx is reported to cause battery drainage whereas version 3.5.9xxx is good.

Using File Explorer goto \Windows\cgacutil.exe to check your NETcf version

DrWho
post May 6 2010, 02:25 PM

Jack of All Trades
967 posts

QUOTE(bangsar @ May 6 2010, 12:25 PM)
DWho, why my is 3.7.8xxx???
It is the leaked version, latest! No need to change if there is no battery drain.

Added on May 6, 2010, 2:26 pm
QUOTE(mckevin @ May 6 2010, 01:23 PM)
wow.. mine one 3.5.7... where can i find the 3.5.9 ? izit the latest releasE ?
Google NET cf tongue.gif

Added on May 6, 2010, 2:29 pm
QUOTE(k8118k @ May 6 2010, 02:09 PM)
★[ELEGANCIA ROM SERIES]★--------★|May 4|WWE 23568|6.5.x|★---★{SPECIAL EDITION 7.77}★
vs
[ROM][20/04/10]HD2 CELL EVO v1 [ 23562] TMOUS Compatible [Leo 2.10][Rho 2.08] ONLINE

Which i should go with.
KIndly advise.
Miri and Dutty are the more reliable ROM chefs brows.gif Fancy looking ROMs are not necessary reliable ROM!

This post has been edited by DrWho: May 6 2010, 02:29 PM
DrWho
post May 6 2010, 10:51 PM

Jack of All Trades
967 posts

You can download NETCF 3.5.9 from here.
Goto Post #1 Important Notes: About Battery Drain smile.gif
DrWho
post May 8 2010, 11:57 AM

Jack of All Trades
967 posts

QUOTE(+ @ May 7 2010, 08:16 PM)
so i got this "unable to launch htc sense" thingy now, how to fix it without hard reset it
What did you do just before this happened? Installed new app, change registry, restoring from backup etc.

This has happened in my device several times after I tried to restore from backup after flashing a new ROM. If this was your case, stick to your previous ROM or start afresh, ie install apps from scratch.
DrWho
post May 8 2010, 11:45 PM

Jack of All Trades
967 posts

QUOTE(johnjohnny @ May 8 2010, 10:21 PM)
Does anyone know how to disable the weather animation wall paper?
You need to install app to disable it. Google for it at xda.
DrWho
post May 11 2010, 02:48 PM

Jack of All Trades
967 posts

QUOTE(eujin @ May 11 2010, 02:30 PM)
hi,can anyone teach me how can i connect by phone through a usb to the pc?i tried to connect,but it seems my phone will not appear whether should i connect using a usb.Please guide me.Thank you.
Did you read the User Manual? You need to install Active Sync first.
DrWho
post May 11 2010, 04:31 PM

Jack of All Trades
967 posts

QUOTE(eujin @ May 11 2010, 03:12 PM)
ya.i have just installed and tried.it works ady.thanks for your advice.but,i copied everything of the garmin software into the new memory card,but when i click run,they said make sure no other software is running and your main memory have sufficient space.my memory card is 8gb.how can cant installed le?please guide.thanks.
I have posted instruction a couple of months ago on this thread as to how to backup and transfer your Garmin program to a new device. Pls check.
DrWho
post May 12 2010, 12:09 AM

Jack of All Trades
967 posts

QUOTE(Cahill @ May 11 2010, 08:03 PM)
can anyone tell me how to get the gps to work with garmin? i installed garmin in my hd2 but only can find remote gps, i cant find any built in gps like my other window mobile....
Sounds like you have not installed Garmin correctly. There is no need to select/locate gps if Garmin XT is installed correctly.

DrWho
post May 12 2010, 04:58 PM

Jack of All Trades
967 posts

QUOTE(Cahill @ May 12 2010, 10:32 AM)
Dr. any link for me to refer too? previously i did manage to get it working in my i780
HERE Post #671 biggrin.gif
DrWho
post May 13 2010, 09:45 AM

Jack of All Trades
967 posts

QUOTE(mckevin @ May 13 2010, 09:03 AM)
haha.. the phone will consume around 20% of the battery during my sleep time which is around 8 hours...
Should be only about 5% battery consumption with all data connection turned off, for a 8 hours sleep. wink.gif
DrWho
post May 26 2010, 08:53 AM

Jack of All Trades
967 posts

QUOTE(lhongwuh @ May 26 2010, 02:24 AM)
AFAIK, none can support H.264 format. Correct me if i'm wrong. I would be glad if i were to be wrong tongue.gif
Check this out!
DrWho
post Jun 5 2010, 11:55 PM

Jack of All Trades
967 posts

Virus in Games for WM phone which could cost you hundreds of Ringgit. WARNING! wink.gif
DrWho
post Jun 11 2010, 11:58 PM

Jack of All Trades
967 posts

QUOTE(eujin @ Jun 11 2010, 04:47 PM)
Would like to ask,if there any software when my message comes,it will pop up and my screen light will light on notifying me the message?
Tweak from BsB Tweak
DrWho
post Jun 16 2010, 10:41 PM

Jack of All Trades
967 posts

QUOTE(Synco @ Jun 16 2010, 04:22 PM)
if i want to revert back to ori SPL insteada of HSPL
so i have to copy the .nbh to sd card? whats the next step
thx
This is the SITE that shows you how to flash, install HSPL, uninstall HSPL etc etc. Can't go wrong biggrin.gif
DrWho
post Jun 21 2010, 11:08 AM

Jack of All Trades
967 posts

QUOTE(adriankhoo153 @ Jun 21 2010, 09:05 AM)
Coreplayer still cant play .mp4 or .avi format.. Any other recommendation?
Coreplayer can play both the format. It is either your version or setting that is preventing it to play this two format. wink.gif

8 Pages « < 6 7 8Top

0.0890sec    0.70    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 10:10 PM