104 Pages « < 65 66 67 68 69 > » Bottom

HTC HD2 Official Discussion Thread V2 !, Tips, Tricks and Links on First Page !

evilpuppy
post Mar 30 2010, 09:02 PM

4,092 posts

Wohooo~!!! 32GB!!!

sandisk

Damn Expensive!!! USD199.99

This post has been edited by evilpuppy: Mar 30 2010, 09:02 PM
Cahill
post Mar 30 2010, 09:02 PM

-- Type (R) --
2,754 posts

is it possible to tag photo in the wm facebook?
davidmak
post Mar 30 2010, 09:26 PM

~ di di Android di di ~
3,749 posts

QUOTE(Cahill @ Mar 30 2010, 09:02 PM)
is it possible to tag photo in the wm facebook?
I think you could with the latest Facebook application. I saw the Tag Photos option on my Facebook menu.

By the way, does anyone realize that Facebook actually caches all your images in the ROM? My HTC picture gallery would display them and it is annoying.
DrWho
post Mar 30 2010, 09:46 PM

Jack of All Trades
967 posts

QUOTE(evilpuppy @ Mar 30 2010, 09:02 PM)
Wohooo~!!! 32GB!!!

sandisk

Damn Expensive!!! USD199.99
Nice to have but too much storage. I can't even use half of the capacity of my 16GB.
evilpuppy
post Mar 30 2010, 09:53 PM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(DrWho @ Mar 30 2010, 09:46 PM)
Nice to have but too much storage. I can't even use half of the capacity of my 16GB.
well, i left 3G using 16G. plan to upgrade awaiting for price drop laugh.gif

DrWho
post Mar 30 2010, 10:13 PM

Jack of All Trades
967 posts

QUOTE(evilpuppy @ Mar 30 2010, 09:53 PM)
well, i left 3G using 16G. plan to upgrade awaiting for price drop  laugh.gif
Loads of private videos blush.gif
KKW
post Mar 30 2010, 10:18 PM

2,954 posts

Guys, need some help over here
after I install Bsb Tweak..
I tweak it and now my incoming sms does not vibrate anymore sad.gif
anyone got this problem before?
DrWho
post Mar 30 2010, 10:33 PM

Jack of All Trades
967 posts

QUOTE(KKW @ Mar 30 2010, 10:18 PM)
Guys, need some help over here
after I install Bsb Tweak..
I tweak it and now my incoming sms does not vibrate anymore  sad.gif
anyone got this problem before?
Settings>Sounds & Notifications>Notifications>Event:Message:New message>tick Vibrate biggrin.gif
KKW
post Mar 30 2010, 10:40 PM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(DrWho @ Mar 30 2010, 10:33 PM)
Settings>Sounds & Notifications>Notifications>Event:Message:New message>tick Vibrate biggrin.gif
Thx alot bro biggrin.gif
JayceOoi
post Mar 31 2010, 09:25 AM

Pro Blogger
2,741 posts

QUOTE(davidmak @ Mar 30 2010, 09:26 PM)
I think you could with the latest Facebook application. I saw the Tag Photos option on my Facebook menu.
By the way, does anyone realize that Facebook actually caches all your images in the ROM? My HTC picture gallery would display them and it is annoying.
Try this http://www.jayceooi.com/2010/02/08/how-to-...from-htc-album/
KakiGamer69
post Mar 31 2010, 09:42 AM

81 posts

Guys just want to ask...is our HD2 capable of use BT voice command?

There is 2 app i known off, like Microsoft Voice Commander and Cyberon Voice Commander.... but both of them not support command from BT (it commands through our HD2) can anyone know this issue?

Thanks all HD2lians smile.gif
Cahill
post Mar 31 2010, 09:46 AM

-- Type (R) --
2,754 posts

QUOTE(davidmak @ Mar 30 2010, 09:26 PM)
can u help me check what version of fb u have?

btw, how to use the hd2 as a modem? what software need to be installed on the computer?
evilpuppy
post Mar 31 2010, 08:05 PM

4,092 posts

Morething - HTC HD2 Classic Leather

using it now. still i prefer with belt clip type, i've sent request to Morething so they could produce all their leather cases with additional series with beltclips.

evilpuppy
post Mar 31 2010, 08:08 PM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(Cahill @ Mar 31 2010, 09:46 AM)
can u help me check what version of fb u have?

btw, how to use the hd2 as a modem? what software need to be installed on the computer?
just plugin your HD2 to PC and select Internet Sharing Use Phone as Modem

rkwan67
post Mar 31 2010, 08:09 PM

2,455 posts

or use 'Wi-Fi Router' to share it via Wi-Fi.. nice

Added on March 31, 2010, 8:09 pmP/S, kill your phone and battery faster if overuse it. it is going to be very hot to run both data and wifi together.

This post has been edited by rkwan67: Mar 31 2010, 08:09 PM
Cahill
post Mar 31 2010, 08:36 PM

-- Type (R) --
2,754 posts

QUOTE(evilpuppy @ Mar 31 2010, 08:08 PM)
just plugin your HD2 to PC and select Internet Sharing Use Phone as Modem
but the computer said need some sort of driver etc...need have active sync on the computer?

One important question.........how long can one charge last for the hd2? mine barely last 8-9 hours. The brightness only set 20%, but i think the 3G & GPS is always on.
How to turn off the 3G and only connect when i log on opera or fb? Also how to turn off the GPS as well?

Beside the bsb tweak power saving mode, how do i make the phone battery last longer? the phone is great except the battery.....ant suggestion guys???
rkwan67
post Mar 31 2010, 08:39 PM

2,455 posts

QUOTE(Cahill @ Mar 31 2010, 08:36 PM)
but the computer said need some sort of driver etc...need have active sync on the computer?
One important question.........how long can one charge last for the hd2? mine barely last 8-9 hours. The brightness only set 20%, but i think the 3G & GPS is always on.
How to turn off the 3G and only connect when i log on opera or fb? Also how to turn off the GPS as well?

Beside the bsb tweak power saving mode, how do i make the phone battery last longer? the phone is great except the battery.....ant suggestion guys???
nope. the cable internet sharing doesnt nid any driver on wnidows at all. well, winxp im not sure. i plugged mine into win7 o vista.works instantly after the driver installation, installed itself from the windows package.

even my uni pc oso works well without driver.

for the battery, mostly bcaz is data connected. my xperia case, altho got 1500mah battery. my battery last me 6hours with hsdpa connected 24/7. while my friend x1 can last 2 days.
evilpuppy
post Mar 31 2010, 08:40 PM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(Cahill @ Mar 31 2010, 08:36 PM)

Download Here Active Sync

Vista / W7 no need as its already got Mobile Center
XP you need AS4.5

Cahill
post Mar 31 2010, 08:45 PM

-- Type (R) --
2,754 posts

then how to turn off GPS & 3G? Its draining my battery so fast.

Added on March 31, 2010, 9:44 pm
QUOTE(benny888 @ Jan 15 2010, 05:37 PM)
1. Tag Photo onto your facebook : Select photo VIEW ALBUM : Menu - Tag Photo
If you want to save the photo : Launch SHAKE n SAVE ( install it if you don't have is freeware). In Facebook, select photo : View Album : when photo a[pears fully on screen, SHAKE the phone and photo will be saved in Shake and Save folder

how come i got the problem tagging photo? after following your steps, after tag the photo, how to save it or must use shake & save to save the tagging?

This post has been edited by Cahill: Mar 31 2010, 09:44 PM
llkh
post Apr 1 2010, 12:45 AM

77 posts

Vista / W7 no need as its already got Mobile Center
XP you need AS4.5

[/quote]

Vista/W7 does not come with Mobile Center by default. You will still need to download it.
At least, that's wht Im facing with Vista User and W7 Enterprise.

104 Pages « < 65 66 67 68 69 > » Top

0.0363sec    0.69    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 11:17 PM