[WTA] - Help me to make decision. (Speakers), Speakers selection and recommendation.

TSeugenecctan
post Jan 13 2010, 08:31 PM, updated 16y ago

Wee Wang Wang
1,058 posts

I am looking for 5 speakers for < RM500.

Current offer i received,
1) 2 China brand front speakers, 1 local brand centre, 2 Jamo Surround Speakers for RM350
2) 5 new Boston Acoustic MS4000, sat speaker, all for rm550
3) Sony ss-mf500h front speakers with 180 watts max, and 2 Sony Surround sounds with 100 watts and 1 Sony centre with 100 watts, all together RM550. Display unit i think.
4) Celestion MP1, RM220 front speaker only.

I am using it to connect to AVR-pioneer 818.

Any sifus or owner here? please give suggestion.
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Feb 4 2010, 03:59 PM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

QUOTE(eugenecctan @ Jan 13 2010, 08:31 PM)
I am looking for 5 speakers for < RM500.

Current offer i received,
1) 2 China brand front speakers, 1 local brand centre, 2 Jamo Surround Speakers for RM350
2) 5 new Boston Acoustic MS4000, sat speaker, all for rm550
3) Sony ss-mf500h front speakers with 180 watts max, and 2 Sony Surround sounds with 100 watts and 1 Sony centre with 100 watts, all together RM550. Display unit i think.
4) Celestion MP1, RM220 front speaker only.

I am using it to connect to AVR-pioneer 818.

Any sifus or owner here? please give suggestion.
Have a look at the Garage Sales main. One fellow forumer selling Onkyo Speakers for RM150 i think..
jemmi
post Feb 5 2010, 11:21 AM

485 posts

For your info, only Celestion MP1 I familiar & feel confident. If you use satellite speaker you will need powerfull subwoofer.

If you are in tigt budget, just bring you receiver & try with those set. Make decision after test all, different speaker have different setting for eg. High sensitivity better & easier to drive for low power receiver but China Made speaker just simply put any db (not accurate), cable maching (silver or copper & etc) & many more.

To help you try find info for the speaker in the google, if you cannot find any info meaning don't waste time & money for the speaker. Most of good & excellent speaker have info & review in the internet.

Sorry cannot help much.

0.0131sec    0.98    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 05:12 AM