Investment Five Stones @ ss2/72
TStinkerbel
Jan 20 2010, 01:14 PM
Fanaddict!
@sonycamera, tpleong is right; indicative pricing for Surian Residences is RM600+ psf. I guess they're comparing themselves with Tropicana Grande (that's about RM620 psf) and Bukit Utama 9 has not released their pricing on their latest condominium but they did mention it'll be similar to current "market prices" so I'm betting that's gonna be at least RM600 psf.
Am not sure about Surian but Bukit Utama 9 doesn't seem to give u the same concept as what Five Stones have and density is probably much higher.
So.. Ur saying the 2,400 sqf units facing KL ain't available anymore?!
TStinkerbel
Jan 20 2010, 02:01 PM
Fanaddict!
@sonycamera, Tropicana Grande is leasehold and whatever's left aren't choiced units. Hmm.. if the unit you're after is booked and not purchased, U might have a chance - if you're serious, go to the sales office and get one of the staff to help U  I initially booked the 8th floor facing the pool but after due consideration, decided to let it go. It's no longer available though cause someone was waiting for me to release it. Also, the 2,400 sqf units are facing direct West; too hot for my liking.
TStinkerbel
Jan 20 2010, 09:31 PM
Fanaddict!
@urb7, Tropicana Grande doesn't have many choiced units left the last time I went. Also, the block with the best view also happens to be facing West directly and with such high and big windows, it's not gonna be comfortable IMHO. @sonycamera, Last we checked, Block D only had 3 units remaining excluding 1 penthouse unit. Am not sure about Block E. Am hoping prices will increase to RM800 psf by the time it's ready  *grins*
TStinkerbel
Jan 21 2010, 08:40 PM
Fanaddict!
@sonycamera, hEHeheh Yeah.. RM800 might be a bit far fetched but let's give it awhile - I think it'll be about 8-10 years from now; when it's ready it'll probably hit the RM650-720 psf.
TStinkerbel
Jan 21 2010, 10:40 PM
Fanaddict!
@sonycamera, With it's pricing, Five Stone is definitely more superior than Ameera  But having said that Ameera doesn't seem to be that bad either *smiles* Ah well.. can't blame a girl for hoping, right?! RM720 might be on the high side but RM650 probably should be possible. Go revisit it, go go go ! I oredi committed meself and managed to influence another aunt who's got the $ too! *grins* This post has been edited by tinkerbel: Jan 21 2010, 10:41 PM
TStinkerbel
Jan 22 2010, 08:20 AM
Fanaddict!
@Pai, If I didn't see the prospect I wouldn't have purchased it, right?! Also, have no idea where you derive 1.2m; it's more like 1.9m!  Anyhow, like I said - we'll know in 2013 when the place is ready.
TStinkerbel
Jan 22 2010, 03:28 PM
Fanaddict!
@tpleong & sonycamera You're definitely right. At RM600 psf there are a lot of other opportunities out there. Hell, for RM600 psf I'll sell you the link house (22' x 103') I purchased at Valencia *grins* except it's all the way in Sg Buloh; not anywhere near ss2  @Pai, The smallest available unit (on this launch) is 2,100 sqf. 1.1m is the current sale price  Ah well.... no risk no gain  @lowyat888, You'll be surprised at the market; how many rich people are buying into condominiums whether it's to give to their children or for their own stay. Apparently, someone bought 3 villa units at Five Stones; for each of his kid! It is good actually if everyone who buys into Five Stones moves in because that way the place will appreciate faster.
TStinkerbel
Jan 22 2010, 03:31 PM
Fanaddict!
@tpleong, If it's RM500k++ I probably wouldn't have bought it !  Somehow, I'm just very particular about purchasing properties; probably just kena influence from dad - if it's not too exclusive, it's not something I want  LOL
TStinkerbel
Jan 22 2010, 03:44 PM
Fanaddict!
@tpleong, Yeah... I don't mean the entire area being exclusive; I ain't that rich! It sure is time for me to move back to PJ though i lurve this kampung I live in right now *g*
TStinkerbel
Jan 22 2010, 04:32 PM
Fanaddict!
@tpleong, Ah.. I don't live in concrete jungle *grins* and that's what I like about this place  @lowyat888, Ah well... you're right - not many people will want to shift into condo due to maintenance fees but there are people out there who don't mind the maintenance fees for security purposes. From your postings, I can say you're more the traditional kind who prefers landed to condo; and that is absolutely not wrong. As I've said, if I haven't got any other property right now, I would rather spend the 1.5m on a landed property.
TStinkerbel
Jan 22 2010, 05:23 PM
Fanaddict!
@lowyat888, All I can say in response to you is to each his own.
@sonycamera, I currently live in a gated community and am pretty satisfied with the security measures here; I used to think it was a nuisance cause it was really troublesome but I've learnt to adapt. As to whether condo security is tighter than that of a gated and guarded community, I really don't know; it all boils down to management.
TStinkerbel
Jan 22 2010, 05:25 PM
Fanaddict!
@lowyat888, Yes, there'll be congestion but didn't U read there's a new flyover which is going to be built; that should help ease traffic along the mainroad; plus ss2/72 will be converted into a 4-lane road.
TStinkerbel
Jan 22 2010, 05:36 PM
Fanaddict!
@lowyat888, I've absolutely no idea when construction's going to start. Like I said, to each his own!
And if U want me to agree with you to say that Five Stones is a bad investment, I won't - only because I really don't think so!
TStinkerbel
Jan 23 2010, 12:33 AM
Fanaddict!
@kochin, Jasmine Tower used to be *the* condo in the vicinity but I never liked it due to the squatter homes; plus you definitely cannot put Jasmine Tower & Five Stones in the same basket for comparison; even Ameera; it'll pale in comparison to both of them.
@wschan, As mentioned, it's catered to a different segment of the market.
TStinkerbel
Jan 25 2010, 11:49 AM
Fanaddict!
@tpleong, Well said. Btw if you're planning on taking a 50% loan, U get an additional 3% discount - am not sure if that's applicable to the Bumi's but that's what I'd been told.
@lowyat888, Perhaps it's time to expand your horizons a little.
This post has been edited by tinkerbel: Jan 25 2010, 11:50 AM
TStinkerbel
Jan 26 2010, 10:31 AM
Fanaddict!
Hi peeps,
Am gonna b in the ss2 area later in the evening. Will check on sale progress & update all later.
TStinkerbel
Feb 8 2010, 11:40 PM
Fanaddict!
Hi peeps, Apologies.. been bz with the CNY rush and all - haven't had time to upload new information. As far as I know, most of the choiced lots have been taken. Will update availability chart (as at 26 Jan) as soon as possible
TStinkerbel
Feb 9 2010, 10:34 PM
Fanaddict!
@sonycamera, Sorry I haven't had the time to load up the picture *gulp* but the last time I was there, it was 50% taken up for Block E. As to Block D, only the penthouse and the unit with the service room remains.
TStinkerbel
Feb 12 2010, 12:40 AM
Fanaddict!
@qsil, I totally agree with U but times are such; and I doubt property prices will ever dip to what it was 10-20 years ago.
When I paid RM700k+ for a link house 2.5 years ago I thought it was crazy! I never imagined ever paying for a condo at RM1.5m!
TStinkerbel
Feb 21 2010, 10:56 AM
Fanaddict!
Hi peeps,
Apologies for not getting back on the sale status. I was there for the "open house" but failed to take pictures of the latest sale chart; Block D (which is the villa block) is the same; where most of the units are taken. As to Block E, well, it's about ~60% sold as mentioned by sonycamera.
I guess most of the good units have been taken *shrugs*