6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

Nokia 5800 XpressMusic a.k.a "TUBE" v.23, Beware Rivals v40.0.005 Is Now OnBoard!

zellleonhart
post Jan 18 2010, 01:40 PM

Stars stars stars
5,075 posts

QUOTE(saw2001 @ Jan 18 2010, 01:36 PM)
ya its so irritating. i charge phone have to turn my phone screen facing down. i wonder if they notice? for the moment is there any browser can use? i find in ovi store dont have laaa...  icon_question.gif
dude, let me teach u some trick... before u plug in the charger to your phone, DONT lock it 1st, plug in and charge 1st. then only u lock. like that the screen will be turned off.

you can try opera mini 4 or opera mini beta 5 or opera mobile 10 beta 2.
Google it, i think u can find them easily.
zellleonhart
post Jan 18 2010, 01:43 PM

Stars stars stars
5,075 posts

QUOTE(Rojak44 @ Jan 18 2010, 01:41 PM)
how to unbrick my phone using phoenix?
when i plug in my phone although it wont start its still say nokia rom something like that connected on my pc.
I never bricked my phone so i don't really know how to unbrick. Phoenix was just my guess, i think it's always better for u to send your phone back to NCC (if ori) or to the shop you bought your phone, they will do the job. If under warranty NCC will fix it for free.
zellleonhart
post Jan 18 2010, 01:45 PM

Stars stars stars
5,075 posts

QUOTE(Rojak44 @ Jan 18 2010, 01:44 PM)
the thing is my warranty just ended 1+ weeks ago.. its zitron set btw.
ouch so sad... Maybe u can try ask them to fix for u, ask them how much will they charge.
zellleonhart
post Jan 18 2010, 01:47 PM

Stars stars stars
5,075 posts

Retain your data... i dont think so... oh XM just replied you that FP got guide on how to unbrick it!
zellleonhart
post Jan 18 2010, 01:50 PM

Stars stars stars
5,075 posts

QUOTE(Xploit Machine @ Jan 18 2010, 01:48 PM)
Depends on ure connection speed, 10 - 15 minutes .. S60v5 devices like Nokia 5800XM and N97 packed with UDP / User Data Prevention facility, which will retain user data inside the phone and any updates / upgrades to firmware will be there.

A backup is just a optional / precaution, dont ever trust an electronic device  nod.gif
he meant if he send his bricked phone to NCC how long will it take to fix and will his data retains.
zellleonhart
post Jan 18 2010, 01:55 PM

Stars stars stars
5,075 posts

QUOTE(saw2001 @ Jan 18 2010, 01:53 PM)
try it when battery its gone. another question when my battery is half tank and i charge will it affect my life span of the battery?  rclxub.gif
new phone models wont have memory effect so it will not affect the life span. but it's advised to fully drain the battery once a week, according to.. XM? forgot where i read it.
zellleonhart
post Jan 19 2010, 10:31 AM

Stars stars stars
5,075 posts

QUOTE(Dannyl @ Jan 19 2010, 10:28 AM)
But when the battery is fully charged, the screen will light up and notify you that charging is complete.  Will the screen turn off then?
I think it will turn off. But to avoid the risk, just dont lock your phone when you charge it =D
zellleonhart
post Jan 19 2010, 10:47 AM

Stars stars stars
5,075 posts

QUOTE(roommate @ Jan 19 2010, 10:28 AM)
thats why most of us prefer to use Garmin. Much better, and the most important is its FREE!
(the maps is free, but the software is license. But u can easily find the *ahem* version on the net  tongue.gif )
Becareful of the mods, ahem stuff is strictly prohibited XD
zellleonhart
post Jan 19 2010, 10:51 AM

Stars stars stars
5,075 posts

I always update via NSU cuz FOTA gives me a feeling that it lacks something XD
zellleonhart
post Jan 19 2010, 11:20 AM

Stars stars stars
5,075 posts

My fren got original avaxx last week at Rm980 outside. E_trade_pj (LYN phone seller) is selling at around Rm1000 i think.

AP price im not sure, maybe 800+
zellleonhart
post Jan 19 2010, 11:36 AM

Stars stars stars
5,075 posts

everything will be intact if u upgrade firmware... unless it failed/your phone bricked. but it's very rare provided you know how to do it carefully.
zellleonhart
post Jan 19 2010, 11:46 AM

Stars stars stars
5,075 posts

QUOTE(IamNOT @ Jan 19 2010, 11:42 AM)
So if I want to flash a fresh software I have to go back to shop?
why u want to flash an old firmware? new firmwares are always better. in case u wan to flash back old fw i think u can use phoenix to do that. but i never try before.
zellleonhart
post Jan 19 2010, 02:04 PM

Stars stars stars
5,075 posts

@.@ XM your joke is "funny"... I didnt install python in my tube =D
zellleonhart
post Jan 19 2010, 02:08 PM

Stars stars stars
5,075 posts

Haha of course... My friend just got a brand new 5800 because he got poisoned by the kinetic scrolling and yet no need to spend as much as an iphone biggrin.gif
zellleonhart
post Jan 19 2010, 02:16 PM

Stars stars stars
5,075 posts

QUOTE(Xploit Machine @ Jan 19 2010, 02:11 PM)
there are actuall alots of facility n mods u can do in 5800 .. alot ppl dont knw tat .. and im very sure if Nokia opens the Z drive  drool.gif  i'l rape the ROM  rclxms.gif
lol Z drive... wait until u work for nokia and open it for us XD
zellleonhart
post Jan 19 2010, 02:22 PM

Stars stars stars
5,075 posts

QUOTE(jimlim007 @ Jan 19 2010, 02:19 PM)
dude, some doubt could need your recomendation

1. I received SMS from Maxis ask me to config those features (may be first time user) like WAP Maxis, Mail, MMS, etc. how do i know this will kena charge or not? (can advice whih is no charge and FOC)

2. last time my old nokia to unlock keypad need press 2 buttons, but this 5800xm how to unlock keypad, just the side 'slide" button? but it is werid, when i slide it, the phone off, need to slide again then only can access the 3 menu button and key pad.

3. it is weird, cant open sim contact list... need to key in one by one?
1. They are free, if u sms them to get the settings they only charge normal sms fee, no extra charges.

2. Yes, just slide ONLY. Or else u can use "mykeylock" application, can modify and use other key/combination to unlock

3. not sure how to do this as i dont have sim contacts
zellleonhart
post Jan 19 2010, 02:27 PM

Stars stars stars
5,075 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Jan 19 2010, 02:24 PM)
on latest firmware. Anyone facing phone reseted to 1/1/2010 once taking out battery?
no, didn't happen to me.
zellleonhart
post Jan 20 2010, 08:46 AM

Stars stars stars
5,075 posts

Wow XM the latest batch of wallie are NICE!
zellleonhart
post Jan 20 2010, 09:13 PM

Stars stars stars
5,075 posts

QUOTE(bluetomsguy @ Jan 20 2010, 09:08 PM)
got some prob here...since i've updated my tube to v40, the sensitivity of the gps is getting worse, what i mean is, its very hard to get green signal...have anyone having the same prob ?
is it? maybe becuz i always use A-GPS, i never encounter that before.
zellleonhart
post Jan 20 2010, 09:26 PM

Stars stars stars
5,075 posts

hoho then im going to try this too XD last time wanted to find but forgot d... although i have webcam ^^

6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0432sec    0.20    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 02:46 AM