6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

Nokia 5800 XpressMusic a.k.a "TUBE" v.23, Beware Rivals v40.0.005 Is Now OnBoard!

zellleonhart
post Jan 17 2010, 02:33 PM

Stars stars stars
5,075 posts

QUOTE(roommate @ Jan 17 2010, 02:27 PM)
I successfully installed Orange HS on my v40 unhacked phone! I got the guide from other forum.

Vodafone HS guide in there too!

Hurm, I wonder if any hacker/modder can combine the music widget with Orange HS.  hmm.gif  I love the music widget (in Contact Bar HS) and I love the Orange HS. Combine these two totally make my phone superb.
Can share the link to the forum?
zellleonhart
post Jan 17 2010, 02:56 PM

Stars stars stars
5,075 posts

Xploit, which version/custom version of vodafone hs is this? without email 1
I tried yours (transparent) but it's with the email icon. do u have this?
zellleonhart
post Jan 17 2010, 03:04 PM

Stars stars stars
5,075 posts

QUOTE(Xploit Machine @ Jan 17 2010, 03:01 PM)
i have all the full trnsparent, semi, up n down, choose ureself .. http://www.2shared.com/file/10724533/c118b...odafone_HS.html
this doesn't have the email icon right?
zellleonhart
post Jan 17 2010, 03:21 PM

Stars stars stars
5,075 posts

my tube is not hacked, when i try to install the vodafone for v40 fw it said "unable to delete file"... seems like the previous installation of vodafone is there but i can't delete it. so i can only wait for helloOX to release the new version T.T
zellleonhart
post Jan 17 2010, 05:26 PM

Stars stars stars
5,075 posts

GMAPBMAP.IMP is the free base map i think. not quite sure
zellleonhart
post Jan 17 2010, 06:29 PM

Stars stars stars
5,075 posts

QUOTE(apecx92 @ Jan 17 2010, 06:24 PM)
guys my realplayer cant refresh or loading any video,i tried restart but it just same..i go to file manager tried open the video manually and it work,but tried go back to realplayer no file...i have mp4 file cry.gif  hmm.gif

i have issues with english language sorry... sweat.gif
how about playing directly in gallery?
zellleonhart
post Jan 17 2010, 06:37 PM

Stars stars stars
5,075 posts

QUOTE(apecx92 @ Jan 17 2010, 06:32 PM)
WHT!!!!MY GALLERY EMPTY!!!!NO PIC NO VIDEO...BUT IN MY FILE MANAGER HAVE VIDEO AND PIC.. cry.gif
try deleting the 101f8857\cache\cdata folder and restart, see gallery still blank or not?
zellleonhart
post Jan 17 2010, 06:43 PM

Stars stars stars
5,075 posts

QUOTE(apecx92 @ Jan 17 2010, 06:39 PM)
is't on private file,if it's i cant coz my hp cant hacked... cry.gif
Too bad, mine can't be hacked too. Ask XM later...

QUOTE(deShinyDevil @ Jan 17 2010, 06:39 PM)
hi,

i'm about to buy this phone and i guess i got tonnes of question to ask.

1. what stuffs will i be expecting the box other than the phone, charger, battery? do they still have the 1000 songs download leaflet?

2. if the phone does not come with the latest firmware, i still can buy and update it myself?

3. how i can know which country the phone is from? which country is the best?

4. how about the new firmware, v40? does it have alot bugs and hang often?

thanks in advance.
1. if u buy original FULL package, they will include extra stylus, extra spectrum, tv out cable and a stand. 1000 songs not sure. If u buy BASIC package, the phone will not support tv out function (seldom use anyway), and no extra stuff mentioned above.

2. the phone usually DOES NOT come with latest firmware. You MUST update yourself and it's very easy (or send to nokia care centre to upgrade but upgrading yourself is very easy)

3. refer to FP (front page) for more info.

4. it DOESN'T hang at all (in my experience) and it's very smooth. Only got one bug: the charging bug. When u charge with your phone locked the screen wont dim/turn off. u need to lock it again. And oh yea, v40 can't be hacked yet.

Any other info u can refer to FP and 2nd page.
zellleonhart
post Jan 17 2010, 06:50 PM

Stars stars stars
5,075 posts

QUOTE(apecx92 @ Jan 17 2010, 06:45 PM)
waaa!!!!i dont want to hard reset my hp...my great game like wave blazer,toonwarz gone...HS..APP WILL GONE.. cry.gif
reinstall lor XD
zellleonhart
post Jan 18 2010, 09:34 AM

Stars stars stars
5,075 posts

Hacking the phone is not illegal i think, but who knows biggrin.gif

hacking your phone saves all the hassle signing apps and allow access to system folders such as C:\private and sys. With the ability to access to these folders you can do a lot of modification AND of course sometimes can save your phone (e.g. gallery corrupt, delete unwanted files etc)
zellleonhart
post Jan 18 2010, 09:43 AM

Stars stars stars
5,075 posts

Hmm let's hope the next firmware (be it v41 or v40.1.001 or wadever, doesnt matter) can fix the lame charging bug and hackable...

Oh yea please inform us when helloOX new ver is available XD
zellleonhart
post Jan 18 2010, 12:21 PM

Stars stars stars
5,075 posts

Yah it took more than half a year for v40 to release... luckily it managed to come before CNY XD

Now, im not asking much, just need the v40 to be hackable and fix the charging bug (if possible the browser crash bug too, i dont like opera...)
zellleonhart
post Jan 18 2010, 12:36 PM

Stars stars stars
5,075 posts

QUOTE(rognales @ Jan 18 2010, 12:33 PM)
FYI there's a video guide in the FP... but having more is no harm XD
zellleonhart
post Jan 18 2010, 12:50 PM

Stars stars stars
5,075 posts

QUOTE(azmax100 @ Jan 18 2010, 12:37 PM)
I have V40 hacked. Can I install Orange?
of course, just follow the guide in page 2.
zellleonhart
post Jan 18 2010, 01:04 PM

Stars stars stars
5,075 posts

Hey guys in fact I quite like the "slide to answer call" concept, it looks cool when i got a phone call and "slide" and answer in front of my friends... They look so jealous XD despite one of my friend has iphone brows.gif

BTW, poisoned another friend with tube and he got his new tube yesterday rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by zellleonhart: Jan 18 2010, 01:05 PM
zellleonhart
post Jan 18 2010, 01:23 PM

Stars stars stars
5,075 posts

QUOTE(Rojak44 @ Jan 18 2010, 01:21 PM)
zzzz was trying to update firmware using ovi suite,it end up with white screen and now my phone wont turn on.. no problem updating through PC since earliest firmware but now it turn out like this  sweat.gif did i just brick my phone?
Did it happened during firmware update or before? you might have just bricked your phone..

QUOTE(-Torrz @ Jan 18 2010, 01:21 PM)
Im wondering if I have to do a manual backup when upgrading to v40? I wanna keep my ori Garmin and everything else intact.
Actually no need, upgrading fw will keep everything intact unless u do a soft/hard reset. for safety reason better backup using pc/ovi suite for your contacts msgs etc, just in case.

Memory card data will still be intact.
zellleonhart
post Jan 18 2010, 01:29 PM

Stars stars stars
5,075 posts

QUOTE(Rojak44 @ Jan 18 2010, 01:25 PM)
this 1st the 1st time it happen,been updating since the 1st update firmware.. nothing else i can do?
Take out the battery and wait for 5min, put back and restart see whether it works. If not, try HARD RESET (refer fp) see if it works. if not i think u really have bricked your phone. Either send to NCC if still with warranty or handphone shop. I remember there's a way to recover using (phoenix?) but im not sure, ask XM to clarify with u later.

QUOTE(-Torrz @ Jan 18 2010, 01:25 PM)
But Im updating through my phone, using wifi.
Before update you can backup using ovi suite. if you dont have pc around u then take the risk and straight away update lor, but in case any thing happened and your contacts are gone, it's difficult to recover if you don't have any backups.
zellleonhart
post Jan 18 2010, 01:30 PM

Stars stars stars
5,075 posts

QUOTE(azmax100 @ Jan 18 2010, 01:26 PM)
I think V40 have improve a lot of thing for tube but still people are complaining about this and that.Whatever change done in the firmware cant satisfied all user cause everybody  have different needs.

For me It's ok for such a reasonable price phone with lot of function.
Yeah agree, but then the charging bug is not reasonable, it MUST be fixed anyway. it's the only bug which i concern about, Im very satisfied with my tube now =) (of cuz still waiting for helloOX)+
zellleonhart
post Jan 18 2010, 01:34 PM

Stars stars stars
5,075 posts

QUOTE(saw2001 @ Jan 18 2010, 01:30 PM)
I think that it has improve but there are more room to improve. like when charging the back light wont go off .and the browser crash more then previously. But i like the new firmware as it has iphone alike..  rclxms.gif
exactly. Since this is one of Nokia's best selling phone (still selling good now despite it's old already), nokia should pay more attention for the current users.

The charging bug really need to be fixed la, if not careful it might light up the whole night =.=
The browser of course if can be fixed we will be happy, but opera seems to be a better browser =)
zellleonhart
post Jan 18 2010, 01:35 PM

Stars stars stars
5,075 posts

QUOTE(azmax100 @ Jan 18 2010, 01:34 PM)
Thanks XM. Donlod alredy. Will try it tonight.
vodafone HS is even better i think, but i can't install now cuz mine cant be hacked yet.

6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0516sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 09:33 PM