Performance Parts [WTS] DIY Voltage Stabilizer (Upgraded V2), Best performance VS, 2Yr 1-1 exchange
gregy
Jan 12 2010, 06:11 AM
Hey TS, any difference between one of these VS and those 1 Farad caps ICERs use? AFAIK, those capacitors are used to improve their ICE systems. What's the diff between using multiple smaller caps like what you're doing versus a huge canister rated at 1 Farad or higher?
gregy
Feb 11 2010, 05:56 PM
QUOTE(gerogelow88 @ Feb 11 2010, 12:58 PM) review review =P!! i never try so high UF b4... Btw dude... the box very bear to the radiator host la... o.O will that be like too hot... i was thinking to put inside the car... drag the cable into the firewall.. i heard that capacitors will leak if sibeh hot IMO Eric already took great pains to insulate the box with foam insulation. If you want to improve it, maybe you can try to wrap the thing in exhaust tape or a reflective material like aluminum foil? Been thinking of doing that once I get the time  Alternatively if you want to drag the cables into the car you can, but you'd need very thick cables at least 2 or 4 AWG fully copper and shielded, and best to start from inside the VS itself. But if you look around, most VS are designed to be placed in the engine bay itself, like the famous Pivot, Guang Dao, Sun Auto etc.
gregy
Jul 17 2010, 02:17 AM
Bro Eric, remember me? You installed for my Accord at Tesco Puchong at night lol. Anyway, just wanna check with you. My VS seems to be draining the battery slightly overnight. After coming home at night, I checked my battery voltage with a multimeter and it read 12.8 volts. The next day the voltage will drop to 12.4 volts. I took out the VS and repeated the same procedure, and this time in the morning it was still 12.8 volts. Is my VS faulty?
I also did a load test with and without the VS. It seems that with the VS attached everytime the air-cond kicked in the voltage will drop slightly lower than when I did the test without the VS.
Are there any other ways to test if the VS is actually still functioning? It's out of my car now.
gregy
Jul 20 2010, 12:20 AM
Hey bro Eric, thanks for meeting up with me as promised. Thumbs up for a responsible seller even though he has so many VS to deliver LOL. Anyway thanks, will report back in a week (since many of your customers said after a week even better).