Performance Parts [WTS] DIY Voltage Stabilizer (Upgraded V2), Best performance VS, 2Yr 1-1 exchange

DalphinuS
post Apr 21 2010, 12:53 PM

133 posts

Dear TS,

I've M2U ur DIY VS for 2 units juz now. Pls check & wish to receive ur goods the soonest, as I can't wait to restore my car power to the fullest with a/c on.
DalphinuS
post Apr 23 2010, 09:19 PM

133 posts

Well, I juz received the VS(s) by postage today as per committed, and punctual on time. After the a phone conversation, I managed to DIY install it myself at home.

Well, my engine bay manage to fit 2 VS(s) nicely, I think there's room for another VS, though.

I'm driving a City 2005 VTEC:

This is the layout of the engine bay for this car model:

Closeup view of the battery slot with the VS(s) where I placed them:

Comment:
The voltage drop during compressor kicking is reduced, but not up to my expectation, yet. Maybe I expect too too much?

The headlight dim less during the voltage drop.

The rest are still under observation (air-cond, torque, vibration).

Eric, does other improvements need time as the ECU have to adapt the new changes?

Pls advise on this...
DalphinuS
post Apr 24 2010, 12:04 AM

133 posts

Hi Eric,
Thanks for sending me SMS(s) on what should I do next. I'll try it when I got the time, maybe tmr.

By the way, juz now whole night driving enjoy turning the a/c temperature to 80% with minimal voltage drop interference. My previous temperature setting was 50% or less at night.

Will update the outcome after try ur suggested method juz now.

U're very detailed & responsible seller!
DalphinuS
post May 2 2010, 11:20 AM

133 posts

QUOTE(erictioh @ May 2 2010, 11:17 AM)
yup alternator grounding is great companion with my vs, u know what grounding cable will maintain ur alternator voltage at max level n doesn't go lower when engine gets hot, while vs flatten out sudden voltage drop during high demand

Added on May 2, 2010, 11:18 am
Alternator to -ve batt terminal
how much this usually cost?

will this help improve my condition?
DalphinuS
post May 2 2010, 03:53 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(Kirie @ May 1 2010, 09:35 PM)
hi eric, hope u still remember me.. biggrin.gif  Kirie, the one that COD with u before n driving city SX8..

wanna post my comment here about ur VS..
-----------SUPERB VS-----------------  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif

i love my SX8 more than before..now even more coz ur VS will work more efficient if grounding wires to alternator is added..i did this for my beloved SX8

now, im promoting ur best VS among my customers..  wink.gif

i put ur ads link in my blog edi  biggrin.gif
Any specific brand or spec for the grounding from the alternator to -ive battery?

I'd like to have that improvement to my car with 2x erictioh's VS.
DalphinuS
post May 2 2010, 11:24 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(erictioh @ May 2 2010, 08:43 PM)
if u wan cheap n good buy hks blue or purple 5 points. If u opt for extreme, I can do for u guys at rm 25 per meter, the thickness is abt 1.2 cm
Har? DIY grounding cable too?? 1.2cm!??

Where's the alternator actually? All grounding means connect back to -ive pole of the batt right?

What about those grounding belt link to road?
DalphinuS
post May 4 2010, 03:51 PM

133 posts

Eric... Remember me?

I sent in my car for bumper replacement & do some modification, so no car to use for a week already.

Since I need practical result with my 2 VS here, how should I measure the voltage then?

Should I measure & get the reading for:-
- idling (off all appliances)
- idling (on a/c)
- idling (on a/c, headlamp)
- idling (on a/c, headlamp, ICE)

Pls correct me if I'm wrong.
DalphinuS
post May 5 2010, 10:06 AM

133 posts

QUOTE(erictioh @ May 4 2010, 11:29 PM)
yo Penang Kia
ya those for idling, u should measure it while driving coz it's the voltage pattern generated by alternator diff btw idle n moving.

The best way to measure is to use osiloscope, borrow from ur fren who do electronic

Added on May 4, 2010, 11:37 pm

I don't sell caps only, those I bought for my vs use.

Y don't just get 1 from me coz I've done many researchs, n many of my customers has proven that it works. If u start building yourself, u might face difficulties that I faced b4 and waste ur work n money.
Wah an osciloscope cost the amount of a Kancil ler. Where to find such thing?
Only able to use it in lab in factory last time.

Heheeh~

Driving measure, I can press the gas pedal in neutral to achieve the same result too right?

Hopefully to get my car by today & get on with those measurement.
What reading should I get then for each scenario?
DalphinuS
post May 8 2010, 10:27 AM

133 posts

erictioh, I saw a HKS grounding cable here in Pg selling at RM120 for 5 ptd.

It's expensive... But I saw another was installed but I see it linked to all car body instead of the alternator...

This is not I need, right??

0.0204sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 12:22 AM