161 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Bottom

Performance Parts [WTS] DIY Voltage Stabilizer (Upgraded V2), Best performance VS, 2Yr 1-1 exchange

theproblemkid
post Oct 2 2010, 09:05 PM

173 posts

Hi eric, am interested in your VS...can please put me in the queue for 1 unit...thanks
TSerictioh
post Oct 2 2010, 11:43 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(AdrianChan @ Oct 2 2010, 12:49 AM)
yo eric !

This is the review from me~

As u said like air cond, headlamps, ice, idling, pick up, accelerate and so on is quite good and improve as i test after u install for me the vs and grounding (: . As i test along puchong ldp highway there, theres like straight road and goin up hill a little, the pick up was much more better nt much noise like people bombing in the toilet, as i pres to the max i onli notice a little noise. when i was goin up the hill, the rpm pick up easily and the speed increases, it reli does improve tis 10 years old wira car a lot xD . As for air cond, i can say tat it improve alot, when im driving, i need to wear the specs to see, as i wind down my window to smoke, wow ! my specs completely blur with the coldness on it hahahah !. But the headlamps are definitely brighter aloooooooott . Not onli headlamp including the fog light signal ! haha. As for my ice, before having tis vs, my ice having some minor distortion, but now having tis vs clears my distortion and in addition the bass became like more tighter ! tats the truth xD !. As for like idling, its not that shaky anymore, before having tis vs, im havin this shaky-ness that shake my car til my things in the car vibrates. But nevertheless its stil abit shaky. The shaky-nesss have been cure around like 80% but nth its perfect ma cant cure al but at least cure til 80%. As for car ignition, im stil facing the same prob, start the car stil damn long, i tot tat grounding and vs would help , but as i listen to eric advice is nt that vs and grounding prob then it should be spark plug prob. but anyways, thx eric , btw im sorry tat i make ur hand dirty and make u kelam kabut during find u tat time in puchong xD myself also kelam kkabut xD. So people , eric is a recomended and friendly fella ! So if u guys have any prob like tis, u should find eric, even eric vs is kinda weird and bulky type but go for performance, dun go for those pivot bla bla, see until pening so many type. thx eric !
Extreme user here haha, wanna boost the effect up again get 1 more VS from me ya thumbup.gif

QUOTE(WhizzWork2005 @ Oct 2 2010, 04:01 PM)
Pls PM me best price...
Thanks..
Pmed

QUOTE(korbin @ Oct 2 2010, 06:23 PM)
hello bro eric, i m interested with your vs, pm me thanks
Pmed

QUOTE(Yosha @ Oct 2 2010, 07:38 PM)
aloha eric..received ur VS 2 days ago..n already installed the VS into my Suzuki Jimny 550cc turbo. The following are my feedback:

1. All lights become brighter (headlamp, signal, brakes, speedometer),  cool2.gif
2. Rev become lighter and easily for me to get the top speed,  flex.gif
3. Air condition become more cooler..fast to cool my jimny.  whistling.gif
4. Less vibration during idling..  cool2.gif
5. Fuel consumption still in monitoring..will give the result later..  icon_rolleyes.gif

Consider to buy the grounding cable, but maybe later..  thumbup.gif

Overall gud product..  brows.gif

Thanz bro for the VS.. hehe..

Note : if the grounding cable blue in color, then nice la match with the VS..  wub.gif
Thanks bro, enjoy your ride biggrin.gif
kento
post Oct 3 2010, 02:54 AM

The Ronin
640 posts

here i come biggrin.gif

my wira 1.5 auto 2001 always shaking while shift to R or D biggrin.gif
if ON aircond after engine just started, u can feel like eartquake biggrin.gif sometime oso engine Off while shift to Reverse (Aircond ON), ui dunno is this related to timing or not...or other serious prob sad.gif

can this brilliant gadget solve this up? biggrin.gif
btw im still noobie with car wink.gif thanks bro!
AdrianChan
post Oct 3 2010, 03:18 AM

see la eric. maybe next 2 or 3 months get from u another 2 ba (: . nid to kumpul duit xD .
manita
post Oct 3 2010, 11:21 AM

hello eric,

Sorry, just curious, when will be my turn?

You already pmed me few weeks ago.

Thanks..
UOS
post Oct 3 2010, 06:55 PM

47 posts

Good day Eric,

I am Wong...really tumbs up for your gud stuff.....my Blm AT became smoother in transmition...and then the aircon...yes...it does improve its performance....there's a smoke come out in the noon time....really amazed...hahaha......for the FC...still in monitoring....but....i felt...the FC has improved....i will give further information after gather the data for 1 week.....

Thanks bro, for your brilliant goods.....keeps the good job!!

TSerictioh
post Oct 3 2010, 11:37 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(kento @ Oct 3 2010, 02:54 AM)
here i come biggrin.gif

my wira 1.5 auto 2001 always shaking while shift to R or D biggrin.gif
if ON aircond after engine just started, u can feel like eartquake biggrin.gif sometime oso engine Off while shift to Reverse (Aircond ON), ui dunno is this related to timing or not...or other serious prob sad.gif

can this brilliant gadget solve this up? biggrin.gif
btw im still noobie with car wink.gif thanks bro!
Hi, your earthquake like shaking could be due to many reasons, check the following link out:
http://www.ehow.com/list_7223257_causes-vi...ck-engine_.html

So if your car's vibration is due to unstable voltage reaching the engine, then the VS + GC could help. So far most wira car vibrates due to mounting or timing problem.

QUOTE(manita @ Oct 3 2010, 11:21 AM)
hello eric,

Sorry, just curious, when will be my turn?

You already pmed me few weeks ago.

Thanks..
Hi bro, has been scheduled your to mid of oct which i have told you when i got your PM biggrin.gif Don't worry i'll contact you once ready thanks.

QUOTE(UOS @ Oct 3 2010, 06:55 PM)
Good day Eric,

I am Wong...really tumbs up for your gud stuff.....my Blm AT became smoother in transmition...and then the aircon...yes...it does improve its performance....there's a smoke come out in the noon time....really amazed...hahaha......for the FC...still in monitoring....but....i felt...the FC has improved....i will give further information after gather the data for 1 week.....

Thanks bro, for your brilliant goods.....keeps the good job!!
Thanks bro for your support, if you haven't get your grounding cable visit my grounding thread and have a look, it will definitely boost up the performance further for your car thumbup.gif
kento
post Oct 4 2010, 07:30 PM

The Ronin
640 posts

thanks! i think my mounting ALL 4 broke alredi haiyaa.. u know how mcuh to repplace all 4 mounting Wira ab auto 1.5? thanks for ur help bro!
TSerictioh
post Oct 4 2010, 08:58 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(kento @ Oct 4 2010, 07:30 PM)
thanks! i think my mounting ALL 4 broke alredi haiyaa.. u know how mcuh to repplace all 4 mounting Wira ab auto 1.5? thanks for ur help bro!
Hi bro, i'm not sure about the price tongue.gif.
kento
post Oct 5 2010, 12:48 AM

The Ronin
640 posts

QUOTE(erictioh @ Oct 4 2010, 08:58 PM)
Hi bro, i'm not sure about the price tongue.gif.
its ok then...this evening got a workshop said RM400 total to replace all 4 mounting...haiyoo...money..money yawn.gif anyone know cheaper price?

i think only after that, ill do ur voltage stabilizer biggrin.gif
squarefight
post Oct 5 2010, 01:16 AM

127 posts

hey bro may i know if i install this VS will it affect any other electronic parts of my Ride? and for your information i currently driving vios and sometime i feel underpower when the aircond pump start moving ... can u explain more ?
bear1305
post Oct 5 2010, 10:02 AM

34 posts

Eric,

Where am I on the queue? Anywhere to refer to? Need to know how long more...
wookp
post Oct 5 2010, 12:04 PM

497 posts

This is a review from my experience with Eric’s VS and the custom grounding kit. FYI, I am driving a Forte 1.6SX. Some of the changes that I have noticed are improved FC, less flickering on my HIDs, and better pick-up. One point I would like to add is that Eric’s custom grounding is only 4 point unlike the aftermarket 5 points. I would like to suggest to Eric to add another grounding point for the alternator because that’s where the electricity is generated. Overall, I feel that spending RM200 for a VS and 4-point grouding cables are one of the better performance enhancing accessories that I have given to my car.
TSerictioh
post Oct 6 2010, 11:56 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(kento @ Oct 5 2010, 12:48 AM)
its ok then...this evening got a workshop said RM400 total to replace all 4 mounting...haiyoo...money..money  yawn.gif  anyone know cheaper price?

i think only after that, ill do ur voltage stabilizer biggrin.gif
Hey bro, pmed you the order of VS biggrin.gif

QUOTE(squarefight @ Oct 5 2010, 01:16 AM)
hey bro may i know if i install this VS will it affect any other electronic parts of my Ride? and for your information i currently driving vios and sometime i feel underpower when the aircond pump start moving ... can u explain more ?
In our modern car, everything control and operates by electronic (ECU, head unit, amp, etc). All these components requires stable voltage to operate correctly because they're Digital (Binary), VS will benefit them.

Then for analogue stuff like halogen light bulb, air cond compressor, spark plug, etc. When the air cond compressor kicks, high current is being drawn and thus less power supplying to spark plug and you will feel some sudden power lost. With the VS, it will compensate certain percentage of power lost so you will feel more constant type of driving experience.

If you need more info, do ask here or PM me thanks.

QUOTE(bear1305 @ Oct 5 2010, 10:02 AM)
Eric,

Where am I on the queue? Anywhere to refer to? Need to know how long more...
Pmed.

QUOTE(wookp @ Oct 5 2010, 12:04 PM)
This is a review from my experience with Eric’s VS and the custom grounding kit. FYI, I am driving a Forte 1.6SX. Some of the changes that I have noticed are improved FC, less flickering on my HIDs, and better pick-up. One point I would like to add is that Eric’s custom grounding is only 4 point unlike the aftermarket 5 points. I would like to suggest to Eric to add another grounding point for the alternator because that’s where the electricity is generated. Overall, I feel that spending RM200 for a VS and 4-point grouding cables are one of the better performance enhancing accessories that I have given to my car.
Thanks bro
kelvinkfleong
post Oct 7 2010, 12:17 AM

Hi, i've got a problem with static on my Camry 07. Everytime i get out of car and close the door, i get static shock from any part of the door i touch...kinda annoying and painful. happens 9/10 times. Will your Voltage Stabilizers work on this? or should i improve the grounding cable ur promoting as well? or both?

Need help smile.gif
TSerictioh
post Oct 7 2010, 10:07 AM

62 posts

QUOTE(kelvinkfleong @ Oct 7 2010, 12:17 AM)
Hi, i've got a problem with static on my Camry 07. Everytime i get out of car and close the door, i get static shock from any part of the door i touch...kinda annoying and painful. happens 9/10 times. Will your Voltage Stabilizers work on this? or should i improve the grounding cable ur promoting as well? or both?

Need help smile.gif
I think that has very little to do with car electrical grounding, it is actually due to your air cond is blowing very dry air and causing your skin to generate much static charge than when you're outside the car (E.g. at home). When your skin has mach static charges and you try to touch on the body of car, you will see spark. The spark occurs is because those charges will flow back to battery's negative (Ground) in order to get balanced.

Meaning that if your skin doesn't have those static charges, you will not have problem touching any metal parts of the car. Do 1 experiment, do not turn on your air cond and drive for some time then touch metal part of your car and most probably you will feel less or no spark. Add osim air humidifier or sharp plasmacluster ionizer which will help.
kelvinkfleong
post Oct 7 2010, 06:00 PM

QUOTE(erictioh @ Oct 7 2010, 10:07 AM)
I think that has very little to do with car electrical grounding, it is actually due to your air cond is blowing very dry air and causing your skin to generate much static charge than when you're outside the car (E.g. at home). When your skin has mach static charges and you try to touch on the body of car, you will see spark. The spark occurs is because those charges will flow back to battery's negative (Ground) in order to get balanced.

Meaning that if your skin doesn't have those static charges, you will not have problem touching any metal parts of the car. Do 1 experiment, do not turn on your air cond and drive for some time then touch metal part of your car and most probably you will feel less or no spark. Add osim air humidifier or sharp plasmacluster ionizer which will help.
Hmm, im turning into ironman lol. Anyway, yup, with the aircond off, no problem suddenly getting shocked. ionizer..hmm...honestly i don't like putting anything in the car at all other than my CD's. will it help if i were to install the dangling thing underneath the car touching the ground...static discharger or watever it is? i think if i were to claim RM2 per static shock from UMW, i will be damn rich and can buy 10 units of ur caps. Anyway, have you encountered an ICE fella installing your VS saying that they have change the sound quality of the audio? i don't mind getting a stabilizing unit for the car, but i scared it distorts the sound system (high end import stuffs). any such feedback from ur customers?
TSerictioh
post Oct 7 2010, 06:21 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(kelvinkfleong @ Oct 7 2010, 06:00 PM)
Hmm, im turning into ironman lol. Anyway, yup, with the aircond off, no problem suddenly getting shocked. ionizer..hmm...honestly i don't like putting anything in the car at all other than my CD's. will it help if i were to install the dangling thing underneath the car touching the ground...static discharger or watever it is? i think if i were to claim RM2 per static shock from UMW, i will be damn rich and can buy 10 units of ur caps. Anyway, have you encountered an ICE fella installing your VS saying that they have change the sound quality of the audio? i don't mind getting a stabilizing unit for the car, but i scared it distorts the sound system (high end import stuffs). any such feedback from ur customers?
So far many reported better sound quality and less distortion after installing the VS, you can check out the feedback on 1st page, or simply search for amp, audio keyword.

The spark problem is on the air or you haha, adding any grounding will not help one. It depends on weather also sometimes.

Added on October 7, 2010, 6:24 pmI notice that after cleaning my car's air cond filter, this condition reduced. No proper explanation yet, but this is what i felt tongue.gif

Maybe the dust making air very dry ?

This post has been edited by erictioh: Oct 7 2010, 06:24 PM
kelvinkfleong
post Oct 9 2010, 07:11 PM

QUOTE(erictioh @ Oct 7 2010, 06:21 PM)
So far many reported better sound quality and less distortion after installing the VS, you can check out the feedback on 1st page, or simply search for amp, audio keyword.

The spark problem is on the air or you haha, adding any grounding will not help one. It depends on weather also sometimes.

Added on October 7, 2010, 6:24 pmI notice that after cleaning my car's air cond filter, this condition reduced. No proper explanation yet, but this is what i felt tongue.gif

Maybe the dust making air very dry ?
Hey bro, sorry if im spamming ur threads, but i just got introduced to this Guang Dao turbo product, seems its something like yours. I'm keen in getting a VS for the Camry, can you enlighten me a little the difference between ur product and that Gdao thinggy? or they are both the same?

Thanks,
TSerictioh
post Oct 9 2010, 10:55 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(kelvinkfleong @ Oct 9 2010, 07:11 PM)
Hey bro, sorry if im spamming ur threads, but i just got introduced to this Guang Dao turbo product, seems its something like yours. I'm keen in getting a VS for the Camry, can you enlighten me a little the difference between ur product and that Gdao thinggy? or they are both the same?

Thanks,
Explained to you via phone thumbup.gif

161 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Top

0.0352sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 04:36 PM