161 Pages « < 52 53 54 55 56 > » Bottom

Performance Parts [WTS] DIY Voltage Stabilizer (Upgraded V2), Best performance VS, 2Yr 1-1 exchange

TSerictioh
post Jan 26 2011, 10:37 AM

62 posts

QUOTE(Harrier168 @ Jan 26 2011, 10:29 AM)
pm me the best price for vs and grounding cable for Harrier 2.4?

if COD at urside , will u install the vs and grounding cable for me?
pmed
kursk
post Jan 26 2011, 04:59 PM

402 posts

hello eric,
this is my review on ur product after using it for a week now.
im using kembara 1.3dvvt and as u all know, this car is really a fuel sucker!

after using eric vs and gc,my car become more comfortable to drive long distance because of the FC become more effiecient than before.(FC is the 1st thing i thought in mind before installing this thing)

my AT become smoother when changing gear. the lighting system also less dimm when turn on the aircon.

now my aircon is at minimun level because its already very cool now.

as a conclusion,i like this thing so much. smile.gif

thanks eric
AlgenTo
post Jan 26 2011, 05:22 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(kursk @ Jan 26 2011, 05:59 PM)
hello eric,

after using eric vs and gc,my car become more comfortable to drive long distance because of the FC become more effiecient than before.(FC is the 1st thing i thought in mind before installing this thing)

my AT become smoother when changing gear. the lighting system also less dimm when turn on the aircon.

thanks eric
Sure or not?? rclxub.gif
beweif6
post Jan 26 2011, 05:22 PM

14 posts

Bro, heard that people said grounding cable can be easily burned if it touches hot surface like engine cover. Will it burned easily?
I scare it will be burned. biggrin.gif
Mr.Dark Angel
post Jan 26 2011, 08:29 PM

QUOTE(beweif6 @ Jan 26 2011, 05:22 PM)
Bro, heard that people said grounding cable can be easily burned if it touches hot surface like engine cover. Will it burned easily?
I scare it will be burned.   biggrin.gif
wow it can burn?........u punya engine kuar api ke? doh.gif
never heard that grounding cable can make spark flame.....bcoz arr that GC only end at negatif terminal...
maybe ade someone install GC on positive n negatif terminal... tongue.gif haaaa that why will make SPARK of FLAME...COOlllllLLLLL whistling.gif

This post has been edited by Mr.Dark Angel: Jan 26 2011, 08:31 PM
beweif6
post Jan 26 2011, 09:11 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Dark Angel @ Jan 26 2011, 08:29 PM)
wow it can burn?........u punya engine kuar api ke? doh.gif
never heard that grounding cable can make spark flame.....bcoz arr that GC only end at negatif terminal...
maybe ade someone install GC on positive n negatif terminal... tongue.gif haaaa that why will make SPARK of FLAME...COOlllllLLLLL whistling.gif
Not to say whole thing burn lar.
It's like the material outside slowly slowly melt then when the wire touches the hot engine surface, then wire too hot, then maybe the wire catch fire, then burn lor biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by beweif6: Jan 26 2011, 09:11 PM
TSerictioh
post Jan 26 2011, 09:27 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(kursk @ Jan 26 2011, 04:59 PM)
hello eric,

thanks eric
Hi bro great to heard from you that you enjoy the product. Thanks and do not hesitate to call me if you have other questions.

QUOTE(beweif6 @ Jan 26 2011, 05:22 PM)
I scare it will be burned.  biggrin.gif
Bro, if the grounding cable or anything like stock wiring was being installed incorrectly, it could melt up but won't catch fire la coz the material has been tested by burning under fire.

This is caused by wire being closely touched on engine block or exhaust metal, it should be at least 2 CM away and tighten up with heat resistance cable tie.
beweif6
post Jan 26 2011, 09:31 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(erictioh @ Jan 26 2011, 09:27 PM)
Hi bro great to heard from you that you enjoy the product. Thanks and do not hesitate to call me if you have other questions.
Bro, if the grounding cable or anything like stock wiring was being installed incorrectly, it could melt up but won't catch fire la coz the material has been tested by burning under fire.

This is caused by wire being closely touched on engine block or exhaust metal, it should be at least 2 CM away and tighten up with heat resistance cable tie.
Okay bro, thanks for explaining (:
aliex87
post Jan 27 2011, 12:56 AM

376 posts

sms eric at around 7pm, cod+install at around 10. very fast and friendly seller. the first thing i notice about my car now my engine less vibration and my frontlight no more dim when turn on aircond. will try to observe other improvement including FC. thank you very much bro! will let u know when i want the GC also...now budget not much la....hahaa!
Smackers
post Jan 28 2011, 12:23 PM

657 posts

Installed teh VS and 5 point GC by eric into my satria yesterday night.

This is what i noticed:
1)Aircon became much colder.Will see during hot noon times.
Aircon kick-in seems to be less noisier and smoother.(Meh Partner Approves.)

2)Gear changing seems to be smoother.not sure why though even though mine is manual.

3)Headlights seems to be brighter (Meh partner told me so)

4)Cabin light is brighter.

5)I.C.E sounds better, bass sounds deeper,volume didnt need to increase as much as before,better clarity.

6)Acceleration smoother,easier to pick up.

Will update once i run the car more often.
Mr.Dark Angel
post Jan 29 2011, 01:13 AM

dont forget cheak ur pm
koch_hot
post Jan 29 2011, 02:40 PM

Hi Erictioh,

Here is the feedback after one week installed the VS & Grounding cable on my Gen2 CPS.

Improvement:
1) Headlights brighter
2) ICE sound more clear & less noisy sound. (This really improve a lot).
3) Aircond kick in more smooth.
4) Pick up better

For FC part, it is not very different because after installed it i only done 100% city drive & last week KL & PJ very jammed.

I will update more FC results after CNY because i will back Melaka & JB.

Gong Xi Fa Cai. thumbup.gif

From Eric Toh.
WilliamSun
post Jan 29 2011, 04:02 PM

106 posts

HI just bought the VS from TS..very nice guy and selling great product smile.gif

Will monitor FC & other performance as well during CNy...Gong XI Fa cai~~!!
TSerictioh
post Jan 30 2011, 01:21 AM

62 posts

QUOTE(aliex87 @ Jan 27 2011, 12:56 AM)
sms eric at around 7pm, cod+install at around 10. very fast and friendly seller. the first thing i notice about my car now my engine less vibration and my frontlight no more dim when turn on aircond. will try to observe other improvement including FC. thank you very much bro! will let u know when i want the GC also...now budget not much la....hahaa!
QUOTE(Smackers @ Jan 28 2011, 12:23 PM)
Installed teh VS and 5 point GC by eric into my satria yesterday night.

This is what i noticed:
1)Aircon became much colder.Will see during hot noon times.
Aircon kick-in seems to be less noisier and smoother.(Meh  Partner Approves.)

2)Gear changing seems to be smoother.not sure why though even though mine is manual.

3)Headlights seems to be brighter (Meh partner told me so)

4)Cabin light is brighter.

5)I.C.E sounds better, bass sounds deeper,volume didnt need to increase as much as before,better clarity.

6)Acceleration smoother,easier to pick up.

Will update once i run the car more often.
QUOTE(koch_hot @ Jan 29 2011, 02:40 PM)
Hi Erictioh,

Here is the feedback after one week installed the VS & Grounding cable on my Gen2 CPS.

Improvement:
1) Headlights brighter
2) ICE sound more clear & less noisy sound. (This really improve a lot).
3) Aircond kick in more smooth.
4) Pick up better

For FC part, it is not very different because after installed it i only done 100% city drive & last week KL & PJ very jammed.

I will update more FC results after CNY because i will back Melaka & JB.

Gong Xi Fa Cai.  thumbup.gif

From Eric Toh.
QUOTE(WilliamSun @ Jan 29 2011, 04:02 PM)
HI just bought the VS from TS..very nice guy and selling great product smile.gif

Will monitor FC & other performance as well during CNy...Gong XI Fa cai~~!!
Thanks all bro, Happy Chinese New Year wish everyone happy and prosperous !! thumbup.gif
gerogelow88
post Jan 30 2011, 02:10 AM

260 posts

Hey bro.. still got stock? can i come over puchong or meet somewhere around PJ.. i am located in BU =)
TSerictioh
post Jan 30 2011, 02:13 AM

62 posts

QUOTE(gerogelow88 @ Jan 30 2011, 02:10 AM)
Hey bro.. still got stock? can i come over puchong or meet somewhere around PJ.. i am located in BU =)
pmed
gerogelow88
post Jan 30 2011, 02:16 AM

260 posts

freaking fast reply!
TSerictioh
post Jan 30 2011, 02:27 AM

62 posts

QUOTE(gerogelow88 @ Jan 30 2011, 02:16 AM)
freaking fast reply!
haha so coincident not sleeping yet tongue.gif
akuadam
post Jan 30 2011, 02:43 AM

455 posts

Bro accord 2.0 2009 can use this package? Can u pm me the offer price for complete package and will this stuff void the warranty?
Finally can undo installation say bangsar or Hartamas area? Thanks.
tHe_DoCtOr
post Jan 30 2011, 03:16 AM

54 posts

Hi TS, please pm me best price inclusive installation and also cod location. Warranty wise?

161 Pages « < 52 53 54 55 56 > » Top

0.0218sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 10:07 PM