Streamyx StreamyxCoolUniPack, Read post #1 before you ask anything

venicelim
post Apr 6 2010, 07:21 PM

330 posts

QUOTE(asc825 @ Apr 6 2010, 07:01 PM)
jz came back from TMpoint Malacca, but im facing very weird problem.

yesterday i went to TM point Malacca asked to convert my normal Streamyx Package ( which under my father's name and applied >1 Year) to Unipack, but the stuff told that cannot convert but i have to terminate my current streamyx acc and quarantine for 1 month then only can apply rclxub.gif .

today i go there again but meet with diff stuff, she said i can straight away convert my current package to unipack and i jz need to summit the form with Photostat IC and Matrix card only ...

i wanna ask izzit really can convert streamyx acc which not under my name to Unipack(my name) ?
jz feel weird bcos the stuff i met today is a traineeĀ  sweat.gif
different staff different explanation..
many forumers faced your situation too.

This post has been edited by venicelim: Apr 6 2010, 07:21 PM
venicelim
post Apr 6 2010, 11:05 PM

330 posts

QUOTE(mengsuan @ Apr 6 2010, 10:58 PM)
First post updated with some unofficial FAQ. Further repetitive questions may not be answered. brows.gif
well done..
hopefully ppl will read the first post before asking the same questions again.
btw, seems like we all here are proceeding to wait for HP delivery ard.
It's going to be an end soon..
wanna get my netbook faster!!
venicelim
post Apr 7 2010, 09:22 AM

330 posts

QUOTE(KKW @ Apr 7 2010, 08:57 AM)
Finally, I can access to Streamyx Zone biggrin.gif
btw, here my speedtest using Streamyx Zone internet
do u receive ur email from streamyx zone?
if not how u login?
i also havnt receive the streamyx email yet woh..
bt my area here dun hav stremyx zone for me to test out also.
any streamyx zone around cheras tmn connaught?
venicelim
post Apr 7 2010, 03:22 PM

330 posts

QUOTE(hirota @ Apr 7 2010, 03:12 PM)
i dont think the netbook delivery will go thru TM lo, HP will handle by themselves.
HP called me just now, next week delivery but still not sure which day.
hehe, what u wanna know my order detail, i check and let u know la tongue.gif
i got the email but i didnt get their call..
venicelim
post Apr 7 2010, 03:52 PM

330 posts

QUOTE(hirota @ Apr 7 2010, 03:48 PM)
when u received the email?
i got the email yesterday and received the call today
i receive the mail on monday.
but till now no call yet
venicelim
post Apr 7 2010, 04:19 PM

330 posts

QUOTE(the100308 @ Apr 7 2010, 03:58 PM)
Ur receive mail mean hotmail or from streamyx mail?
i receive at my personal hotmail acc.
venicelim
post Apr 7 2010, 04:30 PM

330 posts

QUOTE(the100308 @ Apr 7 2010, 04:27 PM)
So because now the technician haven come to my house to actiavte my homeline yet.. So IW ont be receiving any mail from streamyx isit?

BTW, is setting up my homeline same tiem as setting up my streamyx?
yaya
venicelim
post Apr 7 2010, 04:51 PM

330 posts

mine is different from everyone.

others get call but didnt receive email.
mine is i receive email but didnt get call.
& i dun wan to call hp bcz if call 1800 using hp is not toll free right?

This post has been edited by venicelim: Apr 7 2010, 04:52 PM
venicelim
post Apr 7 2010, 08:14 PM

330 posts

QUOTE(peiching1990 @ Apr 7 2010, 08:04 PM)
haizz ... i think my application is stuck somewhere inside the TM Point. There is a booth in front of TM Point door. I saw the staff there handling the uni pack thingy. So, i ask them whether i can submit my form to them and they say yes. At the end, i didn't get any confirmation slip. Today i went bk to TM Point to ask abt my application process, they check my Ic and found no record. They asked me to wait from 1 to 2 weeks for the process to be done and contractor to call me. Is it i submitted to the wrong place ady? OH no, waiting is killing me!!! I don hav the confirmation slip and i don even know whether my application is approved ady!!!
maybe the booth ppl havent submit your form to the TM
venicelim
post Apr 7 2010, 08:42 PM

330 posts

QUOTE(jackylim87 @ Apr 7 2010, 08:29 PM)
erm...got any BM,BW or PG pp success applied streamyx cool uni pack here?
i applied in KL for my hometown back in penang.
I tink if not mistaken, another forumer "hirota" from penang too
venicelim
post Apr 7 2010, 09:01 PM

330 posts

QUOTE(jackylim87 @ Apr 7 2010, 08:43 PM)
oo...thanks...do u success applied??
i applied
1/4 at KL TM Point
2/4 the technician go my house in penang to set up modem
3/4 found that my house desktop cant connect to internet, dun wana call the technician, i want my HP to process first, so till now my house streamyx cant use yet, but my netbook is processing
5/4 receive HP email, estimated to receive netbook on 13/4
7/4 my dad just inform me that the delivery ppl just call him up that netbook will delivered to my house tonight. I pray hard so that they will pass the netbook to my family member cz i am not in penang

This post has been edited by venicelim: Apr 7 2010, 09:03 PM
venicelim
post Apr 7 2010, 09:27 PM

330 posts

QUOTE(hirota @ Apr 7 2010, 09:19 PM)
no im not from penang, im in KL
kenloh from penang smile.gif

Added on April 7, 2010, 9:21 pm

wow, fast man!
congratz~ i have to wait next week  hmm.gif
the delivery date on the HP status check is not accurate,
cz mine is estimated to deliver at 13/4 too.
but just now my dad said he received call to get delivery tonight.
DUno my dad got "salah dengar" or not
venicelim
post Apr 7 2010, 09:33 PM

330 posts

QUOTE(hirota @ Apr 7 2010, 09:29 PM)
ya, that date is not accurate 1, hopefully ur dad receive the netbook later  rclxms.gif
oo..very nervous now... icon_idea.gif
venicelim
post Apr 8 2010, 09:06 AM

330 posts

here is my complete story

i applied
1/4 at KL TM Point
2/4 the technician go my house in penang to set up modem
3/4 found that my house desktop cant connect to internet, dun wana call the technician, i want my HP to process first, so till now my house streamyx cant use yet, but my netbook is processing
5/4 receive HP email, estimated to receive netbook on 13/4
7/4 my dad just inform me that the delivery ppl just call him up that netbook will delivered to my house tonight. I pray hard so that they will pass the netbook to my family member cz i am not in penang
7/4 receive the netbook !! icon_idea.gif ALthough i am not personally there, they just pass the netbok to my parents.

so now, the problem i left is
the netbook can connect to internet through wifi connection. But if i use LAN cable to connect the router to my house desktop, the internet is connected but the web browser cannot load webpage. It keeps pop-up message like bla bla bla offline...someting like that and ask me to connect dial up connection. Now wondering how to solve this, need to call up 100? but my netbook can connect and surf web, so it is not streamyx problem too right? so, install a new web browser on my desktop?

also, i applied 512kbps. At the connection status there, the speed is something like 54.0Mbps, is this correct?

@kenloh, if not mistaken, your application is something around my date also right? Wish you can receiv ur netbook soon! thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by venicelim: Apr 8 2010, 09:08 AM
venicelim
post Apr 8 2010, 09:25 AM

330 posts

by the way, ppl are saying cap at some other higher speed.
may i ask, what is cap? and what does it means?

Added on April 8, 2010, 9:27 am
QUOTE(kenloh7 @ Apr 8 2010, 09:24 AM)
wow wow congratss  notworthy.gif  You set a time record of only 6days lol. Right now waiting for tiongnam to come at 10am today but im leaving for college at 10.20am. Hope he arrives on time
if he is not arriving on time, u sure will ponteng the class right?
If there is someone at your house, then i tink is ok.
cz they pass the netbook to my parent although i am not at home tat time

This post has been edited by venicelim: Apr 8 2010, 09:27 AM
venicelim
post Apr 8 2010, 09:32 AM

330 posts

QUOTE(teckhooi @ Apr 8 2010, 09:20 AM)
Guyz. For Open New Fixed Line

RM75 Deposit, RM10 Stamp Duty.

How About Monthly Fees For Fixed Line? Applicable?
fined line phone rental is included in the package
venicelim
post Apr 8 2010, 09:33 AM

330 posts

QUOTE(kenloh7 @ Apr 8 2010, 09:30 AM)
cap is to put a higher speed instead of speed that you subscribe. They capped mine at 1.6mbps when i only subscribe to 1mbps.
Ya they told my mum to get a hold of my IC as verification purposes. I think i wont ponteng my class juz for this
how to ask them to cap? call 100? or go tm point?
any charges?
i subscribe 512kbps, can cap at how much speed?

This post has been edited by venicelim: Apr 8 2010, 09:35 AM
venicelim
post Apr 8 2010, 09:44 AM

330 posts

QUOTE(kenloh7 @ Apr 8 2010, 09:42 AM)
this im not sure. You check ur download and upload speed first, maybe they have already capped it
check at streamyx speedtest?
mind to giv me the website?
tkz
venicelim
post Apr 8 2010, 09:54 AM

330 posts

QUOTE(hirota @ Apr 8 2010, 09:52 AM)
ok, anyway 9.52am now
10 more mins  rclxms.gif
yea..10 more mins for Kenloh

haha...btw, yesterday when the delivery guy call up my dad that they are doing delivery,
i was very happy and nervous ..haha

Added on April 8, 2010, 9:55 am
QUOTE(kenloh7 @ Apr 8 2010, 09:51 AM)
i dont dare to gives any info anymore, scared that its a wrong 1  rclxub.gif
here's my speed tested at speedtest user posted image
yea..i am not refering to the bandwidth cap.
btw, wat is ping?

QUOTE(silhouettes @ Apr 8 2010, 09:53 AM)
yeap he's talking about the bandwidth quota which is another meaning of cap but the cap is not to increase the UL/DL speed limit
if cap is not increase the UL/DL speed, then wat is cap and what is it for? still blur blur..

This post has been edited by venicelim: Apr 8 2010, 09:58 AM
venicelim
post Apr 8 2010, 11:53 AM

330 posts

QUOTE(ck_123 @ Apr 8 2010, 11:44 AM)
i want to apply cool uni pack with installing new line, let said i apply 384, i only need to pay 38 only and dont need to pay additional phone rental ??is that any hidden charge??
no hidden charge at all.
the phone rental is included
but hav 2 years contract

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0510sec    1.02    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 01:05 AM