Streamyx StreamyxCoolUniPack, Read post #1 before you ask anything

kenloh7
post Apr 6 2010, 02:13 PM

414 posts

QUOTE(hirota @ Apr 6 2010, 09:38 AM)
bro, where u submitted ur application? mine from kelana jaya tmpoint, maybe we're in the same tmpoint, that's y having the same fate  flex.gif
submitted mine at tm bayan baru penang. Now is the 4th day waiting for both the hp and streamyx zone email....
kenloh7
post Apr 6 2010, 04:13 PM

414 posts

QUOTE(hirota @ Apr 6 2010, 02:24 PM)
oh, i just called to HP, they told me after they received the order from TM they will send us a confirmation mail, if we haven't receive the email from HP which means our orders still stuck at TM side.

btw do u receive the streamyz zone email yet? mine not yet....
just called hp juz now, and they confirmed my order status, netbook gonna reach on the 15th april, but wonder y no email from them hmm.gif i havent receive my streamyx zone id too
kenloh7
post Apr 6 2010, 04:16 PM

414 posts

QUOTE(hirota @ Apr 6 2010, 03:38 PM)
bro, i got the HP Online Store - Order Confirmation email d  rclxms.gif
wats the website? u receive the mail in ur streamyx? Lol i oso got my order number from hp, duno if i can check it there
kenloh7
post Apr 6 2010, 04:32 PM

414 posts

QUOTE(hirota @ Apr 6 2010, 04:18 PM)
yes, they sent to my streamyx email  smile.gif

Added on April 6, 2010, 4:24 pm

TMpoint Kelana Jaya
visited there twice and called 100 few times.....
congrats to u, haiz no mail for me yet
btw u can check ur order status here https://h20497.www2.hp.com/os/simpleView.tcl?anonsim=1
tm ordered the netbook on 5th and sg shipped it to malaysia today
kenloh7
post Apr 6 2010, 04:42 PM

414 posts

QUOTE(hirota @ Apr 6 2010, 04:38 PM)
"No orders found" from the site u given when i put in my order number and date hmm.gif
my order i put it from the one given from hp, its sco76100, just for example with the date 04/01/2010, try it, u can see that they are shipping it to the customers' address.
Lol so many ppl are signing up for this package, all the order status that i tried are all hp mini 210s

Added on April 6, 2010, 4:44 pm
QUOTE(hirota @ Apr 6 2010, 04:38 PM)
"No orders found" from the site u given when i put in my order number and date hmm.gif
have you check your other emails? sometime they sent to your other email address.
i only written my email address without the @hotmail.com at the application form since there is no place, duno if the tm staff put it as @yahoo.com or @gmail.com shocking.gif . If like this i will never receive my mail

This post has been edited by kenloh7: Apr 6 2010, 04:44 PM
kenloh7
post Apr 6 2010, 05:04 PM

414 posts

QUOTE(shinnyx @ Apr 6 2010, 05:00 PM)
hp called me for collecting the netbook tomorrow.
but i never get any mails from hp in my streamyx web mail. does it matter? lol
guess my condition will be like u, havent receive hp mail but order status has been confirmed
kenloh7
post Apr 7 2010, 12:17 AM

414 posts

QUOTE(xk2 @ Apr 7 2010, 12:13 AM)
i wonder will the earlier subscriber enjoy the new price  ?
mengsuan, include this as well. The subscriber will get to enjoy the new price at their next bill starting from the month of april.
Haiz y i did not receive my streamyx zone and hp mail yet? its been almost 5days since i activated my line
kenloh7
post Apr 7 2010, 12:24 AM

414 posts

QUOTE(mengsuan @ Apr 7 2010, 12:22 AM)
I thought I've included that in FAQ.

I never got streamyx zone email. Lol..
oh sorry for my blindness sweat.gif
Tht streamyx zone email is practically useless right? Since you can use those normal kopitiam/starbucks/shoppingmalls wifi
kenloh7
post Apr 7 2010, 02:15 AM

414 posts

QUOTE(Colonel Cabuk @ Apr 7 2010, 12:40 AM)
Hmm. My situation is kind of unique so it's not really answerable in the FAQ. Here goes:

I have two phone lines, let's call them Primary and Secondary.

Primary is the main house line, paying rental. Due to usage in official house business, this number is non-terminable. No Streamyx/dialup on this line.

Secondary is rental-free. Streamyx is on this line.

Now, my plan is to apply 4Mbps Unipack for Primary and see how it goes from there. If it is good enough, cut the current Streamyx account and cut the Secondary line as well/or not. Or should I pull in another home line?

What do you think? Is this the correct course of action?

*phonelines/streamyx not under my name.
ur conditon is exactly like mine, everything the same. So what i did was to apply at primary line and wait for it to be activated. Then i canceled the secondary line
kenloh7
post Apr 7 2010, 10:23 AM

414 posts

QUOTE(hirota @ Apr 7 2010, 10:04 AM)
yeah, i can trace my order now
Planned Delivery Date: 13-Apr-2010
wow u r faster than me rclxms.gif but tht delivery i suppose is to tm point and not out house cos they said they will reach to me on 15th. Mind to giv ur order id wub.gif ?Just for fun
kenloh7
post Apr 7 2010, 10:25 AM

414 posts

QUOTE(ysc @ Apr 7 2010, 10:24 AM)
good question i'd like to know that too
unless u r terminating ur contract or lower ur package then it would be alright
kenloh7
post Apr 7 2010, 11:37 AM

414 posts

QUOTE(silhouettes @ Apr 7 2010, 11:22 AM)
hi guys, i just heard from my friend who went to TM she said that now the prices for all packages went down and the lowest being 38 for 384kbps now. if i alrdy apply RM80 for 1mb can i upgrade to 2mb?

they technician is coming over to my house to install at 9pm tonight after 2 weeks of terminating + application.
it is recommended that u directly upgrade to 4mbps for rm88, 2mbps speed is almost as 1mbps speed
kenloh7
post Apr 7 2010, 06:06 PM

414 posts

QUOTE(hirota @ Apr 7 2010, 03:12 PM)
i dont think the netbook delivery will go thru TM lo, HP will handle by themselves.
HP called me just now, next week delivery but still not sure which day.
hehe, what u wanna know my order detail, i check and let u know la tongue.gif
Just received call from TiongNam minutes ago, says my netbook is arriving tomorrow at 10am. Wow this is really fast, only a week after i applied the streamyx. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by kenloh7: Apr 7 2010, 06:14 PM
kenloh7
post Apr 7 2010, 06:27 PM

414 posts

QUOTE(peiching1990 @ Apr 7 2010, 06:25 PM)
what is this confirmation slip????
Is it the carbon copy of the applicaiton form of the cool uni pack?
Or it's printed from the computer of TM?
This confirmaiton slip  can show us that our application has been approved?
confirmation slip is printed from their system, it shows ur username, id, service number,passwords etc etc. You have that means ur application is approved
kenloh7
post Apr 7 2010, 06:31 PM

414 posts

QUOTE(peiching1990 @ Apr 7 2010, 06:29 PM)
when will i get the confirmation slip ? after they caome to install my new homeline? or on the spot i submit my application form?
SHIT!!!
I just passed up the applicaiotn form and i get nothing in return.
i got the slip from them straight after they register my name in their system. You should return to tmpoint and ask them to giv u.
kenloh7
post Apr 8 2010, 09:24 AM

414 posts

QUOTE(venicelim @ Apr 8 2010, 09:06 AM)
here is my complete story

i applied
1/4 at KL TM Point
2/4 the technician go my house in penang to set up modem
3/4 found that my house desktop cant connect to internet, dun wana call the technician, i want my HP to process first, so till now my house streamyx cant use yet, but my netbook is processing
5/4 receive HP email, estimated to receive netbook on 13/4
7/4 my dad just inform me that the delivery ppl just call him up that netbook will delivered to my house tonight. I pray hard so that they will pass the netbook to my family member cz i am not in penang
7/4 receive the netbook !!  icon_idea.gif  ALthough i am not personally there, they just pass the netbok to my parents.

so now, the problem i left is
the netbook can connect to internet through wifi connection. But if i use LAN cable to connect the router to my house desktop, the internet is connected but the web browser cannot load webpage. It keeps pop-up message like bla bla bla offline...someting like that and ask me to connect dial up connection. Now wondering how to solve this, need to call up 100? but my netbook can connect and surf web, so it is not streamyx problem too right? so, install a new web browser on my desktop?

also, i applied 512kbps. At the connection status there, the speed is something like 54.0Mbps, is this correct?
@kenloh, if not mistaken, your application is something around my date also right? Wish you can receiv ur netbook soon! thumbup.gif
wow wow congratss notworthy.gif You set a time record of only 6days lol. Right now waiting for tiongnam to come at 10am today but im leaving for college at 10.20am. Hope he arrives on time
kenloh7
post Apr 8 2010, 09:30 AM

414 posts

QUOTE(venicelim @ Apr 8 2010, 09:25 AM)
by the way, ppl are saying cap at some other higher speed.
may i ask, what is cap? and what does it means?

Added on April 8, 2010, 9:27 am
if he is not arriving on time, u sure will ponteng the class right?
If there is someone at your house, then i tink is ok.
cz they pass the netbook to my parent although i am not at home tat time
cap is to put a higher speed instead of speed that you subscribe. They capped mine at 1.6mbps when i only subscribe to 1mbps.
Ya they told my mum to get a hold of my IC as verification purposes. I think i wont ponteng my class juz for this
kenloh7
post Apr 8 2010, 09:42 AM

414 posts

QUOTE(venicelim @ Apr 8 2010, 09:33 AM)
how to ask them to cap? call 100? or go tm point?
any charges?
i subscribe 512kbps, can cap at how much speed?
this im not sure. You check ur download and upload speed first, maybe they have already capped it
kenloh7
post Apr 8 2010, 09:48 AM

414 posts

i checked mine at www.speedtest.net and i go to kl server
kenloh7
post Apr 8 2010, 09:51 AM

414 posts

QUOTE(hirota @ Apr 8 2010, 09:48 AM)
no, bandwidth CAP means limits the transfer of a specified amount of data over a period of time, just like example: if u subscribe the broadband which limit u 20GB download per month, this is called 20GB cap, so u only can download 20GB for that particular month. more info read here
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Bandwidth_cap
i dont dare to gives any info anymore, scared that its a wrong 1 rclxub.gif
here's my speed tested at speedtest user posted image

This post has been edited by kenloh7: Apr 8 2010, 09:54 AM

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0213sec    0.93    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 03:56 AM