Streamyx StreamyxCoolUniPack, Read post #1 before you ask anything

fastreader
post Apr 3 2010, 04:07 PM

4,554 posts

QUOTE(mengsuan @ Apr 3 2010, 03:42 PM)
I had 30+ day quarantine. Streamyx terminated immediately. ADSL light on but Internet light off.
oic..wow, tats fast...they terminate immediately..cos i tink some needa wait for some time b4 they would terminate the streamyx account.. smile.gif
fastreader
post Apr 3 2010, 08:57 PM

4,554 posts

QUOTE(giaogiao @ Apr 3 2010, 08:46 PM)
Which TM Point is it?
Dunno. Now might wanna use the PS trick or use my cousin brother's name (we dont stay together).

Dunno my cousin brother name will work or not. He's eligible for it. The problem is that we dont stay together.
If PS trick, quite mar fan. Got to scan friend's offer letter, need to PS it. Then go another TM Point. Definitely not Seremban anymore. Cuz they recognize me! Fark!!

Sucks lah.. That 2 year left thing not stated in the Terms and Condition also.
Really wanted to argue with them one..  vmad.gif
2 year contract for cooluni pack?...or for other package?...cooluni memang 2 years...i tink it is stated quite clear in their form le..
fastreader
post Apr 3 2010, 09:35 PM

4,554 posts

QUOTE(peiching1990 @ Apr 3 2010, 09:19 PM)
I applied the Uni pack 2 days ago. Today i went there to take back my application form as they don't allow me to apply!!!! REason? Because I'm now in Year 1 Sem 1. WTH!!! From the streamyx website, there written Frist year and Second year student is eligible. Then why on earth I cannot apply?? The staff asked me to apply at the end of Sem 2 which means this year end. I wonder the package is still available this year end? Haizzzzzz.....
Is there another way to apply?
that is totally rubbish..maybe u get their advise and explanation see wat they say...show them the printed materials there... cool2.gif cool2.gif
fastreader
post Apr 3 2010, 10:52 PM

4,554 posts

QUOTE(Tctf @ Apr 3 2010, 10:50 PM)
damn, only for malay uni,
those, like private uni like sunway didnt hv.
1malaysia? where got la...
i tink got le...the list u see on their website is not updated..the ebst is to go ask TM whether ur uni got onot...

Added on April 3, 2010, 10:53 pm
QUOTE(giaogiao @ Apr 3 2010, 10:27 PM)
Not contract period lerr..

It's the hidden term that "Student must have another 2 years studying at that particular college. Even 1 year 364 days left also cannot."

Damn nice, right?  rclxms.gif
huh?..i never heard of such things le...maybe its a new terms and Conditions...

This post has been edited by fastreader: Apr 3 2010, 10:53 PM
fastreader
post Apr 3 2010, 10:56 PM

4,554 posts

QUOTE(kei18kun @ Apr 3 2010, 10:54 PM)
not uni student, anyway to get this promo?
even uni student themselve soredy got problem applying with all those red tape...not uni?..forget about it... biggrin.gif
fastreader
post Apr 4 2010, 08:44 AM

4,554 posts

QUOTE(polarzbearz @ Apr 4 2010, 07:06 AM)
Normal. Mine terminated at 17th march, and 26th still can use.
wow..some of forummer here within 1 day oredy they cancel it..
fastreader
post Apr 4 2010, 11:27 AM

4,554 posts

QUOTE(peiching1990 @ Apr 4 2010, 11:24 AM)
If I apply the TM Homeline and this Cool Uni Pack together, I still need to pay the RM 25 phone retal fee? Or it will be waived?
its inclusive in the package..tat meanas its waived
fastreader
post Apr 5 2010, 12:03 PM

4,554 posts

QUOTE(mkei87 @ Apr 5 2010, 11:57 AM)
d hp netbook gt dvd  or not?
no DVD drive...its a small netbook
fastreader
post Apr 5 2010, 06:51 PM

4,554 posts

QUOTE(Irishcoffee @ Apr 5 2010, 06:07 PM)
do i need to pay for the line rental rm26 if i get a new line for it?
nope..included dy..
fastreader
post Apr 5 2010, 10:35 PM

4,554 posts

QUOTE(xMeltz @ Apr 5 2010, 10:18 PM)
Was wondering if the package price effective on Apr onwards, for those who applied before Apr but activate on Apr will follow the price during application or new price?

If follow the old price, is there anyway to change to the new price?
yeap.old subsriber will also enjioy the new rates starting april billing date.
fastreader
post Apr 6 2010, 04:15 PM

4,554 posts

QUOTE(XiuKeong @ Apr 6 2010, 03:36 PM)
I also wondering the same thing. Just now I visited Pandan Indah TmPoint. They said need 30 days cooling period which I can't wait due to my assignment.

I even thought of applying the package 1st then only terminate the existing one.
yeap..applying a new line would be the faster way of doing things...unless u are planning to use mobile broadband for the 1 month...
fastreader
post Apr 7 2010, 07:09 PM

4,554 posts

QUOTE(kenblitz @ Apr 7 2010, 05:08 PM)
haha finally figure out I cant apply for this amazing cool pack
streamyx is not under my name sad.gif
just cancel ur ecisting line or apply a new one... biggrin.gif

the netbook i guess is worth the trouble for most students...its not ecveryday gov hand out netbook for all...
fastreader
post Apr 7 2010, 11:18 PM

4,554 posts

QUOTE(teckhooi @ Apr 7 2010, 11:00 PM)
i mean monthly fees for fixed line

thinking go for new fixed...rather than cooling period
going for the new line is the fastest method lah...but needa pay extra Rm50.00 for fixing ur new line...
fastreader
post Apr 8 2010, 08:58 AM

4,554 posts

QUOTE(falcon21 @ Apr 8 2010, 04:57 AM)
I tink for those hu terminate existing streamyx and reapply for streamyx unipack can do like tis,

1) terminate ur existing streamyx but dun apply unipack at the same time.
2) wait the streamyx terminated, which the staff told me roughly 1week, then oni go apply for unipack, act if ur line have nvr gt streamyx b4  whistling.gif
3) like tat maybe no nid wait for quarantine period, 30 days

As said by a forumer, pages bac in tis thread, he kept reapplying for few times, tried different branches, and lastly jus after 2 weeks he got the ppl to come already. no nid 30 days.. tongue.gif

jus givin out my opinion, those ppl in tm is jus lazy..giv quarantine period  coz wan slowly do tings.  rclxub.gif
they only cancel ur line after 1 week?..man, tats long...some of the forummer here get their line cancel after waiting for just 1 working days.
fastreader
post Apr 8 2010, 09:35 AM

4,554 posts

QUOTE(kianlun @ Apr 8 2010, 03:12 AM)
Sigh..terminated my streamyx and registered for new one...kena quarantined..waited for around 2 weeks d..still no news yet..

anyone knows how to speed things up a little here? Thanks!
u terminate ur streamyx?..how long it took them to really cancel ur internet, like when u reli cant use?...1 working days?..
fastreader
post Apr 8 2010, 10:26 PM

4,554 posts

QUOTE(ginolo @ Apr 8 2010, 10:15 PM)
Guys, share u some funny posts that i saw from facebook biggrin.gif its about the unipack one.[attachmentid=1518441][attachmentid=1518442][attachmentid=1518443]
LOL...i oso want to subsribe their 5M under cooluni pack... tongue.gif tongue.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
fastreader
post Apr 9 2010, 03:48 AM

4,554 posts

QUOTE(weikeat90 @ Apr 8 2010, 11:11 PM)
one question..

i wonder does thr any notice in their system stating tat we are under quarantine??

so many ppl get their netbook liao.. i aso wan..  vmad.gif
yes..i dun think they serve any notice when they would cancel ur account..practically they juz cancel it when they want...and then "hopefully" they willl act after 30 days...

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0435sec    0.86    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 06:19 AM