127 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Bottom

Stock Market V47, What's next for 2010?

TSVyvernS
post Jan 14 2010, 01:28 PM

~Keep Your Eyes on the Monitor~
1,954 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Jan 14 2010, 01:21 PM)
i swapped my maybulk for rubberex few days ago, and i see profits now, rather than stucking there, do nothing... i hope i did the right decision...  unsure.gif
I don't think you can get growth from the Maybulk in terms of price appreciation for the near future. It's stuck for the last 8-9 months i think at this range. Your decision to move to Rubberex has already paid off handsomely.
I think any divvy from Maybulk will pale in comparison to the price appreciation you are getting now. smile.gif

rclxms.gif
chyaw
post Jan 14 2010, 01:30 PM

7,176 posts

If move 8 mths ago, the reward will be even more handsome wub.gif

QUOTE(VyvernS @ Jan 14 2010, 01:28 PM)
I don't think you can get growth from the Maybulk in terms of price appreciation for the near future. It's stuck for the last 8-9 months i think at this range. Your decision to move to Rubberex has already paid off handsomely.
I think any divvy from Maybulk will pale in comparison to the price appreciation you are getting now. smile.gif

rclxms.gif
TSVyvernS
post Jan 14 2010, 01:31 PM

1,954 posts

QUOTE(jasontoh @ Jan 14 2010, 01:22 PM)
This Adventa dunno what happen. Latexx already move far away, although now still about same. 2nd session will see Latexx broke the 4.90 resistant and then 5.00, leaving Adventa eat dust.
In terms of fundamentals.....which is better? Adventa or Latexx?
mopster
post Jan 14 2010, 01:34 PM

m o p p y
7,960 posts

uh-oh..... CIMB ups Genting to 10... CIMB is very scary... they say u up means u UP, u down means u DOWN..
David_Brent
post Jan 14 2010, 01:37 PM

Caveat Emptor
3,423 posts

QUOTE(chyaw @ Jan 14 2010, 01:21 PM)
If you only want KFC combo meal. I suggest you buy HaiO. Sure can get KFC combo meal.  brows.gif
Why? 10 cent div not announced yet even though stated in quarterly report. Bonus issue and share split.  brows.gif Price also drop a bit from previous top.  brows.gif
Very interesting comment. Would you be inclined to top up HAI-O at 8.30 if you had an ABP of 5.87??
TSVyvernS
post Jan 14 2010, 01:38 PM

1,954 posts

QUOTE(winc87 @ Jan 14 2010, 11:51 AM)
IRCB is just UMA-ed ! tongue.gif
Why hor? When all the rubber counters go up like Kossan, Harta, TopG, Latexx, Rubberex...etc....didn kena UMA.
This one issued UMA? Maybe this co. too slow to react to Rubber theme play, that's why UMA. tongue.gif
panasonic88
post Jan 14 2010, 01:41 PM

37,028 posts

If you only want KFC combo meal. I suggest you buy HaiO. Sure can get KFC combo meal.  brows.gif
Why? 10 cent div not announced yet even though stated in quarterly report. Bonus issue and share split.  brows.gif Price also drop a bit from previous top.  brows.gif
i have been watching HaiO too, and I agree with you, it is just like a mirror of KPJ, once they announce all the freebies (divvy, bonus issue & share split), price sure running crazy again drool.gif

QUOTE(VyvernS @ Jan 14 2010, 01:28 PM)

rclxms.gif
yalor, Maybulk disapointed me, been holding for 6 months and there is no return. kacang divvy pun tarak >.<

QUOTE(mopster @ Jan 14 2010, 01:34 PM)
uh-oh..... CIMB ups Genting to 10... CIMB is very scary... they say u up means u UP, u down means u DOWN..
let's hentam Genting!!! rclxm9.gif
kmarc
post Jan 14 2010, 01:44 PM

The future is here - Cryptocurrencies!
14,576 posts

HaiO is dividend counter right? Will check out this counter later but I think it has rallied quite a bit right?

I see. I didn't even know about the upcoming dividend and share split. sweat.gif
GregPG01
post Jan 14 2010, 01:55 PM

4,966 posts

Killed Bjtoto last week and decided to keep HaiO for dividend...surely HaiO can run faster than Bjtoto.
chyaw
post Jan 14 2010, 01:57 PM

7,176 posts

I'm very much looking at portfolio balancing. so, decision depends on how much I had. Since I've been buying in Zhulian lately, I won't be buying HaiO (unless fall back to 6.XX).
Same case as swapping Latexx to Supermx previously. I won't say right or wrong decision as I want to maintain my total investment in glove instead of adding more. icon_rolleyes.gif
Like Naim, I top up a bit (due to cash contraint) even though the price 2.43 was about double of my original ABP. Reason is overall I don't have much money put into Properties sector icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(David_Brent @ Jan 14 2010, 01:37 PM)
Very interesting comment. Would you be inclined to top up HAI-O at 8.30 if you had an ABP of 5.87??

Added on January 14, 2010, 1:58 pmJust follow this forum and you'll know all the latest development in KLCI brows.gif

QUOTE(kmarc @ Jan 14 2010, 01:44 PM)
HaiO is dividend counter right? Will check out this counter later but I think it has rallied quite a bit right?

I see. I didn't even know about the upcoming dividend and share split.  sweat.gif
This post has been edited by chyaw: Jan 14 2010, 01:58 PM
GregPG01
post Jan 14 2010, 02:02 PM

4,966 posts

Is it my eyes or really got people queue to sell Kossan at 5.05, 5.06
jasontoh
post Jan 14 2010, 02:03 PM

8,440 posts

QUOTE(VyvernS @ Jan 14 2010, 01:31 PM)
In terms of fundamentals.....which is better? Adventa or Latexx?
Both about the same, in terms of future profit. So, cannot say which one is better and which one is not. Else I won't be buying both lo. Might as well heavy on either one

Added on January 14, 2010, 2:04 pm
QUOTE(VyvernS @ Jan 14 2010, 01:38 PM)
Why hor? When all the rubber counters go up like Kossan, Harta, TopG, Latexx, Rubberex...etc....didn kena UMA.
This one issued UMA? Maybe this co. too slow to react to Rubber theme play, that's why UMA. tongue.gif
Coz IRCB boss been throwing, and they have been making losses for ages while others have profit surge.

This post has been edited by jasontoh: Jan 14 2010, 02:04 PM
panasonic88
post Jan 14 2010, 02:08 PM

37,028 posts

KPJ-WA will be list on tomorrow, yeah.

So does KPJ I suppose rolleyes.gif

5878 KPJ KPJ HEALTHCARE BHD
Profile for Warrants

Instrument Type : Warrants
Description : Warrants issued pursuant to the Free Warrants Issue
Listing Date : 15/01/2010
Issue Date : 11/01/2010
Issue Size in Unit : 131,906,484
Maturity Date : 10/01/2015
Revised Maturity Date :
Exercise/Conversion Period Type : 5 Year(s)
Revised Exercise/Conversion Period Type : 0 Year(s)
Exercise/ Strike/ Conversion Price : MYR 1.7000
Exercise/ Conversion Ratio : 1 Warrant : 1 Ordinary Share of RM0.50 each
Mode of Satisfaction of Exercise/Conversion Price : Cash
Settlement Type/ Convertible into : Physical (Shares)

Remarks : The Warrants are issued to the entitled shareholders of KPJ Healthcare Berhad ("KPJ") on the basis of one (1) Free Warrant for every four (4) ordinary share of RM0.50 each in KPJ ("Shares") after accounting for subdivision of every existing one (1) ordinary share of RM1.00 each in KPJ into two (2) new Shares in KPJ and bonus issue of 105,525,280 Shares.

Each Warrant carries the entitlement, at any time from the Issue Date to the close of business at 5.00 p.m. in Malaysia on the Maturity Date ("Exercise Period"), to subscribe for one (1) new Share in KPJ at the Exercise Price which shall be satisfied fully in cash. Any Warrant not exercised during the Exercise Period will lapse and thereafter cease to be valid for any purpose.

13/01/2010 05:12 PM

This post has been edited by panasonic88: Jan 14 2010, 02:08 PM
Mika
post Jan 14 2010, 02:08 PM

296 posts

QUOTE(jasontoh @ Jan 14 2010, 02:03 PM)
Both about the same, in terms of future profit. So, cannot say which one is better and which one is not. Else I won't be buying both lo. Might as well heavy on either one

Added on January 14, 2010, 2:04 pm
Coz IRCB boss been throwing, and they have been making losses for ages while others have profit surge.
IRCB weird lor until Suspend....within 1 week up 100%.... but the company only generate little profit every year. rclxub.gif
kmarc
post Jan 14 2010, 02:11 PM

The future is here - Cryptocurrencies!
14,576 posts

QUOTE(chyaw @ Jan 14 2010, 01:57 PM)

Just follow this forum and you'll know all the latest development in KLCI  brows.gif

I HAVE been following. Just didn't take part...... Just waiting for tips too.... cool2.gif
panasonic88
post Jan 14 2010, 02:11 PM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(Mika @ Jan 14 2010, 02:08 PM)
IRCB weird lor until Suspend....within 1 week up 100%.... but the company only generate little profit every year. rclxub.gif
this is called GORENG brows.gif

directors & shareholders have been pushing up the price to dispose their shares. you can check from bursa announcement.
winc87
post Jan 14 2010, 02:12 PM

w|Nc
1,621 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Jan 14 2010, 02:11 PM)
this is called GORENG  brows.gif

directors & shareholders have been pushing up the price to dispose their shares. you can check from bursa announcement.
That's why buying GORENG stock you can never rest but looking at the screen every single second. tongue.gif
zWinceZz
post Jan 14 2010, 02:12 PM

716 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Jan 14 2010, 01:41 PM)
i have been watching HaiO too, and I agree with you, it is just like a mirror of KPJ, once they announce all the freebies (divvy, bonus issue & share split), price sure running crazy again  drool.gif 
yalor, Maybulk disapointed me, been holding for 6 months and there is no return. kacang divvy pun tarak >.<

let's hentam Genting!!!  rclxm9.gif
Hopefully the buy call on Genting affects on Genting SP too...

today Mr Remiser's Riverstone today fly again....up liao 9.4%...
mopster
post Jan 14 2010, 02:14 PM

m o p p y
7,960 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Jan 14 2010, 02:11 PM)
this is called GORENGĀ  brows.gif

IRCB Trading Halt liao.....
i think after this will be dumping fest~~~~~ after initial dumping, price will go up a bit again before slowly sliding down... a typical goreng process... tongue.gif
--------

ehhhhh my pc kena virus or LYN just turned "blue" ??? blink.gif

This post has been edited by mopster: Jan 14 2010, 02:16 PM
winc87
post Jan 14 2010, 02:17 PM

w|Nc
1,621 posts

QUOTE(mopster @ Jan 14 2010, 02:14 PM)
IRCB Trading Halt liao.....
i think after this will be dumping fest~~~~~ after initial dumping, price will go up a bit again before slowly sliding down... a typical goreng process...  tongue.gif
--------

ehhhhh my pc kena virus or LYN just turned "blue" ???  blink.gif
Those who thought IRCB can go RM2 will be crying.
Wow LYN turns blue!

127 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Top

0.0274sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 10:28 AM