Start new thread...Moderator, please pin. Thanks! biggrin.gif

Oops...Forget to put in the previous link.... tongue.gif

Come from V46: http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1261551/+2520

This post has been edited by VyvernS: Jan 8 2010, 02:59 PM
TSVyvernS
post Jan 8 2010, 03:12 PM

~Keep Your Eyes on the Monitor~
1,954 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Jan 8 2010, 03:04 PM)
and Mudajaya, too.

can accumulate if have extra money.
On retrospect, one of the main reasons that prompted me to jump into Mudajaya and Sapura Crest was the on-hand projects they had and how much these projects would contribute to long term growth. icon_rolleyes.gif

The winning of newer projects boosted their share price. I remembered clearly Mudajaya share price appreciation started with them winning a contract to build a hospital, if i am not mistaken. smile.gif
TSVyvernS
post Jan 8 2010, 03:13 PM

1,954 posts

QUOTE(protonw @ Jan 8 2010, 03:09 PM)
Lai lai lai, buy BIG or SMALL...  laugh.gif

Must collect some money for ang pow..... Hope my wish come true. icon_rolleyes.gif and all of you TOO!
Tell me where you buy BIG or SMALL, and i will buy stock in the relevant company brows.gif

TSVyvernS
post Jan 8 2010, 03:26 PM

1,954 posts

QUOTE(highlander124 @ Jan 8 2010, 03:18 PM)
For example Latexx was not given a very high upside by cimb but current price seems nice...This are pretty old guys in the industries right?>Any take on latexx at RM3.3x?
You know what....When Latexx first featured on my list, it was due to the Eye On Stock column in StarBiz on Saturday. The price back then was 0.8x and the following week, it cheong to 1.1x. Taiping co. i think... hmm.gif

Anyhow, there still is upside to glove counters as explained by the CIMB report (not sure if their Proprietary Trading is taking advantage), as long as population increases, people visit lots of doctors, people use protection, rubber glove, H1N1, surgery, and higher standards of living, dirty poor countries (still have to use glove), then gloves are in demand. flex.gif

The downside is, we do not know whether this increasing capacity will one day lead to overcapacity and thus a global oversupply of gloves, driving prices down, and companies having to shut down. For the near future, gloves are good. No doubt about that. rclxm9.gif

RM3.3x? IMHO, still got opportunity for further increase. smile.gif Though, this is not a buy call, only my HO. Please do necessary research. whistling.gif
TSVyvernS
post Jan 8 2010, 03:32 PM

1,954 posts

QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ Jan 8 2010, 03:23 PM)
sweat.gif Blue chips sleep quite sometime, no steam to move up...........
If sleep, then the CI cannot go up already. Tanjong, PBBank, KLK all up the last few days. smile.gif
TSVyvernS
post Jan 8 2010, 04:33 PM

1,954 posts

Ya....In the last 2 minutes Superman it is going up and up biggrin.gif
TSVyvernS
post Jan 8 2010, 04:36 PM

1,954 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Jan 8 2010, 04:34 PM)
this is called running amok! laugh.gif
Correction....Hahaha...This is flying amok! biggrin.gif
TSVyvernS
post Jan 8 2010, 05:27 PM

1,954 posts

I am still thinking of attacking the glove market....I was hoping the rubbers wouldn't fly again till after the weekend. doh.gif

But no problem, I believe lots of upside and potential for this sector, so after the weekend (when i will digest different reports) i will know whether i wanna buy into Adventa, Supermax or Hartalega. smile.gif

TG just too expensive for me now... sad.gif
TSVyvernS
post Jan 8 2010, 05:41 PM

1,954 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Jan 8 2010, 05:35 PM)
yo back from meeting tongue.gif

VyvernS, stop hesitating, the ship is about to leave the port again. hop in quick~!!

I agree with david, it is still not too late to hop for supermax, i'm still waiting for the special divvy announcent biggrin.gif
Okies...Monday....first thing is to put BUY order for Supermax... rclxm9.gif Den let the boat set sail... smile.gif
TSVyvernS
post Jan 8 2010, 06:02 PM

1,954 posts

QUOTE(protonw @ Jan 8 2010, 05:54 PM)
Just kidding... but remember she has got big supporter at her back aka "sweet daddy"  drool.gif

Added on January 8, 2010, 5:56 pm

My worry is once announced, price comes crashing down cos may have price in now!  sad.gif
That is also a concern on my part, hence the weekend research...Kakakaka....Only buy if you are comfortable... smile.gif
TSVyvernS
post Jan 11 2010, 09:00 AM

1,954 posts

Notice a lot of mention on Harta, Latexx, Supermax, TopGlove....Anyone considered Adventa?

That's the top pick offered by CIMB, but i screened through 3 magazines, Malaysian Business, Personal Money and one more (Smart Investor, I think) and also highly recommend Adventa. smile.gif

I am currently eyeing this counter though. Price appreciated like others in the sector last week, but if the growth expectation can materialize in 2010 for rubber sector, there's still a lot of opportunities for this and the other counters.. biggrin.gif
TSVyvernS
post Jan 11 2010, 09:05 AM

1,954 posts

Fast......very fast....up 16sen in 5 min.
TSVyvernS
post Jan 11 2010, 10:15 AM

1,954 posts

Jump into Adventa @ 3.84......Quite high, but have faith in more upward swing for this counter. smile.gif
TSVyvernS
post Jan 11 2010, 10:50 AM

1,954 posts

QUOTE(jasontoh @ Jan 11 2010, 10:42 AM)
All my TP broken. Maybe >RM4?  hmm.gif

Added on January 11, 2010, 10:43 amLatexx outrun Adventa 2x today sad.gif
Revise TP lor... wink.gif
TSVyvernS
post Jan 11 2010, 10:55 AM

1,954 posts

QUOTE(mmusang @ Jan 11 2010, 10:48 AM)
playing long term still got risk if buying at high prices. the bubble will burst if the gloves overflood the market.

im still thinking... hmm.gif
unless im prepare to cut loss if anything happen... hmm.gif
Errrmm...I thought of buying glove counter since 4 Jan until today..... doh.gif The price for Adventa appreciate from 3.15 to where it is today....About 20%, blink.gif but study the reports, there is still upside. thumbup.gif

Yes, I think there will come a time gloves will overflood market, but just be on the look out. smile.gif Jangan long term holding, buy then don't look until your long term is up lah. The over supply will not be so soon as every company still ramping production, reporting healthy profits and still going into JV. smile.gif

TSVyvernS
post Jan 11 2010, 11:04 AM

1,954 posts

QUOTE(jasontoh @ Jan 11 2010, 10:57 AM)
Maybe govt will ask glove companies to give windfall tax tongue.gif. It could trigger the panic selling as well
@ jasontoh: U spoil sport..... vmad.gif tongue.gif

Anyway, that is an interesting thought though....Glove windfall tax... biggrin.gif

I do not think govt. will do it.

1. Rubber commodities encouraged by government since it will help rubber tappers in the country.
2. I think some of the companies are SME (small-medium enterprises) shocking.gif Yes, share price high, still SME. tongue.gif
3. Don't want risking gloves becoming expensive as the companies pass the cost to the people.

Just some thought. wink.gif

TSVyvernS
post Jan 11 2010, 11:06 AM

1,954 posts

QUOTE(jasontoh @ Jan 11 2010, 10:57 AM)
Maybe govt will ask glove companies to give windfall tax tongue.gif. It could trigger the panic selling as well

Added on January 11, 2010, 11:00 am
Btw, be prepare for consolidation mood. Cause I don't think glove can rally few months or years straight. So if consolidation price is lower than your buy price, keep buying more. Next Q, we ready for another 50% upside  drool.gif  drool.gif
Thanks! Same thoughts here....I did not sai lang all into today's purchase. Expecting opportunity to average my price. rclxms.gif
TSVyvernS
post Jan 11 2010, 11:08 AM

1,954 posts

QUOTE(GregPG01 @ Jan 11 2010, 11:05 AM)
Supermx suddenly become follower pulak .
I just realized that trading volume on Supermax, Harta and Adventa on the decline from Tuesdays giant rally... smile.gif Just be patient.
TSVyvernS
post Jan 11 2010, 11:10 AM

1,954 posts

QUOTE(David_Brent @ Jan 11 2010, 11:08 AM)
Same here. Waiting for the 'profit-takers' to come out of the woodwork..... brows.gif
T+3...Those buying on last Wednesday have to settle today biggrin.gif
TSVyvernS
post Jan 11 2010, 11:21 AM

1,954 posts

Oh did CI suddenly jump to to +3 points?
Hmm...Any guesses if we will make 1300 on HSI good performance so far?

I noticed a few moments ago, my screen from FBM30 was generally yellow and red...Suddenly it is more green and yellow... hmm.gif

This post has been edited by VyvernS: Jan 11 2010, 11:22 AM

7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

1.4092sec    0.68    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 02:31 PM