QUOTE(eugene_lys @ Feb 3 2012, 12:54 AM)
From the information I gathered a few posts ago, shipping a laptop from other countries that is valued above 1k AUS is charged with tax. My questions is:
1. If I would want to bring a desktop over myself to be used in Australia(RM 3.6k) would I be charged tax?
2. Is there anything else I must take note of should I bring it back to Australia
3. How would I proceed to ship it to Australia? Is it possible to check it in as one of my luggage(AirAsia)
Destination for flight would be Perth, WA. Looking for an answer to this ASAP as I am going back on the 12th of Feb.
If your bringing it with you as a luggage, I don't think you'll get taxed. They don't ask for the value of your computers etc. at border security anyway (as far as I know)From the information I gathered a few posts ago, shipping a laptop from other countries that is valued above 1k AUS is charged with tax. My questions is:
1. If I would want to bring a desktop over myself to be used in Australia(RM 3.6k) would I be charged tax?
2. Is there anything else I must take note of should I bring it back to Australia
3. How would I proceed to ship it to Australia? Is it possible to check it in as one of my luggage(AirAsia)
Destination for flight would be Perth, WA. Looking for an answer to this ASAP as I am going back on the 12th of Feb.
You'd have to check with AirAsia whether you can or not and how much it would cost you. Pack it nicely and label it as fragile.
Feb 3 2012, 05:25 AM

0.0460sec