really r??
masa i start ocing, i'm totally blank and newb...
ask him very simple Q oso but replied nicely wor...serious..
[WTB] OC Service, Help me OC hahaaaaa
Jan 7 2010, 11:08 PM
5,656 posts Joined: Sep 2007 From: wheres d oil price is higher than condoms.. |
really r??
masa i start ocing, i'm totally blank and newb... ask him very simple Q oso but replied nicely wor...serious.. |
Jan 7 2010, 11:28 PM
3,812 posts Joined: Dec 2008 From: Eden |
QUOTE(tech_frix @ Jan 7 2010, 11:08 PM) really r?? really wor. dunno if he's in bad mood or something that time. (i nvr ask him anything though).masa i start ocing, i'm totally blank and newb... ask him very simple Q oso but replied nicely wor...serious.. many ppl complain bout him what. nvrm lar, he's one of the best here. really admire his skills. |
Jan 8 2010, 09:46 AM
4 posts Joined: Jan 2010 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Hi everyone i am new here. I wanna to ask smt if i want overclocking wht i nd to do?
Jan 8 2010, 09:52 AM
932 posts Joined: Dec 2008 From: Paris With Love |
refer the 1st page bro...
taiko2 here already post the link... try refer the link 1st k... that will help u a little bit... |
Jan 8 2010, 10:23 AM
174 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
Jan 8 2010, 10:31 AM
3,812 posts Joined: Dec 2008 From: Eden |
read and learn. most sifu here probably learn from that.
not me, me still learn~ |
Jan 8 2010, 12:28 PM
174 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
im lazy to reaD |
Jan 8 2010, 02:19 PM
218 posts Joined: Oct 2008 From: Kuching |
Lol just refer to kmarc's thread for the basics lar. I also started off not knowing anything. Go slow and don't kan cheong want to jump too far ahead and nothing will fry one.
Jan 8 2010, 02:25 PM
4,032 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: MSR Headquaters |
Check my username and view my post waaayyyy back before some of you even joined LYN
Back then my only experience was only to change jumper to make CPU run faster without any other stabilizing methods whatsoever....No ram tweaks, no CPU-z, no memory tweaks, nothing.... After spending approx 2 years worth of reading about overclocking from books, magazines, forums, anandtech, tomshardware and techarp, I managed to grasp the fundamentals and some advance methods... Then I hangout overseas forum such as overclock.net, xtremesystems, bleedingedge (last time OCZ support forum) to study and have an insight regarding their hardware as compared to mine... In my time I'm lucky to play with BH-5, TCCD, D9GMH and some unpopular of components such as OCZ DDR Booster (which fried 3 of my 939 boards and 2 of my 754 board and a CM550 PSU) I believe most of the OC'ers here also spends similar amount of time and some moolahs in order to achieve knowledge and while money might be a limited resources, reading an article of post at forum isn't! So I suggest you read....its better than just asking people to OC for u... But if you mis-looked , perhaps there are overclocking engines that are build integrated with your mobo...it is usually called Auto Overclocking or Performance OC or Auto Performance and what not...use it.... |
Jan 8 2010, 02:58 PM
1,561 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: 秋葉原電気街 |
OC your ownself, do some research and start oc.... find some fun there =)
Jan 8 2010, 03:28 PM
117 posts Joined: Sep 2008 From: UEP Subang Jaya; Gombak |
ts, oc'ing is really something you should learn by yourself.
i'm new to ocing too. if you're really afraid of burning your system, do it like i did; -increase fsb slowly, preferably 10 Mhz a step and boot your pc each time you change it. -run prime95 for at least 3 hours to ensure stability -if stable, continue above steps until you experience a crash in your torture test or any problems of booting to os or even post -then try to increase your voltage slowly too, preferably 0.005v a step and try to boot until you reach stability. -continue until you reach an immovable wall to your oc. (meaning even if you increase voltage to dangerous settings, the board won't even boot) -or till your desired oc speed. i'm currently ocing my phenom ii x2 like that. but i only increase the multiplier instead of HT though. and each time i run torture test, i let it run overnight till i wake up next morning. have reached 3.4GHz with both cores unlock at stock voltage. and continuing to push further. p.s. clear CMOS if you can't post. |
| Change to: | 0.0201sec
5 queries
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 11:33 PM |