17 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

|SonyEricsson XPERIA™ X1 Thread V3|, YES!! V3 NOW!! WoW

TSrkwan67
post Jan 26 2010, 05:04 PM

2,455 posts

QUOTE(SubKi||er @ Jan 26 2010, 05:01 PM)
Care to brief me with the battery life?

Is there titanium on it?
titanium is owes in in wm6.5 rom. so far i din see any wm6.5 rom without titanium.. wink.gif
TSrkwan67
post Jan 29 2010, 09:23 AM

2,455 posts

QUOTE(tompok82 @ Jan 28 2010, 03:09 PM)
Trust me, if it was 16GB Class 6, I would buy 200 units and sell it at RM100 here, people will still buy. tongue.gif
aiya.. ppl still asking for wat class... juz tell la..

except class 6, there is still class 4 and class 2. mayb class 4 oso, rm65 oso can consider mah.. so class 2 o 4 then?

QUOTE(SubKi||er @ Jan 29 2010, 03:11 AM)
I'm starting to wonder if its all those HTC stuffs draining the battery by doing extra thing in the background when the phone is on standby... tongue.gif

Thinking of going down to 21889 tomorrow... biggrin.gif
hmm, i think it is draining a lot. without the htc sense, x1 can tahan 2day without charging.. hehe..
TSrkwan67
post Jan 29 2010, 10:30 AM

2,455 posts

QUOTE(lemond @ Jan 29 2010, 10:26 AM)
Hi

is there anyway or any setting that make my x1 show the battery icon status on the desktop?im currently using the valkyrie 21889 ver.

TQ.
LOL.. 'desktop'... home probably. juz a name, so long we can get it.

err, if 21889 by default. u can either choose 'clock' or 'battery' level. switch it at start->settings->clocks & alarm. 3rd tab there.

or u can use batticlock 1.6 to do it.
TSrkwan67
post Jan 29 2010, 10:58 AM

2,455 posts

QUOTE(lemond @ Jan 29 2010, 10:42 AM)
Yeah,thank you,another great lesson i get this morning smile.gif
wanna quote urs...

"I CAN ALWAYS MAKE YOU SMILE"

just that nid to change the 'I' to 'We'... haha..
TSrkwan67
post Jan 29 2010, 11:07 AM

2,455 posts

QUOTE(lemond @ Jan 29 2010, 11:02 AM)
Hahaha,that one is a force smile,but it counted tongue.gif
already get my garmin mobile xt after a hard work from 11.30 pm until 5am,noob first time user,hehehe..i wonder why my garmin doest look like 3d,instead its like a paddy field from above biggrin.gif

i have done all the mapresource and it can show all malsing map..hehe,the pinpoint thing is not kinda accurate,it show that my location is outside my kondo @_@

hmm, mine got 3d view. mayb u view it in 'mapview' mode. but if i tap on 'view map', it shows 3d also. wat version is urs? now shud be 5.0.0.20.

try to use malfreemaps too. thats is way better.

for the pin point problem. normal the pin point will point on road rather than building. if got poi point over the building then it can show. no sure how is urs too.

P/S : so in a way, my tutorial on 1st page doesnt work for u huh?
TSrkwan67
post Jan 29 2010, 11:12 AM

2,455 posts

QUOTE(lemond @ Jan 29 2010, 11:11 AM)
it work lol,i refer to your guide for garmin icon_idea.gif  and other thread also,dont want to discuss,later tompok82 get mad  brows.gif
i think im using 5.0.0.20 also,maybe the wrong setting,yes im using malsing free maps,thx guys notworthy.gif
cheh.. u mentioned malsingsmap pulak juz now.. sweat.gif
TSrkwan67
post Jan 29 2010, 11:14 AM

2,455 posts

QUOTE(lemond @ Jan 29 2010, 11:14 AM)
oh..that one is my own short word stand for malaysia singapore..wrong eh? @_@
ooh... okay..
TSrkwan67
post Jan 29 2010, 11:52 AM

2,455 posts

QUOTE(chinseng85 @ Jan 29 2010, 11:28 AM)
my garmin is running at 5.00.30
that garmin is a minor update for taiwan.

use it b4. nice part is u can use ur own sip like 'finger keybaoard' or 'ezinput'. rather than the stupid 'ABCDE' keyboard in 5.0.0.20

but it looks terrible. the wording n font is all those chinese font rather than sans-serif on 5.0.0.20.

correct me.

Added on January 29, 2010, 11:53 amcan actually see in the picture u attached. the font is terrible looking.

note the font in the content tab.

user posted imageAttached Image

This post has been edited by rkwan67: Jan 29 2010, 11:58 AM
TSrkwan67
post Jan 29 2010, 12:16 PM

2,455 posts

QUOTE(chinseng85 @ Jan 29 2010, 12:13 PM)
maybe is terrible for u lah. but i can accept it.

since our x1 screen is narrower than other phone

i found tat the spacing between the word is easier for me to read

and when navigating usually just look at the arrow and ur vehicle icon

i din really have time to look at the font, rather paying my attention on driving.

beside that using this version i can get easily switch the language voice between english n cantonese.

this version suits me well. i see no reason to not upgrade it just bcoz the so called terrible font. smile.gif
of caz no offence is more personal choice mah.. i think i said it quite a lot of times.. hehe.. all windows mobile device is perfectly taylormade to their owner. i could have say, if owner is good in winmo. their own customization is owes suit to themselves only.

but i would like to pinpoint the difference so that each owner could know which version to choose.
TSrkwan67
post Jan 29 2010, 12:17 PM

2,455 posts

QUOTE(SubKi||er @ Jan 29 2010, 12:15 PM)
Oh...so you feel its HTC Sense also drink juices?  laugh.gif

Anyone wants to fix the -1% battery indicator? I find it annoying so fixed it myself... tongue.gif

TotalCommander > \\Registry\ > "HKLM\Security\ResOver\Bitmaps\BatteryIconsLevels" > change from 101 to 102(DEC)
thumbup.gif
o.O.. okay..

after so many version valkyrie release oso got this bug.. wondering why valkyrie dun cook in this registry. biggrin.gif

this fix is juz discovered or wad ah?
TSrkwan67
post Jan 29 2010, 12:24 PM

2,455 posts

QUOTE(SubKi||er @ Jan 29 2010, 12:21 PM)
Was figuring how to mod the taskbar icons then stumbled upon about this number in the registry in the same article so i figured the icon index must be wrong so i tried it on my system.

I haven't tried charging thou so hopefully there is a 100% icon in the dll. tongue.gif
eh, i tried the registry on mine.

but why it shows '2 bar of battery' rather than number dy ah? lol

so in the 'htc menu enchancement' thinggy, it previously shows 52% outside, n 51% on the box.

now is 52% outside, n 2 bar of battery in the small box.. lol
TSrkwan67
post Feb 1 2010, 10:12 PM

2,455 posts

hey guys.... im on the way from miri to sibu d...

miss me n my scold these day o not?

i really wan to thx u guys to keep this thread informed n updated. especially tompok, chinseng,n subkiller. im eager to flash new rom too, but nid the documents tab... summore slow edge here doesnt allow me.

im owes update myself using email. dun worry... hehe
[I]tje is wat rom ah?
TSrkwan67
post Feb 5 2010, 10:39 AM

2,455 posts

QUOTE(SubKi||er @ Feb 5 2010, 10:32 AM)
What problem was it?
in htc menu enhancement there, it shows 1% of battery level difference.
TSrkwan67
post Feb 5 2010, 12:35 PM

2,455 posts

QUOTE(SubKi||er @ Feb 5 2010, 11:06 AM)
I posted the fix back in pg 45?

TotalCommander > \\Registry\ > "HKLM\Security\ResOver\Bitmaps\BatteryIconsLevels" > change from 101 to 102(DEC)

EDIT: Or what wasn't what you guys are talking about?
i reported bak to.. doesnt work for me.
TSrkwan67
post Feb 5 2010, 01:01 PM

2,455 posts

QUOTE(tompok82 @ Feb 5 2010, 01:00 PM)
IINM, that only works on WM build 21### ~ 22###.

Anyway, hows the new guide of installing PAPAGO! X5? Is it working?
lol.. papago tat hard to install? i like no problem encounter here oso.. is it the map installation part cause problem o wat d ah?
TSrkwan67
post Feb 5 2010, 01:28 PM

2,455 posts

QUOTE(SubKi||er @ Feb 5 2010, 01:27 PM)
Huh? I'm using the same reg for my 24001?  blink.gif

It's working fine here?

Just finish downloading a while ago....will try later biggrin.gif
previously i tried on 23518 wan.. dun noe eh.. might be trying on 24001 later..
TSrkwan67
post Feb 5 2010, 01:58 PM

2,455 posts

QUOTE(SubKi||er @ Feb 5 2010, 01:35 PM)
After changing, soft reset the phone.

If you're wondering why the Notification Manager now shows the battery instead of the numbers, that's how it is. HTC Menu is suppose to look like that as far as i checked with a few other ROM build's Notification Manager...

Not sure if that's what you guys want thou...  laugh.gif
so it doesnt mean to fix the percentage to be the same number.. instead it revert bak to 1 column is percentage and 1 column is battery level?
TSrkwan67
post Feb 7 2010, 09:31 AM

2,455 posts

QUOTE(lun073 @ Feb 6 2010, 04:11 PM)
hi guys.
finally i own my very first wm phone and it's silver x1.

due to first time using wm phone, i hard reset it on last thursday because i messed up the program and it hang before showing the wm6.1 screen tongue.gif

i had installed CE Star in my phone, i still need some times to learn how to fully utilize it. but i got some problems after installing CE Star in my phone.
First, the day on the calendar changed to mandarin word, so it's all squeezed up in the small room and it's hard to me to see the day.
Second issue that i face is in the alarm. the day in alarm changed to madarin words as well. now i can only see sunday until friday on the alarm setting, when i don't know where 'saturday' gone.

please advise me on this matters, thanks biggrin.gif
try to have the regional settings change bak to English (australia).
but ce-star kinda messed up with winmo 6.5 sometimes. why not try to use sunglobe + A4 ime input. that would be better choice.

@tompok
hmm, so far i think tomtom7 is nice navigation. there is no point of trying all those not popular navigation system. they r juz not good at all in msia i perhaps. since there is lacks of map support in msia. even though the interface could be best, but then, what if they got mapping problem and always bring to use toll n long road? no point rite?

like papago, even got msia map support, but routing is still a problem. agis, google navigator, sydrive, n lots more. all n all, mapping support for me is so much more important than the software itself. at least is my own opinion.
TSrkwan67
post Feb 7 2010, 02:21 PM

2,455 posts

QUOTE(tompok82 @ Feb 7 2010, 02:19 PM)
Don't use it, lag like hell.
I'm using Radio version 1.16. No problems so far.
loool.. i tot previously someone recommend it.. tot is nice.. see see is still another failed rom..

was it bcaz valkyrie rom is too darn good. until energyrom which other ppl think is good, but relatively worst rom ever compare to valkyrie?

i really cant understand. on other forum, energyrom is real popular. but i tried a few times. really piece of craps.. simply posting sh*t. im serious.
TSrkwan67
post Feb 7 2010, 02:37 PM

2,455 posts

QUOTE(tompok82 @ Feb 7 2010, 02:36 PM)
I believe that means my newest installation guide is working perfectly?

I know why that happens, most of these people haven't tried Valkyrie's ROM, that's why they think Energy ROM is the best for them. They won't change their opinion until they've tested Valkyrie ROMs by themselves.
I myself up until this day, I've only tested 3 ROMs which is Valkyrie, Energy & Touch-IT. Didn't even bother trying any other ROMs.
hmm, dun noe how leh.. a bit feel bad for them..

anyway, their choice.. we cant , din even got right to stop them from using energyrom though.. juz.. hmm.. GOOD LUCK! haha

17 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0408sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 03:42 PM