Official OS5 support for Older Model, First 9000, then 8900,Next 9630,9530

bennike129
post Jan 16 2011, 02:40 PM

Love WL <3
2,455 posts

QUOTE(Azzat.x @ Jan 16 2011, 02:05 PM)
what is hybrid OS? gonna change to a new battery soon. any suggestion or what brand to buy? i heard the HE battery ( a brand from korea ) is a good battery.
I hear SunGlobal is good =)
Azzat.x
post Jan 16 2011, 02:44 PM

293 posts

yea, sunglobal also one of the best battery available on the market currently. any personal review from users who use sunglobal battery?
tednet
post Jan 16 2011, 02:59 PM

Waaalllaauuu
952 posts

well hybrid is a combination of os 5 and a few essential files from os6. there a lot of hybrid out there and u can choose fit for u.
dicksonbell
post Jan 16 2011, 04:06 PM

This is life...
11,159 posts

Yes you are right, tednet... Im Hybrid user and tester too...
Azzat.x
post Jan 16 2011, 07:43 PM

293 posts

does hybrid OS support all model? i'm using bold 9000. is it user friendly? i'm not very good in these technical stuffs. tongue.gif
dicksonbell
post Jan 16 2011, 07:51 PM

This is life...
11,159 posts

There existing OS5 thread about Official and Hybrid... Try to search for it...

Added on January 26, 2011, 1:16 amOfficial OS 5.0.0.1005 For The BlackBerry Storm 9500 From Telenor Sweden

Software For BlackBerry® Storm™ smartphone
BlackBerry Handheld Software v5.0.0.1643 (Multilangauge)

Package Version: 5.0.0.1643
Consisting of:

Applications: 5.0.0.1005
Software Platform: 4.2.0.436
File name: 9500_omadrmEFIGS_Swedish_PBr5.0.0_rel1643_PL4.2.0.436_A5.0.0.1005_Telenor_Sverige_AB.exe
File size: 108.78MB
Note: The Software Platform and Applications version numbers can be found under Options-About screen on the handheld.

Download: https://www.blackberry.com/Downloads/entry....35FE4DC94599061

This post has been edited by dicksonbell: Jan 26 2011, 01:16 AM
daylight_dancer
post Mar 11 2011, 12:16 PM

655 posts

Anyone got links for the OS5.0 for the BB Curve 8520?

I dwloaded frm the BB site for SingTel and WindFall but everytime I ran it said 'Error initializing setup file'.

What's going on?

Upgraded to Offical OS6 for Bold 9700 without any probs, Curve... Paiseh betul
dicksonbell
post Mar 11 2011, 12:20 PM

This is life...
11,159 posts

You can get the latest update on this thread:

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1625944
daylight_dancer
post Mar 11 2011, 06:04 PM

655 posts

QUOTE(dicksonbell @ Mar 11 2011, 12:20 PM)
You can get the latest update on this thread:

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1625944
Thanks lots. I shall give it a try. trying to upgrade to OS5 for m dad and my friend.

Added on March 12, 2011, 12:51 amaiyah now the damn thing installed nicely, but the app doesnt seem to detect the USB connection.

How irritating. I tried different ports, multiple phones. Only for both Curves cannot.

So dramalah.

This post has been edited by daylight_dancer: Mar 12 2011, 12:51 AM

10 Pages « < 8 9 10Top

0.0146sec    0.56    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 02:49 PM