Medical Conditions Neurology specialist consultation fees, How much?

TSRyoKenzaki
post Jan 4 2010, 06:18 PM, updated 6y ago

★★ ~*\Arachnoid/*~ ★★
2,313 posts

Continue from this
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1266870&hl=
and
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1228182&hl=

I ll start from the beginning
- Felt sharp pain on several area on my body, frequently happen on left chest but not at the heart area
- Started few months ago, after i start working which i need to face computer all the time even at home
- On November, sharp pain at chest area, but lasted 30-60minutes, way longer compare to 5-10minutes in the past
- Along with the pain, this time i felt numbness (Tingling and needle poking sensation) on both my palm and legs
- Was sent to clinic but doctor said it's only muscle pain
- Next day, went to another gov hospital and do ecg test, again, everything is normal
- Few days later, while taking bus back home, dizzy, chest till head feel numb, both hand cannot move at all, just tingling and needle poking sensation
- Sent to hospital selayang to check up, ECG, X-Ray, Urine test normal, blood test show very high CK level
- Warded for a week till CK lvl drop then was sent back home but doctor said my numbness might be panic attack
- Still feeling dizzy after discharge for around one week then everything back to normal
- A week or two week ago, felt dizzy again, felt numb on palm occasionally
- Few days ago, numb on chest and palm again, this time last damm long, more than 6hours
- As usual, went to selayang hospital, doctor do 2 blood test and asked me to go back while my hand still numb and said ''Maybe it's just a panic attack''

Now everyday i going to work or taking bus to home i ll be damm worry and scare i ll felt numb again but no one wan to help me
Everyday i live in fear and frustrated cause no one take my symptom seriously
Even my bro got frustrated for always sending me to hospital but found out i have no health issue
Izit every farking disease and symptom can be check by blood test alone?????

Tell me what can i do now, im feeling weak recently, no appetite, a bit headache etc....
I planning to go to private hospital to check up but financial seriously restricted me...
Later will go to try chinese medication (Acupunture) and hope will get better
I hope someone can guide me as im really frustrating nowadays....

PS: Dont copy paste google info of my symptom and show it to me cause i myself ady googled countless time unsure.gif

Update: So, it might be a neurology problem, anyone have idea how much will it roughly cost to consult a neurologist specialist?

This post has been edited by RyoKenzaki: Jan 8 2010, 05:36 PM
endG
post Jan 4 2010, 06:26 PM

205 posts

i also agree u shud give chinese doc a try..
TSRyoKenzaki
post Jan 4 2010, 06:28 PM

★★ ~*\Arachnoid/*~ ★★
2,313 posts

Heard that doctor once heal a half body paralyze patient
Although i dont quite trust chinese medication but im really looking forward for it
Any suggestion guys?
ivzh
post Jan 5 2010, 12:26 AM

668 posts

Myocardial Infarction (heart attack) diagnosed base on
1.Ischemic type of chest pain last > 20minutes
2.ECG changes
3.Raised Cardiac Enzyme (CKMB and troponin T)

if 2 of 3 is positive, that's heart attack.

so in your case, there is only chest pain, and there is dozens differential diagnosis of chest pain.

and u did do stress test? IF the result is normal, it's quite sure the problem is not heart.

This post has been edited by ivzh: Jan 5 2010, 12:39 AM
lilacfla
post Jan 5 2010, 12:37 AM

101 posts

they might say that cos of no other sure causes.

they cant say to you 'it might be a indicator of you having heart failure/heart attack.'

of thing they doesnt sure, they cant make assumptions.

but you should insist the doctor to elaborate to you more. ask him questions. of panic attack why? why and why?

well feel bad 4 you. go to another hospital, if selayang cant satisfy you.

or you can seek for alternative medicine. bomoh/ biodisk/ etc etc
panda-man
post Jan 5 2010, 12:52 AM

2,691 posts

from the symptoms you mentioned it does sound like early signs for a heart attack or stroke. is there anything that triggers it? like after eating or something? do you have shooting pains down your arms? or just your palms?
zalmerox
post Jan 5 2010, 01:01 AM

358 posts

- Exercise regularly
- Eat healthy ( veggie, fruits, steam food, less preservatives, etc)
- No more ciggies and alcohol
- Take one fish-oil a day.
- Walk a bit after every 30-60 mins of computer work. (improves blood flow)

This steps might look mundane and simple, but many individuals overlook that these simple steps might actually make a difference in our lives. Hope this helps.

I doubt there's any instant cure and medication.
chingwooi
post Jan 5 2010, 02:49 AM

~Doctor Wannabe~
5,124 posts

Em, are you afraid of you're getting certain illness?
haru hime
post Jan 5 2010, 12:45 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(zalmerox @ Jan 5 2010, 01:01 AM)
- Exercise regularly
This steps might look mundane and simple, but many individuals overlook that these simple steps might actually make a difference in our lives. Hope this helps.

i agree with you.. i am working long hours in front of the computer too!!

often feel numbness and sometimes dizzy.....

slight movement after sitting for quite sometime does help.....
TSRyoKenzaki
post Jan 5 2010, 05:04 PM

★★ ~*\Arachnoid/*~ ★★
2,313 posts

QUOTE(ivzh @ Jan 5 2010, 12:26 AM)
Myocardial Infarction (heart attack) diagnosed base on
1.Ischemic type of chest pain last > 20minutes
2.ECG changes
3.Raised Cardiac Enzyme (CKMB and troponin T)

if 2 of 3 is positive, that's heart attack.

so in your case, there is only chest pain, and there is dozens differential diagnosis of chest pain.

and u did do stress test? IF the result is normal, it's quite sure the problem is not heart.
Stress test normal, doctor ady said its not heart attack so lets move on to the numb part now...

QUOTE(lilacfla @ Jan 5 2010, 12:37 AM)
they might say that cos of no other sure causes.

they cant say to you 'it might be a indicator of you having heart failure/heart attack.'

of thing they doesnt sure, they cant make assumptions.

but you should insist the doctor to elaborate to you more. ask him questions. of panic attack why? why and why?

well feel bad 4 you. go to another hospital, if selayang cant satisfy you.

or you can seek for alternative medicine. bomoh/ biodisk/ etc etc
I don't believe in bomoh stuff....
At least they shld put more effort to investigate my symptom by doing more test...

QUOTE(panda-man @ Jan 5 2010, 12:52 AM)
from the symptoms you mentioned it does sound like early signs for a heart attack or stroke. is there anything that triggers it? like after eating or something? do you have shooting pains down your arms? or just your palms?
Usually it happened when im alone, in the bus or lying on bed....
No shooting pains down my arms thou...
No pain, only numbness

QUOTE(zalmerox @ Jan 5 2010, 01:01 AM)
- Exercise regularly

I do walk regulary when working in front pc for too long, i dun take ciggies nor alcohol....
Eat also not much preservative stuff...

QUOTE(chingwooi @ Jan 5 2010, 02:49 AM)
Em, are you afraid of you're getting certain illness?
No im not afraid, in fact i just wan2 get the damm diagnose asap

Btw so im back from acupunture treatment
The Doctor/Sifu said my blood circulation is slow on my wrist, something not right with my blood vessel
After done some acupunture on my both hand, can feel the circulation getting better
Need to go back again 2molo thou
chingwooi
post Jan 5 2010, 08:19 PM

~Doctor Wannabe~
5,124 posts

QUOTE(RyoKenzaki @ Jan 5 2010, 05:04 PM)
Stress test normal, doctor ady said its not heart attack so lets move on to the numb part now...
At least they shld put more effort to investigate my symptom by doing more test...
No pain, only numbness
I do walk regulary when working in front pc for too long, i dun take ciggies nor alcohol....

The Doctor/Sifu said my blood circulation is slow on my wrist, something not right with my blood vessel
After done some acupunture on my both hand, can feel the circulation getting better
Yea, definitely not M.I. Numbness sounds more like neuro prob to me. regularly walking is not really considered as exercise actually.
TSRyoKenzaki
post Jan 6 2010, 11:33 AM

★★ ~*\Arachnoid/*~ ★★
2,313 posts

Yea i know... Still figuring out what kind of exercise suit ppl like me who dun only have one day rest per week...
dokidoki
post Jan 6 2010, 11:45 AM

I am not War machine~
4,630 posts

QUOTE(RyoKenzaki @ Jan 6 2010, 11:33 AM)
Yea i know... Still figuring out what kind of exercise suit ppl like me who dun only have one day rest per week...
do you ever think of changing job?.. sweat.gif

it's like people who always say...i want to get rich..but yet..he's sitting at home...doing nothing but keep saying why i cant get rich...

what kind of job are u doing now?..have to work 365 days?

This post has been edited by dokidoki: Jan 6 2010, 11:47 AM
TSRyoKenzaki
post Jan 6 2010, 12:30 PM

★★ ~*\Arachnoid/*~ ★★
2,313 posts

Working as video editor, im a fresh graduate, still need experience before i can move on to a better company
Salary is enuff for me, still can save money every month but i do think of changing to nearer working area as it's really tiring to travel around 6day per week
sweet_pez
post Jan 6 2010, 12:54 PM

何を見ているの
4,277 posts

QUOTE(RyoKenzaki @ Jan 5 2010, 05:04 PM)
No pain, only numbness

Is your work that busy? I mean, surely you have time on weekends or after work. Walk around your neighborhood or go for morning walks near a park or something in the morning. Otherwise you can go for gym but start off light eg. threadmill. Other suggestions including going for yoga classes.

Ah yes, I also believe it's lack of blood circulation that causes the numbness. If acupuncture seems to work, continue with it wink.gif
TSRyoKenzaki
post Jan 6 2010, 01:23 PM

★★ ~*\Arachnoid/*~ ★★
2,313 posts

Actually if i got work, after i reach home at night i ll be damm tired
Still, i have to manage my pets stuff like feeding and cleaning enclosure etc
While going and back from work also i walk a distance anw sweat.gif
Monday usually is rest time where i spend my time sleeping at home laugh.gif
Ok, i ll go run staircase on monday starting next week

Anw, lack of blood circulation can cause death?
While acupunture work, it takes time to heal
I was thinking should i straight away go to Selayang Hospital again and insist on a Angiogram test to check my circulation or continue with acupunture
ivzh
post Jan 6 2010, 01:59 PM

668 posts

Hw's is ur blood pressure/blood sugar/cholesterol lvl?
and do you smoke? dietary habit?

All of this factor possible influencing the blood circulation in our body

Well the blood circualtion in our body divided to 2 = peripheral vs center/axial (whatever u call, i cant remember exactly the correct term)

Peripheral = blood supply to our limbs, and end organ (like penis)
Center = to vital organ (heart, brain, lung, kidney, liver)

So if failure of blood reach the vital organ = lethal or organ failure. Myorcardial infartion is an example of poor coronary artery perfusion.

While if the blood flow to peripheral is problematic, term as peripheral arterial diseae (PAD), the affected limbs will present with loss of sensation or numbness (as nerve cant get the o2 and nutrition supply), pain (ischemic pain triggered after walking for a distance), and skin changes at the limbs (loss of hair + could ulcerate) and muscle atrophy. The presentation is depend on the severity of disease...

i don't know what is the thing u having la.. bt to diagnose peripheral arterial disease, they use ultrasound doppler. And most of them who have PAD have high risk for heart attack and stroke too...

jpaul
post Jan 6 2010, 02:05 PM

486 posts

I had the same problem like you last time.

It was migraine.

I visited so many doctors until i met one of the doc from Pantai Cheras.

After 1 week medication, I am fine until today. **touchwood**

TSRyoKenzaki
post Jan 6 2010, 02:13 PM

★★ ~*\Arachnoid/*~ ★★
2,313 posts

QUOTE(ivzh @ Jan 6 2010, 01:59 PM)
Hw's is ur blood pressure/blood sugar/cholesterol lvl?
and do you smoke? dietary habit?

All of this factor possible influencing the blood circulation in our body

Well the blood circualtion in our body divided to 2 = peripheral vs center/axial (whatever u call, i cant remember exactly the correct term)

Peripheral = blood supply to our limbs, and end organ (like penis)
Center = to vital organ (heart, brain, lung, kidney, liver)

So if failure of blood reach the vital organ = lethal or organ failure. Myorcardial infartion is an example of poor coronary artery perfusion.

While if the blood flow to peripheral is problematic, term as peripheral arterial diseae (PAD), the affected limbs will present with loss of sensation or numbness (as nerve cant get the o2 and nutrition supply), pain (ischemic pain triggered after walking for a distance),  and skin changes at the limbs (loss of hair + could ulcerate) and muscle atrophy. The presentation is depend on the severity of disease...

i don't know what is the thing u having la.. bt to diagnose peripheral arterial disease, they use ultrasound doppler. And most of them who have PAD have high risk for heart attack and stroke too...
I don't smoke, blood pressure/blood sugar/cholesterol lvl i assume normal since doctor said everything is fine with blood test+blood pressure etc
I googled for symptom of blood circulation prob and looks like i only have a few symptom
No pain, no chaging of skin color etc, just the symptoms i mentioned on my 1st post
But i still think it's something with my circulation as i can really feel "funny" blood flow once a while

QUOTE(jpaul @ Jan 6 2010, 02:05 PM)

It was migraine.

Care to elaborate more of ur symptoms?
Are they all the same with mine?
Damm, the doctor must be a saviour!
Pls provide more info, im excited! notworthy.gif
sweet_pez
post Jan 6 2010, 02:22 PM

何を見ているの
4,277 posts

QUOTE(RyoKenzaki @ Jan 6 2010, 01:23 PM)
Actually if i got work, after i reach home at night i ll be damm tired
Still, i have to manage my pets stuff like feeding and cleaning enclosure etc
While going and back from work also i walk a distance anw sweat.gif
Monday usually is rest time where i spend my time sleeping at home laugh.gif
Ok, i ll go run staircase on monday starting next week

Anw, lack of blood circulation can cause death?
While acupunture work, it takes time to heal
I was thinking should i straight away go to Selayang Hospital again and insist on a Angiogram test to check my circulation or continue with acupunture
Hmmmm yes, sufficient rest is important. As for Mondays, rest in the morning (sleep all you want!) but perhaps around evening you can bring your dog out for walk (I assume it's a dog laugh.gif ) or do some light exercises.

You can also ask colleagues/ friends out for badminton session after work (if you happen to have some time after work on certain days). Getting too coupe up in the office is unhealthy, if the work is not urgent - leave it for next day and go home on time when you can.

Sorry, I have no medical background and my lack of knowledge cannot tell you whether lack of blood circulation causes death. But for one, I suggest you don't go back to Selayang Hospital. Why not try another hospital and check your condition to see if the diagnose is similar? On the other hand, since Selayang Hosp has most of your medical record it's better to run the test there.
TSRyoKenzaki
post Jan 6 2010, 02:28 PM

★★ ~*\Arachnoid/*~ ★★
2,313 posts

Unfortunately scorpions, tarantulas, centipedes and hamster doesnt need to walk LOL!
Well u see, usually offday for the majority is on sunday, im the only one on monday so i cant really find a fren to play badminton together...
I ll try running staircase 1st, or if can wake up early maybe jogging as i really like running (On a threadmill thou...)

The reason i wanna back to selayang hospital cause it's near to my place, friendly staff and ady used to the environment there...
Probably will try there 1st, if they duwan to perform the test then i ll try other place

Oh ya, going for 2nd acupunture treatment later laugh.gif
Gonna be pain and bored biggrin.gif
sweet_pez
post Jan 6 2010, 02:38 PM

何を見ているの
4,277 posts

Whooops sorry, but cleaning their enclosure is also exercise I guess. Yes, simple ones like simply going up and down the stairs (and using them instead of lift) helps us move about.

Hmmm I see... working on a Sunday must be boring when everyone else is on break. It's okay, no badminton but you can try squash! Just take care of your body and never over-exert yourself. In case your place has a yoga centre, you might wanna try it too. Yoga helps you to stretch, keeps a good posture, massage certain organs in your body and teaches you breathing technique. It's my 3rd month in class and I feel good about it.

Acupuncture seems really scary. I was told it's not painful but I guess having these needles poke into you must have hurt!

jpaul
post Jan 6 2010, 02:40 PM

486 posts

To make it short, my symptoms was sudden attack of dizzyness, numbness of palm, hand & legs and body, vomiting.

Multiple body blood test, body check up done but all are fine.

I am not a smoker or heavy drinker.

It started during my college time, stress because of project.

Taking med from normal clinic will only cure for 1 or 2 weeks then will start again.

I went to Pantai Cheras and see this doc, she recommended me to do CT scan & blood test just to make me feel comfort about my brain & body are fine. Before the scan she already told me nothing wrong with my body and brain.

After result out, she said it was because of migraine and give me some med. Took the med for a week plus and some side effect like hand shaking are expected.

After that healthy until now [smile.gif]

Added on January 6, 2010, 2:42 pmLast time was very bad, the dizzyness attack while I am driving. Really feel helpless.

Need to call parent or friend to rescue me. sigh....

This post has been edited by jpaul: Jan 6 2010, 02:42 PM
TSRyoKenzaki
post Jan 6 2010, 03:12 PM

★★ ~*\Arachnoid/*~ ★★
2,313 posts

QUOTE(sweet_pez @ Jan 6 2010, 02:38 PM)
Whooops sorry, but cleaning their enclosure is also exercise I guess. Yes, simple ones like simply going up and down the stairs (and using them instead of lift) helps us move about.

Hmmm I see... working on a Sunday must be boring when everyone else is on break. It's okay, no badminton but you can try squash! Just take care of your body and never over-exert yourself. In case your place has a yoga centre, you might wanna try it too. Yoga helps you to stretch, keeps a good posture, massage certain organs in your body and teaches you breathing technique. It's my 3rd month in class and I feel good about it.

Acupuncture seems really scary. I was told it's not painful but I guess having these needles poke into you must have hurt!
Yoga... Interesting.. If only got fren will join with me... Im really a timid person and joining a class alone require a lot of courage for me sweat.gif
Acupuncture only hurt on certain sensitive area like hand (My case) and legs
Well it hurt a bit, but the enjection from hospital to take blood sample is far more painful than acupuncture shakehead.gif

QUOTE(jpaul @ Jan 6 2010, 02:40 PM)
To make it short, my symptoms was sudden attack of dizzyness, numbness of palm, hand & legs and body, vomiting.

Multiple body blood test, body check up done but all are fine.

I am not a smoker or heavy drinker.

It started during my college time, stress because of project.

Taking med from normal clinic will only cure for 1 or 2 weeks then will start again.

I went to Pantai Cheras and see this doc, she recommended me to do CT scan & blood test just to make me feel comfort about my brain & body are fine. Before the scan she already told me nothing wrong with my body and brain.

After result out, she said it was because of migraine and give me some med. Took the med for a week plus and some side effect like hand shaking are expected.

After that healthy until now [smile.gif]

Added on January 6, 2010, 2:42 pmLast time was very bad, the dizzyness attack while I am driving. Really feel helpless.

Need to call parent or friend to rescue me. sigh....
Got numb till canot move hand?
Can give me more info bout the doctor in pantai cheras?
sweet_pez
post Jan 6 2010, 03:25 PM

何を見ているの
4,277 posts

QUOTE(RyoKenzaki @ Jan 6 2010, 03:12 PM)
Yoga... Interesting.. If only got fren will join with me... Im really a timid person and joining a class alone require a lot of courage for me sweat.gif
Acupuncture only hurt on certain sensitive area like hand (My case) and legs
Well it hurt a bit, but the enjection from hospital to take blood sample is far more painful than acupuncture  shakehead.gif
Don't be self conscious about it laugh.gif I was nervous about joining at first since I'll be going alone too. But I find it interesting because I can get to know new ppl in class.

The syringe to take blood sample is more or less the same as donating blood right? I donated blood twice and it's certainly painful.

How often do you have to go for your acupuncture treatment? If the same symptom came back even with acupuncture, it's better if you go back to the hospital or try another institution.
TSRyoKenzaki
post Jan 6 2010, 03:42 PM

★★ ~*\Arachnoid/*~ ★★
2,313 posts

The blood donation one is the worst la, damm thick!
If u can tahan blood donation one, sure no prob with acupuncture lolz...
I have to go for treatment every monday, wed and fri hmm

Added on January 6, 2010, 7:21 pmOk so here's my plan
I ll take half day leave 2molo and go to Selayang Hospital and insist for neurology test to check my nerves
What do u guys think? Will they agree or they wont do it?
Do they provide such service? sad.gif

This post has been edited by RyoKenzaki: Jan 6 2010, 07:21 PM
redbustop
post Jan 7 2010, 10:28 AM

162 posts

Hey Ryo, I have the same feeling as you do as my chest feels pressure and tingling/numbness sensation whenever I slouch or lying down.

Had done ECG yesterday and the results are fine, the doctor said I was anxious which I dont agree obviously, it happens when I wasnt nervous/anxious at all.

I am not sure is it my nerves system or whatsover as it only happens after my sinusitis/FESS surgery last week.
lyk
post Jan 7 2010, 12:50 PM

547 posts

RyoKenzaki,

as for me, i felt numb before but is after i played that DNA Mixer at Times Square... that was just a bit but right after that, i went to play "something like Octopus which keep spinning on the air"... and there it goes... my whole body numb... can't stand straight, can't talk, can't move my finger... i don't know what caused it but i went for full blood test, everything is normal...

recently, i felt something like a needle poking my whole body when i started to feel hot... not every time... i wonder what it is... i also feel dizzy easily...

i also suffered from difficulty to breath... felt chest pressure and tingling sensation too... went to consult doctor and the doctor said that my heartbeat and breathing is ok just that my nose got blockage...

now i'm having flu and cough... i wonder should i go for details checkup or else?

This post has been edited by lyk: Jan 7 2010, 12:51 PM
TSRyoKenzaki
post Jan 7 2010, 02:09 PM

★★ ~*\Arachnoid/*~ ★★
2,313 posts

Well, my boss doesnt approve my half day leave to go to hospital today, gonna delay it till sunday sad.gif
redbustop and lyk, i think we 3 need to get a neurology specialist to check up sad.gif
This is really scary sh1t... It have been bothering me everyday sad.gif

Anw, went for acupuncture treatment yesterday, doctor/sifu said im heal ady and no need back for treatment le
Blood flow on my arms seems to get better, today also din feel too much headache
Hope i ll be fine now biggrin.gif
sweet_pez
post Jan 7 2010, 02:20 PM

何を見ているの
4,277 posts

QUOTE(RyoKenzaki @ Jan 7 2010, 02:09 PM)
Well, my boss doesnt approve my half day leave to go to hospital today, gonna delay it till sunday sad.gif
redbustop and lyk, i think we 3 need to get a neurology specialist to check up sad.gif
This is really scary sh1t... It have been bothering me everyday sad.gif

Anw, went for acupuncture treatment yesterday, doctor/sifu said im heal ady and no need back for treatment le
Blood flow on my arms seems to get better, today also din feel too much headache
Hope i ll be fine now biggrin.gif
What? Your boss should be more understanding. If you're worried about your health, it'll somehow affect your work and performance.

Well... I'm the type who fears the truth more. My fingers used to go numb (on one hand) sometimes - for several minutes. Makes me want to prick my finger with a needle and see what happens (never tried tho). After some time I realized that it happens if I consume too much salty food in a day. So I have skimmed on them now and it didn't arise.

On the safer note I should have seen a doctor but I've been making excuses about it *sigh* Good thing it did not repeat these days... could be due to the fact I move my body around more often recently.
redbustop
post Jan 7 2010, 05:43 PM

162 posts

I agree with you TS, it wasnt like this before but now Im having this discomfort everyday man. Gonna consult accupuncture tomorrow.

How much does it costs to consult neurologists?
TSRyoKenzaki
post Jan 7 2010, 06:22 PM

★★ ~*\Arachnoid/*~ ★★
2,313 posts

I have no idea as me myself have not consulted one....
Im worrying bout my financial too, i dont think i can afford the bill.....
Maybe i ll just go to selayang hospital......
Anyone who know the fees to consult a neurologist specialist pls inform us here...
myremi
post Jan 7 2010, 07:25 PM

1,846 posts

Just a thought : when you were first admitted into the hospital, did you tell the docs that you were rearing scorpions and tarantulas? I'm just wondering whether you may have an allergic reaction or something from coming into contact with them. Only just realized what those text in your signature file is.

Maybe also try sleeping early for a start while you're still looking for an answer. And in a completely dark room. The human body does physical repair at 10 pm - 2 am and psychological repair at 2 am - 6 am. At least until you're feeling a lot better.

TSRyoKenzaki
post Jan 7 2010, 07:28 PM

★★ ~*\Arachnoid/*~ ★★
2,313 posts

I din tell because i really dont think it's allergic reaction from my pets
I keep them all clean, never handle them and my bro are sharing the room with me
If it's because of the pets, my bro will be the same as well imo
As i know, allergic reaction symptoms are not like that

I'll try sleeping earlier, though it is kinda difficult sweat.gif
myremi
post Jan 7 2010, 08:02 PM

1,846 posts

The thing about allergies is that it can developed over prolonged exposure. I'm actually not thinking about the bites but more of the stuff that it's in your pets container. Can you keep your pets outside of your room rather than where you're sleeping?

Also, I see from your blog that the skin of your fingers are peeling off. Are you dehydrated i.e. lack of water? I know it's a far-fetch theory but you never know and you have nothing to lose since doctors haven't found out what's wrong.
redbustop
post Jan 7 2010, 08:02 PM

162 posts

How about Hospital Selayang? How much does it costs? Yea, Im really worry about the fees, definitely gonna cost a bomb in private hospital.
TSRyoKenzaki
post Jan 7 2010, 09:30 PM

★★ ~*\Arachnoid/*~ ★★
2,313 posts

QUOTE(myremi @ Jan 7 2010, 08:02 PM)
The thing about allergies is that it can developed over prolonged exposure. I'm actually not thinking about the bites but more of the stuff that it's in your pets container. Can you keep your pets outside of your room rather than where you're sleeping?

Also, I see from your blog that the skin of your fingers are peeling off. Are you dehydrated i.e. lack of water? I know it's a far-fetch theory but you never know and you have nothing to lose since doctors haven't found out what's wrong.
Actually i have way too much of them to move it out of my room
There is no space to put them elsewhere to be frank
Not forget to mention bout the risk of guest being exposed to them, acciddent might happen especially when some of my pet can kill
But here is wat i can do, i ll sleep in the living room from now on

Bout the skin peeling off, it happen all the times even im hydrated, for as long as i can remember

QUOTE(redbustop @ Jan 7 2010, 08:02 PM)
How about Hospital Selayang? How much does it costs? Yea, Im really worry about the fees, definitely gonna cost a bomb in private hospital.
Selayang hospigal wont cost much because its a gov hospital
Last time i gt warded inside for one week cost me less than hundred

chiropractor
post Jan 8 2010, 12:43 PM

81 posts

It could be radiating pain from your upper thoracic and lower cervical area due to poor posture in front of computer too long.

Try to do some stretching exercise and take breaks!
TSRyoKenzaki
post Jan 8 2010, 05:34 PM

★★ ~*\Arachnoid/*~ ★★
2,313 posts

Well... To be honest, it might be true as i always sit in poor posture in front my pc... doh.gif
redbustop
post Jan 8 2010, 06:42 PM

162 posts

It's one of the possibility or poor blood circulation might caused all the numbness.

Anyway, its better to have a check up for peace of mind.
kawa_e
post Jan 8 2010, 07:30 PM

383 posts

"im feeling weak recently, no appetite, a bit headache etc.... "

hi, you sounded like having a depression+ panic attack some sort. Not to comfort or anything because if you have gone through numerous checking and scanning with normal result, panic attack or depression might be the cause.

TSRyoKenzaki
post Jan 8 2010, 07:36 PM

★★ ~*\Arachnoid/*~ ★★
2,313 posts

I've gone through a lot test but they did not check on my neurology systems where i suspect the problem lies there
I wasn't in panic when the symptoms strike, i was in peace of mind lying on bed resting when it suddenly strike me

Added on January 8, 2010, 7:37 pmMy plan now is to go hospital selayang and ask them to do neurology test on me but im afraid they wont do it....

This post has been edited by RyoKenzaki: Jan 8 2010, 07:37 PM
-Chee|Wei-
post Jan 10 2010, 10:59 AM

127 posts

Your symptoms quite similar to my disease,i had been encountering this problem before i totally blackout and sent to the hospital ICU.My disease is called nerve compression and syringomyelia.When i was awake i was totally paralyzed.Just able to use my eyes to see the surroundings only.Cant even move my mouth to shriek out my voice.Just after the surgery done,i can walk back but not normally due to having spasticity issues.Still have lot of symptoms just go google it bout nerve compression,syringomyelia to check whether the symptoms is the same or not that you been suffering.

I suggest you to find a neurologist specialist and of course he might be proposing you to take a MRI for further diagnosing bout your problems you been encountered.

I m not talking nonsense here,this symptoms strikes me when i was in form1 and when i in form4 i was blackout and perforce to go through this tragic suffering road.The doctor told me that my spinal cord is compressing the nerve.He say my problem is due to congenital and of course straining will make it becoming worst.I usually spend bout 7hours a day in front the computer playing games and bending my spine.The doctor say when i m bending my spine,it will be continuously compressing my nerve and giving it massive pressure so the cavity space will become smaller and smaller.He say usually this problem will only occur in the age between 23-40+ but he say due to me putting pressure in it,the problem will be progressing rapidly.

I think this happen is because of my carelessness,i been told this problem to my parents and they wanted to bring me to consult a doctor but in the end i denied it.So all this happen is due to myself of playing computer excessively and always straining myself when doing sports.

Hope this will help you to know it better bout your problem.

TSRyoKenzaki
post Jan 10 2010, 11:32 AM

★★ ~*\Arachnoid/*~ ★★
2,313 posts

Woah wtf man it sound damm serious
Researching bout it after this
Which specialist did u went back then and how bout the fees?
Im really worry bout the fees as im not from a rich family background...
-Chee|Wei-
post Jan 10 2010, 07:37 PM

127 posts

There's various of compression symptoms,different compression area has different area symptoms such as cervical,lumbar and thoracic.

My consultation fees is bout RM80-150 and the X-ray film bout RM100 and MRI is bout RM700 it depends on which and how many area you wanna take.
TSRyoKenzaki
post Jan 10 2010, 09:32 PM

★★ ~*\Arachnoid/*~ ★★
2,313 posts

Oh well, im back from selayang hospital, doctor din do nerve test thou
This time the doctor was helpful enuff to explain in detail bout my symptom
She said everytime i went there my phosphate lvl will be low which will lead to numbness, heavy breathing etc (Hyperventilation)
All the time it heal itself without any medication, phosphate lvl went back normal after awhile while waiting for blood result so it's highly unlikely to have something to do with my nerves
So all this while it's because of hyperventilation which happen because im nervous or scare...... doh.gif
-Chee|Wei-
post Jan 10 2010, 11:17 PM

127 posts

Great to hear that,hope you will get will soon...
cat_sin
post May 28 2012, 11:25 PM

QUOTE(-Chee|Wei- @ Jan 10 2010, 10:59 AM)
Your symptoms quite similar to my disease,i had been encountering this problem before i totally blackout and sent to the hospital ICU.My disease is called nerve compression and syringomyelia.When i was awake i was totally paralyzed.Just able to use my eyes to see the surroundings only.Cant even move my mouth to shriek out my voice.Just after the surgery done,i can walk back but not normally due to having spasticity issues.Still have lot of symptoms just go google it bout nerve compression,syringomyelia to check whether the symptoms is the same or not that you been suffering.

I suggest you to find a neurologist specialist and of course he might be proposing you to take a MRI for further diagnosing bout your problems you been encountered.

I m not talking nonsense here,this symptoms strikes me when i was in form1 and when i in form4 i was blackout and perforce to go through this tragic suffering road.The doctor told me that my spinal cord is compressing the nerve.He say my problem is due to congenital and of course straining will make it becoming worst.I usually spend bout 7hours a day in front the computer playing games and bending my spine.The doctor say when i m bending my spine,it will be continuously compressing my nerve and giving it massive pressure so the cavity space will become smaller and smaller.He say usually this problem will only occur in the age between 23-40+ but he say due to me putting pressure in it,the problem will be progressing rapidly.

I think this happen is because of my carelessness,i been told this problem to my parents and they wanted to bring me to consult a doctor but in the end i denied it.So all this happen is due to myself of playing computer excessively and always straining myself when doing sports.

Hope this will help you to know it better bout your problem.
Hi Chee Wei,

Knowing that you have this syringomyelia.
My boyfriend having scoliosis around 10 years ago but he actually never feel anything wrong with it. However, about 5-6 year ago he can feel his left arm is getting weak, and the condition is getting worse as time goes by. Now he is unable to lift up his arm over the shoulder level and even less sensitivity to hot and cold. After he gone through MRI and doctor from Spinal Orthopaedic pre-diagnose that he is suffering from syringomyelia but the doctor said he need to consult doctor from Neurologist. To prevent the condition getting worse, he must do surgery. May i know which doctor you consulted before? Is it good? And do you know which Neurosurgeon handled such operation before. I quite worry with the surgery because it is quite risky. Need your advise since you experienced with it.

Thank you so much.
leemun89 P
post Jan 13 2020, 12:51 PM

Probation

QUOTE(RyoKenzaki @ Jan 4 2010, 06:18 PM)
Continue from this
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1266870&hl=
and
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1228182&hl=

I ll start from the beginning
- Felt sharp pain on several area on my body, frequently happen on left chest but not at the heart area
- Started few months ago, after i start working which i need to face computer all the time even at home
- On November, sharp pain at chest area, but lasted 30-60minutes, way longer compare to 5-10minutes in the past
- Along with the pain, this time i felt numbness (Tingling and needle poking sensation) on both my palm and legs
- Was sent to clinic but doctor said it's only muscle pain
- Next day, went to another gov hospital and do ecg test, again, everything is normal
- Few days later, while taking bus back home, dizzy, chest till head feel numb, both hand cannot move at all, just tingling and needle poking sensation
- Sent to hospital selayang to check up, ECG, X-Ray, Urine test normal, blood test show very high CK level
- Warded for a week till CK lvl drop then was sent back home but doctor said my numbness might be panic attack
- Still feeling dizzy after discharge for around one week then everything back to normal
- A week or two week ago, felt dizzy again, felt numb on palm occasionally
- Few days ago, numb on chest and palm again, this time last damm long, more than 6hours
- As usual, went to selayang hospital, doctor do 2 blood test and asked me to go back while my hand still numb and said ''Maybe it's just a panic attack''

Now everyday i going to work or taking bus to home i ll be damm worry and scare i ll felt numb again but no one wan to help me
Everyday i live in fear and frustrated cause no one take my symptom seriously
Even my bro got frustrated for always sending me to hospital but found out i have no health issue
Izit every farking disease and symptom can be check by blood test alone?????

Tell me what can i do now, im feeling weak recently, no appetite, a bit headache etc....
I planning to go to private hospital to check up but financial seriously restricted me...
Later will go to try chinese medication (Acupunture) and hope will get better
I hope someone can guide me as im really frustrating nowadays....

PS: Dont copy paste google info of my symptom and show it to me cause i myself ady googled countless time  unsure.gif

Update: So, it might be a neurology problem, anyone have idea how much will it roughly cost to consult a neurologist specialist?
Hello, may I know any updates from your condition? Tq
TSRyoKenzaki
post Jan 13 2020, 02:02 PM

★★ ~*\Arachnoid/*~ ★★
2,313 posts

QUOTE(leemun89 @ Jan 13 2020, 12:51 PM)
Hello, may I know any updates from your condition? Tq
Urm...I went to see an acupuncturist and then never have it reoccur again...
I don't think it was healed from that session though
leemun89 P
post Jan 13 2020, 07:31 PM

Probation

QUOTE(jpaul @ Jan 6 2010, 02:05 PM)

It was migraine.

Hello, may I know which Dr you see in Pantai Cheras? can pm? Thanks
leemun89 P
post Jan 13 2020, 07:42 PM

Probation

QUOTE(lyk @ Jan 7 2010, 12:50 PM)
RyoKenzaki,

as for me, i felt numb before but is after i played that DNA Mixer at Times Square... that was just a bit but right after that, i went to play "something like Octopus which keep spinning on the air"... and there it goes... my whole body numb... can't stand straight, can't talk, can't move my finger... i don't know what caused it but i went for full blood test, everything is normal...

recently, i felt something like a needle poking my whole body when i started to feel hot... not every time... i wonder what it is... i also feel dizzy easily...

i also suffered from difficulty to breath... felt chest pressure and tingling sensation too... went to consult doctor and the doctor said that my heartbeat and breathing is ok just that my nose got blockage...

now i'm having flu and cough... i wonder should i go for details checkup or else?
Hello, may I know what is the root cause of the breathing difficulties after u checked?
jpaul
post Jan 14 2020, 11:43 AM

486 posts

QUOTE(leemun89 @ Jan 13 2020, 07:31 PM)
Hello, may I know which Dr you see in Pantai Cheras? can pm? Thanks
Hi ,

Is Lim Tye Leng.

What is your condition now?

0.0350sec    0.13    5 queries    GZIP Disabled