13 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Games Tekken 6 | V3, King Of Iron Fist Tournament

devil_x
post Mar 11 2010, 05:17 PM

483 posts

QUOTE(-PuPu^ZaPruD3r- @ Mar 11 2010, 03:54 PM)
Hi bro, let me give u the breakdown:-

Helmet = 750,000
Upper = 320,000
Gloves = 200,000
Lower = 275,000
holy s**t
very expensive , just the helmet alone
shocking.gif
devil_x
post Mar 11 2010, 10:56 PM

483 posts

thinking of starting Bob....
but i guess that will hv to wait. haha
devil_x
post Mar 12 2010, 12:24 AM

483 posts

ok....point taken
T_T
devil_x
post Mar 12 2010, 09:21 AM

483 posts

haha, not sure. maybe yellow ranger. lol.
devil_x
post Mar 12 2010, 04:20 PM

483 posts

just wondering. anyone will appear at 1u tonite?
devil_x
post Mar 15 2010, 02:22 PM

483 posts

QUOTE(Soul-X @ Mar 15 2010, 02:03 PM)
then after that i've played with 2random button mashers that think they are very strong like that...
2 of them also got personality problem...
Everytime i launched a juggle on them, they LOOK at their hands and joystick... like wondering "WTF JUST HAPPENED??"...
I've launched them so many times i can't even count... Then got 1 time i haven't kill the fella, he already run off...
Please lahh... Don't have such  behavior... You think you 100% can win? Cannot win already then straight run off without finishing the match?
Then later on... This 2 fella go play SF4...
Again I've pwned them there...

Alot SF4 players say "button mashing is good in tekken, but bad in SF4"..
Well dear SF4 players, you're wrong~ Alot of players in SF4, KOF and the marvel vs capcom game tends to mash the buttons on a "QCF" motion hoping to get a random "hadoken" or super move~ Well it can be done in SF4... If you keep on rotating the joystick QCF QCF QCF~ Yes there will be alot of random hadokens and maybe a super for you... But in tekken, when you mash the buttons~ YOu just  give me a lot of free JUGGLES and free PERFECTS!

I thought the fella was good coz he "MASH BUTTONS" until fight SETH in SF4... But still~ Kena pwn...
I only know how to do mini combos in SF4~ I'm just a noob... Down kick, Hadoken!! Then Shoryuken, ex-cancel, metsu hadoken...
Only do that 2 combo also can make them cry =_="
haha, very agree
some even think they are champ once they choose christie or eddie, and they have the face of dis-believe when their masher christie/eddy cant win.

btw soul, looking forward to play with ur lars with my bruce. my bruce never even win u 1 time T_T
devil_x
post Mar 15 2010, 03:17 PM

483 posts

i...still not yet "pro" enuf to taunt. later taunt ppl, but kalah, malu la...
haha
devil_x
post Mar 15 2010, 03:38 PM

483 posts

QUOTE(MiRyff @ Mar 15 2010, 03:23 PM)
me too moreover most ppl think taunt in game means disrespect them in real life..
but....i feel that way when get taunted wor, especialy if that person i duno.... sweat.gif
but so far i dun feel much about taunts while playing tekken. mayb coz i dun realy know how to differenciate "skill" and "taunt" tongue.gif
i get taunted alot when playing KOF though, especialy by those punk kids that thinks he is very good.

whenever i get taunted, i just try to remain cool, show them my "no care" face. who knows, if that person's taunt is not to insulte me, but just playing psikology with me.

but some ppl more funny. even after they lose to me alot (im considered a noob in tekken), and finaly when they win 1 round, they do the taunting. its like telling me "see that? i win u! not so tough anymore eh?"
sweat.gif
devil_x
post Mar 15 2010, 03:39 PM

483 posts

QUOTE(Aura @ Mar 15 2010, 03:34 PM)
I'm a scrub..... Always kena bully..... sweat.gif
ur ss alone oredi bully me lor.
devil_x
post Mar 15 2010, 03:46 PM

483 posts

now days at night oso din see anyone oredi
no one going to 1u lately ka?
devil_x
post Mar 18 2010, 05:24 PM

483 posts

hm, later anyone be goin to Summit?
devil_x
post Mar 19 2010, 04:39 PM

483 posts

just felt weird, GOW is asian region but its the extra expensive than others. usualy RM200 above are from other regions?
devil_x
post Mar 22 2010, 10:49 PM

483 posts

he is right. Lee player is M!ya. i watched him played that day. strongest Lee player i ever seen. the bob player, i think is fat3_ (more or less?)? really surprised to see many different way for Bob to do combos.

btw...need some opinion from you guys...
wise man says, choose a character that suits your behavior. as i played KOF for many many years b4 i venture into Tekken, its already in my vein that i like to interrupt a combo, like to poke ppl to stop their combo or tempo, i developed a tendency to immediately counter attack(well, this is good...in KOF tongue.gif) the moment i saw a "loop hole"/delay in a combo.

the mentality was, i rather poke u and take away 1% of your life, rather to let u finish bashing ur combo and run to safety so u can do it over again, and i have to wait again for that rare moment of "loop hole", that's especially when im facing very safe characters.

so for such behavior, which Tekken char is suitable for me?

sorry for asking silly question tongue.gif

Added on March 22, 2010, 10:51 pm
QUOTE(-PuPu^ZaPruD3r- @ Mar 22 2010, 05:53 PM)
Adoola9kazama's Jin's ghost also always appear in 1u and Times Square, haha...

U sure Sogo not many card users?? Trick clan's territory wor!! Think best players are in Summit, Sogo and Times Square..
just played with Mech Storm, Shinkai and Paco again.
damn...Paco is really different level, pwned us all with his Eddy sweat.gif

This post has been edited by devil_x: Mar 22 2010, 10:51 PM
devil_x
post Mar 23 2010, 10:21 AM

483 posts

thx guys for all the suggestions! wow....even kiba and darkxiao replied. very honoured.

so now it comes down to Law and Alisa....
i'll try both and see which one realy suits me well tongue.gif

the reason being, when i use Bruce, i cant interupt anyones combo, and Bruce's skill can also be interupted easily. bruce's b+2 is nice, but it dont have that "oh no, its b+2, must block, cant interupt" factor. And bruce's combo always start from high/low, which is pretty predictable to block/parry for experienced/good reflects players, which limited my attack only to punish T_T
devil_x
post Mar 23 2010, 10:33 AM

483 posts

QUOTE(L.S.D @ Mar 23 2010, 08:18 AM)
No one love Lei ......... cry.gif
lei....got 5 pages/styles of combo to master ler (if not mistaken)....
my memory not so good, scare cant remember it all
T_T
devil_x
post Mar 23 2010, 11:56 AM

483 posts

QUOTE(asukajin @ Mar 23 2010, 11:50 AM)
devil x, i might be biased, but i'd prefer alisa more than law. although i kept on complaining alisa is punishable but if u poke around, it won't be that bad. just remember not to spam uf4,4 too much, u'll get iws4 immediately. and also alisa's db3, f+1+2, 1,1 are worth mentioning when it comes to poking gameplay. btw, what happened to ur bob?
haha, yeah, quite a delight to punish uf4,4 when i see one tongue.gif
bob i still venturing. but oso wanna add law and alisa into the equation to compare which one better suit my behavior

Added on March 23, 2010, 12:00 pm
QUOTE(darkxiao @ Mar 23 2010, 11:30 AM)
main kat TS.. alisa x ramai sgt, yg main alisa betul2 aku n bronze je..

devil: just try Law n alisa.. but one i can said, law is much better than alisa..  smile.gif if u use alisa, your defend must good and u must know to play punish because alisa 1,1 is 30 damage + u got so much frame advantage..
speaking of defence....
i realy quite suck at it. haha. always an instance slower to blow low attacks even if its in slow motion T_T
i dont know if u guys feel that way, but some low sweap cannot block on sight...but hv to block on "guessing"/anticipate. if block on sight(the moment the leg start to spin), its too late oredi. guess im still too slow to react. realy nid to improve on that =/

This post has been edited by devil_x: Mar 23 2010, 12:00 PM
devil_x
post Mar 23 2010, 01:44 PM

483 posts

QUOTE(asukajin @ Mar 23 2010, 12:32 PM)
the moment u see the low sweep kick comes at u, don't block. just hopkick. if in doubt, just back jump.
oooh
but sometimes after hopkick, both oso din hit each other. the sweaper is too low, and the hopper is too high. haha. just know, my bruce cant hopkick asuka, feng and bryan while they sweap.
devil_x
post Mar 23 2010, 03:01 PM

483 posts

QUOTE(Kodanshi @ Mar 23 2010, 02:50 PM)
SoulX - Hmm,What's wrong with pressing 1+2+3+4 in game? o.O
or same like pressing Start in KOF
devil_x
post Mar 23 2010, 03:04 PM

483 posts

ee? spray logo on dead body will get u banned??
devil_x
post Mar 23 2010, 03:30 PM

483 posts

shouldnt be all chars have their own taunt animation?

13 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0366sec    1.86    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 06:49 PM