5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

The Razer Thread XI, Do join Facebook Malaysia @ 1st post

hydrogen
post Apr 27 2010, 11:19 AM

au contraire
1,516 posts

Yeah, same here. I clean my Imperator at the end of every day using a static cloth. (the kind you use to wipe LCD or your specs)
It's become kind of a routine.

When you spend so much money on hardware like these, you feel the need to take care of them. hahaha

I also wipe and smudges and dust off my keyboard, screen, and casing every 2-3 days
hydrogen
post Apr 27 2010, 11:47 AM

au contraire
1,516 posts

QUOTE(JasonJenn @ Apr 27 2010, 11:21 AM)
I have a mamba, i feel that Qck Mass offer me better comfort (thick cushion) and glide compared to goliathus speed which i own... it seems do a better job at protecting my mamba feet. another vote for Qck Mass..

Hmm.. I didn't really test the Imperator on my Qck mass.
After buying other mousepads (Sense, Goliathus) my dad took it for his own use. Now he surfs the net with a Steelseries surface and he doesn't even know how good it is. laugh.gif

I think I will take it back and test Imperator on Mass. hehe
let him use Goliathus.

hydrogen
post Apr 27 2010, 01:42 PM

au contraire
1,516 posts

QUOTE(GameFr3ak @ Apr 27 2010, 01:22 PM)
no one knows? sad.gif

You really want one? I can get for you.
PM me for more info. nod.gif

hydrogen
post Apr 27 2010, 02:22 PM

au contraire
1,516 posts

I can get DA lefthanded..
Anyone who wants please PM me for arrangements.
brows.gif
hydrogen
post Apr 27 2010, 02:42 PM

au contraire
1,516 posts

zomg everdying you crazy person.
Looking forward to your review on Armadillo v2!

but.. what's your first impressions?
hydrogen
post Apr 28 2010, 06:43 PM

au contraire
1,516 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Apr 28 2010, 03:45 AM)
here we go, the armadillo 2.
http://www.jedigaming.org/main/index.php/a...llo_2_overview/

so who wants to place orders? tongue.gif

lol.. in the review, Everdying attacked the "three-legged alien device"
laugh.gif laugh.gif

hydrogen
post Apr 29 2010, 04:30 PM

au contraire
1,516 posts

this is where i come in.
Copperhead is nice, of course. smile.gif
and much cheaper than the Xai

CH for sale. Like brand new. See link in my thread and pm me for more info.
brows.gif brows.gif
hydrogen
post May 2 2010, 08:12 AM

au contraire
1,516 posts

congrats on the Abtssus, redqueen!
did you get a good deal? RM129 right? cos I considering to buy one as a present for a friend..
hydrogen
post May 3 2010, 10:37 AM

au contraire
1,516 posts

QUOTE(eternity4av @ May 3 2010, 08:33 AM)
yeah, my current DA v1 totally not suitable for me, I'm looking for another option. Anyone? The reason of the DAv1 not suitable to me is because the height of the mouse is high for my hand, the length of the mouse also quite long for my hand, not forgetting the width of the mouse was bulky to my hand. By the way, anyone can suggest me what should be the price of an year old of DAv1?
half the price lor, since the warranty is now 1 year left..

hydrogen
post May 5 2010, 09:26 AM

au contraire
1,516 posts

OMG Abyssus Mirror for the same price?
Looks cool, but people like the Abyssus because of the rubber coating.
Dunno if the slippery surface will feel comfy.

It looks damn nice though..

This post has been edited by hydrogen: May 5 2010, 09:27 AM
hydrogen
post May 6 2010, 11:59 AM

au contraire
1,516 posts

QUOTE(jasmineivan @ May 6 2010, 05:16 AM)
i think use a soft mat wil better for mouse feet

Added on May 6, 2010, 5:39 am
I guess they made the Mamba because of the Wireless and the higher DPI. And also the polling rate.

Furthermore, people with alot of cash generally don't like to use the same mice as the people with the lower budget. (The same principle applies to cars. Celebrities prefer to drive a really expensive $4m luxury car compared to a equal performance car which cost $1m). They like to show off. smile.gif That's my opinion.

As for firm clicks. The Imperator has the best clicks I have experienced compared to other gaming mice. I tried Ikari and the clicks are really soft. Sometimes feel like didn't click at all..

As far as recommendations go, I suggest Abyssus or CH for people looking for ambidextrous, and definitely Imperator for those looking for right-handed ergo. For lefthanders, go for the left-handed DA v2.
nod.gif

hydrogen
post May 7 2010, 07:24 AM

au contraire
1,516 posts

QUOTE(Cubex01 @ May 6 2010, 06:13 PM)
Thinking of buying another razer product (from brucelee)

Razer Lycosa-Mirror Gaming Keyboard (Blue Light - Mirror Surface!) @ RM275.00

Razer Abyssus @ RM128.00

RAZER GOLIATHUS CONTROL EDITION - RM50

Bought the same stuff last time..
But my frenz kebas all of them.. laugh.gif
Btw how about the price? Already cun meh?

the price very cun. But what size is the Goliathus?
Yerr.. Now I feel like buying stuff also......

hydrogen
post May 8 2010, 12:59 PM

au contraire
1,516 posts

I can get DA lefty version la...
Cos I can get it from Singapore.. It is sold there.

But he don't trust me to transact with me via post. hahaa.. it's ok la.
I understand.

If you change your mind just PM me.
hydrogen
post May 8 2010, 09:23 PM

au contraire
1,516 posts

QUOTE(GameFr3ak @ May 8 2010, 01:30 PM)
where are you getting hydrogen ? which part of SG biggrin.gif

Sim Lim Square lo.. The famous IT mall..
QUOTE(Michaelbyz23 @ May 8 2010, 04:47 PM)
i trust hydrogen, recommend forumer biggrin.gif
btw, go for DA left hand. no regrets dude. DA is the best mouse ever

thanks bro rclxms.gif but my successful tradelist only full of purchases, no sales yet.

hydrogen
post May 9 2010, 06:44 PM

au contraire
1,516 posts

QUOTE(aishulicious @ May 9 2010, 01:38 PM)
i did like u guys said, now ive updated the driver into 1.10..from 1.00.. firm 6.01..

Lachesis downloads from Razer Site
click^

hydrogen
post May 11 2010, 10:00 AM

au contraire
1,516 posts

my copperhead no problem leh.
hydrogen
post May 11 2010, 11:23 AM

au contraire
1,516 posts

QUOTE(TechnoG @ May 11 2010, 10:23 AM)
but hydrogen's one use for more then 1 year still no problem  hmm.gif

btw, like the cuppies you bought.
- your blog -  icon_idea.gif

1 year? My CH only used for 2 months.. haha
it's for sale smile.gif

hydrogen
post May 12 2010, 06:49 AM

au contraire
1,516 posts

Michael.. why selling your Abyssus and Sense?
funding for an upgrade?? brows.gif
hydrogen
post May 14 2010, 01:46 PM

au contraire
1,516 posts

QUOTE(TechnoG @ May 14 2010, 08:21 AM)
WOW.
got my first razer mouse! DeathAdder REFRESH + free Goliathus.
awesomeeeee drool.gif

congrats man! what are your first impressions?

hydrogen
post May 15 2010, 09:33 AM

au contraire
1,516 posts

QUOTE(eternity4av @ May 14 2010, 04:19 PM)
hydrogen, if you don't mind would you post me the right hand side of your razer imperator please?

sorry.. I just noticed that I didn't take any photos of the right side so far. I'm at office now. Maybe when I go home I'll take.. haha.

Hmm..This one can see abit of the right:

I have to say that the Imperator is very comfortable, but the right-side lacks a spot for your pinky. End up your pinky have to squish together with your ring finger.
But after about 15 minutes, you'll get used to it. nod.gif

EDIT: LOL! Victor2212 you're using exact same setup as me: Imper on Goliathus fragged speed.
I love the Fragged Edition splash. very spunky biggrin.gif
user posted image user posted image

This post has been edited by hydrogen: May 15 2010, 09:40 AM

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0645sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 11:32 AM