The Razer Thread XI, Do join Facebook Malaysia @ 1st post

Michaelbyz23
post Feb 3 2010, 06:24 AM

Sarawak Maju Makmur
4,546 posts

@chia hau:
Charge/Discharge Cycle
# Properly maintained, the nickel-cadmium battery gives about a thousand charge/discharge cycles--the number of times you can recharge the battery. The lithium-ion battery gives between 300 to 500 charge/discharge cycles.
source: http://www.ehow.com/about_5449906_lithium-...-batteries.html

But good thing is that it can recharge cincai anytime u wan. Taken from same source:
Memory Effect
# When you recharge a battery without fully discharging it, a temporary loss of cell capacity can occur. This is the dreaded "memory effect" that has haunted NiCd batteries. The cadmium crystallizes, thus reducing the area exposed to the electrolyte. Lowered performance results. The lithium-ion battery displays no memory effect.
Maintenance
# Fully discharge the nickel-cadmium battery before recharging. A full discharge, remember, is not bringing it to zero volts, but to the 1-volt level. The lithium-ion battery does not need periodic discharge. Prime (slow-charge) new NiCd batteries. Li-ion batteries do not need to be primed before use. Store unused batteries in a cool, dry place. If you are putting away the batteries, partially charge them, and fully charge before use.

In conclusion, lit ion battery used in mamba can charge 300 - 500 times and after that ur battery no use liaw, mayb dies out in 30 minutes.
As for the other battery nickel cadmium, u can charge up to 1000 times.
However, lit ion used in mamba can be charged again anytime at any place, meaning u don have to fully discharge the battery first then recharge. the other type of battery needs to be fully discharge otherwise in short, will shorten its battery life very fast.
and lastly, lit ion battery used by mamba can last longer, if use nickel cadmium mayb less than 10 hours of hardcore gaming? correct me if im wrong.

So, i think lit ion is still an ideal battery though its battery recycle is half of the other type.
Michaelbyz23
post Feb 3 2010, 02:09 PM

Sarawak Maju Makmur
4,546 posts

yes exactly everdying and yes to u too kevin. i done some research, it actualy says mamba battery should be charged often, not to be charged only when its fully drained. cuz like u said, will lower is performance, its like the opposite of cadmium battery.
anyway guys, thanks alot.
gonna leave my mamba wireless all the time smile.gif
thanks !
Michaelbyz23
post Feb 3 2010, 07:37 PM

Sarawak Maju Makmur
4,546 posts

I would like to thank Ban Leong for such a friendly call just now.
You guys remember ban leong representative in lowyat forum rite?
He is active, not offline or inactive aymore.

He has called me just now, out of no where and suddenly.
Then we talked about my mamba lo.

In the end, he will arrange a new mamba to replace my rma unit smile.gif

anything regarding RMA, can find him here he said.

If u wan his number for RMA, can pm me. He gave me the authority to connect lyn razer users who have any problem with rma to connect to him.

Anyone has problem with your RMA, just pm me for his number. Call him and he will try his best to settle ur problem. Or u can pm him at lyn, he is also a member of lyn.

Thank you BAN LEONG!!!!

Added on February 3, 2010, 7:39 pm
QUOTE(Everdying @ Feb 3 2010, 07:35 PM)
try looking for more of the usb card reader ones, or even camera ones.
got ppl used them fine, got some that have to shave the sides abit...but not so bad til everything is exposed.
thanks everdying!! hehe.. gonna try out once my mamba arrives biggrin.gif

BTW, the 15 inch laptop sleeve doesnt fit my 15.6 inch screen laptop. i measured my laptop dimension including the side, its 17.1 inch.. no wonder cannot fit the razer's 15 inch laptop sleeve. LOL.. now trying to sell it out.

once again, i really thank Ban leong for taking action for my RMA. really find the representative very helpful here.

This post has been edited by Michaelbyz23: Feb 3 2010, 07:39 PM
Michaelbyz23
post Feb 3 2010, 07:44 PM

Sarawak Maju Makmur
4,546 posts

haha, really? i dnno his other nick xD Mr yOu han!!

haha..

btw, what u mean send back rma unit?
u mean they give me back my old mamba and plus a new unit?
so good? hahhahaha WOW!
if so.. then i sure recommend razer GAO GAO edi.
anywayz, really satisfied with their service. they deal with people personally.
thats what i experienced. ^^

everdying, how's imperator? u find it a perfect grip for u?
Michaelbyz23
post Feb 3 2010, 07:53 PM

Sarawak Maju Makmur
4,546 posts

hellkeeper, i don raely understand what razerguy said...
is new battery and spare parts like mini usb gonna be on sale soon?
sorry yea, don really catch the idea.
Michaelbyz23
post Feb 4 2010, 01:37 PM

Sarawak Maju Makmur
4,546 posts

Sorry guys, at post #609 i originally posted i called Ban Leong and they gave me a bad response.

I made a mistake there, i actually called ALLIT, not ban leong. i didnt call ban leong smile.gif
sorry for the inconvenience cause ^^"
Michaelbyz23
post Feb 4 2010, 05:04 PM

Sarawak Maju Makmur
4,546 posts

yes, ban leong is really being very very helpful and the customer service is just great.

Called them a couple of minutes ago to check about my mamba smile.gif

friendly and helpful.

And yES!! wil be receiving my mamba next week! biggrin.gif
THANKS mr you han!!! yay~
woohoo~~~

This post has been edited by Michaelbyz23: Feb 4 2010, 05:12 PM
Michaelbyz23
post Feb 4 2010, 05:28 PM

Sarawak Maju Makmur
4,546 posts

hehez... thats why i always support razer no matter what, BUT not support all resellers.

i only support resellers like modernopc with many good comments from users and customers.

I support razer company and the local distributor ban leong as well.

don worry la, Ban Leong will surely assist you guys in ur RMA, if lets say ur reseller is not doing anything helpful. just call ban leong.
IF modernopc help u, then u can sit back and relax ^^
Michaelbyz23
post Feb 4 2010, 07:01 PM

Sarawak Maju Makmur
4,546 posts

hehe ^^ got it brother smile.gif
its okay la.. i was just stating my point of view. hehez...

just wanna express my satisfaction after getting good customer service and assist from ban leong ma smile.gif

well, i as customer dunno much about the resellers cuz resellers should take care of customers needs tongue.gif

hahaha, cuz thats their job i guess? >.<

sorry yea..

im just glad that ban leong replace a new mamba. u wouldnt know how happy it feels like. hehez.

good luck in ur razer sales ^^

Added on February 4, 2010, 7:07 pmBTW, pls update me if the Razer mamba battery is here tq.
gotta get one as soon as it sampai, provided if the price is reasonable =x

This post has been edited by Michaelbyz23: Feb 4 2010, 07:07 PM
Michaelbyz23
post Feb 4 2010, 11:27 PM

Sarawak Maju Makmur
4,546 posts

RM150 for battery u mean?
or vespula?
if rm150 got include one more usb cable mayb still can consider abit???
if not... omg.. better don >.<
rm50 - 70 would be the optimum price i suppose
Michaelbyz23
post Feb 6 2010, 06:19 PM

Sarawak Maju Makmur
4,546 posts

well, went to ALLIT today and the person threaten me that they will black list customers name .. i told them distributor said already come yesterday ma. they get very VERY angry and said don ask distributor or customers shouldnt chap su.. wtf. if don have just say don have lo. why say allit say things liddat.

tat time realy felt like talking to their manager about this kind of employees.

they like wanna fight liddat. say if i chap su again they will blacklist my name and this means i no need go ALLIT buy stuffs since no technical support. got such thing???? LOL. I WONT go ALLIT anymore, things are EXPENSIVE than viewnet and thundermatch and the tech support ppl soo berlagak.

btw, they still asked for the person from ban leong's name, i din give. i think its really sensitive if we look for distributor. i mean for ALLIT la.

somemore rite, they serve customers like serve dunno wat slave liddat, i just asked check this one they nvr check just say no. mayb they see the date. ZZZZZZZ .. next week if i go lowyat again i will complain to the manager. i din complain today cuz was rushing.

anywayz, my mamba will be here on next week.. ~~ HEHEz.. thanks again to ban leong's friendly service.
Michaelbyz23
post Feb 6 2010, 10:09 PM

Sarawak Maju Makmur
4,546 posts

do like what ? blacklist people? or pakat with other shop to blacklist customers?? lolz, i think its funny if pakat whole lowyat just to blacklist one kid. if i were a reseller there, i wont pakat. cuz it realyl stupid.
oh ya,i should've told the management. can tell me how ma bro?
if i tell the angmo manager of ALLIT, sure he go smash the technical support guy.

really frustrated today, just wanna go collect my mamba ma, somemore its already there. they give crap reasons say don chapsu with ban leong or third party. then threaten me with blacklisting. zzzzzz... i just wanna collect and leave u guys alone. tats all.

anywayz, forget about it la. even the operator also, call them ask for mamba like ask for money liddat.
Michaelbyz23
post Feb 6 2010, 10:23 PM

Sarawak Maju Makmur
4,546 posts

i mentioned "ban leong" then their expression changed 180 degree.
i know its there cuz ban leong said they sent it over yesterday already. and ask me to go check see got onot.
tats all.. just wanna thank ban leong for their fast service. not some ppl who scold and threatens customers when custoemrs mention "ban leong".

anywayz, if im still beh syok, im gonna complain next week.
nvm la, don talk about it anymore la. don wanna get banned here for talkin somethin else other than razer.

@mod, what happened to ur lachesis? already updated to latest firmware? ur sensor prob? or clicks prob?
Michaelbyz23
post Feb 6 2010, 10:36 PM

Sarawak Maju Makmur
4,546 posts

"don wana get blacklisted or banned or get pukul outside lowyat plaza."
those ppl look like ah beng to me. kk no more discussion bout this.. can pm me for it smile.gif
Michaelbyz23
post Feb 7 2010, 10:54 AM

Sarawak Maju Makmur
4,546 posts

yea, i think they need ur receipt for rma.

u wana send it to the reseller or straight back the ban leong?

blacklist i also dunno. how they gonna black list? don give them ic la? how they force u to give?? lolz ,i think they are so funny lo. =.="
blacklist 2 weeks later i come back they can recognize my face? lolz
Michaelbyz23
post Feb 8 2010, 11:53 AM

Sarawak Maju Makmur
4,546 posts

bro lacus mod, i recommend highly SEND back to BAN LEONG straight.

via reseller very mahuan one. yalah, they will do for u. but for me im willing to send it to ban leong if i got transport. directly. no need to be handled by middle person. it will be faster if u do it urself. cuz reseller may need to handle alot. so mayb no time to check urs or there will be some delay.
Michaelbyz23
post Feb 9 2010, 08:36 PM

Sarawak Maju Makmur
4,546 posts

UPDATE:
called allit today and they said my mamba can be collected edi smile.gif

sent to rma on 14 january, can collect today. so its about 2 weeks plus for the
process biggrin.gif
Michaelbyz23
post Feb 9 2010, 11:00 PM

Sarawak Maju Makmur
4,546 posts

@victor, anything u can call ban leong. i don think moderno wil get angry with that, unlike allit smile.gif
ban leong is happy to help customers out with their problems and rma process biggrin.gif

anywayz, i now need wait for 4 weeks to get my new lappy.. currently using fren's laptop .. sighz. sad.gif

even if get mamba also cant use..no laptop to use sad.gif

This post has been edited by Michaelbyz23: Feb 9 2010, 11:02 PM
Michaelbyz23
post Feb 10 2010, 01:08 PM

Sarawak Maju Makmur
4,546 posts

yes according to ban leong its new one but i havent go get yet smile.gif
Michaelbyz23
post Feb 10 2010, 04:14 PM

Sarawak Maju Makmur
4,546 posts

QUOTE(H3LLKEEPER @ Feb 10 2010, 03:30 PM)
good job mate hope you like it ^^
btw,i liked how imperator have profile button at the bottom...no nid program a profile for profile cycle
wanna ask auto switch profile work without driver?
as far i can felt,i never experience a change at all
hello bro hellkeeper ^^
watsup? wat u mean canot feel the change? biggrin.gif

me blur blur...
anywayz like i said, i no laptop now, get the mouse also cant use T.T
hehehe~ but gonna feel it everyday and smell it.. mamba~ muahaha

12 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0459sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 07:56 AM