DiGi Fans Club & Enquiries V7, Always the smarter choice

fx_53_xt
post Aug 3 2010, 02:19 PM

2,048 posts

trying to port over to digi yesterday noon.
at night i received a sms saying "there's some issue with your switch caused by your current operator. digi customer service will contact you shortly"

then no news till now.
fx_53_xt
post Aug 3 2010, 03:04 PM

2,048 posts

QUOTE(tech_frix @ Aug 3 2010, 02:30 PM)
i rather get a new number rather than switching network..
heard from my frens that switching cause a lot of time wasting bla bla bla..sigh
was thinking bout the same thing. however i'm using the same number for work.
i'll create even more trouble for myself if change number.
fx_53_xt
post Aug 4 2010, 10:19 AM

2,048 posts

okay, i'm screwed. maxis and digi are kicking me like a ball now.
fx_53_xt
post Aug 4 2010, 04:12 PM

2,048 posts

QUOTE(SweetPuff @ Aug 4 2010, 12:12 PM)
Please check with Maxis to see if you have owe them anything? Or you keyed in some wrong personal particulars?
checked with both digi and maxis. spend one whole day doing nonsense. bottom line, nothing is wrong, but telco's MNP escalation team sucks.

I called digi, they say i have to check with maxis for the rejection reason.
I called maxis, they say my IC number does not match, but i cant correct it over the phone and i have to go to maxis centre. The CS redirected me to their maxis centre in times square.

guess what, maxis centre in times square already closed down. wtf.

went back to digi, double checked the IC they submitted is CORRECT. another wtf.
rushed to maxis in pavillion, the IC is correct too. big big wtf.

today resubmitted the application. crossing finger.
fx_53_xt
post Aug 5 2010, 04:01 PM

2,048 posts

QUOTE(wanttobuylaptop @ Aug 5 2010, 03:20 PM)
walao...port in yesterday
then today baru know without buying the iphone, i cannot sign for iDG 88 plan...
there goes my unlimited 3g usage...
fx_53_xt
post Sep 29 2010, 09:30 AM

2,048 posts

question. can i sign up to iDigi package without purchasing the iphone?

the last i asked the answer is not. but i really do not understand since the theory behind is that telco subsidize the iPhone and earn from the subscriber's subscription. therefore if i don't take the iphone means telco are getting all the earning without the need of paying subsidization. so why don't they do it?

0.0489sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 04:59 AM