DiGi Fans Club & Enquiries V7, Always the smarter choice

Darkmage12
post Feb 21 2010, 11:21 PM

shhhhhhhhh come i tell you something hehe
17,053 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Feb 21 2010, 09:24 PM)
Not sure what happens to you guys'. Mine comes in twice, only happens once in a month. biggrin.gif

First message is telling me I have hit Tier 1 of total usage. Then, second message will come in telling me I have hit Tier 1 of GPRS usage. biggrin.gif

That's all! rclxm9.gif Because I only use my DiGi Campus for data. tongue.gif My postpaid has no such thing. laugh.gif

Back in PJ, oh my download spree is officially on after around 10 days stuck in hometown with super slow speed... sad.gif Though full bars of EDGE but hardly touched 200kbps... I think due to low users traffic, hence DiGi reduced the bandwidth in my hometown. Gonna let them know about this. smile.gif
Useless one I tried telling them already
Darkmage12
post Feb 22 2010, 06:33 PM

17,053 posts

QUOTE(pokeat @ Feb 22 2010, 05:36 PM)
I gonna deal tonite, RM 38 but IDK how much air time is come with.
But, the other number now is confusing my decision, starts with 3333 My collegue tells me is Ong number.....
HOW, Buy two ?

Maybe two is better than one tongue.gif

Added on February 22, 2010, 5:38 pm010 2008 168 VS 017 3333 649
Well 3333 is easier to let people remember it
Darkmage12
post Feb 24 2010, 12:18 PM

17,053 posts

QUOTE(rhoyo @ Feb 24 2010, 12:01 PM)
man my digi is kinda weird . if lost signal it show 3g but if full signal . 3g gone . :/
weak 3G signal?
Darkmage12
post Feb 28 2010, 10:31 AM

17,053 posts

QUOTE(xavier7 @ Feb 28 2010, 09:23 AM)
hi guys, just want to ask, has your digi line reception deteriorated?

I was a Maxis user, I switched to DiGi coz i was not able to get any reception on Maxis in my house. After switching, it was all good.

But i noticed, after some months, the DiGi line will sometimes drop to no signal at all in my house. I'm suspecting the other providers boosted their signals? (just a speculation, not sure if its feasible)
Well it could be due to interference of something. If it occurs frequently you should call them to check it out
Darkmage12
post Mar 2 2010, 09:08 AM

17,053 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 1 2010, 11:31 PM)
Well, not to worry DiGi's Head of Webmaster is on this thread. tongue.gif He is a friendly guy, surely can accept any complaints for future enhancement. biggrin.gif
You mean the person below ah rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(SweetPuff @ Mar 2 2010, 12:31 AM)
Haha. Ok. All your complaints are noted. Actually, to be honest, the website is pretty old school. But no fear, we have plans to revamp it. And your complaints and suggestions are most appreciated.

We do have a huge spike in visitors in the last 24 hours, so that could possibly contribute to the cause. I'll run a check with the Tech guys in the morning to see if there's too many concurrent OCS logging in that's causing the slow response. Sorry for the inconvenience caused.
now OCS only work until 12 so if there is a need to check on something need to call the helpline?
Darkmage12
post Mar 4 2010, 04:32 PM

17,053 posts

QUOTE(SweetPuff @ Mar 4 2010, 11:11 AM)
Haha! I know something you guys don't! tongue.gif

Anyway, that aside... it seems like there are happy hour specials at the Mid Valley Blackberry Roadshow at 12pm, 4pm and 8pm. I'm not sure what might be the offers though.
You know the iphone plan already?
Darkmage12
post Mar 5 2010, 11:25 PM

17,053 posts

QUOTE(SweetPuff @ Mar 5 2010, 06:41 PM)
Anyone went to the Blackberry Roadshow in Midvalley during the Happy Hour? I heard they're offering the curve 8900...
bold 9000 as well during happy hour
Darkmage12
post Mar 9 2010, 01:15 PM

17,053 posts

QUOTE(SweetPuff @ Mar 9 2010, 11:38 AM)
Confirm from DiGi side that the reload service via coupons is down. So sorry for the inconvenience really.
Any news on iphone?
Darkmage12
post Mar 10 2010, 09:58 AM

17,053 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Mar 10 2010, 09:21 AM)
my friend who got his bold 2 9700 last weekend from Digi at Midvalley until today still not yet been activatived.

he so frus with DiGi...

is it when people porting to DiGi its will take more time?

my fren is porting from hotlink to digi n take up the Bold2....

Wondering how come this process take so long to process...
might be hotlink's fault or his details got problem
Darkmage12
post Mar 12 2010, 06:29 PM

17,053 posts

QUOTE(SweetPuff @ Mar 12 2010, 01:52 AM)
I think we'll ask you to show us your IC instead.
so if no printout also nevermind?
Darkmage12
post Mar 13 2010, 08:48 AM

17,053 posts

QUOTE(SweetPuff @ Mar 12 2010, 10:18 PM)
But don't take it for granted lah. Make life easier for our roadshow people by bringing your printout. They also just doing their job to earn a living. No need to give them a hard time. And it'll be a less stressful experience.

Anyway, if you've been to anyone of DiGi's previous roadshows like broadband or blackberry, let me know how we can improve your experience. I'll collect your feedback and pass it to the iPhone team. We wanna make it the best experience possible for everyone.
Well for starters the sales team should know their product. At least the broadband roadshow they knew what they were selling smile.gif

QUOTE(ViRaViRa @ Mar 13 2010, 02:09 AM)
The sales assistants at roadshows should have a very good product knowledge. In B'berry roadshow, they were not competent enough & were giving wrong information to customers. It even happened to me but luckily I did some homework before going there. Otherwise I will be back empty handed & with disappointments when I went there last week.

System - looks quite messy. T&C says 1 person = 1 phone but last week same person manage to buy more than 1 phone (under same NRIC). This could be 1 of the reason why Javelin ran out of stock when I went there sad.gif
Yes I agree that the BB roadshows the sales assistant do not actually know that BIS is not unlimited data package whereby you can use on other phone
Darkmage12
post Mar 14 2010, 07:31 AM

17,053 posts

QUOTE(PrinceCaspien @ Mar 13 2010, 09:47 PM)
no need bring lah, just snap photo with your phone enough but the have the right to reject your purchase since they did write this on the email

Your pre-order has been recorded. Please print this page and bring it along to the collection center on the date to be announced later.[SIZE=7]
Your DiGi iPhone pre-oder number :
okok I print it out
Darkmage12
post Mar 15 2010, 05:23 PM

17,053 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 15 2010, 11:16 AM)
No. smile.gif
I'm disappointed. So the rumours is true.
Anyway, it doesn't affect me much because I'm only on data but I'm sure others will.
lol even 100 minutes call per day is quite alot d.

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 15 2010, 03:21 PM)
Why? That's their selling point compared to other plans.
Just because you can't use it? Expect others to be same like you?
Stop being a sour grape for God's sake.
OK, I will take Ambassador plan Internet plan then, please write a letter to them to scrap them as well. whistling.gif
Oh yeah, unlimited too. Please write, I'm waiting. whistling.gif
For anything that you wanna complain, it needs to be justified.
So your justification on this case is?
maybe due to the unlimited?

This post has been edited by fruitie: Mar 15 2010, 05:27 PM
Darkmage12
post Mar 15 2010, 05:35 PM

17,053 posts

It could be that there are some who use unlimited video calls which cause this thing to be implemented? Well unlimited to 100 minutes is drastic then should change to 12 hours? laugh.gif

I guess he wants to complain unlimited doh.gif
Darkmage12
post Mar 15 2010, 09:02 PM

17,053 posts

QUOTE(Borsch Soup @ Mar 15 2010, 08:28 PM)
Someone posted this at DiGi 3G BB thread, anyone here have more info? Thx.

is it digi broadband roadshow? I haven't seen it before
Darkmage12
post Mar 15 2010, 09:23 PM

17,053 posts

QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Mar 15 2010, 09:18 PM)
Still very much subjected to location of coverage.. Hope dg upgrade it to covered at least whole selangor.. Lol
I hope it covers whole Penang since Penang is smaller but then their net debt have increased last quarter to pay shareholders like me doh.gif
Darkmage12
post Mar 16 2010, 09:53 PM

17,053 posts

QUOTE(Lacus @ Mar 16 2010, 03:04 PM)
so far klang area ok but sometimes i just had issue receiving SMSes :/...sometimes though..speed haven test yet biggrin.gif
When using 3G got problem receiving SMSes?
Darkmage12
post Mar 22 2010, 12:39 AM

17,053 posts

QUOTE(ViRaViRa @ Mar 21 2010, 11:52 PM)
I don't really believe the author's claims after reading the whole article. As for the figures given, there is no proper proof or reference to show (at least a graphical statistics, maybe?). I also read that to unsubscribe broad. Few other things that I've noticed:

1) Business internet - RM68? Since when?
2) "Digi users are forced to call their voicemail" - you have the option to take up vm to mms or vm to e-mail, or you can just use MCA instead.
3) Charging for retrieving voice mails is "CHEATING" huh? In some countries, they even charge for incoming calls  sweat.gif

There are many more that I can think off.

Conclusion : I just think that the person who wrote that article is just another dissatisfied customer who didn't pay bills & make complains because of not getting waivers.
Well said. Digi is doing a business and not charity. If they keep giving waivers here and there when everyone doesn't want to pay their bills then why bother running the company right? Might as well go do charity doh.gif
Darkmage12
post Mar 23 2010, 05:53 PM

17,053 posts

QUOTE(KayDash @ Mar 23 2010, 03:49 PM)
Hi there,

I am currently on DiGi RM 50 Postpaid with one supplementary line RM 30.
I want to know if i have another Prepaid, what happen to the credit when i port it over as Family prepaid to my principal account? Thx.
All unused credit will be forfeited
Darkmage12
post Mar 24 2010, 11:39 AM

17,053 posts

QUOTE(dragonteoh @ Mar 24 2010, 10:32 AM)
Hi Guys,
Just to check with you all see you having this problem or not.

I am a digi prepaid user (since many years ago) recently found out when somebody call me, talk until half way, the conversation will disconnected (with 3 short tone, Doo Doo Doo).

- During disconnected, the signal show on my phone is FULL bar, the friend is call by his office line, not hand phone.
- I also try make a call after the disconnect issue occurs, it was able to call without any problem
- During chatting with my friend, so far voice is clear, no noise at all
- Phone just change to SE Satio
- Tried switch off, took out and put back sim card.
- Phone firmware is latest
- Outdoor so far ok no problem

** Note, i was in the same room all the time before and after the problem occurs
** I also tried at other room at my house with windows

Beside this, sometimes suddenly i receive a sms say that i have a miss call, i checked the date and time of the miss call, that period i din use my phone and it does not ring at all , signal is full bar all the time....
Wired.... donno what happend
It could be network problem. Ah yes maybe something wrong with Satio? You updated with latest firmware already? It seems my also having this problem after updating to it.

10 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0472sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 08:22 AM