DiGi Fans Club & Enquiries V7, Always the smarter choice

mikecmy
post May 8 2010, 04:52 PM

734 posts

QUOTE(techmostwanted @ May 8 2010, 02:36 PM)
what kind of info u expect me to give? all calls and sms details or how about my ocs login + my own sim card?

im already not happy with digi now and yet ur not helping, im seeking answers here.
latest update:

i didn make any calls and SMS since 1.30am, coz after that i slept. then when i woke up, i checked in 128*1*1 becomes RM3.15!
my ocs login, since ppl complain i didn put much details. here is the printscreen.
and fyi, i started using DIGI on thursday only 06 -05-2010 5pm++. hope this info helps.
TOTAL ONLY RM1.75! how come 128*1*1 shows RM3.15??? This amount will get much bigger if it keeps on adding "ghost charges" till the end of the month.
fyi, SweetPuff is the web admin for DiGi. so if there is any problem he can help you to look around. smile.gif
mikecmy
post May 9 2010, 03:00 AM

734 posts

QUOTE(POYOZER @ May 9 2010, 12:12 AM)
How? Mind to share?
since you're swtiching over to DiGi, you automatically free 1 year. smile.gif

sos : 1 year validity FREE.
mikecmy
post May 10 2010, 11:42 PM

734 posts

QUOTE(dark.knight @ May 10 2010, 02:32 PM)
Hi, I live in the 13th floor of a condo, and digi signal is really intermittent. To make a call, I need to go to lower levels, like G. The phone will ring but the conversation will break, this happens in every single call on any given day. The 3G connection is equally bad. This is so inconvenient and it makes no sense to use digi at home. Anyone else experiencing the same problems? Thanks!
+1. experiencing the same thing. staying at condo 2nd floor. but bad signal. no 3G at all. can only make calls in the living room. Tried telling DiGi but no action taken though.

QUOTE(chinti @ May 10 2010, 11:24 PM)
hihi,i'm new to digi postpaid~
i'm nw using the iphone plan which is rm159 per month including 200min free call and 200 sms free,when i check the balance it says that 'Your current balance is RM155.85 and your unbilled amount is RM20.97'
what does this mean?
everytime i sms the unbilled will increase...means hw much should i pay my bill?
fyi, RM155.85 is your last month's bill amount. unbilled amount is the amount from the last bill date to the next bill date. say that ur bill date is on 8th every month. RM155.85 is from 9th April to 8th May. Meanwhile your unbilled is from 9th May to 8th June.

This post has been edited by mikecmy: May 10 2010, 11:46 PM
mikecmy
post May 11 2010, 01:43 AM

734 posts

QUOTE(chinti @ May 10 2010, 11:48 PM)
means i hv to pay rm155.85 for my april bill?
i'm not sure. try login to OCS and check which month's bill is available already.. it's all stated there..
mikecmy
post May 11 2010, 04:32 PM

734 posts

QUOTE(uhlaw @ May 11 2010, 04:28 PM)
Can I request DiGi to reset my network? Something wrong with the MMS... No matter how many time I activate it in *128#, it still the same "inactivate"  doh.gif
try give them a call @ 016-2211800. It's faster there.
mikecmy
post May 11 2010, 04:47 PM

734 posts

QUOTE(uhlaw @ May 11 2010, 04:36 PM)
More worse... I called them many times already.. and they never understand what I'm talking about. Lastly they transferred my call to their technician... but technicians are always busy, no picking up my call  vmad.gif
just tell them your MMS cannot use. ask them what happen.. tongue.gif
mikecmy
post May 11 2010, 05:07 PM

734 posts

QUOTE(uhlaw @ May 11 2010, 05:06 PM)
Not the first time for something like this to happen.
Last time I ported out from Hotlink to DiGi for my other number. Also the same MMS problem.
Then I called to customer service and they helped me to report to technician.
Lastly, technician called back and said my number is not ported properly by DiGi...  sweat.gif
Lol.. so far i don't have that kind of problem.. do u have any spare phone or something? i ported out then put in the phone they auto send me the settings and stuff. tried sending mms and it works.. so maybe there's some technical problem gua... good luck tho biggrin.gif
mikecmy
post May 11 2010, 05:39 PM

734 posts

QUOTE(uhlaw @ May 11 2010, 05:10 PM)
Ya, it's not setting problem. I can 101% confirm about that laugh.gif
If it's related to network problem, we also can't do anything about it  wink.gif
good luck in getting it settled asap bro. icon_rolleyes.gif
mikecmy
post May 14 2010, 11:24 PM

734 posts

DiGi's MNP service is uh.... I tried to MNP but say i reach my quota... wth~!
mikecmy
post May 15 2010, 03:29 AM

734 posts

QUOTE(SweetPuff @ May 15 2010, 12:26 AM)
Sorry. I don't get you? You're trying to MNP in or out of digi? We never should give you trouble if you're porting out.

Added on May 15, 2010, 12:31 am

Sorry you have to go through that. Well, there's a lot of stuff to keep track of though, to be honest. I myself can't claim to know things inside out. But that being said, yes, things could be better. I'll raise this up to the appropriate head. You got that answer from a store personnel or our Customer Service dude? If it's from one of the stores, can let me know which one?

The answer to your question is already in the 1st FAQ:

Nothing magical about the Smart Plan. It's just like our other Postpaid plans. Only difference is that it caters for people who uses data much more than making calls.
porting in. i've checked and i only have 7 prepaid numbers, yet they said i exceeded limit. sleep.gif meh.
mikecmy
post May 17 2010, 01:03 AM

734 posts

QUOTE(BS87 @ May 17 2010, 12:16 AM)
Hi I am supp line user of DG50, I would like to ask if I want to switch to DiGi Prepaid, Shall I bring the main line user go tgt?
yeap, as you're registered under his name right? smile.gif
mikecmy
post May 29 2010, 09:44 PM

734 posts

anyway, anyone knows the sms charges for digi prepaid ? tq. jeje
mikecmy
post Jun 27 2010, 11:36 PM

734 posts

QUOTE(kakumei @ Jun 27 2010, 11:32 PM)
i've paid RM50 cash as a upfront payment for my postpaid.
yea, it'll be brought upfront to your first bill
say you use less than RM50 for 1st month.
Eg. you left RM30 in ur prepaid
so your balance for first month bill will be RM-30 after deduction of RM50 commitment.

mikecmy
post Jun 28 2010, 12:45 AM

734 posts

QUOTE(kakumei @ Jun 27 2010, 11:49 PM)
thank you very much!
no prob. enjoy your stay with DiGi tongue.gif
mikecmy
post Jul 3 2010, 11:05 PM

734 posts

@Puff : any updates on phone coming soon?
mikecmy
post Jul 10 2010, 05:29 PM

734 posts

QUOTE(cekpo @ Jul 10 2010, 05:23 PM)
I'm thinking of switching from Celcom to Digi due to their unlimited call for DiGi Family. I could use up to 60 hours or more per month (talking with GF laugh.gif ). I've never used Digi before, so, my question is, is it really FREE ? For Celcom, I can only get 20 hours talking free, Digi says it's unlimited for them, is it true ? No tricks ?
yes, with the DiGi family plan, it's all free. Call,SMS,MMS and stuffs.
mikecmy
post Jul 10 2010, 06:27 PM

734 posts

QUOTE(feiraron @ Jul 10 2010, 06:03 PM)
hi guys,
I would like to port over to digi smart plan from maxis postpaid,
would it be easier to change from maxis postpaid to maxis prepaid first before porting out to digi? or just pay all my bills and port over?
it's easier for u to port over straight away as porting prepaid process is abit hassle.
just pay up to the last bills, additional charges will come to you on your bill date.

QUOTE(cekpo @ Jul 10 2010, 06:11 PM)
What about current month bill ? The bill hasn't come out yet, should I call Celcom to calculate all my current bill before I go to Digi Center ?
current month bill, if it hasn't reached the bill date dun worry. just pay till the last bill u received. and celcom will send ur current month bill after u ported out.
mikecmy
post Jul 15 2010, 01:37 AM

734 posts

QUOTE(fynnie @ Jul 13 2010, 12:19 AM)
hi, I would appreciate if someone could give me a confirmed answer. thanks in advance.

I am on DG30 (non-contract) and my bf is on digi prepaid.
he plans to change to DG50 (as principal Digi Family Line) while I plan to be his sub line, changing back to digi prepaid family. (coz most of the time I will be in singapore but I wish to keep the number)

the questions are:
1) do I need to change to prepaid first?
2) Can I pass my Sim card, photocopy of IC, authorisation letter to my bf so that he can complete the registration on my behalf? (this is bcoz I am in JB/SG and he is in KL, and we both cant be free on one particular day due to clashed and inflexible studying/working schedule)

Many thanks;)
authorisation letter doesn't work now as they are very strict to the rules, so u gotta walk into digi center straight away.
normally, u do not need to change to prepaid as u walk in and they can handle everything for you.

QUOTE(k-bkeat @ Jul 14 2010, 06:00 PM)
guys. how to check wat promotion is available for digi user?

for example: i used to receive msg from digi saying 30% discount for sunway lagoon and genthing themepark.

Btw, can tell me wats the latest promotion from digi?

I know tat we can go facebook for free which is 0.facebook.com =D
heyya, for promotion for this month you can view at http://www.digi.com.my/whatshot/promotions/dr/index.do
promotion differs every month, so u can check back everymonth for great deals!
mikecmy
post Jul 25 2010, 09:19 AM

734 posts

@cekpo : u can try this number
1800 882 882
mikecmy
post Sep 6 2010, 11:14 AM

734 posts

QUOTE(Dannyl @ Sep 6 2010, 09:57 AM)
Can Prepaid be supp line to DG Smart Plan?  OCS says yes, Digi counter says no.

HTC Legend up-front payment, OCS says RM999 + RM68 + RM500, Digi counter says RM999 + RM500.

Digi is really getting on my nerves.

Added on September 6, 2010, 10:00 am

I don't understand either, it's like they want to hold on to as much of your money as possible.  Anyway, got the Legend yesterday, it was device price + advance payment... don't have the additional 1st month's fee.  SohoKL.
ur question seems abit unclear.

anyway, fyi, prepaid can be supp line of a DG Smart plan.

But supp line is not entitled for DG Smart plan as this is a principal lan.

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0358sec    0.25    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 02:47 AM