DiGi Fans Club & Enquiries V7, Always the smarter choice
aspire2oo6
Jul 24 2010, 11:26 AM
I just realize digi is become totally crap. When no 3G they pretend providing alot services and cheaper services. Lucky i didnt decide to port my other numbers to digi First they change the plan of D'Campus from unlimited to 100minutes Now look at this  So digi all this while make ppl see that digi is trying very hard but actually digi is crap too. We exceed our problem must threathen your users. Added on July 24, 2010, 11:30 amQUOTE(cekpo @ Jul 23 2010, 10:55 PM) Helloo.. Can anyone call 100? I was trying to call Telekom for Streamyx support. But the call just ended without even ringing. Tried to ask DiGi via the chat but he said DiGi Postpaid cannot call 100. He said I should call 103 even though 103 is for directory support and not Streamyx support. I kinda doubt his answer since I can call from 100 from Celcom without any problems. So, can anyone using DiGi Postpaid try calling 100 for me? only numbers can call 100 is telekom fixed line and celcom numbers This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Jul 24 2010, 11:30 AM
aspire2oo6
Jul 28 2010, 10:21 PM
QUOTE(twL @ Jul 28 2010, 09:48 PM) i would like to ask, is it any digi user here facing problem while try to send sms to digi user? my brother said, he has few days cannot sms to digi number, but he can send to maxis number, may i know why will it happened? thank you. no problem at my side too. It happen once awhile in certain location. U should complain if it happen everyday for 1 week. If first time happen it could be just network congestion in your area or down.
aspire2oo6
Aug 2 2010, 10:01 PM
QUOTE(dhui @ Aug 2 2010, 09:48 PM) Is Digi now having their problem on the settings (GPRS, WAP, 3G) ? I can't request my settings for E72. cant just use online OCS or call tell them to send the setting to u
aspire2oo6
Aug 2 2010, 11:50 PM
depends on u of course if your usage exceed their plan its worthy lor.
aspire2oo6
Aug 22 2010, 08:58 PM
QUOTE(ViRaViRa @ Aug 22 2010, 08:56 PM) I am somewhat reluctant to recommend DiGi to anyone nowadays. They are having some major issues recently with internet etc. Furthermore they are no longer communicating effectively via Twitter & Facebook like before. I never got a reply to anything that I ask them via these 2 sources. I need to carry a Maxis number around as DiGi's service reliability is a question mark especially for someone who travels a lot like me. Since they have 3G i notice they starting to show their evil side.
aspire2oo6
Aug 24 2010, 06:43 PM
QUOTE(shirley_andy @ Aug 24 2010, 05:43 PM) its been more than a day since I got my replacement sim.. and still an inactive sim.. I called them they say I have to wait... Wait so long?? usually replace simcard its instant but they tell you 2hrs or 3hrs. If cannot it other problem. Only porting takes longer
aspire2oo6
Aug 25 2010, 08:44 PM
actually if u reach daily RM1 its very good deal because its offered to digi user and not specified user like campus zone and so on.
Problem u must stop the call when it exceed Rm1 or else it continue charging
aspire2oo6
Aug 30 2010, 06:43 PM
QUOTE(scpt @ Aug 30 2010, 06:36 PM)  Digi upgrading their 3G network in Melaka?  Spotted in Melaka Raya, I was driving so I don't know how wide is the coverage. Managed to do a run on Speedtest, but didn't get a screenshot. I got a speed of 250kbps down stream, which is the limit for Prepaid users IINM. Just when I'm consider switching to Maxis, this might change my mind  for 384kbps its dont really much different. On maxis 3.5G its 2mbps above.
aspire2oo6
Sep 1 2010, 09:02 AM
QUOTE(Agito666 @ Aug 31 2010, 11:03 PM) ohhh... basically i just planned to purchase the limited edition prepaid internet...but when i saw the reload method...i feel it is troublesome if i use maxis telco... so it can reload if using maxis telco?? for the internet package only...if like that then i no need switch to digi line, i just purchase the limited edition prepaid internet. (but here goes another problem, because ipad using micro sim, so after i cut the sim card into micro sim size, how to i reload? because my phone is using normal size sim card) U cut out of the body. Then u stick the cellotape behind. When u want to use back stick it back
aspire2oo6
Sep 17 2010, 08:47 AM
QUOTE(navilink @ Sep 17 2010, 08:33 AM) is the validity call of 1-year (means 1year can call out without reload) still around? might think of getting that.. Yes comes with a fee. If u are on D-campus then its 4 years validity
aspire2oo6
Sep 17 2010, 08:57 AM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 17 2010, 08:52 AM) Yes, but you must be on the latest DiGi prepaid plan. A one time fee of RM 30 will be implied.  Added on September 17, 2010, 8:53 amThe 4-year validity is not credit validity. It's the plan validity. Every reload only lasts for a year.  So it is either you reach 25 years old or you have subscribed the plan for 4 years, whichever that comes first will enable your plan to be terminated. That's the meaning of 4-year validity. haha crap la digi lucky maxis not so kiam siap liken digi. Like my fren did if u r 25 years old u joined it it will expire when he is 28 years old
aspire2oo6
Sep 19 2010, 09:59 PM
Yes alot of MMS i didnt receive till today. Dunno why. i ask my fren send to maxis no problem