which website you go to?

i went to the official here :

http://www.digi.com.my/internet/smartplan/smartplan.html
PrinceCaspien
post Apr 15 2010, 09:57 AM

Unique
1,717 posts

QUOTE(youbabi @ Apr 15 2010, 09:55 AM)
Yeah i understand. But some people that the usage fulfills the contract and still get a discount , then i guess there is no harm taking that contract . So people like me , barely reaches RM10 per month in term of usage , it's not worth for me to get the phone and get tied down paying so much more than i use.

So to sum it all up , this Digi Not-So-Smart plan ( for me ) is only Smart for people that wants to use the internet services from Digi. Else if you have Streamyx , i find it totally pointless to get from Digi .Might as well get the phone in Retail Price then being tied down to Digi contract that combines to much more IMHO .

Everything i said is under cimcumstances so dont shoot me lol smile.gif !
haha...smile.gif

but if i do get the phone, if i get RM999, i sell rm1299 also got people will buy....smile.gif just wait and see, there will be legend on sale soon....smile.gif
PrinceCaspien
post Apr 15 2010, 10:07 AM

Unique
1,717 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Apr 15 2010, 09:57 AM)
same lah. where do u think i get the screenshot from? rclxub.gif
PrinceCaspien
post Apr 15 2010, 10:14 AM

Unique
1,717 posts

QUOTE(twL @ Apr 15 2010, 10:12 AM)
mind to share ur opinion?
is it because the bandwidth is too less for computer surfing and not stable?
all the rate we get is 10/15/20 sen,
how come urs are different than us?
after i refresh, it changed to 15/10/20.......crazy digi....smile.gif
PrinceCaspien
post Apr 15 2010, 10:15 AM

Unique
1,717 posts

Aiyo, smart plan too complicated, i think better i go for DG50+RM58 Internet unlimited. DG150 is killing me, always never exceed 150 usage so i youtube so using my data to reach 150 but this month i overshoot my data usage and bill so high...sad.gif

This post has been edited by PrinceCaspien: Apr 15 2010, 10:24 AM
PrinceCaspien
post Apr 15 2010, 10:25 AM

Unique
1,717 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 15 2010, 10:22 AM)

Then, you can't buy your phones at cheaper price? unsure.gif

i have history of changing phone too often, wanna stop that....smile.gif
PrinceCaspien
post Apr 15 2010, 10:29 AM

Unique
1,717 posts

QUOTE(danieloo @ Apr 15 2010, 10:26 AM)
Aiyo...Berry can't tethering meh.....no good.

I am not big fan of HTC. Haih....
no worry mah, just get a nokia or sony phone and sign up only for the plan, not necessary have to bundle with phone.

so bad digi, cannot use digi cash voucher to offset the phone price....smile.gif
PrinceCaspien
post Apr 15 2010, 10:41 AM

Unique
1,717 posts

QUOTE(Borsch Soup @ Apr 15 2010, 10:37 AM)
Ok my calculation like this

HTC RRP 1999
HTC DiGi 1399
Extra        20x12months=240(Cos my plan cost only rm 48)

So add 1399 and 240 = 1639

SoHTC DiGI cheaper only=1999-1639= 360
but i think your rm10 rebate only for 1 year mah then it's back to rm58, when did you activate the plan, if not mistaken, the promotion was around year end last year right?
PrinceCaspien
post Apr 15 2010, 10:49 AM

Unique
1,717 posts

QUOTE(Borsch Soup @ Apr 15 2010, 10:44 AM)
Yes last year only. Now not sure want to switch or not. valid for 1 year the rebate. thumbup.gif
no need to change loh, HTC price drop like waterfall one......by september i think the price cheaper than what you pay digi now....smile.gif
E72 is a good example of waterfall price drop......
PrinceCaspien
post Apr 15 2010, 10:51 AM

Unique
1,717 posts

QUOTE(twL @ Apr 15 2010, 10:47 AM)
but i plan to use it as mobile and computer surfing,
that's why i am thinking whether enough for mobile+facebook+email+messenger on computer or not.
3GB is enough. confirm unless you are a torrent King 30GB also not enough loh......
PrinceCaspien
post Apr 15 2010, 11:22 AM

Unique
1,717 posts

QUOTE(Borsch Soup @ Apr 15 2010, 10:51 AM)
Yes what you say is right. I am thinking the same. I thought rm 999 for all. laugh.gif

1 more thing.... Strange ah, the website no mention termination fess or anything like that?
for normal circumstances, the termination fees from digi is simple and outright, let's say you take legend@RM999.

So we know that Digi subsidize RM1000 and the contract is 24 months.

Total penalty would be RM1000/24 multiply by contract month balance.

Example : If you use for 13 months and decide to terminate the contract, RM1000/24 X 11=RM458.3333333333
PrinceCaspien
post Apr 15 2010, 12:04 PM

Unique
1,717 posts

QUOTE(Kyl3 @ Apr 15 2010, 11:34 AM)
Btw, does those digi store have ready stock for the phone when i subscribe?
or i have to wait a few days
the only way is to go and check it out, 8520 and bold should have stock cause it's been quite a while edi, doubt about legend.
PrinceCaspien
post Apr 16 2010, 09:55 AM

Unique
1,717 posts

QUOTE(twL @ Apr 15 2010, 10:53 PM)
may i know is it HTC Legend buy from Digi will have free memory card? if so, how many GB is it? 2GB only?
standard should be 2GB, you can get 8GB cheap cheap outside....smile.gif

with 2GB less than 3 full movie kau tim edi.....
PrinceCaspien
post May 13 2010, 05:59 PM

Unique
1,717 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ May 13 2010, 04:54 PM)
Digi smartplan cn only take for htc n bb ar?
if you have other phone also can...
PrinceCaspien
post Jun 5 2010, 07:11 PM

Unique
1,717 posts

even with my credit limit, my max for internet surfing is only 136mb:-)

This post has been edited by PrinceCaspien: Jun 7 2010, 09:31 PM

PrinceCaspien
post Jun 7 2010, 09:30 PM

Unique
1,717 posts

QUOTE(GulaV @ Jun 7 2010, 08:08 PM)
Wanna port to Digi postpaid. Currently using 'green' postpaid, 'loyal' user for 7 years..Finally gonna break the tradition. But some questions here, since I don't have time to go to either Digi n M centre. hehe.

I just change my M prepaid to postpaid last Feb. I want to keep my no. Can I port now because I heard M need 6 months before I can do anything with it (not sure bout this). Is this the same with 3 months Digi policy? I rily want to change telco now. Any walkaround?
where got such thing unless there is contract lah.....

Added on June 7, 2010, 9:31 pm
QUOTE(Boy96 @ Jun 6 2010, 01:51 PM)
is this the right plan for me?

mainly use my phone for internet. not much calls and sms
like that better change to smart plan no need pay the rm20 loh.....

Added on June 7, 2010, 9:39 pm
QUOTE(yokatasan @ Jun 1 2010, 09:09 PM)
hey, i wish to sign up digi smart plan with 1 yr contract
what if i terminate the contract before 1 yr, wat's the penalty?
Digi uses the amount you saves as the penalty amount.

simple, if you take legend with 1 year contract=RM600/12=RM50/month penalty,
example :
if you use for 3 month and want to terminate
RM50 x 9=RM450+RM100(administrative fee)=RM550 penalty

but if you have less than 3 month to go before the contract finish like my case, digi actual did not charge me administrative fee.....smile.gif

This post has been edited by PrinceCaspien: Jun 7 2010, 09:40 PM
PrinceCaspien
post Jun 8 2010, 06:03 PM

Unique
1,717 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jun 8 2010, 01:33 PM)
Is this a good news for DiGi postpaid users who are also Bonuslink members?

URL: http://www.digi.com.my/whatshot/promotions/bl/index.do
good news also loh since after the 6000 points exchange for RM1000 rebate for purchase of new phone has disappear, current redemption also so so only.

QUOTE(whoopa @ Jun 8 2010, 05:25 PM)
maxis will sell the iphone 4 ...
so what?
PrinceCaspien
post Jun 8 2010, 06:47 PM

Unique
1,717 posts

QUOTE(twL @ Jun 8 2010, 06:19 PM)
b4 this,
we can redeem RM12 discount by 600 points,
and now if our bill are below RM100,
only can get 1 point for every RM2 spend,
is it mean that we have spent more to get same benefit? sad.gif

i am thinking that is it i should redeem RM12 voucher as i really don get any attractive item from bonus link redemption item.
just let your point snowball in bonuslink.......redeem for cash voucher for fast food....RM12 voucher can't get you a phone right, i have redeem RM120 voucher to offset a usb modem....smile.gif
PrinceCaspien
post Jun 8 2010, 08:12 PM

Unique
1,717 posts

QUOTE(Darkmage12 @ Jun 8 2010, 06:50 PM)
3k points can redeem RM120 voucher right?
yup
PrinceCaspien
post Jun 9 2010, 07:21 AM

Unique
1,717 posts

QUOTE(hyperx @ Jun 9 2010, 02:33 AM)

hi,
i took the chart above from digi's website for family plan, as you all notice, i boxed the family tariff in red.

i plan to switch to digi family plan, but im considering which one is the best, my priority is cheapest / unlimited call and sms among family numbers.

my friend who uses digi family, told me something like the chart above, he said eventhough maxis and celcom "claimed" their call and sms among family are unlimited, but it is not. i want people here to clarify this for me.

my friend, he actually did tried maxis family plan, then celcom family, and finally settled with digi family lol
i'm have not use m & C but it looks like m & c is liited while digi is unlimited.

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0454sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 09:21 AM