153 Pages « < 73 74 75 76 77 > » Bottom

DiGi Fans Club & Enquiries V7, Always the smarter choice

xavi5567
post Apr 14 2010, 11:47 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

I thought digi internet bolt on is rm 58 .. How come is rm68 pulak?
twL
post Apr 14 2010, 11:52 PM

Photographer
1,146 posts

QUOTE(PrinceCaspien @ Apr 14 2010, 08:49 PM)
don't be so confident for that RM999 price, you will not get payu for your voice and sms, same as berry previous promotion, i predict if to get Legend@RM999, you will have to take DG150 plan for 24 months contract inclusive of internet unlimited@RM68/month, so lowest commitment per month will be RM228/month for 24 months but of course this is not like iPhone plan where you have to prepay the whole 24 months charges upfront, you will be bill every month.

No company is dum dum nowadays.....

berry offer previously...

Great SAVINGS
If your monthly total usage exceeds RM100, you will be given 25% discount off your monthly RM58. If your monthly total usage exceeds RM200, it’s 100% discount. A HUNDRED PERCENT.

Recommended Retail Price for BlackBerry Curve 8520 (Gemini) is RM1,199. For users of BlackBerry with other service providers, just SWITCH to DiGi with your BlackBerry and keep your existing number.

OR

You could also sign up for DG50 or DG150 and add the DG Smart Plan for BlackBerry @ RM 58. Your voice calls will follow DG 50 or DG150’s rate.

If you sign up for DG 50 @ 12 months contract, you only pay RM899 for the BlackBerry Curve 8520 (Gemini).

If you sign up for DG 50 @ 24 months contract, you only pay RM799 for the BlackBerry Curve 8520 (Gemini).

If you sign up for DG150 @ 12 months contract, you only pay RM799 for the BlackBerry Curve 8520 (Gemini).

If you sign up for DG150 @ 24 months contract, you only pay RM599 for the BlackBerry Curve 8520 (Gemini).

Added on April 14, 2010, 8:51 pm

sim card can be use on other device and legend can tethering but 3GB limit per month loh.....
serious? as what u said,
digi are cheating us,
they wrote on their website: zero commitment on calls and sms?
Darkmage12
post Apr 15 2010, 02:06 AM

shhhhhhhhh come i tell you something hehe
17,053 posts

QUOTE(twL @ Apr 14 2010, 09:40 AM)
RM58/month is only for DG Berry Plan,
for other DG Smart plan,
it is RM68/month,
i wonder why we have to pay much than berry user,
since we are only using their internet service,
not like blackberry users,
have to pay for Blackberry services?
yes,
u can get 50% discount,
HTC Legend will sell on RM999 if u sign contract with them,
and u only have to pay RM68 for internet usage,
calls and sms will pay on per use.
BIS cannot be use as a modem while DG Smart Plan can
soonlee33
post Apr 15 2010, 05:08 AM

2,677 posts

again i saw sum1 kena cheat from forum....same case like mine....
i still dunno why these agents need to be like dis....
PrinceCaspien
post Apr 15 2010, 07:24 AM

Unique
1,717 posts

QUOTE(twL @ Apr , 11:52 PM)
serious? as what u said,
digi are cheating us,
they wrote on their website: zero commitment on calls and sms?
I think not cheating loh, cause if you take with discounted phone of course you need to commit to something right?
cybpsych
post Apr 15 2010, 07:36 AM

---------------------
65,353 posts

so where is the new DG Smart Plan with the 50% discount on phones?

cant find any from DiGi website! are they sleeping?!
PrinceCaspien
post Apr 15 2010, 09:03 AM

Unique
1,717 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Apr 15 2010, 07:36 AM)
so where is the new DG Smart Plan with the 50% discount on phones?

cant find any from DiGi website! are they sleeping?!
http://www.digi.com.my/internet/smartplan/smartplan.html

digi website is a bit complicated to maneuver.....smile.gif

it looks like you'll be tied up with RM68/month for 24 months for the HTC legend RM999.....did not see digi forcing use to take DG150....good news
youbabi
post Apr 15 2010, 09:31 AM

21 posts

But the 68/month is only on internet usage ? if call and sms will add
to the charges right ? I don't quite understand .
The internet as in broadband or as in connecting to internet through the
phone like WAP or stg ?
cybpsych
post Apr 15 2010, 09:38 AM

---------------------
65,353 posts

@PrinceCaspien, it's a NEW postpaid plan altogether.
PrinceCaspien
post Apr 15 2010, 09:40 AM

Unique
1,717 posts

QUOTE(youbabi @ Apr 15 2010, 09:31 AM)
But the 68/month is only on internet usage ? if call and sms will add
to the charges right ? I don't quite understand .
The internet as in broadband or as in connecting to internet through the
phone like WAP or stg ?
RM68 is internet usage, can use phone as modem connect to pc and surf except for Blacberry device.

While call/sms/mms=pay how much you used-no minimum, no maximum,
rate=sms/mms = 15 sen each to all network
call = 15sen/min to all network

Rebate = more that rm100 of call/sms/mms=25% discount for rm68
more that rm200 of call/sms/mms=100% discount for rm68

so if your call/sms/mms for this month is rm150, you will have to pay
RM150+(RM68-25%)=rm201
cybpsych
post Apr 15 2010, 09:40 AM

---------------------
65,353 posts

@youbabi, voice calls & SMS is charged based on Pay-As-You-Use basis.

Customers who sign up for DG Smart Plan only need to pay RM68 per month to enjoy unlimited internet access while voice calls & SMS are charged on Pay-As-You-Use basis.

This means customers can now enjoy the unique benefit of not having to commit to any monthly call usage.

Press Release info: http://www.digi.com.my/aboutdigi/media/mr_...int=1&year=2010

Voice call & SMS rates:

twL
post Apr 15 2010, 09:41 AM

Photographer
1,146 posts

QUOTE(PrinceCaspien @ Apr 15 2010, 09:03 AM)
http://www.digi.com.my/internet/smartplan/smartplan.html

digi website is a bit complicated to maneuver.....smile.gif

it looks like you'll be tied up with RM68/month for 24 months for the HTC legend RM999.....did not see digi forcing use to take DG150....good news
yes,
u only need to pay RM68 if u do not make any call/sms,
same as the promotion last year they launched at 1U while they are launching 3G services,
right?

it is a very good news for us.
cybpsych
post Apr 15 2010, 09:42 AM

---------------------
65,353 posts

very good indeed, especially u use this as your Internet line on phones WITHOUT being tied up to commitment fee (voice/sms).
youbabi
post Apr 15 2010, 09:43 AM

21 posts

Well , is the connection fast ? Is it as fast as streamyx ?
Never actually used a phone as a modem before dun really know the
capabilities and performance .
twL
post Apr 15 2010, 09:43 AM

Photographer
1,146 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Apr 15 2010, 09:42 AM)
very good indeed, especially u use this as your Internet line on phones WITHOUT being tied up to commitment fee (voice/sms).
yes,
i am thinking whether want to pay RM350 to terminate my streamyx,
and totally using this to online(and also tethering to my laptop) or not,
now i pay RM61 for streamyx+mobile internet a month..
PrinceCaspien
post Apr 15 2010, 09:45 AM

Unique
1,717 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Apr 15 2010, 09:38 AM)
@PrinceCaspien, it's a NEW postpaid plan altogether.
yes, it's actually terbalik with the current plant, fix RM68+payu for call/sms/mms while the existing one is certain fix amount on call/sms while payu for internet.

Wonder which plan will be worth it?

I will only take plan, no bundle with phone.

-let's say my call/sms/mms averaging RM120/month

1. take DG50 & RM58 digi internet unlimited

OR
2. take digi smartplan

Answer

very hard to calculate cause call rate different.
the current usage is from my DG150 plan.

Added on April 15, 2010, 9:46 am
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Apr 15 2010, 09:40 AM)
@youbabi, voice calls & SMS is charged based on Pay-As-You-Use basis.
Press Release info: http://www.digi.com.my/aboutdigi/media/mr_...int=1&year=2010

Voice call & SMS rates:
call/sms/mms rate changed...all 15 sen.

This post has been edited by PrinceCaspien: Apr 15 2010, 09:46 AM
twL
post Apr 15 2010, 09:46 AM

Photographer
1,146 posts

QUOTE(PrinceCaspien @ Apr 15 2010, 09:45 AM)
yes, it's actually terbalik with the current plant, fix RM68+payu for call/sms/mms while the existing one is certain fix amount on call/sms while payu for internet.

Wonder which plan will be worth it?

I will only take plan, no bundle with phone.

-let's say my call/sms/mms averaging RM120/month

1. take DG50 & RM58 digi internet unlimited

OR
2. take digi smartplan

Answer

very hard to calculate cause call rate different.
the current usage is from my DG150 plan.
ya,
but for us that not always use the phone,
the calls/sms usage are not exceeded RM50 every month,
it is quite suitable for us.
PrinceCaspien
post Apr 15 2010, 09:47 AM

Unique
1,717 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Apr 15 2010, 09:42 AM)
limited to 3GB, enough meh?
youbabi
post Apr 15 2010, 09:48 AM

21 posts

if anyone wants to get the plan without the phone please contact me so i can get the phone through u LOL wink.gif ! Help the poor guys .
PrinceCaspien
post Apr 15 2010, 09:48 AM

Unique
1,717 posts

QUOTE(twL @ Apr 15 2010, 09:46 AM)
ya,
but for us that not always use the phone,
the calls/sms usage are not exceeded RM50 every month,
it is quite suitable for us.
true indeed, remember got capped woh...smile.gif

Added on April 15, 2010, 9:49 am
QUOTE(youbabi @ Apr 15 2010, 09:48 AM)
if anyone wants to get the plan without the phone please contact me so i can get the phone through u LOL wink.gif ! Help the poor guys .
no good lah you, if i let you have the phone, i will have to tied up with contract loh, if legen@RM999 will be 24 months.....siaw lah... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by PrinceCaspien: Apr 15 2010, 09:49 AM

153 Pages « < 73 74 75 76 77 > » Top

0.0236sec    0.95    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 05:28 PM