English Clubs Arsenal Street Talk, 01/2 00:00 ARS v MU | FT: AST 0-0 ARS

Aeroberg
post Jan 19 2010, 02:03 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(Lynixx @ Jan 16 2010, 08:38 PM)
how bout sol?
i wants him to play badly...
Campbell is signed only as back-up to Gallas and Vermaelen. If the latter both are fit, they will definitely start all premiership and champions league games.

QUOTE(Frostymocha @ Jan 18 2010, 02:18 AM)
Eastmond was the total flop in this game. His passing was awful, mistiming tackle and always had the need of Vermaelan to back up the left flank. The main contribution of him was the shot he took. Other than that, he's just awful. If you watch the game and focus more on eastmond, you'll see how lucky Arsenal are, when Bolton didn't take advantage of the clear chance left by Eastmond.

I was so relieved when he was taken off in early 60 minutes. It's kinda rare to see Wenger sub so early. (Usually 70++ or later minutes)
I thought Eastmond did well. Remember, this is the Premier League, not the Carling Cup where he had so many of his mates there with him. Being his first league start, there's bound to be added pressure and nerves starts to kick in. But on the whole, he was constantly at the right spot to block Bolton players and generally distributed the ball well. If anyone can find the stats, I would like to compare his pass completion rate to that of Aaron Ramsey. Although I can't seem to find any explaination as to his promotion over Coquelin. hmm.gif

Quick`
post Jan 19 2010, 02:31 PM

735 posts

QUOTE(skeleton202 @ Jan 19 2010, 01:45 PM)
how many goal arsenal vs reading on cup??

who noe? doh.gif
hello there, which club do u support
saw u at a couple of club thread saying
"we should sign this,we should sign that"
football analyst expert for all clubs?
Phalanx
post Jan 19 2010, 03:11 PM

360 posts

QUOTE(skeleton202 @ Jan 19 2010, 01:45 PM)
how many goal arsenal vs reading on cup??

who noe? doh.gif
Reading? Next round FA cup fixture for Reading is against Burnley... perhaps you're looking for Burnley thread?

QUOTE(Quick` @ Jan 19 2010, 02:31 PM)
hello there, which club do u support
saw u at a couple of club thread saying
"we should sign this,we should sign that"
football analyst expert for all clubs?
Do I see another ManLivArs? tongue.gif
nLz | Lanpakali
post Jan 19 2010, 03:49 PM

30 posts

flamini already join man city sad.gif
sOuLx
post Jan 19 2010, 04:07 PM

Ingenieur (Ir.)
1,358 posts

hah? where the source?
Aeroberg
post Jan 19 2010, 04:09 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(nLz | Lanpakali @ Jan 19 2010, 03:49 PM)
flamini already join man city sad.gif
Where's this kicap sos? True or not?
turtles_inc
post Jan 19 2010, 04:24 PM

SOS
sickx
post Jan 19 2010, 04:36 PM

:)
1,232 posts

another ex-gunner join man city.why should i be surprised...
TSkimhoong
post Jan 19 2010, 04:39 PM

5,154 posts

QUOTE(Thumpy Ick @ Jan 19 2010, 04:22 AM)
bro kimhoong, how abt this: we make one mediafire account and upload all the highlights to this account. this way, all we have to attach to the first thread is the link to the folder that contains all the links to the highlights. i'm not sure if mediafire deletes its files, well we can always encrypt the filename so that it wont be too obvious.
I am not IT savvy enough for Internet storage tongue.gif If you are passionate about this, please give it a try and I shall put it up on our thread wink.gif

QUOTE(jam_lennon @ Jan 19 2010, 12:01 PM)
i dont see @ Arsene either beside Cesc but he is a wonderboy
Maybe AW has set the standard too high tongue.gif how about fielding a 19/20 years-old regularly? I don't see many either.

QUOTE(turtles_inc @ Jan 19 2010, 04:24 PM)
First it's Vieira, now Flamini.... Portsmouth in the making?
joe405
post Jan 19 2010, 04:47 PM

239 posts

Bolivian TV – Arsenal’s Galindo Is An ‘Age Cheat’
shakehead.gif shocking.gif

Source: http://youngguns.wordpress.com/2010/01/19/...s-an-age-cheat/

This post has been edited by joe405: Jan 19 2010, 04:48 PM
sickx
post Jan 19 2010, 04:52 PM

:)
1,232 posts

like the comments from the blog,i would say,the passport looks fake.
Quick`
post Jan 19 2010, 04:52 PM

735 posts

city is going to be everybody hate club sooner or later laugh.gif
jam_lennon
post Jan 19 2010, 05:07 PM

4,156 posts

it is all vieira fault, his severe injured have force mancini to get another player.... but y flamini....?? good also since it is a loan deal
season end mayb Arsene willing to re-sign him again but he willing to sit on the bench??
StarGhazzer
post Jan 19 2010, 05:52 PM

太空人
5,355 posts

QUOTE(turtles_inc @ Jan 19 2010, 04:24 PM)
No quotes whatsoever from the skysports article. Dodgy dodgy...

Nevertheless, I wouldn't be surprised if Matty jumps ship to City after his failure to secure a regular spot in Milan's first team.

The question is, does City need that many players in central midfield? They've already got Barry, De Jong, and Petrov, plus Paddy regardless of the latter's failed medical checkup.

As for better news,
http://www.sport.co.uk/news/Football/32778...or_Gunners.aspx

Denilson and Theo are back for the second Bolton clash. But Franny injured? WTF man...

Anyway, interesting article regarding Traore's performance over the weekend. I agree with DesiGunner that Traore isn't as bad as people make him to be. In fact, Traore has been deputising pretty well for Clichy and Gibbs during their absence.
http://desigunner.wordpress.com/2010/01/19...against-bolton/

This post has been edited by StarGhazzer: Jan 19 2010, 06:06 PM
amalost
post Jan 19 2010, 06:06 PM

798 posts

no live for Bolton match? tomorrow night, right?
TSkimhoong
post Jan 19 2010, 06:23 PM

5,154 posts

Although there is no direct quote (I don't bother to confirm tongue.gif ), it is not unexpected that Flamini will jump ship (again) if there is an opportunity.

Speculation:
If Flamini is to join MC, there will be heads rolling from MC cos it is not easy to keep everyone happy, especially in a congested family.

QUOTE(amalost @ Jan 19 2010, 06:06 PM)
no live for Bolton match? tomorrow night, right?
I cannot confirm this but I hope the streaming will be good - to India connection! biggrin.gif
Liuism
post Jan 19 2010, 06:58 PM

1,866 posts

QUOTE(kimhoong @ Jan 19 2010, 06:23 PM)
Although there is no direct quote (I don't bother to confirm tongue.gif ), it is not unexpected that Flamini will jump ship (again) if there is an opportunity.

Speculation:
If Flamini is to join MC, there will be heads rolling from MC cos it is not easy to keep everyone happy, especially in a congested family.
I cannot confirm this but I hope the streaming will be good - to India connection! biggrin.gif
why not come back to arsenal, can take song's temporarily
TSkimhoong
post Jan 19 2010, 07:37 PM

5,154 posts

QUOTE(Liuism @ Jan 19 2010, 06:58 PM)
why not come back to arsenal, can take song's temporarily
Because we cannot afford his paycheck anymore for a rotation role tongue.gif
kaka91
post Jan 19 2010, 08:02 PM

2,228 posts

flamini!! cry.gif why citeh la? damn tak puas
watever77
post Jan 19 2010, 08:12 PM

93 posts

flamini , hleb .. what a waste of their talents i think ..

121 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Top

0.0271sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 11:58 AM