58 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

University Official Sunway University Thread, Ask us any question!

TSSunwayU
post Jun 14 2010, 04:56 PM

1,221 posts

QUOTE(Sunshin3gal @ Jun 13 2010, 12:37 AM)
Just want to check I'm finding for a college for Human Resources Management.
Planning on going into foundation then only degree courses.

Please advice. =)
Bout tuition fees, loan and the pathway.

Thanks. =)
We're sorry but we do not offer a Human Resources Management degree at this point. However, we do offer a pathway via the American Degree Transfer programme which will allow you to get it overseas.

If this is your option, do send a note to us at info@sunway.edu.my We will email you the necessary information.
TSSunwayU
post Jun 16 2010, 01:52 PM

1,221 posts

QUOTE(violet05 @ Jun 15 2010, 02:08 AM)
hi all...i'm new to this thred.... biggrin.gif
hrm, i found this thread as i browse through google abt sunway college rclxms.gif

i am really interested in the course degree in accounting and finance offered, joint degree with uni of lancaster...
actually, i'm a segi student and it's my final sem in completing my diploma in accounting...
i wonder what is the maximum exemption i'l get if i enrol for this course in sunway......
just want to make things clear, how much is the fee overall and yearly.
do sunway provide internship?
what is the difference between joint degree and twinning program?
pls help me with this,anyone with info icon_question.gif

actually i'm kinda scared as i heard most twinning program in m'sia are not accredited by MQA
and it creates such difficulties to make it to the next level.....

p/s:i dun wan to continue at SEGi as the mgmt is really sucks!!!
        i'm in segi KL btw...facilites are tooo baddd here!
With regards to your enquiry, kindly be informed that the exemptions given will be determined when you provide your transcripts, results as well as your full set of course syllabus for us to evaluate. From past history, students will get up to a maximum of 5 – 6 subject exemptions, therefore requiring around 2.5 years to complete the degree. The fee yearly is approximately RM24,000 and the 3 years degree is approximately RM70,000 at this moment of time. We have a subject called Work Based Learning whereby all students are required to be based in companies.

Joint degree means the syllabus is from our own University College, and the partner university endorses and moderates the papers. Therefore, at the end of the day, they will get 2 certificates, one from Sunway University College and one from the partner university. Twinning means we adopt the university’s syllabus to be taught here, and ultimately the university will be awarding the degree certificate.

TSSunwayU
post Jun 16 2010, 03:48 PM

1,221 posts

QUOTE(snowy90 @ Jun 16 2010, 02:16 PM)
What's the diff between Business Management & Business Studies?
The difference lies in the subjects offered. You can review them here: Business Management and Business Studies.

Also, the Business Management programme has an Work-Based Learning option whereas the Business Studies programme has a Research Project in the final year.

TSSunwayU
post Jun 17 2010, 05:13 PM

1,221 posts

QUOTE(lovelysky7 @ Jun 17 2010, 05:01 PM)
May I know what is the total fees for Psychology undergraduate programme? I can't find the fees page in the website. Thank you.
Kindly PM us your email address. We will email it to you.
TSSunwayU
post Jun 21 2010, 02:15 PM

1,221 posts

QUOTE(GreenSamurai @ Jun 16 2010, 10:46 PM)
Hi there, I am a graduate from Sunway College Ipoh. What's the CGPA that is required for me to get exemption from year 1? Or does it depend on my subject results? I might be taking the Networking IT course in Sun U. Thanks in advanced.
Kindly email us your transcript and syllabus to info@sunway.edu.my We will need to review it as a whole before giving you an answer. smile.gif

Added on June 21, 2010, 2:16 pm
QUOTE(IliekIZ @ Jun 18 2010, 06:38 PM)
Hello, just want to find out where should I report a missing student card for replacement? Lost my wallet earlier this week. thanks
Do visit the Registry department. You will need to make a report there and we will guide you through the replacement process.

This post has been edited by SunwayU: Jun 21 2010, 02:16 PM
TSSunwayU
post Jun 21 2010, 02:18 PM

1,221 posts

QUOTE(kitkit88 @ Jun 19 2010, 04:02 AM)
well i was thinking of taking degree in acc n finance. i wonder abt the cost n wat qualification i required to take tis course as i was a stpm student. n is there any branch in penang?
You can check out the Entry Requirements on our website. Kindly PM us your email address for fees.

We're sorry but we do not have a branch in Penang.
TSSunwayU
post Jun 22 2010, 09:34 AM

1,221 posts

QUOTE(Kerrie san @ Jun 22 2010, 01:05 AM)
can i hav d  Shuttle Bus  schedule?
The free shuttle runs every 25 minutes (subject to traffic conditions) between 0700 and 2130 hours daily. If you'd like more information, please visit
http://www.sunway.com.my/shuttleservice/
TSSunwayU
post Jun 22 2010, 09:38 AM

1,221 posts

QUOTE(jayp @ Jun 21 2010, 09:54 AM)
hello,i would like to find out more about your course,diploma in tourism management.

1.when is the intake?

2.i stay in klang,is there any direct bus to sunway provided by the college,if no,how about public transportation besides ktm cause sometimes ktm can be really unreliable

3.i have checked out the diploma and the modules in your website,previously i was doing another Diploma in IATA/UFTAA Foundation Training Programme,after reading all the modules,it is very similiar to what i learned in the previous diploma,so i was wondering whether i could get credit exemptions from some of the specialisation subjects such as airline passenger reservation and basic fares,airfares and international ticketing,airline passenger ticketing,customer service skills and geography of tourism

4.i also did my malaysian studies and moral studies in another college,so do i get credit exemptions for this too?

5.and lastly,i have 5 credits and distinction in english and science for my spm.

thank you.
1. We have intakes in March and August. The next intake will be on the 12th of August.

2. You can view more information about our bus services at http://sunway.edu.my/contact/bus-routes

3. Kindly send your transcript and syllabus to info@sunway.edu.my We will need to review it before confirming any exemptions for the diploma.

4. We will just need a certificate/transcript of you completing your MQA subjects so that you will not need to study them again.

TSSunwayU
post Jun 22 2010, 09:41 AM

1,221 posts

QUOTE(talaltq @ Jun 22 2010, 04:58 AM)
@Sunway: You didn't reply to my question regarding food services sad.gif
We did @talaltq. We only provide food services through our cafetaria. There are also several restaurants in the area.

If you are looking for other kinds of food services, do let us know, we will let you know whether we provide them. smile.gif
TSSunwayU
post Jun 23 2010, 11:01 AM

1,221 posts

QUOTE(kitkit88 @ Jun 22 2010, 06:36 PM)
oh i c. then wat if i took the degree of acc n finance in pg, then i wish to transfer to sunway. will i be able to do tat? vivientan90@yahoo.com
It will depend on your transcript/syllabus/results, they will need to meet our entry requirements. We have different requirements for the different colleges/universities.
TSSunwayU
post Jun 24 2010, 09:23 AM

1,221 posts

QUOTE(cckkpr @ Jun 23 2010, 02:51 PM)
I understand that A Levels students of Sunway will get fees rebate if they continue their studies in degree courses in Sunway if they get excellent results in A levels.

Does such rebates apply to Monash courses as well. Is Medic included in such rebates?

Any Sunway student who progresses from Pre-U to degree programmes will receive registration fee waivers on top of scholarships if they get excellent results. Also, if they do not qualify for scholarships, they will automatically get a 10% tuition fee waiver subjected to terms and conditions.

If a Sunway student transfers to Monash, the waivers/scholarships do not apply. That student will be subjected to Monash's own offerings.
TSSunwayU
post Jun 24 2010, 09:30 AM

1,221 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Jun 23 2010, 02:27 PM)
halo..would like to know whether its true that monash u students can use sunway u's sports facilities? thanks.
Please approach Max from our Students Services Dept by calling us at 03-7491 8622 or emailing maxl@sunway.edu.my
TSSunwayU
post Jun 28 2010, 12:21 PM

1,221 posts

QUOTE(DominicT @ Jun 25 2010, 09:21 AM)
Can I know which broadband servce is the best in the Sunway area? Digi, Maxis or Celcom?
We aren't sure about this. You might have to approach the different providers for their quality of coverage. We aren't able to answer for them.

Added on June 28, 2010, 12:22 pm
QUOTE(talaltq @ Jun 25 2010, 07:24 PM)
and I'd like to know about which mobile company is the best? tongue.gif
The same goes for Mobile Coverage smile.gif

This post has been edited by SunwayU: Jun 28 2010, 12:22 PM
TSSunwayU
post Jun 30 2010, 10:52 AM

1,221 posts

QUOTE(shiangyi @ Jun 29 2010, 12:04 PM)
Sunway, im a CAT student (Jan 2010 intake) , i received the letter regarding my tuition fees for the next semester, but the letter never mention anything about scholarship.

the scholarship offer letter said that the scholarship will be effective in my next semester but i dont see it anywhere in my tuition fee letter .
If you are eligible for scholarship, just deduct it from your 2nd semester as it will not be indicated in your payment invoice.

If your scholarship amount exceeds the tuition fee for your 2nd semester, we will refund the money back to you when you finish your CAT
TSSunwayU
post Jul 1 2010, 11:30 AM

1,221 posts

QUOTE(SpinalDisorder @ Jun 30 2010, 06:41 PM)
May i ask,is there still any available FIA intake for this year?
Our next intake is this coming Monday, July 5th for our Foundation in Arts programme. It still isn't too late to register!
TSSunwayU
post Jul 5 2010, 12:30 PM

1,221 posts

QUOTE(FINOMINO @ Jul 1 2010, 10:02 PM)
HELLO i would like to ask about the university of victoria program ....

I'm interested in this course Financial Risk Management / Banking and Finance .... is it available in sunway campus??

is it a double degree program?? and what is the duration of this course?

i wanted to ask also is it possible to take extra modules in one year to finish the course earlier??
if its not possible is there is any way to finish the course earlier??

last question how much is the fees of this program??

thank you in advance smile.gif
Kindly PM us your email address. We will also answer your questions in the email. Thank you for your enquiry smile.gif
TSSunwayU
post Jul 5 2010, 04:48 PM

1,221 posts

QUOTE(gelato @ Jul 2 2010, 02:44 AM)
hi this coming monday is the orientation for the pre-u course in sunway.
may i know how do i pay the fees?
do i pay it immediately or there is a due date to pay the fees?
Welcome to Sunway! You can pay the fees at our Financial Services centre at the First Floor, North Building.

We encourage you to settle your fees immediately or within the first week of Orientation to avoid further action taken. Thank you smile.gif
TSSunwayU
post Jul 5 2010, 05:08 PM

1,221 posts

QUOTE(AgoNi @ Jul 5 2010, 09:48 AM)
Is Sunway's ACCA accredited by MQA??? how much is the total cost fees??
Yes, our programme is accredited by MQA. For fees, kindly PM us your email address, we will email it to you.
TSSunwayU
post Jul 5 2010, 05:11 PM

1,221 posts

QUOTE(MrTaxxi @ Jul 2 2010, 03:19 PM)
is it possible to waive the a-level tuition fee if i got 3As? (not an a-lvl scholar)
We're sorry but 3As in SPM/O-Levels does not qualify for our scholarships.

For a better view of the requirements, kindly look at our website

You are still eligible for a RM1000 scholarship in our diploma programmes
TSSunwayU
post Jul 8 2010, 05:24 PM

1,221 posts

QUOTE(artemishng @ Jul 6 2010, 11:07 PM)
Hi, when is the due date for applying Victoria uni business program?

I'm finished my diploma in business studies at disted college Penang. My CGPA is 3.6/5. Am I meet the entry requirement? How many exemptions will I get from the course?
how much is the tuition fees then? How many subject can I enroll in one semester? Wish to finish the degree in faster way.

Tq smile.gif
Can you email us your transcript/syllabus to info@sunway.edu.my? We will need to review your results with Victoria University in Melbourne in order to grant you admittance.

We will email you the tuition fees along with our reply and also answers to your other questions smile.gif

58 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0361sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 03:21 PM