14 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 >Bottom

CLOSED

low98944
post Feb 10 2010, 11:31 AM

...oooOOOooo...
5,533 posts

Is there anyone still not yet all your orders during last year's black friday order? I am one of them. 1 more order still not yet receive. doh.gif
low98944
post Feb 10 2010, 04:26 PM

...oooOOOooo...
5,533 posts

QUOTE(dirtrun @ Feb 10 2010, 03:54 PM)
Me..

I hv 2 orders of HP6 MIA on me shipd in early dec..

Thank god its frm amz..
D
Amazon replied me that their said my parcel currently with Customs doh.gif and let them know if still not yet receive by March 8. I don't think this order is against any laws of Malaysia so I will not worry. cool2.gif
low98944
post Feb 10 2010, 08:15 PM

...oooOOOooo...
5,533 posts

QUOTE(dirtrun @ Feb 10 2010, 05:33 PM)
Wow..

They can detect tat pckg is wif Customs??  how can they do tat.. there is no tracking avlbl once pckg leaves US soil..
Normally .. amz CS jus state tat .. customs could be one of the reasons tat pckg is delayed .. But they do hv a cut off date b4 resending/refunding..
Here is Amazon CS replied:

Hello,

I’m sorry to learn you haven't received your order yet. I see that the order summary in Your Account estimated it would've been delivered by February 6 to the following address:

XXXXXX
XXXXXX
XXXXXX

It seems that your order has delayed due to customs. I hope you understand that occasionally a shipment may be delayed by circumstances beyond our control.

In my experience, late packages arrive soon after the estimated delivery date. We do take full responsibility for any delays that result from errors made during shipping. This order is in transit and will be delivered to you soon.

At this time, it's likely that the original package would arrive sooner than a replacement. To avoid further inconvenience, I don't want to send you a replacement order too quickly, as you might receive two shipments and have to deal with returning one. I can send a replacement order later if needed.

If you don't receive the order by March 8, do let us know.

We use IMEX (International Mail Express) to pick up World-Mail shipments from our U.S. fulfillment centers. This carrier clears the shipments across the border and final delivery is handled by your local Post office. We believe that this carrier will provide our customers with a more efficient delivery service.

They do not have the tracking information. Tracking number provided in the confirmation e-mail is just a reference number AMZRNOS000XXXXXXX issued by Amazon.com and it cannot used to track the shipments.

If your package doesn't arrive by March 8, let us know by writing to us again using the link below.

low98944
post Feb 11 2010, 08:23 AM

...oooOOOooo...
5,533 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Feb 11 2010, 08:15 AM)
This morning no updates? tongue.gif
No much movement since yesterday's night.
low98944
post Feb 11 2010, 09:13 AM

...oooOOOooo...
5,533 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Feb 11 2010, 09:04 AM)
I was worried that you are on holiday already. tongue.gif laugh.gif
Tomorrow I will back to kampung lo. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by low98944: Feb 11 2010, 09:14 AM
low98944
post Feb 11 2010, 09:17 AM

...oooOOOooo...
5,533 posts

Next 'Spider-Man' movie coming in 3-D

Spider-Man's webs will be coming right at you. Sony Pictures announced today that the next iteration of Spider-Man will be heading to theaters in 3-D on July 3, 2012. The move isn't a surprising one considering how every big tentpole movie seems to be programmed with the third dimension in mind. And with a 2012 date on the books, there should be enough 3-D screens to support what's sure to be a giant run for Sony's most important franchise. 500 Days of Summer director Marc Webb is set to direct the film based on James Vanderbilt's script. Now all we need to know is who's gonna play Spidey.

Source: www.imdb.com
low98944
post Feb 11 2010, 03:11 PM

...oooOOOooo...
5,533 posts

The Day the Earth Stood Still (3-Disc Special Edition) [Blu-ray] (2008) $14.99 (Lowest at Amazon US records)

low98944
post Feb 13 2010, 10:41 PM

...oooOOOooo...
5,533 posts

祝每一个人,新年快乐,吉祥如意!! cheers.gif
low98944
post Feb 17 2010, 09:55 PM

...oooOOOooo...
5,533 posts

QUOTE(xbox360ps3 @ Feb 17 2010, 05:48 PM)
Deal of the Day "X-Men Trilogy + X-Men Origins: Wolverine [Blu-ray]" $50.99.

Goldbox Deal

Not so interested with the title but price is tempting  sweat.gif
If not mistaken, around last BF, X-Men Origins: Wolverine only $19.99 and X-Men Trilogy $29.99. Total is $49.98. Still cheaper a little bit than today gold box offer. laugh.gif

Added on February 17, 2010, 10:09 pm
QUOTE(Boy96 @ Feb 16 2010, 01:52 PM)
are u sure? where did you get that news?
There is one website (I already forget and deleted this website) talking about US and the rest of the world about their blu-ray release date and some other pending titles for blu-ray. Try to search around.

There is even got blu-ray statistic website in internet. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by low98944: Feb 17 2010, 10:09 PM
low98944
post Feb 18 2010, 08:24 AM

...oooOOOooo...
5,533 posts

QUOTE(sKyWiR3pT3lTd @ Feb 18 2010, 02:53 AM)
Of course good deal if you like those movies. laugh.gif
low98944
post Feb 18 2010, 01:54 PM

...oooOOOooo...
5,533 posts

Another review from dvdbeaver for US (3-discs) version:

http://www.dvdbeaver.com/film2/DVDReviews49/2012_blu-ray.htm
low98944
post Feb 18 2010, 03:46 PM

...oooOOOooo...
5,533 posts

It has been a while nobody talking about Shaolin Soccer [Blu-ray] [2001] . Now only £6.48. drool.gif Can considered quite low price lo.

Yesasia sold this movie for US$17.99.

However, be warned, this is Region B locked. But for those who got media player or/and BDROM or/and BD Burner, can always convert this movie to BDISO and play in media player or play directly from HTPC. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by low98944: Feb 18 2010, 03:47 PM
low98944
post Feb 18 2010, 04:27 PM

...oooOOOooo...
5,533 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Feb 18 2010, 04:08 PM)
I think this one is dubbed in English.  wink.gif

Love this movie. It's just so funny!  thumbup.gif
I just checked with back cover details at yesasia, actually there is 2 versions in the disc. Cantonese version is 112 mins and English language dubbed version is 87 mins. laugh.gif

Here also got some info. http://www.asianblurayguide.com/detail/829...united_kingdom/

Here is some screenshots for this disc. http://www.asianblurayguide.com/capture/82...united_kingdom/

This post has been edited by low98944: Feb 18 2010, 04:29 PM
low98944
post Feb 18 2010, 09:14 PM

...oooOOOooo...
5,533 posts

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Feb 18 2010, 09:11 PM)
gahh.. how can I convince my mom to buy a BD from Amazon.com? I really want it, cause its cheap.. $14 got BD, DVD and Digital copy, my mom said that later it will be stuck at customs/ Censory board bla bla bla
what title do you want? laugh.gif Alternatively, you can buy from forumers here. Some of them can purchase for you or they already got stock in hand. Check those forumers' Signature for the special thread for their selling titles.
low98944
post Feb 18 2010, 10:27 PM

...oooOOOooo...
5,533 posts

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Feb 18 2010, 10:22 PM)
I want this

http://www.amazon.com/exec/obidos/tg/detai...KX0DER&v=glance

she dont trust these sellers, even staff at LYN also dont trust tongue.gif
Can try COD laugh.gif
low98944
post Feb 19 2010, 08:19 AM

...oooOOOooo...
5,533 posts

QUOTE(thk38 @ Feb 19 2010, 08:13 AM)
Out of topic question??

How do u check if the bluray player can accept oversea bluray disc of different zone?? Wonder if all bluray players sold in malaysia are bluray zone free?
You can check here for region code. Try to search to region code according to A, B or C or free. Also need to check the BDs where did you getting your's BD (from which countries?). If you brought it from local shop, it is normally either region A or region free.

Most players in Malaysia is region A unless their have mentioned it is region free. It is hard to get region free players in Malaysia and in fact there is not too much region free players around.

This post has been edited by low98944: Feb 19 2010, 08:21 AM
low98944
post Feb 19 2010, 11:44 AM

...oooOOOooo...
5,533 posts

Some interesting news:

Goodbye Analog – Hello DRM

Component makers will soon be discontinuing the use of component cables. It might not sound like a big deal, but what if your old Blu-rays won’t play through your existing setup? It may happen next January.

Digital rights management (DRM) is a really touchy subject for consumers. DRM is the reason you can’t use Zune Pass with an iPod. It’s the reason you can’t reinstall Spore more than twice, and it’s the reason video download services are more limiting than you’d expect. But in the past, it hasn’t really been a problem for Blu-ray discs.

Admittedly, Blu-rays have some pretty strong copy protection, but there’s nothing that stops you from watching a disc you own.

Starting at the end of this year, no new hardware will be introduced that offers alternate HD outputs. If the signal going out is 720p or higher, it’ll be HDMI or bust. That doesn’t sound too bad initially. Some connections get phased out over time. It happens. The problem isn’t the new products though. It’s the old ones.

Starting January 1st, companies will be able to put something called an Image Constraint Token into their Blu-ray players. Coding this into a Blu-ray disc means that HD video will only be able to be sent out using HDMI. Your component outputs will be rendered useless.

Anyone with a component video setup currently may have to change accordingly. At the least, it will mean buying a new cable. At the most, it could mean a whole new wiring job for those with custom home theater installations, and even new components.

Of course, a company would have to embed the token to make this happen. There’s still no word on which makers will be adopting this technology.

Sony Blu-ray Players to do 3D 1080p with HDMI 1.3

Surprisingly, Sony has announced that they’re going to be sending full 1080p 3D signals over existing cables. Of course, that’s not the whole story.

Sony revealed recently that their new players are capable of a lot more than we thought. Mainly, they're able to process a 1080p 3D signal.

There’s been a lot of confusion with the advent of 3D and HDMI 1.4, and the initial word was that HDMI 1.3 just couldn’t handle 3D in 1080p. As Sony pointed out though, that’s not really the case. Their new Blu-ray players can hack a 1080p signal using your existing HDMI cords.

So what’s the deal? Well, there are two real factors here. First off, while Sony’s new player doesn’t bear the HDMI 1.4 branding, it sounds like it will still be HDMI 1.4 compatible. As a Sony rep said, “The players and theater systems support the HDMI 1.4 spec for 3D playback, but may not support all of the qualifications of spec.”

So the players won’t support everything required to get HDMI 1.4 branding, but you’ll still be able to get the 3D benefits of HDMI 1.4 while using an HDMI 1.4 cord. The player doesn’t work with the other features of the new spec though, such as an audio return channel, which means it doesn’t get HDMI 1.4 branding.

The second thing, and perhaps the most important, is that HDMI 1.3 will indeed carry a 3D signal at 1080p. It can’t handle 3D at sixty frames per second though, only thirty. Of course, while watching movies on most Blu-ray players, the output is set to 24fps, which HDMI 1.3 can handle just fine.

low98944
post Feb 19 2010, 04:55 PM

...oooOOOooo...
5,533 posts

Could be Amazon is planing to increase price today and reduce price in tomorrow or next week. tongue.gif

Please note that the price of The Ultimate Matrix Collection [Blu-ray] has increased from $51.99 to $80.99 since you placed it in your Shopping Cart. Items in your cart will always reflect the most recent price displayed on their product detail pages.

This one could be tomorrow's deal of the day. rolleyes.gif
low98944
post Feb 19 2010, 08:22 PM

...oooOOOooo...
5,533 posts

Since 1 hour ago, more and more BDs in Amazon US start to drop price. whistling.gif

That is why their need to increase price this afternoon la. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by low98944: Feb 19 2010, 08:22 PM
low98944
post Feb 20 2010, 12:00 PM

...oooOOOooo...
5,533 posts

Anyone interested in The Pacific Blu-Ray? You can pre-order now for $99.98 (excluding shipping cost) doh.gif laugh.gif

Actors: Isabel Lucas, William Sadler, Joseph Mazzello

The Pacific is an epic 10-part miniseries that delivers a realistic portrait of WWII's Pacific Theatre as seen through the intertwined odysseys of three U.S. Marines - Robert Leckie, John Basilone and Eugene Sledge. The extraordinary experiences of these men and their fellow Marines take them from the first clash with the Japanese in the haunted jungles of Guadalcanal, through the impenetrable rain firests of Cape Gloucester, across the blasted coral strongholds of Peleliu, up the black sand terraces of Iwo Jima, through the killing fields of Okinawa, to the triumphant, yet uneasy, return home after V-J Day. The viewer will be immersed in combat through the intimate perspective of this diverse, relatable group of men pushed to the limit in battle both physically and psychologically against a relentless enemy unlike any encountered before.

14 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 >Top

0.0503sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 04:09 AM