wanttobuylaptop
post Dec 31 2009, 12:29 PM

1,693 posts

QUOTE(astria @ Dec 31 2009, 12:27 PM)
Asus G51J...

i7 720QM + GTX 260M...

rm5.1k... laugh.gif
i trust even my bonus cant go over 5k....

Added on December 31, 2009, 12:30 pm
QUOTE(astria @ Dec 31 2009, 12:29 PM)
no no...

Android IS linux... laugh.gif
@@ gonna go check it~~
can ask one very noob question?
i watch drama there are ppl who can use handphone to control computer thru wifi network...
is it possible?

This post has been edited by wanttobuylaptop: Dec 31 2009, 12:30 PM
astria
post Dec 31 2009, 12:31 PM

an apple a day keeps the doctor away
22,158 posts

QUOTE(wanttobuylaptop @ Dec 31 2009, 12:29 PM)
i trust even my bonus cant go over 5k....

Added on December 31, 2009, 12:30 pm
@@ gonna go check it~~
can ask one very noob question?
i watch drama there are ppl who can use handphone to control computer thru wifi network...
is it possible?
hmm... i can do that with my Sony Ericsson W910i thru bluetooth... hmm.gif

does that count??? laugh.gif
Fantasia
post Dec 31 2009, 12:32 PM

5,489 posts

with my HTC Touch Dual as well... does that counted?
wanttobuylaptop
post Dec 31 2009, 12:33 PM

1,693 posts

QUOTE(astria @ Dec 31 2009, 12:31 PM)
hmm... i can do that with my Sony Ericsson W910i thru bluetooth... hmm.gif

does that count??? laugh.gif
dont want bluetooth la~~
a lappy will always on its wifi but not BT...
tongue.gif tongue.gif
maybe too high tech for me~

found out that android is google de company...
wasei,next yaer google de chrome OS sure will be a hit on netbook...
Fantasia
post Dec 31 2009, 12:37 PM

5,489 posts

QUOTE(wanttobuylaptop @ Dec 31 2009, 12:33 PM)
dont want bluetooth la~~
a lappy will always on its wifi but not BT...
tongue.gif  tongue.gif
maybe too high tech for me~

found out that android is google de company...
wasei,next yaer google de chrome OS sure will be a hit on netbook...
at 1st is linux but google buy the platform...
Cloud9Nos3
post Dec 31 2009, 12:50 PM

Stay Happy ~
1,189 posts

Thundermatch still selling s42?
I am here on a business.
Anyone willing help me go to THundermatch and buy the s42 and then i will collect it from you and give u extra rm100. Who want? Right now i cannot go to kl area.
Dackson
post Dec 31 2009, 01:20 PM

Decide to start hunting
6,439 posts

QUOTE(astria @ Dec 31 2009, 12:27 PM)
Asus G51J...

i7 720QM + GTX 260M...

rm5.1k... laugh.gif
OMG~ almost same price with my laptop >.<'''

Added on December 31, 2009, 1:21 pmhuh~
so MS facing market problem ??

This post has been edited by Dackson: Dec 31 2009, 01:21 PM
astria
post Dec 31 2009, 01:30 PM

an apple a day keeps the doctor away
22,158 posts

MS has intention to quit the mobile platform after WM7...

Symbian, Palm and webOS are too old compared to iPhone OS and Android...

imho the future is iPhone and Android, unless there's some radical changes in the older OS (especially Symbian and webOS, since both have good user base)...

This post has been edited by astria: Dec 31 2009, 01:32 PM
BBXiong
post Dec 31 2009, 01:52 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

QUOTE(wanttobuylaptop @ Dec 31 2009, 12:28 PM)
Android phone thru linux?? can do wat??? i am very interested...
sorry i am a bit mobile OS noob....
cant quite handle my nokia symbiam sia...
symbian nothing to play with one la...at most is h@ck security, install unsigned apps, if ur one is FP2, change theme effect and icons, disabled camera shutter sound, this and that..all also just install some app, do a few steps done liao

Added on December 31, 2009, 1:55 pmi seen what they try to throw in into the Symbian^2 platform..i see not much different to be honest...just more optimized for touch interface, slightly improved media control UI, that's all...
i think symbian's development right now is very limited because of nokia...suppose if symbian have the spec of iphone, with it's similar resolution, the graphic can be at par with iphone..not to mention because it's good user base, game developers sure all race to come out with nice games with good graphic..but right now, the one that uses symbian OS the most, nokia, doesnt want to ship their phone with graphic chip..unless they start to realize and change, i think Symbian is not that interesting..at least not to me

This post has been edited by BBXiong: Dec 31 2009, 01:55 PM
Fantasia
post Dec 31 2009, 02:17 PM

5,489 posts

sick of symbian, sick of nokia (but i still using a shitty nokia phone, damn vmad.gif )
Joshua_0718
post Dec 31 2009, 02:22 PM

**Keep Walking 不停地走**
8,913 posts

QUOTE(Fantasia @ Dec 31 2009, 02:17 PM)
sick of symbian, sick of nokia (but i still using a shitty nokia phone, damn  vmad.gif )
I am not stick, but still wub.gif
wanttobuylaptop
post Dec 31 2009, 02:31 PM

1,693 posts

QUOTE(Cloud9Nos3 @ Dec 31 2009, 12:50 PM)
Thundermatch still selling s42?
I am here on a business.
Anyone willing help me go to THundermatch and buy the s42 and then i will collect it from you and give u extra rm100. Who want? Right now i cannot go to kl area.
Where are u at? i already make a deposit~lappy arrive next thurs (hopefully)
so if u are ard JB, i can give u the details of the shop and phone number~
It comes without OS (yea~) so u gonna install urself

BBXiong
post Dec 31 2009, 02:32 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

actually...symbian is not at fault here..the fault is at nokia..because as the most usage of symbian, they are sort of the one setting standard for general applications programmer edi(since software markets are always meant for bigger crowds), so when they decided not to use 3D acceleration chips at all, that meant they have give up nice graphic gaming in symbian OS
wanttobuylaptop
post Dec 31 2009, 02:45 PM

1,693 posts

one question...i found out that my booking is s42-le20, with c2d p8700...s42 comes with so many spec?
and the ram is 2 gb...is it advisable to upgrade to 4gb??
BBXiong
post Dec 31 2009, 03:01 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

yes it is, especially if u wanna game, 3GB or above is suggested
wanttobuylaptop
post Dec 31 2009, 03:08 PM

1,693 posts

Dear all, i found another dealer at JB carry this model~
http://navotech.com.my/
it located at melaka,muar,jb area~
their price is 2499, but with a lot of freebie (can still called them free?)
incl 2nd year warranty,500 gb hdd...
but they only accept one time payment, no installment~~
@Cloud9Nos3, if you are ard these area,call them about the deal~

Added on December 31, 2009, 3:09 pm
QUOTE(BBXiong @ Dec 31 2009, 03:01 PM)
yes it is, especially if u wanna game, 3GB or above is suggested
emmm...ok..
maybe try to use see how it goes...
the dealer say the ram can be added anytime~

This post has been edited by wanttobuylaptop: Dec 31 2009, 03:09 PM
highwind85
post Dec 31 2009, 03:11 PM

~Lone Ranger~
948 posts

QUOTE(wanttobuylaptop @ Dec 31 2009, 02:45 PM)
one question...i found out that my booking is s42-le20, with c2d p8700...s42 comes with so many spec?
and the ram is 2 gb...is it advisable to upgrade to 4gb??
bcoz s42 had a few hardware updates....previously with P8400, P8600.....
For me i will make it to 4GB coz i'm using Win 7 64 bit...upgrade once and for all... tongue.gif
Joshua_0718
post Dec 31 2009, 03:15 PM

**Keep Walking 不停地走**
8,913 posts

QUOTE(wanttobuylaptop @ Dec 31 2009, 03:08 PM)
Dear all, i found another dealer at JB carry this model~
http://navotech.com.my/
it located at melaka,muar,jb area~
their price is 2499, but with a lot of freebie (can still called them free?)
incl 2nd year warranty,500 gb hdd...
but they only accept one time payment, no installment~~
@Cloud9Nos3, if you are ard these area,call them about the deal~

Added on December 31, 2009, 3:09 pm

emmm...ok..
maybe try to use see how it goes...
the dealer say the ram can be added anytime~
RM2499 is still the previous pricing, last time at RM2499 they are the cheapest compare with LYP. smile.gif
wanttobuylaptop
post Dec 31 2009, 03:19 PM

1,693 posts

QUOTE(highwind85 @ Dec 31 2009, 03:11 PM)
bcoz s42 had a few hardware updates....previously with P8400, P8600.....
For me i will make it to 4GB coz i'm using Win 7 64 bit...upgrade once and for all... tongue.gif
only 64bit can recognize 4gb ram rite? mmm....i haven't decide whether to buy win7....
cos the only reason i want a windows is for gaming only....
wait til the lappy arrive then consider ba~
highwind85
post Dec 31 2009, 03:22 PM

~Lone Ranger~
948 posts

QUOTE(wanttobuylaptop @ Dec 31 2009, 03:19 PM)
only 64bit can recognize 4gb ram rite? mmm....i haven't decide whether to buy win7....
cos the only reason i want a windows is for gaming only....
wait til the lappy arrive then consider ba~
if u wanna use 32bit, den can consider 2+1GB...but then if u decide to upgrade later, den d 1GB will b of no use...and u nid to change to 64bit...

*edited*

This post has been edited by highwind85: Dec 31 2009, 03:26 PM

126 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Top

0.0264sec    0.21    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 05:30 PM