post Dec 30 2009, 12:41 AM

an apple a day keeps the doctor away
22,158 posts

took abt 31hrs on my 8600GT...
astria
post Dec 30 2009, 12:43 AM

22,158 posts

QUOTE(miahahaha @ Dec 30 2009, 12:42 AM)
well, my 9600M GT took about 24 hours so fab must be much more less tongue.gif...
maybe even 10.. .sweat.gif

112SP leh... how to fight...
astria
post Dec 30 2009, 12:49 AM

22,158 posts

QUOTE(miahahaha @ Dec 30 2009, 12:46 AM)
yalor...like this in no time can catch-up tongue.gif...got E7500 some more doh.gif...how to fight one laugh.gif..but still, meaning that our team would be much more stronger notworthy.gif
fight with quantity... laugh.gif

u still got secret weapon leh... laugh.gif

Added on December 30, 2009, 12:50 am
QUOTE(Fantasia @ Dec 30 2009, 12:48 AM)
sp is pipeline right?
last time (GeForce 7 and before) is pixel shader and vertex shader, now their role has been replaced by stream processors... each SP can play as either of the shader, thus allowing for more flexible graphic rendering...

Added on December 30, 2009, 12:52 amnow using tethering with my Magic... laugh.gif

This post has been edited by astria: Dec 30 2009, 12:52 AM
astria
post Dec 30 2009, 12:58 AM

22,158 posts

QUOTE(Fantasia @ Dec 30 2009, 12:54 AM)
@astria then ATi got this kind of stuff??btw, what's mia secret weapon??
yeah, but ATi's SP architecture is different from Nvidia's... ATi's way is to have 5SP to work as a group, thus u always see that ATi GPU ve way more SP than NV's, but yet performance is not way better...

the advantage of NV's architecture is that it's easier to optimize the codes for GPGPU but have lower max flop rate, while ATi's have a much higher theoratical flop rate while it needs better optimization...

dun understand??? HD4850 is capable of 1 TeraFlops of number crunching, but look at folding... it's performance is way lower than a GTX 260...

Added on December 30, 2009, 1:08 amoh yeah... mia's secret weapon???

his sister's SXPS16... brows.gif

This post has been edited by astria: Dec 30 2009, 01:08 AM
astria
post Dec 30 2009, 01:21 AM

22,158 posts

QUOTE(Fantasia @ Dec 30 2009, 01:09 AM)
i think i understand a bit... so now ATi card havent really show their true performance yet because lack of optimization as in not only in folding, in gaming as well??aiyo, sxps16 fold slow lor... look at me enough already
gaming is another thing... AMD themselves know best how to write the drivers to optimize for games (though not as good as NV), while GPGPU work like folding, they are 3rd party projects and thus it's expected it's not that well optimized (well, the folding code is in a mess to start with...)

mia's SXPS16 is i7 wor... laugh.gif
astria
post Dec 30 2009, 09:31 AM

22,158 posts

TZ6 is also a good choice if u dun need to take HD videos...

though at that range i really prefer Fuji F200EXR...

i think i am obsessed with large sensor... laugh.gif

This post has been edited by astria: Dec 30 2009, 09:31 AM
astria
post Dec 30 2009, 09:36 AM

22,158 posts

QUOTE(miahahaha @ Dec 30 2009, 09:33 AM)
haha..just wait till astria get his G11 brows.gif..in a month time tongue.gif...

Added on December 30, 2009, 9:34 am@astria
So done playing with your Magic...just want to ask about the battery life-span..good?? hmm.gif
as long as u dun use WiFi and GPS, it's pretty good... nod.gif

Added on December 30, 2009, 9:36 am
QUOTE(BBXiong @ Dec 30 2009, 09:35 AM)
lol..right now i need to calm down, and plan for what card size to get for my LX-3 also...a ~5 minutes HD video is around 500-700MB..scare the sh|t out of me when i notice the file size..somemore battery drain too fast..i think i just record back in wvga...since HD recording quality aint that high also
go buy 32GB... brows.gif

This post has been edited by astria: Dec 30 2009, 09:36 AM
astria
post Dec 30 2009, 09:39 AM

22,158 posts

anyway, still, i want my Magic to eat Donut, or better still, Eclair, instead of Cupcake... cry.gif
astria
post Dec 30 2009, 09:40 AM

22,158 posts

QUOTE(miahahaha @ Dec 30 2009, 09:39 AM)
Ya BBX...go buy 32GB..or maybe 64GB (got any ka?? laugh.gif)
SDXC not here yet la... laugh.gif
astria
post Dec 30 2009, 11:12 AM

22,158 posts

dunno when GPU3 is out.. .laugh.gif

they never say anything regarding new client until the very last minute...
astria
post Dec 30 2009, 11:17 AM

22,158 posts

well, i guess it's SMP2 that's going to come out first... nod.gif

and i see fan is repeating wat i ve been saying again and again in the forum in the G450 vs S42 thread... laugh.gif
astria
post Dec 30 2009, 12:10 PM

22,158 posts

nah, that's sound related...

really beats me... no such problem with my laptop... hmm.gif
astria
post Dec 30 2009, 12:29 PM

22,158 posts

QUOTE(highwind85 @ Dec 30 2009, 12:26 PM)
my webcam works fine out of the box...din install any driver....straight can use during msn...
have u tried reinstalling Realtek and ATi HDMI driver???
astria
post Dec 30 2009, 02:32 PM

22,158 posts

great, i juz found a way to update the ROM of my Magic...

believe it or not, the key to it is.... USE VISTA INSTEAD OF WIN7!!!

wat the crap... doh.gif
astria
post Dec 30 2009, 02:40 PM

22,158 posts

well, HTC really have some work to do...

HTC Sync (the software to sync ur HTC phone with computer) do not work with Win7, and yet it works perfectly with Vista... using Compatibility mode do not solve the problem...

i guess i am gonna shoot a email to HTC and complain...

This post has been edited by astria: Dec 30 2009, 02:41 PM
astria
post Dec 30 2009, 03:44 PM

22,158 posts

finally flashed to HTC ROM...

man i love the Sense UI... only problem is, it's still eating cupcake...

i want my donut... cry.gif
astria
post Dec 30 2009, 03:50 PM

22,158 posts

haven't try yet...

but still, i want my donut...
astria
post Dec 30 2009, 04:53 PM

22,158 posts

QUOTE(miahahaha @ Dec 30 2009, 04:41 PM)
@fab
As long as yours not exceed half of post can edi la...look at astria sig nod.gif..
i lol-ed... laugh.gif
astria
post Dec 30 2009, 04:58 PM

22,158 posts

anyway, juz tried fiddling with multi touch... works perfectly with photo album and web browser... nod.gif

18 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0434sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 03:46 AM