125 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V35!, The Orange Legion

finejava
post Dec 26 2009, 12:31 AM

340 posts

wah today go klcc try out the 85mm...kena poison until kau kau...
ronnie
post Dec 26 2009, 12:36 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(finejava @ Dec 26 2009, 12:31 AM)
wah today go klcc try out the 85mm...kena poison until kau kau...
So did you buy the Zeiss 85mm F1.4 ?
post Dec 26 2009, 12:40 AM

919 posts

This photo was taken yesterday, welcome any CnC biggrin.gif

finejava, get it lol. 135mm is better than 85mm right?
finejava
post Dec 26 2009, 12:55 AM

340 posts

QUOTE(5564321 @ Dec 26 2009, 12:40 AM)
This photo was taken yesterday, welcome any CnC biggrin.gif

finejava, get it lol. 135mm is better than 85mm right?
depends on the usage...wat i like bout the 85mm is the F1.4...it works extremely well in low light with fast shutter speed...and the fact that on a aps-c the length would be ~128mm 35mm equivalent which is almost similar to 135 on a full-frame.

135mm is F1.8...even though ppl might say 1.4 & 1.8 not much diff...but...when comes to low light with fast action...every stop does influence the shutter speed in A mode.

I'm still sticking to 85mm...now looking for the best bargain out there...just matter of time...b4 i get it...

i've taken a few shots...will upload it tomorrow...

another thing to note...a lot of review says the focusing speed is not that great...but to hell with it...it is DEFINITELY faster than the 50mm F1.4...and that is more than good enough...

This post has been edited by finejava: Dec 26 2009, 12:58 AM
soket
post Dec 26 2009, 12:58 AM

♥ chu chu
885 posts

merry belated xmas!!! xD
lwliam
post Dec 26 2009, 12:59 AM

Your friendly neighborhood photographer
6,075 posts

me is wee wang wang after 3 cans of beer and 2 glasses of Chardonnay
soket
post Dec 26 2009, 01:02 AM

♥ chu chu
885 posts

QUOTE(lwliam @ Dec 26 2009, 12:59 AM)
me is wee wang wang after 3 cans of beer and 2 glasses of Chardonnay
still can drive home, not bad ma thumbup.gif
porkchop
post Dec 26 2009, 01:07 AM

Lalala Life's Sweet
6,633 posts

wanna ask some bro's here about vertical grip....

would it be better to get a sony or the photix/octopus??i know of course sony best but the problem lies with $$$, just wondering will the photix/octopus be "up to standard" as compared to sony ori lo..... -.-""
soket
post Dec 26 2009, 01:09 AM

♥ chu chu
885 posts

!!maps cip

Kul | Mo0
post Dec 26 2009, 01:45 AM

Cow's Zeiss
3,844 posts

finejava : Sell me you VG la. (: That Ted Adnan FFK me. So damn pissed!
Braynumb
post Dec 26 2009, 01:52 AM

Yea, Still Broke
1,409 posts

Eh... how come Ted FFK u?? what happened???

Anyway, Christmas Pic Sepam Time!
Christmas Photoshoot With Bibiey!

C&C Is Most Appreciated! Thanks!
ronnie
post Dec 26 2009, 02:05 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(Kul | Mo0 @ Dec 26 2009, 01:45 AM)
finejava : Sell me you VG la. (: That Ted Adnan FFK me. So damn pissed!
Do tell us all what happened.... Maybe Ted found a buyer with an offer he can't refuse.

This post has been edited by ronnie: Dec 26 2009, 02:16 AM
destfull
post Dec 26 2009, 03:20 AM

Brain for Creativity
1,063 posts

Do you guys found any good deal on Sony a550?

Added on December 26, 2009, 5:56 amUrm, between:

Sony a550 + CZ1680 and Sony a550 + VG + SAL16105

which is at the same price, which one would you guys prefer?

This post has been edited by destfull: Dec 26 2009, 05:56 AM
achew
post Dec 26 2009, 08:35 AM

Photolithography Engineer
3,807 posts

QUOTE(destfull @ Dec 26 2009, 03:20 AM)

lets see how impt is the VG to u??? to me..im not a fan of VG as i already find my bag very heavy n bulky + i don shoot in portrait mode that often..so my choice is probably 1680...

if u feel u need the grip..then i would suggest u take the latter as the quality btwn 1680 vs 16105 is not VERY VERY big..other than the slight diff in IQ n contrast..maybe u also lose out some aperture..thats all

This post has been edited by achew: Dec 26 2009, 08:36 AM
noprob
post Dec 26 2009, 09:06 AM

1,982 posts

QUOTE(destfull @ Dec 26 2009, 03:20 AM)

Sony a550 + CZ1680 FTW !
Same like achew .. Dont need a VG

This post has been edited by noprob: Dec 26 2009, 10:10 AM
hkhk
post Dec 26 2009, 09:47 AM

*&^%$#@!
834 posts

a VG make u "Look" out standing from others. NOW everybody use DSLR, the one with bigger camera size win.. "I m JOKING tongue.gif"

Try and see whether u like 1680 more or the 16105 more. in the end, u might still get a VG if u really need it.
signither
post Dec 26 2009, 10:10 AM

Certified Mutant
3,557 posts

so i'm thinking of getting a coin filter.. do i really need the ND filter, or GND is enough?
v1rtual
post Dec 26 2009, 10:11 AM

ALPHA
873 posts

QUOTE(hkhk @ Dec 26 2009, 09:47 AM)
a VG make u "Look" out standing from others. NOW everybody use DSLR, the one with bigger camera size win..  "I m JOKING tongue.gif"

Try and see whether u like 1680 more or the 16105 more. in the end, u might still get a VG if u really need it.
agree with you tongue.gif
another thing is you plan to get external flash eg:F58, then it might be a good idea to get VG because it will help to balance the weight wink.gif
i purchased my VG few days after i owned flash

This post has been edited by v1rtual: Dec 26 2009, 10:12 AM
finejava
post Dec 26 2009, 10:50 AM

340 posts

QUOTE(v1rtual @ Dec 26 2009, 10:11 AM)
agree with you tongue.gif
another thing is you plan to get external flash eg:F58, then it might be a good idea to get VG because it will help to balance the weight wink.gif
i purchased my VG few days after i owned flash
totally agree with v1rtual, the thing with VG is not the look, pro la, this la, that la...

i concluded:
1. Balance the weight
2. Battery life
3. most importantly...to help you snap portrait shoots normally and comfortably...
there is more la...but can't think...just woke up...

for 3rd party i observe, most the battery you need to change manually from 1->2 unlike sony

Kul | M0o: I LOVE my VG...
jimlim007
post Dec 26 2009, 10:58 AM

Enoch
4,073 posts

buy buy buy, else later GST come you pay more for your gear tongue.gif

Added on December 26, 2009, 10:59 am
QUOTE(soket @ Dec 26 2009, 01:09 AM)
!!maps cip

yam, like it smile.gif

This post has been edited by jimlim007: Dec 26 2009, 10:59 AM