QUOTE(jimlim007 @ Dec 25 2009, 03:55 PM)
wah you forgotten that last tread v34 u been awarded 3 days holidays. now still reply in such ways
waiting for sony new product.
ha ha same as me, kena warn and suspended 3 days nevermind..
merry xmas!
Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V35!, The Orange Legion
Dec 25 2009, 04:04 PM
4,858 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: Tawau, Sabah |
Dec 25 2009, 04:44 PM
284 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
sony alpha thread has got to be one of the fastest moving thread in lowyat forum..few days MIA and suddenly got a new thread dy
anyway merry xmas every one |
Dec 25 2009, 05:15 PM
2,131 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
Merry Xmas! Grats to the new thread.. havent been following it for some time.
Dec 25 2009, 05:55 PM
1,409 posts Joined: May 2008 From: Somewhere Over There... |
MERRY CHRISTMAS AND A HAPPY NEW YEAR TO ALL!!
Was wondering about the new 55200 SAM lens... anyone has a comparison pic with the old 55200? is the IQ any better than the 55200? suddenly have fallen in love with this lens... |
Dec 25 2009, 06:18 PM
3,844 posts Joined: Nov 2008 From: Damansara Utama |
Braynumb : You fall in love with lenses abit too fast right? LOL.
Dec 25 2009, 06:27 PM
1,982 posts Joined: Jul 2007 |
Pic spam
![]() |
Dec 25 2009, 09:41 PM
721 posts Joined: Sep 2008 From: Melaka |
Dec 25 2009, 09:52 PM
4,956 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: KL |
Seng_Kiat: DOF becomes more shallow at close range - watch out for that. Also make sure you and subject are not moving. Also, are you at 16mm? The CZ 16-80mm sometimes makes a backfocusing body obvious.
jimlim007: Yes, but the price, size and weight of the Sigma are all disadvantages. The bigger body is to reduce cats-eye bokeh, and to fit the HSM motor. amadeo: Could you add the following to the price list: Sony 30mm F2.8 DT SAM Macro = RM7xx Sony 28-75mm F2.8 SAM = RM26xx gizmo_pony: Use the center AF point for fastest focus acquisition, and zoom out to help the camera catch focus. Braynumb: The Sony 55-200mm F4-5.6 DT SAM is not compatible with the AF/MF and DMF functions of the A700. Not worth it for me. |
Dec 25 2009, 10:08 PM
3,390 posts Joined: Feb 2005 |
Here's an interesting question I'm shooting something that's Dark Purple indoors with my A550.
But the picture comes out as BLUE. I've tried different white balance, and shutter speed settings but I can't get it to appear purple. Other pics look fine, so I'm guessing this is one of those special light situations. |
Dec 25 2009, 10:10 PM
5,580 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
QUOTE(albnok @ Dec 25 2009, 09:52 PM) Seng_Kiat: DOF becomes more shallow at close range - watch out for that. Also make sure you and subject are not moving. Also, are you at 16mm? The CZ 16-80mm sometimes makes a backfocusing body obvious. Ermmm .. I am pretty sure that the subject was not moving .. yes, it was set at 16mm... ermmm .. is there any suggestion method to test either it is normal, or lens or body issue?I am pretty positive that it was not because of handling issue such as wrong focus point, hand shake, etc .. |
Dec 25 2009, 10:20 PM
QUOTE(Seng_Kiat @ Dec 25 2009, 10:10 PM) Ermmm .. I am pretty sure that the subject was not moving .. yes, it was set at 16mm... ermmm .. is there any suggestion method to test either it is normal, or lens or body issue? bro , y .. ur cz got back focusing problem ka ? I am pretty positive that it was not because of handling issue such as wrong focus point, hand shake, etc .. any plan for this weekend ? |
Dec 25 2009, 10:28 PM
Dec 25 2009, 10:34 PM
QUOTE(marauderz @ Dec 25 2009, 10:08 PM) Here's an interesting question I'm shooting something that's Dark Purple indoors with my A550. Duh.. But the picture comes out as BLUE. I've tried different white balance, and shutter speed settings but I can't get it to appear purple. Other pics look fine, so I'm guessing this is one of those special light situations. Just realized the problem. The color depth of the A550 screen was not enough to show the subtle purple of the item. The photo was fine when viewed on the computer. Interesting thing to remember. |
Dec 25 2009, 10:38 PM
Dec 25 2009, 10:41 PM
But there's still another interesting 'problem'. After my wife set the camera to take pictures at 7M instead of 14M the filename for the files are now
_DSC1234.jpg instead of the original DSC01234.jpg. Even setting it back to 14M mode doesn't make the files save as the original numbering. Any ideas on how to fix this little nuisance? |
Dec 25 2009, 10:52 PM
QUOTE(noprob @ Dec 25 2009, 10:38 PM) wht abt lens filters ? u use any filters ? yup .. cz uv filter .. no idea ... wht abt pullman place ? .. ahh nicer if got model to shoot , hehe pullman? landscape? .. emmm .. sepang x de any events on this weekend? yup .. it definitely better if got model to shoot .. |
Dec 25 2009, 10:53 PM
1,895 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Shah Alam |
Dec 25 2009, 11:28 PM
3,503 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: ..Whenever i may roam... |
QUOTE(albnok @ Dec 25 2009, 09:52 PM) amadeo: Could you add the following to the price list: Done!Sony 30mm F2.8 DT SAM Macro = RM7xx Sony 28-75mm F2.8 SAM = RM26xx QUOTE(marauderz @ Dec 25 2009, 10:34 PM) Duh.. hahahaha.. can't trust the lcd much aren't we.. Just realized the problem. The color depth of the A550 screen was not enough to show the subtle purple of the item. The photo was fine when viewed on the computer. Interesting thing to remember. |
Dec 25 2009, 11:43 PM
1,409 posts Joined: May 2008 From: Somewhere Over There... |
QUOTE(Kul | Mo0 @ Dec 25 2009, 06:18 PM) can't help it Mo0... somehow now more in love with the bokeh of the 55200 rather than the 70200 tammy that I borrowed... I haven't tried the beercan yet, so, can't say nothing about it... but so far, the 55200's bokeh reminded me of my old C 70200 f4L lens that I miss sooooo MUCH! QUOTE(albnok @ Dec 25 2009, 09:52 PM) Braynumb: The Sony 55-200mm F4-5.6 DT SAM is not compatible with the AF/MF and DMF functions of the A700. Not worth it for me. really? how about the old 55200? is it better??QUOTE(SHOfrE3zE @ Dec 25 2009, 10:53 PM) Dude! been busy lately ho? hehehe... nice pics too... Shafriz, what settings do you use for indoor shots?? seriously find it sometimes troublesome to set the white balance during weddings... |
Dec 25 2009, 11:58 PM
191 posts Joined: Jan 2006 |
Wishing a Merry Xmas to all readers.
| Change to: | 0.0248sec