Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V35!, The Orange Legion

neo_lam
post Jan 8 2010, 11:37 AM

Player
1,921 posts

QUOTE(signither @ Jan 8 2010, 11:32 AM)
i think he's saying bout the 50mm f/2.8 macro sweat.gif
oo...i see..then should go for 50mm macro coz 30mm just wide for macro....
for me i would go for sp90....
neo_lam
post Jan 10 2010, 05:07 PM

Player
1,921 posts

QUOTE(hkhk @ Jan 10 2010, 05:01 PM)
Don u notice that when your SONY AF lens attached to the camera body, it's at the wide open aperture (yes the widest). Until the moment you press the shutter. then the Aperture contract to the desired aperture and snap.. So that why when u use F22, there is no effect on your viewfinder, unless u press the DOF preview button. Goto to shop, grap a A700 and above and try out the DOF button n you will see smile.gif

If u have a manual lens then u try to focus at F22, sure ur camera cry. How to AF when everything have a very same contrast?
try to put ur hand or finger near the subject then focus on it....or when the auto focus is focusing on the hand,turn it to manual to adjust again..
or straight using manual focus...

This post has been edited by neo_lam: Jan 10 2010, 05:08 PM
neo_lam
post Jan 10 2010, 05:28 PM

Player
1,921 posts

QUOTE(grotesk @ Jan 10 2010, 05:24 PM)
HELP!

Today morning went out to shoot picture and when i look into the viewfinder, there is a black 'DOT' on the top left corner of it, very obvious when i point at white color surface! When i switch to Live View also the same, the 'DOT' is still there! But when i look at the picture taken, it's not there.

I tried to change lens but still the same..

Can anyone tell me what cause this? The black 'DOT' looks like a small insect. How do i get rid of it??

Please help!

sad.gif  sad.gif  sad.gif
it should be some dusts in your viewfinder....
neo_lam
post Jan 10 2010, 05:55 PM

Player
1,921 posts

QUOTE(soket @ Jan 10 2010, 05:28 PM)
to neo_lam:

i can c tat u r using 7 million dollar home. wat can u fit into it? mind share? n post some pic too? ty
i can fit all my gears inside the bag...its a700+grip+1680+501.4+f58am+batteries+blower....
still got free compartments for small items like charger or book...

QUOTE(grotesk @ Jan 10 2010, 05:34 PM)
Bro when i change to live view also can see that DOT leh..
then mayb its focusing screen....try to blow some wind into it...
neo_lam
post Jan 10 2010, 09:40 PM

Player
1,921 posts

QUOTE(coolio2199 @ Jan 10 2010, 09:36 PM)
eh...if TT can i join???wanna ask u guys how to improve my technics drool.gif
show us ur pic here for comment also can....
neo_lam
post Jan 10 2010, 10:22 PM

Player
1,921 posts

a pic spam for today....

neo_lam
post Jan 10 2010, 11:37 PM

Player
1,921 posts

QUOTE(noprob @ Jan 10 2010, 11:34 PM)
Welcome bro , enjoy ur stay

Dont forget to 
- login alphanatics forum
- register urself in coming alpha workshop
- register ur gears online for extended warranty 
- spam more pic  icon_rolleyes.gif
buy f58am + CZ in short period...
neo_lam
post Jan 11 2010, 07:31 PM

Player
1,921 posts

QUOTE(achew @ Jan 11 2010, 07:05 PM)
well..it isnt really that bad other than he is dead..lol..
at least he was producing great stuff that millions n millions of people adore..

Added on January 11, 2010, 7:07 pm

or u can consider 7mil dollar home which im using now..pretty ok with it..i can even put my 15" mbp together with my a850+135+2470/F58....but if i really put everything in..the bag is gonna be d@mn heavy..
can fit in a 15" notebook?? can show us the photo ?? i wanna learn the way to use my space smartly..
neo_lam
post Jan 11 2010, 07:36 PM

Player
1,921 posts

QUOTE(bysquashy @ Jan 11 2010, 07:32 PM)
this is awesome....
neo_lam
post Jan 11 2010, 09:14 PM

Player
1,921 posts

QUOTE(achew @ Jan 11 2010, 07:47 PM)
there u go..
those extra partition pads were used all over the bag as padding...
haha..stefan is 1 of my friend on flickr..  wink.gif
wow...thanks for the pic...my fren ask me can 5dmh fit in a 14" notebook along with an a200+1870..??
neo_lam
post Jan 12 2010, 02:08 AM

Player
1,921 posts

QUOTE(lencent @ Jan 12 2010, 02:06 AM)
comparing sony and minolta 50mm, which one will produce sharper image? i heard minolta can produce very awesome colour right?
yes...KM got very nice color reproduction...
but sony is a new item and slightly better optic quality...

neo_lam
post Jan 12 2010, 02:25 AM

Player
1,921 posts

QUOTE(soket @ Jan 12 2010, 02:21 AM)
got it...thanks!! tongue.gif
neo_lam
post Jan 12 2010, 05:03 PM

Player
1,921 posts

QUOTE(destfull @ Jan 12 2010, 04:18 PM)
Guys, any nice 90mm to 135mm range of prime to mention?

I'm in love with my prime and thinking to get wide and long range too. While my upcoming CZ for travel..

I'm not really using range more than 150mm on my 18-250 actually
zeiss 85 or 135?? no need mention bout their popularity here loh...
neo_lam
post Jan 12 2010, 05:28 PM

Player
1,921 posts

QUOTE(deadangel @ Jan 12 2010, 05:27 PM)
hi guys...new user here...i just bought a550 with SAL18250.so any pro can suggest me good quality and budget portrait lens?

TQ
50mm f1.8 --- RM5xx very nice for budget portrait lens...
if budget is allowed i suggest 50mm f1.5 --rm10xx....
neo_lam
post Jan 12 2010, 11:52 PM

Player
1,921 posts

sony new camera rumor came frm jp....

We just found this post inside the dpreview forum:
“Gustav (Kingfisher on Photoclubalpha, ijsvogel on Dyxun), from the Netherlands) has long impressed me with his astute and well-informed predictions about future Alpha cameras….he is in contact with fairly high-ranking Sony Alpha European officials, so when he makes predictions he speaks with some level of authority. He was largely on the money with regard to the A550, for example. ”

And “Gustav” made following predictions:

A450
“Sony will introduce an A450 and many p&s cameras at CES.”

A650
“Sony will introduce an A650 at PMA. This will be a fine and worthy A700 successor, but without the name and without video. It may be the last Alpha to be introduced without video.”

The A700 successor
“Sony will then introduce the “amazing” A7xx in May–reserving the 700 level, as Minolta did, for ground-breaking technology. ”

A800
“Sometime between January and September, Sony will introduce an A800. And sometime between September of 2010 and March of 2011, Sony will introduce an A9xx that will blow our socks off.”

The mirrorless camera
“In September, Sony will introduce a mirrorless competitor for the mirrorless cameras already on the market. These will be very fine cameras for still photography, but will offer the best video experience in any “slr” camera to date. Will they use the Alpha mount? or will they use a new mount, with adaptors for Alpha lenses?”

Lenses
“Sprinkled throughout the year, Sony will introduce as many as ten new lenses, including several that will help to position some of the new Alphas as excellent journalist, sports, action, wildlife cameras, and several to help fill out other gaps. Some of them will be optimized for video.”

more…
“And sometime between summer 2010 and first quarter 2011, I expect revisions in the A200/300/400/500 series.”
neo_lam
post Jan 13 2010, 02:23 AM

Player
1,921 posts

QUOTE(kevinwcw @ Jan 13 2010, 12:19 AM)
@neo_lam

i can feel a bunch of second hand a700 will drop out
yes..it should be...thts the best time for budget user who wanna upgrade...
neo_lam
post Jan 13 2010, 02:26 AM

Player
1,921 posts

QUOTE(bkwu @ Jan 13 2010, 02:24 AM)
hi there, im interested in both a330 & a380
may i know that is it worth to spend few hundred bucks for the extra pixels ?
and it is worth to buy a 55-200mm kit lens with 300$
what does it cost if i buy it later ?
cuz thinking to make myself familiar with the dslr 1st since i have no exp for dslr yet.
thanks 1st for answering my newbie question !
for now being i would recommend A450....very nice for a beginner...
neo_lam
post Jan 13 2010, 11:44 AM

Player
1,921 posts

QUOTE(finejava @ Jan 13 2010, 11:32 AM)
guys,

got some noob question here...wat is the diff between exposure and brightness panel in Photoshop?
for my experiences the exposure panel in photoshop can control the raw file information and increase or decrease exposure like in out camera...
while brightness just adding artificial whiteness into the photos....(shoot me if wrong)

This post has been edited by neo_lam: Jan 13 2010, 11:45 AM
neo_lam
post Jan 13 2010, 05:45 PM

Player
1,921 posts

guys...izit worth to buy a A850 but sell my a700+1680+VG??
neo_lam
post Jan 13 2010, 05:50 PM

Player
1,921 posts

QUOTE(likito @ Jan 13 2010, 05:49 PM)
i smell some burning cash  brows.gif

Added on January 13, 2010, 5:50 pm

dont worry , he can afford a850 , 1TB hdd just piece of cake  icon_rolleyes.gif
mayb u r the one who burn the cash.....

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top