Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V35!, The Orange Legion

MechaHerc
post Jan 8 2010, 10:56 AM

アルファ ソニ
1,967 posts

QUOTE(finejava @ Jan 8 2010, 10:45 AM)
braynumb: ya lor, end of the mth need to eat grass and bread only...for the next few mths...

Kul | Mo0: credit card is a BAD influence...!!!
i agree with this sweat.gif

MechaHerc
post Jan 8 2010, 12:24 PM

アルファ ソニ
1,967 posts

QUOTE(fansoption @ Jan 8 2010, 12:21 PM)
is i get 90mm sometime i want shoot ant still can?
yes u can, becoz that is real macro lens..
MechaHerc
post Jan 8 2010, 12:58 PM

アルファ ソニ
1,967 posts

QUOTE(popfish @ Jan 8 2010, 12:40 PM)
flash gun (specific macro flash) ?? hmm.gif
like this user posted image
MechaHerc
post Jan 8 2010, 04:44 PM

アルファ ソニ
1,967 posts

QUOTE(bysquashy @ Jan 8 2010, 04:27 PM)
How do you use photoscape for watermark?  icon_question.gif
lol. i never tot u can ask that question bro.. biggrin.gif

go to batch editor bro.. u will get some idea there tongue.gif
MechaHerc
post Jan 11 2010, 01:08 PM

アルファ ソニ
1,967 posts

pic no8.. wat the.... sweat.gif tongue.gif
MechaHerc
post Jan 12 2010, 11:46 AM

アルファ ソニ
1,967 posts

QUOTE(finejava @ Jan 12 2010, 11:36 AM)
Hi guys,

back from the busy weekends. as what destfull describe...i was suppose to meetup with him for a COD and then proceed to uncle chin opening...unfortunately i was involve in a accident...total of 7 cars...due to a F*^KING road bully...3 cars crashes me from behind simultaneously...1 of the satria GTI was badly damage...a few ppl got injured, the worst was 1 of the passenger got a fracture skull

owh man.. look seriously there.. wat u mean by road bully there, mat rempit or wat bro?
MechaHerc
post Jan 15 2010, 12:19 AM

アルファ ソニ
1,967 posts

QUOTE(kevinwcw @ Jan 14 2010, 08:33 PM)
u means is not suitable for tat?
nothing wrong using ND filter for potrait, i've seen b4 some potrait taken with ND filter (but must use flash). n the result so dramatic..

QUOTE(Seng_Kiat @ Jan 14 2010, 11:01 PM)
1 question here .. i dont really understand .. the bold part .. why dont we use faster shutter to compensate the overexpose? I am not really sure what is the effect of slow or fast shutter when shooting landscape because there is no moving object .. any clarification on this?
some camera have max 1/4000 n its not really fast enough to cut the light.. i oredi try b4 at really bright sunny day even the exprosure put -2 also the pic overexposure like hell sweat.gif ..

MechaHerc
post Jan 15 2010, 11:36 AM

アルファ ソニ
1,967 posts

QUOTE(kmarc @ Jan 15 2010, 10:53 AM)
Nope. I don't have a kitlens or even a DSLR!!!!  sweat.gif I have a digital compact camera that cost me RM799.....  whistling.gif

Basically, I never used a DSLR before.... I'm still a virgin.....  laugh.gif
Thanx for the clarification. That lens would be good for taking my baby's picture.
Right. After all the poisoning and advices (which I really appreciate  notworthy.gif ), I have decided to get this (unless I changed my mind again):
1) A550
2) The 50 mm f1.8
3) The 1855
4) F20 flash

Any other poison for me?  cry.gif Anyway, I still have one week before the stock comes to Sibu. Still have time to poison me....  whistling.gif
i'm suggest 1855 with F42, F20 not really suitable.. if u can buy 50 prime i shoot, its even better.. brows.gif
MechaHerc
post Jan 15 2010, 04:49 PM

アルファ ソニ
1,967 posts

QUOTE(kmarc @ Jan 15 2010, 04:44 PM)
Woo hoo! Finally got my baby to take my baby's picture!!!  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif

Kena poisoned until wanna pengsan, then go to the Sony centre, kena poison kaw kaw!!!  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif

1) Sony alpha 550 - RM2999
2) SAL18250 - RM 1700 (minus another RM100 as display set, dunno when will stock come, I cannot tahan already)
3) Flash HVL-F20AM - FOC
4) Sony bag - minus RM100 as I downgraded the bag
5) Extended warranty 2 years - RM200

Size of hole in pocket = 4.7k (from my initial budget of 2k sweat.gif)

I couldn't get the new Sony Time 2010 promotion as the shop hasn't receive the new promotion/stock yet. Had to go with the older promotion. However, the guy was very helpful and after haggling and because I paid cash, managed to get the flash FOC and some discounts here and there.

What do you guys think? Is it a good bargain, considering I'm in Sibu and I don't have the luxury to go KL to buy.  hmm.gif

Ermmm... how long to charge battery? 8 hours?
congrat for ur pocket hole tongue.gif rclxms.gif

its consider ok la becoz ur at sibu. btw i think no need to charge 8 hours, its about 3 hours aredi full (after the LED off) then add another 1 hour to fully recharge.

i know, i know.. u not sabar to play2 wit ur new toys kan? hahaaa biggrin.gif
MechaHerc
post Jan 16 2010, 12:23 PM

アルファ ソニ
1,967 posts

QUOTE(destfull @ Jan 16 2010, 12:00 PM)
1- meike brand
2- unknow brand

for original A550 VG, the shutter in chrome color n got alpha logo at back..

This post has been edited by MechaHerc: Jan 16 2010, 12:23 PM
MechaHerc
post Jan 19 2010, 01:07 PM

アルファ ソニ
1,967 posts

QUOTE(hazril @ Jan 19 2010, 11:58 AM)
a little offtopic post...

anybody who is free,could u fill in this Q&A about how u choose ur job...thanx... smile.gif

http://spreadsheets.google.com/viewform?hl...GeE5VVk9oX1E6MA
done bro! biggrin.gif
MechaHerc
post Jan 19 2010, 02:47 PM

アルファ ソニ
1,967 posts

QUOTE(kmarc @ Jan 19 2010, 02:40 PM)
Hmmm... instead of upgrading, wouldn't it be better to have a wireless flash? Hmmmm.......

Got one self-poisoning question. If I have my HVLF20AM, how can I make it flash wirelessly? You know, place the flash somewhere else around the subject?  hmm.gif
nope. only A850 n A900 can do that (cos high A series dun have pop up flash, n use F20 to trigger any A flash), for below A series , only F58, F56, F42 n F36.
MechaHerc
post Jan 19 2010, 03:10 PM

アルファ ソニ
1,967 posts

QUOTE(albnok @ Jan 19 2010, 02:50 PM)
MechaHerc: The A850/A900 can't trigger F20AM off-camera.

kopitiam: Cheap optical slave flash - Sunpak PF20XD. Very small too and uses 2 AAA batteries.

opps.. i tot i misunderstood kmarc question.. tongue.gif

MechaHerc
post Jan 21 2010, 12:37 AM

アルファ ソニ
1,967 posts

QUOTE(jcjk @ Jan 21 2010, 12:27 AM)
for me its nice....thts not ori rite..?
haha.. nothing wrong if it cooked image, as long as the output are nice.. biggrin.gif. no need to worry about ori or not.. and no need to scare if want to PP or minimal PP like adjust saturation, brightness etc2.. even in film era got PP wat.
MechaHerc
post Jan 21 2010, 01:02 AM

アルファ ソニ
1,967 posts

QUOTE(jcjk @ Jan 21 2010, 12:48 AM)
i know is nothing wrong but the problem i cant edit my photo until like this T.T
do some exercise bro.. plenty of tutorial over the net.. try n error is the step for successful (lol suddenly word like philosopher tongue.gif )

QUOTE(nashakir @ Jan 21 2010, 12:49 AM)
wow thanks albnok.. so i need to work on framing.. yeah..
im in the car btw.. hehe.. can see the side mirror  smile.gif

ieR thanks.. cant be developed because of the color? hmm.. no wonder my previous prints looks pale

u used the word alien a lot im my pics.. haha  rclxms.gif
wow thanks bro for your opinion... never thought of that..  blush.gif
originally the sky is very blue..  rclxm9.gif
just minor pp .. as you can see the grass still at its original pale green color.. nod.gif
Edited : miss Albnok and ieR comments
haha.. i like the vibrant color of ur pic.. nicely done.. cuma need to upgrade about composition a bit. icon_rolleyes.gif
MechaHerc
post Jan 21 2010, 03:09 PM

アルファ ソニ
1,967 posts

QUOTE(yfchin2 @ Jan 21 2010, 02:42 PM)
guys wana ask wat brand is good as flashgun for sony alpha A350 other than sony?

sunpak ??nissin??and wat is the model number which is similar to sony f42AM???
go for sony bro.. worth every penny, dun look to other brand.. biggrin.gif
MechaHerc
post Jan 21 2010, 06:17 PM

アルファ ソニ
1,967 posts

QUOTE(freddy manson @ Jan 21 2010, 05:44 PM)
when someone asks..
please dont let him down by saying..
ofcourse he knows (he might not now but lets assume he knows about HVLs but wanted a cheaper alternative) but he already stated there..
other than sony..
if dun wan to answer then dont answer loh.. he he..
lets add some knowledge to him so he can choose.. after all, he surely gona go to Sony in the end..
because third party always have functions lacking.. but now he wants to try other brand so lets be OPEN MINDED about this..

so to answer the question..
i dont think nissin got Sony mount yet..
but Sunpak is a good one.. i'd used Cybertik MZ45AF.. you can view it here: www.youtube.com/watch?v=1SPvulWZOP4
ita a re-make of Vivitar flash.. can do wireless but the TTL is a bit untrustworthy lah..

there's many more out there but u can always slowly go through review sites out there.. and good luck on ur hunt!
QUOTE(craziqbal @ Jan 21 2010, 05:44 PM)
Hoya HD
freddy manson I totally agree, but at the same time I would say, you should do all the research, god knows I have, but I found that third party flashes for sony are just not worth the time and money. (probably after some time they'll be) If you're using C @ N, get a third party flash to play around, it is definitely worth it! cheers mate!
thats why, we have that experience b4 go straight to tell the newcomer so they didnt waste a money, we need teach them to save a money a bit, not to fast2 want to buy the flash and in the end feel regretful.. icon_rolleyes.gif..

0.0262sec    0.88    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 04:33 AM