QUOTE(destfull @ Jan 10 2010, 09:48 PM)
I think you are right... OK... so its the CZ1680 then... that settles...
Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V35!, The Orange Legion
Jan 10 2010, 11:40 PM
1,185 posts Joined: Mar 2006 From: KKinabalu |
Jan 11 2010, 12:15 AM
Jan 11 2010, 05:11 AM
QUOTE(hazril @ Jan 11 2010, 02:06 AM) Niceee... I like the color. Thanks for sharing Added on January 11, 2010, 6:23 amI read with interest the thread below Crippled "A" mode in Sony Alpha (except A100 and A700 ?) "It means you cannot use a manual focus lens in aperture-priority mode and let the camera choose the shutter speed for the correct exposure. Instead you will have to use manual mode and choose both the aperture and shutter speed yourself. The A100 and A700 both have a release without lens option in the menu which allows you to use manual focus lenses in aperture-priority mode. Unfortunately, Sony has left that handy feature out of its other alpha cameras. You can, of course, still use your A550's aperture-priority mode with AF lenses designed for the alpha mount." Does this mean that using lens eg Samyang, the A5x0 will be crippled and have to use the Manual M Mode ? This post has been edited by Banzai_san: Jan 11 2010, 06:23 AM |
Jan 11 2010, 10:17 AM
QUOTE(albnok @ Jan 11 2010, 09:43 AM) ieR: Look for ament - he can hook you up with a split-prism screen. albnok,Banzai_san: Yes it's true. Am waiting for cjlai to chip his Opteka 85mm F1.4! your discription of split prism focusing sounds like what my old SLR (film) Nikon FE2 had before. Or are you refering to a different thing? I kinda like the split-prism focus in my old FE2. Does changing the split-prism screen improve focusing? Any advantage? On the "mod-chip", I remember you mentioned about it but I did not understand what it was. Now I do... I think QUOTE(destfull @ Jan 11 2010, 09:54 AM) ------- 8< --- snip --- 8< --------- Hope bro finejava is... fine Actually going to Kl to meet @finejava for CZ1680 COD but he got accident. QUOTE(cjlai @ Jan 11 2010, 10:00 AM) @ieR cjlai,for live view body tat mod would easily cost u RM300 i'm looking for other alternatives now @albnok @Banzai_san i'm still waiting for my chip... once it's here i'll start my mod another finding.... the M42-MA adapter (w AF chip) can possibly fit the lens w just 3 screw holes drill so every non A mount lens would need to be modded with the "AF chip" due to this "cripple A mode in Sony Alpha" ? How much would the modification be? What does this chip look like? This post has been edited by Banzai_san: Jan 11 2010, 10:20 AM |
Jan 11 2010, 10:54 PM
Jan 14 2010, 11:43 AM
Jan 14 2010, 01:19 PM
QUOTE(Seng_Kiat @ Jan 14 2010, 12:18 PM) ![]() is it still seems harsh (the light)? Added on January 14, 2010, 12:19 pm lor .. I bought it at Nike Store at The Curve.. Not that harsh for me, just the flash reflection bothers me The back shoe looks slightly duller color than the front IMHO. But looks nice... I like Ayo, kat nike store in KKinabalu belum ada nampak lagi la that shoe. I guess must be around RM180+ to RM230+ right? Thanks for sharing the photo |
Jan 14 2010, 11:28 PM
QUOTE(marauderz @ Jan 14 2010, 11:19 PM) Personally I feel that a person shouldn't only have a fixed length lens if they're just learning photography, but that's just me. Also.. I'm telling you to get the KIT lens 1855. No poison there, it's just that the A550 doesn't have a lens with it, so I was thinking that should be best for you to learn with. 18250.. ok.. that's abit special lar. IMHO, SAL1855 kit lens is a good starter lens. If I were to start with DSLR, I would choose a zoom lens over a fixed (prime) lens. You'll have a various focal lens to explore and learn compared to a fixed focal / prime lens. Of course the 50f1.8 is a good and excellent value for money lens, but for a 1st lens, I would go for the zoom This post has been edited by Banzai_san: Jan 14 2010, 11:31 PM |
Jan 15 2010, 05:56 AM
QUOTE(cjlai @ Jan 15 2010, 05:37 AM) hehe... nice quackery Thanks for the link cjlai. Donno how many have been duped to buy the $60 bracelet ? |
Jan 15 2010, 11:21 AM
QUOTE(kmarc @ Jan 15 2010, 10:53 AM) Thanx for the clarification. That lens would be good for taking my baby's picture. Right. After all the poisoning and advices (which I really appreciate 1) A550 2) The 50 mm f1.8 3) The 1855 4) F20 flash Any other poison for me? since you ask for poison... my suggestion is 1) A550 2) CZ1680 3) F58 flash nb: is the CZ A550 package still available ? This post has been edited by Banzai_san: Jan 15 2010, 11:37 AM |
Jan 15 2010, 01:19 PM
Jan 15 2010, 05:45 PM
Jan 16 2010, 07:01 AM
Jan 16 2010, 04:47 PM
Jan 17 2010, 11:32 PM
QUOTE(albnok @ Jan 17 2010, 10:55 PM) ----------- 8< --- snip --- 8< ------------------ Quickerzranoid: Not true. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Very comprehensive & useful albnok. Nice job... Maybe can put at 1st page as the myth that Sony lenses are much more expensive than C&N keeps coming up time and again... Need to bust that myth for good (with facts). Albnok our resident myth buster This post has been edited by Banzai_san: Jan 17 2010, 11:34 PM |
Jan 19 2010, 10:05 AM
QUOTE(nashakir @ Jan 19 2010, 03:17 AM) fn button > af area > local > and then set by using the 8 ways button hkhk : looks like a teenager.. nice pics... and forgot to say thanks for those who comment on my pics.. hmm.. maybe next time i wont overdo it.. now lazy to reedit.. and some pics spam.. what i noticed myself..i dont clear the background.. looks busy with stuff.. just shoot on the eating table » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « I like the kuih jala & curry shot. The others are slightly pale. Kalau sate can make the sate color slightly golden would be nice. And the tembikai would look more succulent IMHO if slightly reddish. This post has been edited by Banzai_san: Jan 19 2010, 10:05 AM |
| Change to: | 0.0477sec
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 11:11 PM |