Rabbit Corner V9, --== Binky Through ==--

tjaime1984
post Sep 5 2010, 11:15 AM

32 posts

Im new here.I just bought 2 rabbit last fri.will like to be member in here.

Here,let me introduce

HI im Pin Pin (Male) - Lion Head mix woody.my fur very long and i m very obedient.i dont let my owner chase me around.
Im now about 1 month 1 weeks.Im super healthy as my owner gave me vitamin and alfafa hay daily...
Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image

Hi Im Pon Pon (Male) - Looks like Teddy Bear type but i think is Lion Head mix.Im very naughty and i like my owner chasing me around...hahaha...biggrin.gif
Im now about 1 month 2 weeks.Im super active and like to running around.
Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image

Hope can give me some info how to take care of them,but the basic i know dy.

Happy!!!!!

tjaime1984
post Sep 7 2010, 05:38 PM

32 posts

good idea....but i put my rabbit in cage better...the will make whole mess...
I put the alfafa hay in bowl but my two tiny thing go 'rebut' then the cage full of hay and all drop down into the tray.
Everyday i have to pick u hay...headache...
Guys,got anyway i can put the hay and then eat and not play with it?

Vincent,How u create the tissue box,mind teach me and have a look some pic..

tjaime1984
post Sep 8 2010, 09:56 AM

32 posts

QUOTE(vincentwee @ Sep 7 2010, 11:21 PM)
hope pictures explain how to DIY
if dont understand, ask me yea

please click each picture to zoom bigger.

note: ceramic is alfafa hay.
        premier tissue box is timoty hay

look carefully.i also use wyre to hang apple wood stick....in btw the holes..i stuff timothy hay... she will eat timothy hay that stuck btw tree holes..she find it interesting....i also got put mineral stone for her teeth..but she don use it..i don understand y..is it she still young....
wow...really confusing....not really sure how ur rabbit eat the hay...
i still giving in bowl buy i bought the plastic steps and put it in cage..so if the hay drop also not straight away into the tray...Anymore suggestion?

Hey guys,
yesterday i give my rabbit some vege,celery and carrot...tis is the first time they eat vege other than leaves and hay...today morning i found out the poo is lembik...not biji biji...is there any problem with them....I very scared coz last time my gp also die bcoz of carrot.sad.gif
Please advise....
tjaime1984
post Sep 8 2010, 02:18 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(vincentwee @ Sep 8 2010, 10:09 AM)
aiyo...don ever give them those...it must upset their stomach...young rabbit stomach not strong..please stick to pellets and timothy&alfafa hay... even im so adventerous..i don give my rabbit carrot...it is know to make them diarea
as for my DIY tissue box, i cut a square box.. they just eat from the hole..not on top of it...but the bottom hole...look carefully at pic12.JPG at my post comment above/previous page
pic4.JPG is for us where we can easily put hay on top of it.
u can post more clarification if u don get it
yaya,i saw it ady...but if it pull it hard,all aso will drop out...ending droping down the tray....i will try to DIY..

For the vege,i tot can give them...as in the front page...tot can save some cost on hay and change some different food for them..so i will stop the vege first.when i can give them?

tjaime1984
post Sep 9 2010, 10:37 AM

32 posts

QUOTE(vincentwee @ Sep 8 2010, 02:30 PM)
i consider ur very lucky as your 2 rabbit didnt die.your rabbit just age less 2 month and ur feeding them vege.keeping rabbit as pet is not cheap,it might be more costly than keeping a dog.

i recommend you feed your young rabbit timothy & alfafa hay and pelletls only.make sure u give them timothy (2 me is most important food source).
dont peluk or carry them as u just got them last fri...if possible, try dont touch or play with them for 1 to 2 weeks.let them familiar with your house/environment.
rabbit easily die due to pressure.give them eat vitamin once a week,not daily....their urine will become redish if too much protein/vitamin..
nolah...for the DIY tissue box,...because hay itself is long...it comes down nicely....unless u buy those mash type..i like those uncut version..they feel more satisfy...and good for their teeth too...
by the way, is your cage predator proof?last time, my cage gap allow my rabbit escape..lucky that time i put her in my store room ...they can squueze their body...next day..i have to return n buy another cage...now the gap is impossible for her to squueze...it look like bird cage....
Now i give them fully pellet & alfafa only since they below 6 mths...i thought timothy hay is after 6 months...
One of them ok,but i still the poo is lembik...very scare o...but they now very active eating.
For my opinion,i this dog most costy coz previously i had a dog.

i got peluk and play with them...and sayang them too..so far nothing happan...vitamin i gv them twice a week but a little only.

I put them in cage outside house(car park) but people cant see them directly.i just close the cage and didnt lock.mayb they still young and duno how to jump out.i also scared cat stray come disturb them when i not around.
Btw,how long life span is rabbit?
My rabbit getting fatter and bigger since i bought them last fri...last time only a size a palm but now i think more than that.Is that good new?

Added on September 9, 2010, 10:41 am
QUOTE(babyying8050 @ Sep 8 2010, 02:50 PM)
i used to have a pair of rabbits, very lovely rabbit..  biggrin.gif
creamy - tuo tuo (female)
blank n white - tao tao (male)
but one day tao tao sick dy... sad.gif i brought him to vet, vet say he kena lice.. and ask me to bath him.. i still remember that day was heavy rain. it's difficult for me to take taxi plus i'm sick too.... no matter how, i need to bring him to vet...
at last vet gave me some herbs medicine  n ask me to bath him...
i went back home n bath him with warm water... dry it.. that nite, i went to collect their new home. i need to separate them, so i use a board. then tao tao is resting at the corner, while tuo tuo keep on bumping the board as if she wanted to stay with him...
that nite i feed them, n sayang them... till late nite i company them...
but....  cry.gif
the next morning, 6.45am.. tuo tuo died 1st~!lying motionless in the cage.. i really dun get it.. she is healthy all the while... i tried to be strong...
that morning i applied for coming in late to work..
i accompany tao tao.. he is too, moodless, didnt wan to move..
i went to work by 9am... i asked my housemate to look after it for me... but by 1pm.. tao tao left me....
i dont understand... how could this happen...
both of them is the sweetest rabbit i ever had.. whenever i come back from work, tao tao will jumping towards me n bring me to tuo tuo...
but now.. it's all become memory... cry.gif  cry.gif
so sad,thats y i buy 1 pair.....rabbit is like that they really stick to each other..
Sorry for wat happen

Added on September 9, 2010, 11:01 am
QUOTE(Eli @ Sep 9 2010, 10:22 AM)
[/spoiler]

hahahahahaha, rabbits are quite safe as long as you wash your hands before you eat. most of us at rabbit corner keep our rabbits in the house. a number even have young children living with the rabbit. i think as long as you clean after your rabbit frequently and wash your hands after playing with him/her, you're safe. especially when dealing with house rabbits cos they dont get in contact much with other animals and therefore are unlikely to bring home a contagious disease.

Added on September 9, 2010, 10:24 am
he's an ND from Beh & Yo  biggrin.gif. But his ears are too long to be show quality. Nevermind lor, he arent going to win me any awards but i'm still crazy over him  wub.gif
I agree with u...rabbit is clean..they clean themselves so u no need to bath and wipe them,only have to clean the part where they pee & poo coz sometimes the stain stick there...If u have children i suggest not to put them in house coz their fur will drop and will fly all over...good i put them in car park but everyday i have to comb them to prevent tangle and dropping.
BTW,rabbit usually got wat disease...i saw mine from morning till nite also eat and sleep and shit and eat and sleep and shit.....when i know they are not healthy?

This post has been edited by tjaime1984: Sep 9 2010, 11:01 AM
tjaime1984
post Sep 9 2010, 01:55 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(vincentwee @ Sep 9 2010, 11:19 AM)
hi tjaime1984,
if u get normal rabbit breed,your rabbit going to be long n big.to me is ugly.can you post your cage and rabbits here?i can give u advice.my rabbit poox2 is hard like pellets because i feed them timothy.u can know your rabbit sick when they stop eating and stop runnig and also keep poox2 super lembik (take from internet)..i havent experience so far as my rabbit is healthy.

ytd she is smart.i fail to catch her as she playing hide&seek with me.whenever i wan catch her,she run away.i train her since i got her.she is getting faster and faster each day.if there is competitio like racing,im sure she can win.how i catch her..after spend 10-20min, i manage to corner her.by the time i catch her,i punish her severly..trance her many times and grab her back legs.she cant run as her two powerful legs was hold by me...so funny... punishment for runnnig away from his master...anyway, our relationship is love-hate or predator/prey relationship where not many rabbit owner understand it..
Hi vincentwee,
Here is my rabbit picture.Do u know this mix breed will live how long...i also dont like those big and long nose...
i dunno which one still poo lembik,one is poo is normal...scared lo...but both also running and eating.my rabbit poo also like pellet(round and small).Really regret i give them vege...make them diarhea

everyday i chase my rabbit when i play with them outside,but pin pin will come when i call...pon pon still very naughty and like to hide behind bicycle.Mind post ur rabbit pic..and thanx for the advise...

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=Atta...post&id=1765131
tjaime1984
post Sep 10 2010, 11:30 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(vincentwee @ Sep 9 2010, 02:11 PM)
hi,i thought your both your rabbit die already (as wat i saw your photos).i confuse as recently there is a girl who posted her rabbit die ...
u can view my rabbit
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1271382/+1260
i went to kota damansara petshop recommend by Beh & Yo (read their facebook).. got holland lop (brown)....super super cute... cost $650....
compare mine and holland lop...no fight...
where got die,i just bought them last fri and now they getting fatter....few days ago i put them in big box when im cleaning the cage they cant jump out.suddenly today my pin pin jump out from box,luckily he didnt went anywhere...juz stood there...walau er scare me only...left pon pon in the box alone,as pon pon more smaller than pin pin....hahaha

holland lop is cute but im feeling rabbit ears should me straight up...hahah...hope u can get the holland lop..

Btw, how many times u fill in the hay box...can they eat a lot of hay?I give mine 3-4 times as they so demanding on it...
Fruits can give,like apple or pear?

I very headache,one my rabbit pee one corner,another pee another corner.....i duno how to adjust the tray as it not fit both side...ending the other corner pee outside the cage.....wat should i do?Should i buy the triangle toilet for them?

This post has been edited by tjaime1984: Sep 10 2010, 11:35 PM

0.0473sec    0.88    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 02:54 PM