5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Bottom
Bump Topic Add Reply RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> [WTA] Forwarding service UK-->Malaysia, i need forwarding service.

StrawberryGirL
post Apr 6 2011, 06:19 PM

381 posts

QUOTE(ash_lyn @ Apr 6 2011, 05:49 PM)
Just wanna share my experience.
I used HSG when they first launched with the promotion of free 1st 2kg.
Bought Lego from Amazon and according to the shipping volume -it's around 4 pounds. I was so happy I thought my shipping from US-Malaysia would be FOC. Ground shipping was free at that time.

Guess how much was the volumetric weight charged by HSG? 9kg which is close to 20 pounds!  cry.gif
HSG said they cant repack for me. Tried to return it back to Amazon but HSG will charge me 20 pounds domestic shipping weight too. So I was left with no choice but to ship to Malaysia. A very expensive Lego set  rclxub.gif

When I received the item, it was indeed a very big box, about twice the size of the item but I think it can be repacked in a smaller box. How do you guys ensure that the merchant do not use a very large box when shipping??

Anyway, aside from that, the service from HSG is good.
as per you know amazon usually shipped quite a big boxes no matter your stuff is small or big.. i was headache too dealing with amazon.. but what to do you need to check their amazon shipping weight + the item weight before u plan to purchase.. if u shipped just 1 item back to msia ofcoz the shipping fees will be expensive.. try consolidate many many of your purchase to save the cost...

i have 2 customer purchasing lego at amazon from me.. i charge them on the boxes fees too.. but i have combine shipping every week so they safe more on it.
StrawberryGirL
post May 14 2011, 05:40 PM

381 posts

QUOTE(subaiku @ Apr 8 2011, 05:32 PM)
then your solution is a forwarder who can repackage boxes into one box... so if u buy a few items they can repackage all into one box which saves quite a lot on shipping... i use shipito and they have that service... some other forwarders might have that service too...
CGW don't do that.. combine all the item in 1 boxes.. i received all the item boxes by boxes or package by package rclxub.gif this cause me a lot of headache everytime i need to arrange where should i put all the boxes in my house sweat.gif it's made my house looks like a warehouse store now doh.gif
i try to ask them why don't consolidate all the boxes into 1 big boxes, they just told me that they don't do this lolz...

but for the good side, boxes came 1 by 1 in 1 shipment can skip from custom for taxing the stuff too.
StrawberryGirL
post Aug 26 2011, 11:34 PM

381 posts

QUOTE(kAz @ Aug 26 2011, 01:24 PM)
Alfasent reliable?
yes.. reliable.
i used their service before. but a little expensive if you just shipped one or 2 item only. better combine more only shipped back will be cheaper

Added on August 26, 2011, 11:35 pm
QUOTE(qtrmaster @ Aug 26 2011, 08:21 PM)
hi guys, I am currently having problem with HSG/CGW... they refused to ship a few of the items in the package that have arrived in their warehouse and offered to either redirect those items to another US address or discard those items.

so right now searching for an alternative forwarder... suggestion anyone?
i do have this situation happen with me.
the reason is the item either prohibited to be shipped back to msia via air freight. furthermore, they just have air freight service only.
so they either ask you to discard the item or they help you to shipped back the item to the merchant but have to be charge of return cost.

This post has been edited by StrawberryGirL: Aug 26 2011, 11:35 PM
StrawberryGirL
post Aug 27 2011, 02:30 PM

381 posts

QUOTE(qtrmaster @ Aug 27 2011, 12:11 AM)
eh StrawberryGirl so what did you do with those items? I cant discard mine cos those alone amounting to USD1k  cry.gif  So i'm planning to redirect those items to another forwarder. Question is to whom?

u got some other forwarder to recommend? preferably one who ships via DHL.. had problems with UPS's delivery Bangla's before. So far based on the experiences found on this thread (great thread btw thumbup.gif ) I've ruled out VShub, Vpost, borderlinx. appreciate other's suggestion for an alternative to HSG/CGW
i suggest you to shipped the item back by sea freight. so far i have yet to try out. hmm.gif but i saw a lot of good review regarding this forwarders, you may check out their website 1st see itzzit useful for you or not.
http://www.ezpzx.com/?page_id=11
StrawberryGirL
post Oct 14 2011, 08:14 PM

381 posts

QUOTE(cocolala @ Oct 12 2011, 05:59 PM)
strawberry girl, if i ship 2 bags from UK will it be taxed? The merchant offered flat rate shipping via insured royal air mail, but the custom guy told me even if it's below RM500 they will still tax me unless i use courier service! i dono y using courier service got special privilege  hmm.gif  so now i have to search for courier service.

Also, how do you declare the items yourself? If the merchant can ship for me do I still need to declare myself?
Nope.. you won't be taxed if you have forwarders help you to declare the item.
StrawberryGirL
post Nov 3 2011, 01:25 PM

381 posts

QUOTE(LynnZed @ Oct 28 2011, 01:18 PM)
Oh i just noticed this. StrawberryGirL, u said boxes came 1 by 1 and can skip from tax. So far you haven't been taxed? I've been using HSG and i always get taxes each time sad.gif I guess it also has something to do with customs officers and location. Mine got throught Penang, and i saw someone here said it it went through Subang for below RM1k won't be taxed.

Recently i got my stuff held by customs and they charged me based on the price tag attached to the bags  cry.gif  I don't know what exactly happened as i never face this problem before as they only charge me tax based on the commercial invoice provided by HSG. I know its not HSG's fault for this. Does anyone else here kena tax like i did? or was it mainly because of my customs location?

And i also heard if you mix the content of the parcels as in having perfume, make up, bags, shirt then you'll hardly get taxed? Is that true?

Sorry as I'm still confused  rclxub.gif Im trying to avoid the incident that happened to me recently. I was taxed with an amount of RM870 whereas i should be taxed for only RM450 sad.gif Darn!

icon_question.gif
my package all mostly is combine back to msia..
got cosmetic/shirts/dvd game and others stuff but so far no kena taxes before *touch wood* maybe really is depend on the location.
my shipment will be arrived Subang then DHL only send to their DHL facility before send to my house.

but recently i have a problem with Comgateway, i placed 4 order but they delay my order for almost 4-5 days. and the promotion are going to end soon. So i cancel the order with them, i even send them email everyday regarding my order, but No reply my email. They only reply me when i ask for Cancel order.
they told me 2 of my order are now on processing to the merchant , i was like WTF!! Why i send an email almost everyday asking to cancel the order but still not processing until today they told me already send my order to the merchant ? And also no proof of the 2 order and the money are still hanging at Paypal vmad.gif vmad.gif
i am still arguing with them with this situation.. recently their concierge service/ customer service are really S**k!!
Just my friendly tips for all of you if using CGW or HSG, if purchase promotion item , please aware they won't submit your order earlier eventhough you have placed the order earlier before the promotion are going to end in 4-5 days.. they will send an email telling you that "I am sorry the promotion is end and your order is CANCEL" or even order earlier size available also , why go through their purchase and tell you Size is Out of stock.

StrawberryGirL
post Nov 5 2011, 10:22 AM

381 posts

QUOTE(LynnZed @ Nov 4 2011, 03:11 PM)
Oh yeah I've heard. In Johor its like the most impossible place to get away with tax charges. Sorry to hear that! Yes u are correct it does depends on which officer on duty. Some might come to work cranky and we kena tax like crazy. LOL. It all depends on luck. Just need to prepare proper documentation (invoice/proof of purchase) for them to rate us tax properly. Hey u know what, I just had my 6th shipment with HSG sent to me and just now I receive email notification but this time it is via FedEx! Oh thats new! I don't know how much it would cost to have their tax handling fees would be. I hope its just RM20 like DHL.
Awww poor u! I bet u use their ShopForMe service right? I ad never tried that because of the additional charges. Did u tried their online chat customer care? I think they would respond faster.

I think HSG has changed their policy or something because now they are using FedEx courier to have our parcel sent to us. Its weird why they didn't notify users on this. I don't want extra handling charges for this sad.gif

And lucky u i do find that staying in KL gives better advantage as most parcels don't get held and taxed for imported goods. I NEED TO MOVE TO KL THEN!! hahahaha. Oh btw, may i know how much is the declared value per shipment as u bring in a lot of items at one time, If u dont mind sharing smile.gif If its more than 2k and not kena tahan then u'll one hella of a lucky gal!!   rclxms.gif   If my theory is right (bringing in more variety of goods will not kena tahan for tax), im thinking of shopping more and get more stuffs in. LOL.

I need to try out more options then. Is Shipito good?
Just received the calls from fedex and they told me my 15 package from CGW kena custom tax!!! WTF!!! vmad.gif vmad.gif the shipment are send out on 1st November 2011 and
They using fedex without notice me earlier before send out the email notification to me , i tot they are using DHL ?? ..normally they are using DHL to shipped the goods back from USA to msia.. WHY fedex ? i guess they purposely shipped my stuff out with fedex because on that day i am arguing with them for delaying my parcel. and now i have to vomit out RM 255 to paid the custom duty vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif

Honestly, they using DHL shipped my goods for a year i NEVER EVER kena any custom duty tax or what soever lo.. This time i donno what the hell happen to them. i got no much enegy to argue with them already.. really disappointing with their service now.

gosh!! i really f**king pissing off right now!!!

My husband told me, custom usually will only taxes you if consolidate in 1 big box. again they won't taxed it if boxes by boxes.
just received the parcel this afternoon.
CGW do send me the parcel boxes by boxes, but STILL get taxes by custom.. i got total 15 package, 1 package fedex deliver it to me yesterday. another 14 package they deliver it to me by today. 5 of the package kena custom duties. (apparel/jewely watch/shoes/purse@handbag) which i have never kena before using DHL arrange by CGW all the while. Until today, so unlucky to get taxes by the custome using fedex.
Previously before using CGW, i was using Viaddress which they only shipped the item back with Fedex. Already get taxed before too.. and this is the 2nd time using fedex get taxes.
So to those using CGW, before you paid the shipment fees made sure double and triple double confirm 1st with CGW weather they are using DHL or fedex or not. Otherwise will kena like me now.
Since you also have a package sending out from HSG by fedex , let's see if u have anything kena taxes or not 1st. Do update with me ya.

anyway, i have never try shipito before.. but i got read some of the review shipito are not so good plus need to paid the register fees. rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by StrawberryGirL: Nov 5 2011, 12:59 PM
StrawberryGirL
post Nov 5 2011, 05:52 PM

381 posts

i got my latest shipment out yesterday, lucky is DHL cause got 2 fragile and bulky stuff in the package..
lucky not fedex again otherwise CGW will get scolded again by me vmad.gif

Regarding the cancellation order last few days ago , they told me already successful purchase and ready to be shipped out by merchant, cannot cancel anymore and they want me to paid the return fees (USD10) i ignore them about this issue. I told their customer service, this is their fault for not replying my email earlier of my cancellation. they argue back that i did not used their auto cancellation on the website. dang! if i can click on the cancellation that time and contact their live chat , i won't have to send them an email. I told them about this, but seems like that always the right and customer are always wrong shakehead.gif
today, they return my email back and said "Please be advised we will return your packages to the merchant without any return fee for a one-time exceptional case" So now i wish i can get back my money back asap.

This post has been edited by StrawberryGirL: Nov 5 2011, 06:00 PM
StrawberryGirL
post Nov 7 2011, 09:24 AM

381 posts

I am not sure what's going on to them recently. They really causing me headache.
For temporary now I will ask my sis friend to help on the urgent purchase.since she's staying at CA, but one thing is not good was she will get sales tax by the merchant. I guess around 5%
The goodness using CGW is you don't have to worry on those sales tax from merchant.

I did put the message on the final column and told their concierge service this is an sales item I need your urgent help to purchase before the sales end, but they still ignore it. Haizz

Added on November 7, 2011, 6:37 pmjust received their cgw email regarding the fedex shipment sweat.gif

Dear rebecca chong,

Thank you for your email.

Please allow us to extend our best efforts to assist you. We would like to inform you that we have conducting a trial run with Fedex as the shipping courier as we are looking forward to provide our customers with the most efficient and reliable shipments.

However, please be assured that we have stopped processing shipments with Fedex and will continue with DHL for international shipments.

We sincerely apologise for any inconvenience caused and thank you for your understanding.

lolz rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by StrawberryGirL: Nov 7 2011, 06:37 PM
StrawberryGirL
post Nov 8 2011, 10:26 AM

381 posts

QUOTE(solsekuin44 @ Nov 8 2011, 03:54 AM)
Wow, doing trials on you =) Must be lucky. Haha.
Did they compensate you with anything on their mistake?
nope.. they do not >.<
not only me kena trial i guess some of the user are the same too..
StrawberryGirL
post Nov 9 2011, 01:40 AM

381 posts

QUOTE(Desert_Praise @ Nov 9 2011, 01:16 AM)
I used their service, it's just excellent and great. The staffs are helpful and willing to answer any enquiries you have. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

However, as compared to alfasent, forward2me does charge consolidation fee £6 per parcel. The consolidation fee would reduced to £2 per parcel if you have 6++ parcels.

I personally don't really like alfasent, as the shipping cost is charged based on the packages arrived at their warehouse. If the seller send a very big and bulky package, it will be charged accordingly. On the other hand, forward2me does help to reduce the chargeable shipping weight if possible. smile.gif
and register fees from forward2me ?
StrawberryGirL
post Nov 9 2011, 04:46 PM

381 posts

QUOTE(Desert_Praise @ Nov 9 2011, 01:48 AM)
£2 per account smile.gif
thanks ya smile.gif
i just register with them..
wanna ask, if u have try their buy for me service ?

StrawberryGirL
post Nov 10 2011, 01:23 AM

381 posts

QUOTE(Desert_Praise @ Nov 9 2011, 04:55 PM)
Nope, cause it's too expensive sad.gif

They charged minimum £20 or 15% of the total costs (including shipping) whichever higher.

I only use their service when I wanna to get stuffs from ebay/amazon biggrin.gif
aww..
planning to have a try using their service, but currently don't have anything to buy biggrin.gif
StrawberryGirL
post Nov 11 2011, 01:30 AM

381 posts

QUOTE(LynnZed @ Nov 10 2011, 09:18 PM)
We're on the same boat. Just to inform i got my parcels earlier than expected. All 10 parcels arrived safely yesterday. It's just that i didn't get any call from FedEx regarding my tax charges, the deliver man just deliver the stuffs and ask for payment. There's actually pros and cons to it.

Cons: I was afraid of being overcharged by customs just like what happened to me 3 weeks ago with DHL delivery, but this is purely customs fault. What happens if the delivery man came to my doorstep asking for an overrated tax charge??  sweat.gif

Pros: It arrived to me faster without the hassle to bank in the money to their account and making a few phone calls to check on my stuffs.

I'm glad that they're back to DHL now. I hope i won't face problems with customs in the future. It was damn torturing and took almost 1 week to sort things out. I'm still sticking to HSG for now smile.gif

Oh another thing, FedEx repacked all my stuffs!! All my parcels arrived in FedEx packaging. DHL didn't. they just stick on their label on the boxes from UPS, USPS or FedEx. Luckily nothing went missing.
lolz.. what the heck they didn't call you to inform u your item been tax O.o
mine, fedex got call me 1st and informing me that my i got a parcel get taxes, told me the total amount 1st before arranging the parcel to be deliver to my doorstep.
lucky that day i got enuf cash, otherwise i have to delay another day to ask them come.
StrawberryGirL
post Nov 11 2011, 04:13 PM

381 posts

ya..
i received their promotion also, especially cgw.
last time i plan to purchase some kate spade item, but CGW reject me.. i ask why, CGW saids, kate spade ban them from purchasing O.o lolz.. now CGW having promotion on purchasing kate spade ? hmmm~
StrawberryGirL
post Dec 12 2011, 08:41 PM

381 posts

QUOTE(LynnZed @ Nov 25 2011, 03:09 PM)
Yeah if anything went wron id definitely cari gadoh big time with them shakehead.gif
Ladies, mind sharing normally how many parcels do you guys have HSG sent to you per shipment? 10-20? or more? And do you guys under-declare the value?  biggrin.gif
Im trying to send my stuffs to my friend first in KL. Trial and error session. LOL.

Hope to hear from u babes the soonest! About to have HSG to send my parcels smile.gif
max only can shipped 15 package.
after you click those packaging, sometimes at the declare section, they will ask you to declare the item price by yourself. if the item already been declare by CGW then cannot change already
StrawberryGirL
post Jul 21 2012, 06:39 PM

381 posts

So up sad today my shipment get taxes 10% by custom..
stupid CGW go declare and put the description LAPTOP/PC rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
But my shipment does not have LAPTOP/PC also vmad.gif vmad.gif
make me need vomit RM 146.46 OUT TO PAID THE TAXES!!! DAMN~~~~~~~ mad.gif mad.gif
I have got to make a complain on monday with CGW!! What the hell is going on...

This post has been edited by StrawberryGirL: Jul 21 2012, 06:42 PM
StrawberryGirL
post Jul 27 2012, 01:50 PM

381 posts

QUOTE(nazribm @ Jul 22 2012, 07:15 AM)
The tax imposed is not for laptop, but it is for the other item as per declared (home & bed and etc). The tax for laptop is nil. u can refer at custom tariff by using HS Code 8471 .

Actually what is the item?
i have import for quite so long already since 2 years ago never had this kind of issue happen to me =.=
stupid custom simply tax ppl without opening the package and check.. CRAZY!!!
I import laptop for my customer before too...
never ever KENA TAXED before also... Donno recently what the hell happen to the LAZY Custom!!!! vmad.gif

This post has been edited by StrawberryGirL: Jul 27 2012, 01:52 PM
StrawberryGirL
post Sep 3 2012, 11:38 AM

381 posts

this year i kena 2 time custom tax already..
really fed up..
nowaday custom so strict .............. >.<
even apparel and shoe will be get tax..
all have to becareful before declare your stuff back to msia.
StrawberryGirL
post Sep 6 2012, 06:03 PM

381 posts

QUOTE(solsekuin44 @ Sep 5 2012, 12:36 AM)
My parcels got taxed too..

Total purchase from Ralph Lauren and Gap is RM821.07.
CGW shipping is RM142.93.
Tax: RM136.92 doh.gif

Oh well, I guess they are strict these days..
i hope this situation will be end soon..
even the courier guy which is the same guys since last 2 years ago until now also feel strange. he said " i hantar banyak kali bagi awak tak pernah kena tax, kenapa awak punya barang tiba - tiba kena tax " lolz...
he also strange

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0360sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 06:30 PM